Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$979,684
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, August 2026
35 areas
August 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$979,684
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$770,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$918,400
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,767
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.73B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,200
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
8,727
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
35
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
46
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
97%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
42.1%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.9
13 months to August 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 992085 |
| Sep '25 | 1089918 |
| Oct '25 | 1069807 |
| Nov '25 | 1036362 |
| Dec '25 | 986542 |
| Jan '26 | 948698 |
| Feb '26 | 1019144 |
| Mar '26 | 1022874 |
| Apr '26 | 1091761 |
| May '26 | 1108292 |
| Jun '26 | 1081375 |
| Jul '26 | 1010836 |
| Aug '26 | 979684 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 1779 |
| Sep '25 | 2063 |
| Oct '25 | 2351 |
| Nov '25 | 1912 |
| Dec '25 | 1363 |
| Jan '26 | 1074 |
| Feb '26 | 1491 |
| Mar '26 | 1913 |
| Apr '26 | 2312 |
| May '26 | 2377 |
| Jun '26 | 2443 |
| Jul '26 | 2242 |
| Aug '26 | 1767 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,767 | −475 −21.2% down 475, 21.2% versus July 2026 | $979,684 | −$31,152 −3.1% down $31,152, 3.1% versus July 2026 | $770,000 | 42.1% | 4.9 |
| Detached | 550 | −141 −20.4% down 141, 20.4% versus July 2026 | $1,525,749 | −$22,179 −1.4% down $22,179, 1.4% versus July 2026 | $1,170,000 | 47.3% | 4.4 |
| Semi-detached | 159 | −74 −31.8% down 74, 31.8% versus July 2026 | $1,110,639 | −$11,687 −1.0% down $11,687, 1.0% versus July 2026 | $981,000 | 56.4% | 2.6 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 45 | −50 −52.6% down 50, 52.6% versus July 2026 | $1,026,018 | −$21,089 −2.0% down $21,089, 2.0% versus July 2026 | $962,000 | 38.1% | 4.7 |
| Condo townhouse | 120 | −34 −22.1% down 34, 22.1% versus July 2026 | $712,296 | −$44,625 −5.9% down $44,625, 5.9% versus July 2026 | $661,650 | 40.0% | 5.7 |
| Condo apartment | 885 | −169 −16.0% down 169, 16.0% versus July 2026 | $651,648 | −$21,159 −3.1% down $21,159, 3.1% versus July 2026 | $550,000 | 38.4% | 5.6 |
| Link | 1 | −2 −66.7% down 2, 66.7% versus July 2026 | $913,000 | +$56,133 +6.6% up $56,133, 6.6% versus July 2026 | $913,000 | 8.3% | 16.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 6 | −3 −33.3% down 3, 33.3% versus July 2026 | $912,750 | +$231,861 +34.1% up $231,861, 34.1% versus July 2026 | $493,250 | 42.9% | 5.7 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 1 | −1 −50.0% down 1, 50.0% versus July 2026 | $605,000 | +$299,500 +98.0% up $299,500, 98.0% versus July 2026 | $605,000 | 14.3% | 19.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 276 | $918,400 | −3.7% down 3.7% |
| Single-family detached | 302.7 | $1,437,900 | −4.3% down 4.3% |
| Single-family attached | 327.7 | $1,127,200 | −4.1% down 4.1% |
| Townhouse | 317.6 | $717,200 | −5.6% down 5.6% |
| Apartment | 265.2 | $547,400 | −6.9% down 6.9% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,951,637
+$922,137 +89.6% up $922,137, 89.6% versus July 2026
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,256,380
+$169,613 +15.6% up $169,613, 15.6% versus July 2026
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$970,900
+$126,812 +15.0% up $126,812, 15.0% versus July 2026
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$933,242
+$26,724 +2.9% up $26,724, 2.9% versus July 2026
