Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,144,977
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2025
35 areas
April 2025
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,144,977
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$930,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$985,400
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,129
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.44B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
7,105
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
10,563
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
24
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
33
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
100%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
30.0%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.0
13 months to April 2025
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Feb '25 | 1087077 |
| Mar '25 | 1110924 |
| Apr '25 | 1144977 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Feb '25 | 1540 |
| Mar '25 | 1908 |
| Apr '25 | 2129 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,129 | +221 +11.6% up 221, 11.6% versus March 2025 | $1,144,977 | +$34,053 +3.1% up $34,053, 3.1% versus March 2025 | $930,000 | 30.0% | 5.0 |
| Detached | 728 | +156 +27.3% up 156, 27.3% versus March 2025 | $1,700,710 | −$22,779 −1.3% down $22,779, 1.3% versus March 2025 | $1,390,000 | 36.0% | 3.5 |
| Semi-detached | 253 | +45 +21.6% up 45, 21.6% versus March 2025 | $1,266,322 | −$71,176 −5.3% down $71,176, 5.3% versus March 2025 | $1,198,000 | 43.0% | 2.1 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 71 | +12 +20.3% up 12, 20.3% versus March 2025 | $1,376,169 | +$78,792 +6.1% up $78,792, 6.1% versus March 2025 | $1,300,000 | 32.6% | 3.7 |
| Condo townhouse | 134 | +8 +6.3% up 8, 6.3% versus March 2025 | $828,911 | +$3,689 +0.4% up $3,689, 0.4% versus March 2025 | $750,000 | 25.7% | 5.7 |
| Condo apartment | 925 | −2 −0.2% down 2, 0.2% versus March 2025 | $710,724 | −$5,736 −0.8% down $5,736, 0.8% versus March 2025 | $618,000 | 25.0% | 6.8 |
| Link | 3 | −2 −40.0% down 2, 40.0% versus March 2025 | $1,042,000 | +$63,400 +6.5% up $63,400, 6.5% versus March 2025 | $1,006,000 | 23.1% | 4.7 |
| Co-op apartment | 8 | −2 −20.0% down 2, 20.0% versus March 2025 | $898,625 | +$333,147 +58.9% up $333,147, 58.9% versus March 2025 | $705,750 | 28.6% | 7.4 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 7 | +6 +600.0% up 6, 600.0% versus March 2025 | $377,500 | −$500 −0.1% down $500, 0.1% versus March 2025 | $360,000 | 46.7% | 3.6 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 296.1 | $985,400 | −4.5% down 4.5% |
| Single-family detached | 328.2 | $1,559,500 | −6.6% down 6.6% |
| Single-family attached | 362.7 | $1,248,500 | −3.2% down 3.2% |
| Townhouse | 349.2 | $788,600 | −3.7% down 3.7% |
| Apartment | 293.8 | $606,500 | −7.6% down 7.6% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,509,767
+$223,698 +17.4% up $223,698, 17.4% versus March 2025
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,418,242
−$103,080 −6.8% down $103,080, 6.8% versus March 2025
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,406,429
+$69,885 +5.2% up $69,885, 5.2% versus March 2025
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,299,180
+$90,852 +7.5% up $90,852, 7.5% versus March 2025
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$1,091,703
+$30,225 +2.8% up $30,225, 2.8% versus March 2025
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$1,006,108
+$49,475 +5.2% up $49,475, 5.2% versus March 2025
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$946,256
−$27,026 −2.8% down $27,026, 2.8% versus March 2025
