Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,017,796
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, March 2026
Greater Toronto Area · TRREB MarketWatch
March 2026
In March 2026 the average selling price across the Greater Toronto Area held steady at $1,017,796 versus February 2026, and sales jumped 30.3% to 5,039.
All TRREB areas · all home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,017,796
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$870,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$941,800
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
5,039
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$5.13B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
14,442
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
21,596
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
31
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
47
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
98%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
34.9%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.3
Generated from the figures above. Ordered by size of month-over-month move.
Indicators published with this edition
Real GDP growth
-0.6%
Q4 2025
Toronto employment growth
0.1%
February 2026
Toronto unemployment rate
8.1%
February 2026
Inflation (CPI, year-over-year)
1.8%
February 2026
Bank of Canada overnight rate
2.3%
March 2026
Prime rate
4.5%
March 2026
1-year mortgage rate
5.49%
March 2026
3-year mortgage rate
6.05%
March 2026
5-year mortgage rate
6.09%
March 2026
All TRREB areas
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average price | MoM | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Detached | 2,235 | +552 +32.8% up 552, 32.8% versus February 2026 | $1,342,375 | +$16,721 +1.3% up $16,721, 1.3% versus February 2026 | −6.7% down 6.7% |
| Semi-detached | 442 | +106 +31.5% up 106, 31.5% versus February 2026 | $1,008,246 | −$19,130 −1.9% down $19,130, 1.9% versus February 2026 | −9.3% down 9.3% |
| Att/row/townhouse | 505 | +136 +36.9% up 136, 36.9% versus February 2026 | $931,740 | +$961 +0.1% up $961, 0.1% versus February 2026 | −6.9% down 6.9% |
| Condo townhouse | 371 | +42 +12.8% up 42, 12.8% versus February 2026 | $739,365 | −$9,135 −1.2% down $9,135, 1.2% versus February 2026 | −6.3% down 6.3% |
| Condo apartment | 1,422 | +334 +30.7% up 334, 30.7% versus February 2026 | $620,479 | −$6,171 −1.0% down $6,171, 1.0% versus February 2026 | −9.0% down 9.0% |
| Link | 44 | −3 −6.4% down 3, 6.4% versus February 2026 | $908,147 | −$55,499 −5.8% down $55,499, 5.8% versus February 2026 | −8.0% down 8.0% |
| Co-op apartment | 5 | −8 −61.5% down 8, 61.5% versus February 2026 | $539,796 | −$32,550 −5.7% down $32,550, 5.7% versus February 2026 | −8.9% down 8.9% |
| Detached condo | 12 | +9 +300.0% up 9, 300.0% versus February 2026 | $1,010,500 | +$285,500 +39.4% up $285,500, 39.4% versus February 2026 | −21.3% down 21.3% |
| Co-ownership apartment | 3 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus February 2026 | $295,000 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus February 2026 | −22.0% down 22.0% |
13 months to March 2026
| Month | Detached | Semi-detached | Att/row/townhouse | Condo townhouse | Condo apartment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar '25 | 1439268 | 1111791 | 1001043 | 789129 | 682019 |
| Apr '25 | 1431495 | 1088848 | 1005487 | 783935 | 678048 |
| May '25 | 1425264 | 1098447 | 995662 | 763172 | 683413 |
| Jun '25 | 1392033 | 1089751 | 965792 | 761106 | 696424 |
| Jul '25 | 1361660 | 1041359 | 929524 | 743469 | 651483 |
| Aug '25 | 1312240 | 980102 | 946395 | 739341 | 642195 |
| Sep '25 | 1359030 | 1015543 | 947928 | 747658 | 655231 |
| Oct '25 | 1355506 | 1033770 | 935042 | 735123 | 660208 |
| Nov '25 | 1346017 | 997499 | 913078 | 718191 | 663290 |
| Dec '25 | 1302980 | 957357 | 972915 | 723920 | 628029 |
| Jan '26 | 1277915 | 945967 | 914738 | 697599 | 604759 |
| Feb '26 | 1325654 | 1027376 | 930779 | 748500 | 626650 |
| Mar '26 | 1342375 | 1008246 | 931740 | 739365 | 620479 |
Ranked across 55 of the 55 required areas · minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Areas below the sales threshold are excluded — with a handful of sales, a couple of transactions can invent a swing that is not a market move.
Sales-to-new-listings and months of inventory, computed from this month’s counts
SNLR
34.9%
prior month 36.1%
Months of inventory
4.3
All TRREB areas reads differently on the two balance measures — a buyer's market at 34.9% sales-to-new-listings, but balanced conditions at 4.3 months of inventory. They measure different things, so the split is worth noting.
SNLR
36.1%
prior month 37.0%
Months of inventory
4.3
City of Toronto (416) reads differently on the two balance measures — a buyer's market at 36.1% sales-to-new-listings, but balanced conditions at 4.3 months of inventory. They measure different things, so the split is worth noting.
SNLR
34.2%
prior month 35.6%
Months of inventory
4.3
905 total reads differently on the two balance measures — a buyer's market at 34.2% sales-to-new-listings, but balanced conditions at 4.3 months of inventory. They measure different things, so the split is worth noting.
These are computed here from the month’s raw counts. TRREB also publishes its own trend-smoothed SNLR and months-of-inventory figures, which are shown separately on the area pages and are not the same measure.
Downtown TorontoMidtownScarboroughYork RegionDurham Region
Downtown
$751,837
Aggregated across 2 districts · View →
Midtown
$1,529,182
Aggregated across 6 districts · View →
Scarborough
$781,258
Aggregated across 8 districts · View →
York Region
$1,164,324
Region total · View →
Durham Region
$835,985
Region total · View →
Average price for a multi-district group is weighted by dollar volume, not an average of averages — that would give a district with three sales the same weight as one with three hundred.