Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,107,463
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2025
Greater Toronto Area · TRREB MarketWatch
April 2025
In April 2025 the average selling price across the Greater Toronto Area edged up 1.3% to $1,107,463 versus March 2025, and sales jumped 11.8% to 5,601.
All TRREB areas · all home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,107,463
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$950,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,009,400
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
5,601
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$6.20B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
18,836
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
27,386
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
25
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
33
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
29.7%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.9
Generated from the figures above. Ordered by size of month-over-month move.
Indicators published with this edition
Real GDP growth
2.6%
Q4 2024
Toronto employment growth
2.5%
December 2024
Toronto unemployment rate
8.4%
December 2024
Inflation (CPI, year-over-year)
2.3%
March 2025
Bank of Canada overnight rate
2.8%
April 2025
Prime rate
5%
April 2025
1-year mortgage rate
6.09%
April 2025
3-year mortgage rate
6.54%
April 2025
5-year mortgage rate
6.49%
April 2025
All TRREB areas
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average price | MoM | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Detached | 2,556 | +401 +18.6% up 401, 18.6% versus March 2025 | $1,431,495 | −$7,773 −0.5% down $7,773, 0.5% versus March 2025 | −5.6% down 5.6% |
| Semi-detached | 565 | +80 +16.5% up 80, 16.5% versus March 2025 | $1,088,848 | −$22,943 −2.1% down $22,943, 2.1% versus March 2025 | −4.5% down 4.5% |
| Att/row/townhouse | 571 | +66 +13.1% up 66, 13.1% versus March 2025 | $1,005,487 | +$4,444 +0.4% up $4,444, 0.4% versus March 2025 | −3.8% down 3.8% |
| Condo townhouse | 412 | +18 +4.6% up 18, 4.6% versus March 2025 | $783,935 | −$5,194 −0.7% down $5,194, 0.7% versus March 2025 | −6.8% down 6.8% |
| Condo apartment | 1,430 | +26 +1.9% up 26, 1.9% versus March 2025 | $678,048 | −$3,971 −0.6% down $3,971, 0.6% versus March 2025 | −6.9% down 6.9% |
| Link | 48 | +1 +2.1% up 1, 2.1% versus March 2025 | $1,001,541 | +$14,647 +1.5% up $14,647, 1.5% versus March 2025 | −6.4% down 6.4% |
| Co-op apartment | 9 | −4 −30.8% down 4, 30.8% versus March 2025 | $847,667 | +$254,992 +43.0% up $254,992, 43.0% versus March 2025 | +108.6% up 108.6% |
| Detached condo | 3 | −4 −57.1% down 4, 57.1% versus March 2025 | $1,243,967 | −$40,147 −3.1% down $40,147, 3.1% versus March 2025 | +14.9% up 14.9% |
| Co-ownership apartment | 7 | +6 +600.0% up 6, 600.0% versus March 2025 | $377,500 | −$500 −0.1% down $500, 0.1% versus March 2025 | −20.3% down 20.3% |
13 months to April 2025
| Month | Detached | Semi-detached | Att/row/townhouse | Condo townhouse | Condo apartment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr '24 | 1516070 | 1139929 | 1044986 | 841266 | 728067 |
| May '24 | 1506675 | 1173819 | 1040141 | 836642 | 730815 |
| Jun '24 | 1480399 | 1102904 | 1021866 | 826268 | 727861 |
| Jul '24 | 1425927 | 1067576 | 1018731 | 794761 | 718698 |
| Aug '24 | 1414070 | 1026435 | 991307 | 760750 | 674706 |
| Sep '24 | 1423056 | 1090749 | 982656 | 791077 | 682543 |
| Oct '24 | 1462838 | 1108376 | 1007417 | 785827 | 694038 |
| Nov '24 | 1452518 | 1077254 | 994251 | 753352 | 689599 |
| Dec '24 | 1399209 | 1088543 | 1015505 | 767688 | 681855 |
| Jan '25 | 1377430 | 1047728 | 983856 | 802905 | 670675 |
| Feb '25 | 1445879 | 1079996 | 991066 | 802862 | 688055 |
| Mar '25 | 1439268 | 1111791 | 1001043 | 789129 | 682019 |
| Apr '25 | 1431495 | 1088848 | 1005487 | 783935 | 678048 |
Ranked across 55 of the 55 required areas · minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Areas below the sales threshold are excluded — with a handful of sales, a couple of transactions can invent a swing that is not a market move.
Sales-to-new-listings and months of inventory, computed from this month’s counts
SNLR
29.7%
prior month 29.0%
Months of inventory
4.9
All TRREB areas reads differently on the two balance measures — a buyer's market at 29.7% sales-to-new-listings, but balanced conditions at 4.9 months of inventory. They measure different things, so the split is worth noting.
SNLR
30.0%
prior month 29.7%
Months of inventory
5.0
City of Toronto (416) reads differently on the two balance measures — a buyer's market at 30.0% sales-to-new-listings, but balanced conditions at 5.0 months of inventory. They measure different things, so the split is worth noting.
SNLR
29.6%
prior month 28.6%
Months of inventory
4.8
905 total reads differently on the two balance measures — a buyer's market at 29.6% sales-to-new-listings, but balanced conditions at 4.8 months of inventory. They measure different things, so the split is worth noting.
These are computed here from the month’s raw counts. TRREB also publishes its own trend-smoothed SNLR and months-of-inventory figures, which are shown separately on the area pages and are not the same measure.
Downtown TorontoMidtownScarboroughYork RegionDurham Region
Downtown
$835,114
Aggregated across 2 districts · View →
Midtown
$1,799,362
Aggregated across 6 districts · View →
Scarborough
$905,520
Aggregated across 8 districts · View →
York Region
$1,256,615
Region total · View →
Durham Region
$913,500
Region total · View →
Average price for a multi-district group is weighted by dollar volume, not an average of averages — that would give a district with three sales the same weight as one with three hundred.