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$930,945
−$182,356 −16.4% down $182,356, 16.4% versus July 2026
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$926,035
−$151,528 −14.1% down $151,528, 14.1% versus July 2026
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$867,508
−$72,050 −7.7% down $72,050, 7.7% versus July 2026
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$824,555
+$21,185 +2.6% up $21,185, 2.6% versus July 2026
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$743,477
−$27,346 −3.5% down $27,346, 3.5% versus July 2026
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$701,795
−$88,986 −11.3% down $88,986, 11.3% versus July 2026
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,668,863
+$253,370 +10.5% up $253,370, 10.5% versus July 2026
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$2,290,894
+$475,535 +26.2% up $475,535, 26.2% versus July 2026
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,134,400
−$1,269,538 −37.3% down $1,269,538, 37.3% versus July 2026
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,935,770
+$51,696 +2.7% up $51,696, 2.7% versus July 2026
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,506,649
−$190,763 −11.2% down $190,763, 11.2% versus July 2026
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,240,438
−$142,604 −10.3% down $142,604, 10.3% versus July 2026
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,107,287
+$148,777 +15.5% up $148,777, 15.5% versus July 2026
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$970,538
+$33,477 +3.6% up $33,477, 3.6% versus July 2026
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$957,913
−$110,205 −10.3% down $110,205, 10.3% versus July 2026
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$906,508
−$4,175 −0.5% down $4,175, 0.5% versus July 2026
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$898,084
+$6,780 +0.8% up $6,780, 0.8% versus July 2026
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$878,562
−$172,804 −16.4% down $172,804, 16.4% versus July 2026
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$778,870
+$5,586 +0.7% up $5,586, 0.7% versus July 2026
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$692,887
−$26,540 −3.7% down $26,540, 3.7% versus July 2026
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,283,941
+$12,696 +1.0% up $12,696, 1.0% versus July 2026
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,100,458
+$13,611 +1.3% up $13,611, 1.3% versus July 2026
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,008,455
+$123,660 +14.0% up $123,660, 14.0% versus July 2026
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$981,607
−$42,907 −4.2% down $42,907, 4.2% versus July 2026
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$843,494
+$14,090 +1.7% up $14,090, 1.7% versus July 2026
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$826,355
−$99,299 −10.7% down $99,299, 10.7% versus July 2026
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$775,635
−$7,358 −0.9% down $7,358, 0.9% versus July 2026
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$753,670
+$9,988 +1.3% up $9,988, 1.3% versus July 2026
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$738,255
+$48,538 +7.0% up $48,538, 7.0% versus July 2026
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$704,597
−$42,640 −5.7% down $42,640, 5.7% versus July 2026
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$699,790
−$16,710 −2.3% down $16,710, 2.3% versus July 2026