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$908,839
+$53,870 +6.3% up $53,870, 6.3% versus March 2025
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$886,924
−$13,043 −1.4% down $13,043, 1.4% versus March 2025
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$819,974
−$5,076 −0.6% down $5,076, 0.6% versus March 2025
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,509,889
+$109,089 +4.5% up $109,089, 4.5% versus March 2025
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,380,346
+$736,433 +44.8% up $736,433, 44.8% versus March 2025
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,351,510
+$143,174 +6.5% up $143,174, 6.5% versus March 2025
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,818,681
−$5,586 −0.3% down $5,586, 0.3% versus March 2025
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,743,370
+$133,872 +8.3% up $133,872, 8.3% versus March 2025
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,673,469
+$177,591 +11.9% up $177,591, 11.9% versus March 2025
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,153,989
+$93,053 +8.8% up $93,053, 8.8% versus March 2025
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,095,517
+$64,194 +6.2% up $64,194, 6.2% versus March 2025
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,053,276
−$152,826 −12.7% down $152,826, 12.7% versus March 2025
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$1,023,357
+$51,453 +5.3% up $51,453, 5.3% versus March 2025
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$935,804
−$88,384 −8.6% down $88,384, 8.6% versus March 2025
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$896,366
−$58,039 −6.1% down $58,039, 6.1% versus March 2025
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$878,605
−$130,245 −12.9% down $130,245, 12.9% versus March 2025
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$698,366
−$13,615 −1.9% down $13,615, 1.9% versus March 2025
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,562,491
−$60,623 −3.7% down $60,623, 3.7% versus March 2025
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,363,798
+$156,367 +13.0% up $156,367, 13.0% versus March 2025
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,194,642
+$6,311 +0.5% up $6,311, 0.5% versus March 2025
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,060,880
−$68,261 −6.0% down $68,261, 6.0% versus March 2025
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$1,056,657
+$204,388 +24.0% up $204,388, 24.0% versus March 2025
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,052,870
−$36,001 −3.3% down $36,001, 3.3% versus March 2025
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$875,582
+$3,106 +0.4% up $3,106, 0.4% versus March 2025
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$868,781
+$94,337 +12.2% up $94,337, 12.2% versus March 2025
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$868,259
+$13,482 +1.6% up $13,482, 1.6% versus March 2025
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$795,109
+$6,315 +0.8% up $6,315, 0.8% versus March 2025
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$761,014
+$53,091 +7.5% up $53,091, 7.5% versus March 2025