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 18 | −2 −10.0% down 2, 10.0% versus July 2026 | $48.0M | $2,668,863 | +$253,370 +10.5% up $253,370, 10.5% versus July 2026 | $2,325,514 | 25 | 80 | 95% | 50 | 50 | 72.0% | 4.4 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 34 | −7 −17.1% down 7, 17.1% versus July 2026 | $77.9M | $2,290,894 | +$475,535 +26.2% up $475,535, 26.2% versus July 2026 | $1,251,500 | 80 | 160 | 99% | 35 | 39 | 42.5% | 4.7 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 17 | −9 −34.6% down 9, 34.6% versus July 2026 | $36.3M | $2,134,400 | −$1,269,538 −37.3% down $1,269,538, 37.3% versus July 2026 | $2,100,000 | 50 | 172 | 94% | 48 | 55 | 34.0% | 10.1 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 9 | −7 −43.8% down 7, 43.8% versus July 2026 | $17.6M | $1,951,637 | +$922,137 +89.6% up $922,137, 89.6% versus July 2026 | $1,460,000 | 31 | 70 | 98% | 27 | 32 | 29.0% | 7.8 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 36 | −34 −48.6% down 34, 48.6% versus July 2026 | $69.7M | $1,935,770 | +$51,696 +2.7% up $51,696, 2.7% versus July 2026 | $1,839,000 | 103 | 204 | 96% | 25 | 39 | 35.0% | 5.7 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 39 | −38 −49.4% down 38, 49.4% versus July 2026 | $58.8M | $1,506,649 | −$190,763 −11.2% down $190,763, 11.2% versus July 2026 | $845,000 | 114 | 281 | 95% | 37 | 50 | 34.2% | 7.2 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 27 | −20 −42.6% down 20, 42.6% versus July 2026 | $34.7M | $1,283,941 | +$12,696 +1.0% up $12,696, 1.0% versus July 2026 | $1,120,000 | 59 | 82 | 100% | 24 | 33 | 45.8% | 3.0 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 99 | −20 −16.8% down 20, 16.8% versus July 2026 | $124.4M | $1,256,380 | +$169,613 +15.6% up $169,613, 15.6% versus July 2026 | $971,100 | 198 | 413 | 98% | 34 | 44 | 50.0% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 32 | +8 +33.3% up 8, 33.3% versus July 2026 | $39.7M | $1,240,438 | −$142,604 −10.3% down $142,604, 10.3% versus July 2026 | $635,000 | 52 | 99 | 98% | 25 | 32 | 61.5% | 3.1 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 59 | −10 −14.5% down 10, 14.5% versus July 2026 | $65.3M | $1,107,287 | +$148,777 +15.5% up $148,777, 15.5% versus July 2026 | $860,000 | 145 | 317 | 94% | 38 | 58 | 40.7% | 5.4 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 44 | −18 −29.0% down 18, 29.0% versus July 2026 | $48.4M | $1,100,458 | +$13,611 +1.3% up $13,611, 1.3% versus July 2026 | $1,117,500 | 94 | 155 | 100% | 33 | 42 | 46.8% | 3.5 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 22 | +2 +10.0% up 2, 10.0% versus July 2026 | $22.2M | $1,008,455 | +$123,660 +14.0% up $123,660, 14.0% versus July 2026 | $1,010,000 | 44 | 108 | 97% | 40 | 51 | 50.0% | 4.9 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 28 | −35 −55.6% down 35, 55.6% versus July 2026 | $27.5M | $981,607 | −$42,907 −4.2% down $42,907, 4.2% versus July 2026 | $867,500 | 79 | 126 | 98% | 36 | 45 | 35.4% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 36 | −7 −16.3% down 7, 16.3% versus July 2026 | $35.0M | $970,900 | +$126,812 +15.0% up $126,812, 15.0% versus July 2026 | $874,500 | 73 | 139 | 101% | 26 | 31 | 49.3% | 3.9 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 35 | −30 −46.2% down 30, 46.2% versus July 2026 | $34.0M | $970,538 | +$33,477 +3.6% up $33,477, 3.6% versus July 2026 | $770,000 | 105 | 199 | 97% | 33 | 41 | 33.3% | 5.7 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 46 | −16 −25.8% down 16, 25.8% versus July 2026 | $44.1M | $957,913 | −$110,205 −10.3% down $110,205, 10.3% versus July 2026 | $861,000 | 116 | 261 | 97% | 34 | 40 | 39.7% | 5.7 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 19 | −15 −44.1% down 15, 44.1% versus July 2026 | $17.7M | $933,242 | +$26,724 +2.9% up $26,724, 2.9% versus July 2026 | $991,000 | 47 | 113 | 97% | 32 | 41 | 40.4% | 6.0 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 41 | −17 −29.3% down 17, 29.3% versus July 2026 | $38.2M | $930,945 | −$182,356 −16.4% down $182,356, 16.4% versus July 2026 | $880,000 | 71 | 140 | 102% | 34 | 37 | 57.8% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 32 | no change no change versus July 2026 | $29.6M | $926,035 | −$151,528 −14.1% down $151,528, 14.1% versus July 2026 | $705,000 | 58 | 142 | 97% | 43 | 54 | 55.2% | 4.4 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 102 | −13 −11.3% down 13, 11.3% versus July 2026 | $92.5M | $906,508 | −$4,175 −0.5% down $4,175, 0.5% versus July 2026 | $737,500 | 233 | 438 | 97% | 37 | 48 | 43.8% | 4.3 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 72 | −18 −20.0% down 18, 20.0% versus July 2026 | $64.7M | $898,084 | +$6,780 +0.8% up $6,780, 0.8% versus July 2026 | $615,000 | 175 | 380 | 96% | 38 | 59 | 41.1% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 26 | no change no change versus July 2026 | $22.8M | $878,562 | −$172,804 −16.4% down $172,804, 16.4% versus July 2026 | $782,500 | 42 | 117 | 95% | 43 | 44 | 61.9% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 74 | −14 −15.9% down 14, 15.9% versus July 2026 | $64.2M | $867,508 | −$72,050 −7.7% down $72,050, 7.7% versus July 2026 | $730,000 | 189 | 372 | 98% | 38 | 46 | 39.1% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 50 | −24 −32.4% down 24, 32.4% versus July 2026 | $42.2M | $843,494 | +$14,090 +1.7% up $14,090, 1.7% versus July 2026 | $747,500 | 110 | 183 | 100% | 29 | 35 | 45.5% | 3.7 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 32 | −16 −33.3% down 16, 33.3% versus July 2026 | $26.4M | $826,355 | −$99,299 −10.7% down $99,299, 10.7% versus July 2026 | $775,000 | 67 | 141 | 97% | 42 | 51 | 47.8% | 4.4 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 49 | −4 −7.5% down 4, 7.5% versus July 2026 | $40.4M | $824,555 | +$21,185 +2.6% up $21,185, 2.6% versus July 2026 | $815,000 | 114 | 266 | 97% | 34 | 49 | 43.0% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 231 | −46 −16.6% down 46, 16.6% versus July 2026 | $179.9M | $778,870 | +$5,586 +0.7% up $5,586, 0.7% versus July 2026 | $610,000 | 602 | 1,215 | 96% | 39 | 51 | 38.4% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 37 | +7 +23.3% up 7, 23.3% versus July 2026 | $28.7M | $775,635 | −$7,358 −0.9% down $7,358, 0.9% versus July 2026 | $645,000 | 90 | 186 | 99% | 35 | 46 | 41.1% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 47 | −19 −28.8% down 19, 28.8% versus July 2026 | $35.4M | $753,670 | +$9,988 +1.3% up $9,988, 1.3% versus July 2026 | $815,000 | 90 | 190 | 100% | 26 | 36 | 52.2% | 4.0 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 42 | −1 −2.3% down 1, 2.3% versus July 2026 | $31.2M | $743,477 | −$27,346 −3.5% down $27,346, 3.5% versus July 2026 | $782,500 | 94 | 199 | 98% | 29 | 39 | 44.7% | 4.7 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 54 | −4 −6.9% down 4, 6.9% versus July 2026 | $39.9M | $738,255 | +$48,538 +7.0% up $48,538, 7.0% versus July 2026 | $751,500 | 128 | 249 | 98% | 31 | 44 | 42.2% | 4.6 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 31 | −10 −24.4% down 10, 24.4% versus July 2026 | $21.8M | $704,597 | −$42,640 −5.7% down $42,640, 5.7% versus July 2026 | $705,000 | 90 | 171 | 102% | 26 | 32 | 34.4% | 5.5 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 59 | −23 −28.0% down 23, 28.0% versus July 2026 | $41.4M | $701,795 | −$88,986 −11.3% down $88,986, 11.3% versus July 2026 | $775,000 | 168 | 392 | 98% | 38 | 53 | 35.1% | 6.6 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 53 | +8 +17.8% up 8, 17.8% versus July 2026 | $37.1M | $699,790 | −$16,710 −2.3% down $16,710, 2.3% versus July 2026 | $563,888 | 89 | 153 | 100% | 31 | 43 | 59.5% | 2.9 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 135 | −23 −14.6% down 23, 14.6% versus July 2026 | $93.5M | $692,887 | −$26,540 −3.7% down $26,540, 3.7% versus July 2026 | $575,000 | 375 | 814 | 97% | 37 | 48 | 36.0% | 6.0 |