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 18 | +8 +80.0% up 8, 80.0% versus March 2025 | $45.2M | $2,509,889 | +$109,089 +4.5% up $109,089, 4.5% versus March 2025 | $1,777,500 | 86 | 185 | 94% | 31 | 40 | 20.9% | 10.3 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 15 | +1 +7.1% up 1, 7.1% versus March 2025 | $35.7M | $2,380,346 | +$736,433 +44.8% up $736,433, 44.8% versus March 2025 | $2,500,000 | 60 | 97 | 98% | 19 | 22 | 25.0% | 6.5 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 65 | +1 +1.6% up 1, 1.6% versus March 2025 | $152.8M | $2,351,510 | +$143,174 +6.5% up $143,174, 6.5% versus March 2025 | $2,050,000 | 186 | 255 | 98% | 18 | 21 | 35.0% | 3.9 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 60 | +7 +13.2% up 7, 13.2% versus March 2025 | $109.1M | $1,818,681 | −$5,586 −0.3% down $5,586, 0.3% versus March 2025 | $1,662,500 | 221 | 367 | 97% | 30 | 36 | 27.1% | 6.1 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 54 | +14 +35.0% up 14, 35.0% versus March 2025 | $94.1M | $1,743,370 | +$133,872 +8.3% up $133,872, 8.3% versus March 2025 | $1,395,000 | 160 | 190 | 99% | 18 | 27 | 33.8% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 32 | +6 +23.1% up 6, 23.1% versus March 2025 | $53.6M | $1,673,469 | +$177,591 +11.9% up $177,591, 11.9% versus March 2025 | $1,557,500 | 116 | 151 | 98% | 22 | 28 | 27.6% | 4.7 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 55 | +12 +27.9% up 12, 27.9% versus March 2025 | $85.9M | $1,562,491 | −$60,623 −3.7% down $60,623, 3.7% versus March 2025 | $1,360,000 | 159 | 135 | 106% | 15 | 17 | 34.6% | 2.5 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 38 | −7 −15.6% down 7, 15.6% versus March 2025 | $57.4M | $1,509,767 | +$223,698 +17.4% up $223,698, 17.4% versus March 2025 | $1,430,000 | 128 | 172 | 103% | 14 | 19 | 29.7% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 19 | −3 −13.6% down 3, 13.6% versus March 2025 | $26.9M | $1,418,242 | −$103,080 −6.8% down $103,080, 6.8% versus March 2025 | $1,353,000 | 66 | 94 | 100% | 24 | 33 | 28.8% | 5.0 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 76 | +19 +33.3% up 19, 33.3% versus March 2025 | $106.9M | $1,406,429 | +$69,885 +5.2% up $69,885, 5.2% versus March 2025 | $1,338,250 | 233 | 211 | 103% | 17 | 20 | 32.6% | 2.8 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 61 | +3 +5.2% up 3, 5.2% versus March 2025 | $83.2M | $1,363,798 | +$156,367 +13.0% up $156,367, 13.0% versus March 2025 | $1,348,000 | 165 | 154 | 110% | 12 | 13 | 37.0% | 2.5 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 128 | −1 −0.8% down 1, 0.8% versus March 2025 | $166.3M | $1,299,180 | +$90,852 +7.5% up $90,852, 7.5% versus March 2025 | $1,022,500 | 367 | 518 | 99% | 25 | 32 | 34.9% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 76 | +22 +40.7% up 22, 40.7% versus March 2025 | $90.8M | $1,194,642 | +$6,311 +0.5% up $6,311, 0.5% versus March 2025 | $1,129,000 | 201 | 187 | 107% | 15 | 17 | 37.8% | 2.5 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 73 | +2 +2.8% up 2, 2.8% versus March 2025 | $84.2M | $1,153,989 | +$93,053 +8.8% up $93,053, 8.8% versus March 2025 | $758,000 | 260 | 429 | 97% | 29 | 42 | 28.1% | 5.9 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 55 | +9 +19.6% up 9, 19.6% versus March 2025 | $60.3M | $1,095,517 | +$64,194 +6.2% up $64,194, 6.2% versus March 2025 | $785,000 | 197 | 251 | 102% | 27 | 39 | 27.9% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 54 | +12 +28.6% up 12, 28.6% versus March 2025 | $59.0M | $1,091,703 | +$30,225 +2.8% up $30,225, 2.8% versus March 2025 | $1,027,500 | 137 | 159 | 103% | 19 | 20 | 39.4% | 2.9 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 45 | +12 +36.4% up 12, 36.4% versus March 2025 | $47.7M | $1,060,880 | −$68,261 −6.0% down $68,261, 6.0% versus March 2025 | $1,063,400 | 118 | 151 | 102% | 20 | 24 | 38.1% | 3.4 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 35 | +3 +9.4% up 3, 9.4% versus March 2025 | $37.0M | $1,056,657 | +$204,388 +24.0% up $204,388, 24.0% versus March 2025 | $960,000 | 116 | 177 | 99% | 29 | 37 | 30.2% | 5.1 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 52 | +8 +18.2% up 8, 18.2% versus March 2025 | $54.8M | $1,053,276 | −$152,826 −12.7% down $152,826, 12.7% versus March 2025 | $882,500 | 156 | 274 | 95% | 31 | 50 | 33.3% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 31 | no change no change versus March 2025 | $32.6M | $1,052,870 | −$36,001 −3.3% down $36,001, 3.3% versus March 2025 | $999,000 | 96 | 100 | 104% | 17 | 23 | 32.3% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 84 | −7 −7.7% down 7, 7.7% versus March 2025 | $86.0M | $1,023,357 | +$51,453 +5.3% up $51,453, 5.3% versus March 2025 | $840,000 | 316 | 507 | 100% | 24 | 38 | 26.6% | 6.0 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 73 | −2 −2.7% down 2, 2.7% versus March 2025 | $73.4M | $1,006,108 | +$49,475 +5.2% up $49,475, 5.2% versus March 2025 | $904,900 | 290 | 445 | 98% | 27 | 38 | 25.2% | 6.1 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 34 | no change no change versus March 2025 | $32.2M | $946,256 | −$27,026 −2.8% down $27,026, 2.8% versus March 2025 | $950,000 | 91 | 121 | 98% | 21 | 28 | 37.4% | 3.6 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 57 | −10 −14.9% down 10, 14.9% versus March 2025 | $53.3M | $935,804 | −$88,384 −8.6% down $88,384, 8.6% versus March 2025 | $700,000 | 196 | 328 | 98% | 32 | 44 | 29.1% | 5.8 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 71 | +16 +29.1% up 16, 29.1% versus March 2025 | $64.5M | $908,839 | +$53,870 +6.3% up $53,870, 6.3% versus March 2025 | $930,500 | 225 | 359 | 98% | 29 | 35 | 31.6% | 5.1 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 288 | +44 +18.0% up 44, 18.0% versus March 2025 | $258.2M | $896,366 | −$58,039 −6.1% down $58,039, 6.1% versus March 2025 | $714,400 | 1,033 | 1,801 | 99% | 30 | 39 | 27.9% | 6.3 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 46 | −6 −11.5% down 6, 11.5% versus March 2025 | $40.8M | $886,924 | −$13,043 −1.4% down $13,043, 1.4% versus March 2025 | $860,000 | 174 | 284 | 99% | 23 | 31 | 26.4% | 6.2 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 30 | +10 +50.0% up 10, 50.0% versus March 2025 | $26.4M | $878,605 | −$130,245 −12.9% down $130,245, 12.9% versus March 2025 | $653,047 | 83 | 124 | 99% | 25 | 40 | 36.1% | 4.1 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 44 | −3 −6.4% down 3, 6.4% versus March 2025 | $38.5M | $875,582 | +$3,106 +0.4% up $3,106, 0.4% versus March 2025 | $788,000 | 125 | 201 | 102% | 27 | 43 | 35.2% | 4.6 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 47 | no change no change versus March 2025 | $40.8M | $868,781 | +$94,337 +12.2% up $94,337, 12.2% versus March 2025 | $955,000 | 141 | 193 | 103% | 24 | 29 | 33.3% | 4.1 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 54 | +15 +38.5% up 15, 38.5% versus March 2025 | $46.9M | $868,259 | +$13,482 +1.6% up $13,482, 1.6% versus March 2025 | $869,500 | 178 | 238 | 100% | 24 | 37 | 30.3% | 4.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 34 | +4 +13.3% up 4, 13.3% versus March 2025 | $27.9M | $819,974 | −$5,076 −0.6% down $5,076, 0.6% versus March 2025 | $833,000 | 112 | 170 | 98% | 32 | 51 | 30.4% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 61 | +13 +27.1% up 13, 27.1% versus March 2025 | $48.5M | $795,109 | +$6,315 +0.8% up $6,315, 0.8% versus March 2025 | $830,000 | 166 | 249 | 101% | 25 | 31 | 36.8% | 4.1 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 35 | no change no change versus March 2025 | $26.6M | $761,014 | +$53,091 +7.5% up $53,091, 7.5% versus March 2025 | $735,000 | 125 | 181 | 101% | 24 | 27 | 28.0% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 129 | +19 +17.3% up 19, 17.3% versus March 2025 | $90.1M | $698,366 | −$13,615 −1.9% down $13,615, 1.9% versus March 2025 | $640,000 | 622 | 1,105 | 98% | 29 | 44 | 20.7% | 8.6 |