Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,164,324
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, March 2026
9 areas
March 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,164,324
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$1,060,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,112,500
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
887
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.03B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
2,731
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
4,181
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
31
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
49
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
97%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
32.5%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.7
13 months to March 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Mar '25 | 1220124 |
| Apr '25 | 1256615 |
| May '25 | 1282040 |
| Jun '25 | 1241758 |
| Jul '25 | 1234564 |
| Aug '25 | 1184196 |
| Sep '25 | 1180765 |
| Oct '25 | 1234849 |
| Nov '25 | 1208487 |
| Dec '25 | 1204046 |
| Jan '26 | 1110582 |
| Feb '26 | 1133471 |
| Mar '26 | 1164324 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Mar '25 | 859 |
| Apr '25 | 894 |
| May '25 | 1005 |
| Jun '25 | 1061 |
| Jul '25 | 1049 |
| Aug '25 | 994 |
| Sep '25 | 1032 |
| Oct '25 | 1050 |
| Nov '25 | 893 |
| Dec '25 | 683 |
| Jan '26 | 554 |
| Feb '26 | 683 |
| Mar '26 | 887 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 887 | +204 +29.9% up 204, 29.9% versus February 2026 | $1,164,324 | +$30,853 +2.7% up $30,853, 2.7% versus February 2026 | $1,060,000 | 32.5% | 4.7 |
| Detached | 470 | +131 +38.6% up 131, 38.6% versus February 2026 | $1,472,875 | +$5,857 +0.4% up $5,857, 0.4% versus February 2026 | $1,345,500 | 32.4% | 4.8 |
| Semi-detached | 48 | +13 +37.1% up 13, 37.1% versus February 2026 | $1,003,308 | +$4,161 +0.4% up $4,161, 0.4% versus February 2026 | $1,025,000 | 41.4% | 3.1 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 142 | +46 +47.9% up 46, 47.9% versus February 2026 | $985,330 | −$67,277 −6.4% down $67,277, 6.4% versus February 2026 | $967,500 | 35.7% | 3.4 |
| Condo townhouse | 43 | −7 −14.0% down 7, 14.0% versus February 2026 | $792,645 | +$43,685 +5.8% up $43,685, 5.8% versus February 2026 | $711,000 | 23.8% | 6.5 |
| Condo apartment | 172 | +28 +19.4% up 28, 19.4% versus February 2026 | $604,220 | +$32,970 +5.8% up $32,970, 5.8% versus February 2026 | $566,950 | 30.7% | 5.8 |
| Link | 11 | −7 −38.9% down 7, 38.9% versus February 2026 | $1,179,036 | +$40,837 +3.6% up $40,837, 3.6% versus February 2026 | $1,166,100 | 52.4% | 2.5 |
| Detached condo | 1 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus February 2026 | $1,450,000 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus February 2026 | $1,450,000 | 100.0% | 1.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 303.7 | $1,112,500 | −9.7% down 9.7% |
| Single-family detached | 322.7 | $1,371,600 | −9.2% down 9.2% |
| Single-family attached | 333.5 | $994,200 | −9.3% down 9.3% |
| Townhouse | 288.9 | $743,800 | −12.8% down 12.8% |
| Apartment | 251.9 | $525,200 | −13.5% down 13.5% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
King focus
King, York Region
$2,020,000
−$606,800 −23.1% down $606,800, 23.1% versus February 2026
Whitchurch-Stouffville focus
Whitchurch-Stouffville, York Region
$1,248,851
+$92,536 +8.0% up $92,536, 8.0% versus February 2026
Richmond Hill focus
Richmond Hill, York Region
$1,219,863
+$53,047 +4.5% up $53,047, 4.5% versus February 2026
Aurora focus
Aurora, York Region
$1,187,555
−$41,706 −3.4% down $41,706, 3.4% versus February 2026
Vaughan focus
Vaughan, York Region
$1,184,383
+$44,295 +3.9% up $44,295, 3.9% versus February 2026
Markham focus
Markham, York Region
$1,155,505
+$86,577 +8.1% up $86,577, 8.1% versus February 2026
East Gwillimbury focus
East Gwillimbury, York Region
$1,059,692
−$167,895 −13.7% down $167,895, 13.7% versus February 2026
Newmarket focus
Newmarket, York Region
$978,941
+$7,387 +0.8% up $7,387, 0.8% versus February 2026
Georgina focus
Georgina, York Region
$859,476
+$45,114 +5.5% up $45,114, 5.5% versus February 2026
9 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| King focus King, York Region | 16 | +6 +60.0% up 6, 60.0% versus February 2026 | $32.3M | $2,020,000 | −$606,800 −23.1% down $606,800, 23.1% versus February 2026 | $1,832,500 | 100 | 194 | 93% | 39 | 72 | 16.0% | 12.1 |
| Whitchurch-Stouffville focus Whitchurch-Stouffville, York Region | 46 | +13 +39.4% up 13, 39.4% versus February 2026 | $57.4M | $1,248,851 | +$92,536 +8.0% up $92,536, 8.0% versus February 2026 | $1,107,240 | 119 | 194 | 96% | 27 | 43 | 38.7% | 4.2 |
| Richmond Hill focus Richmond Hill, York Region | 159 | +38 +31.4% up 38, 31.4% versus February 2026 | $194.0M | $1,219,863 | +$53,047 +4.5% up $53,047, 4.5% versus February 2026 | $1,120,000 | 533 | 848 | 98% | 30 | 50 | 29.8% | 5.3 |
| Aurora focus Aurora, York Region | 51 | +11 +27.5% up 11, 27.5% versus February 2026 | $60.6M | $1,187,555 | −$41,706 −3.4% down $41,706, 3.4% versus February 2026 | $1,060,000 | 172 | 257 | 98% | 28 | 51 | 29.6% | 5.0 |
| Vaughan focus Vaughan, York Region | 242 | +45 +22.8% up 45, 22.8% versus February 2026 | $286.6M | $1,184,383 | +$44,295 +3.9% up $44,295, 3.9% versus February 2026 | $1,104,400 | 723 | 1,083 | 96% | 31 | 50 | 33.5% | 4.5 |
| Markham focus Markham, York Region | 225 | +43 +23.6% up 43, 23.6% versus February 2026 | $260.0M | $1,155,505 | +$86,577 +8.1% up $86,577, 8.1% versus February 2026 | $1,100,000 | 614 | 889 | 98% | 32 | 46 | 36.6% | 4.0 |
| East Gwillimbury focus East Gwillimbury, York Region | 35 | +7 +25.0% up 7, 25.0% versus February 2026 | $37.1M | $1,059,692 | −$167,895 −13.7% down $167,895, 13.7% versus February 2026 | $950,000 | 92 | 147 | 98% | 28 | 49 | 38.0% | 4.2 |
| Newmarket focus Newmarket, York Region | 64 | +18 +39.1% up 18, 39.1% versus February 2026 | $62.7M | $978,941 | +$7,387 +0.8% up $7,387, 0.8% versus February 2026 | $932,900 | 206 | 290 | 97% | 32 | 44 | 31.1% | 4.5 |
| Georgina focus Georgina, York Region | 49 | +23 +88.5% up 23, 88.5% versus February 2026 | $42.1M | $859,476 | +$45,114 +5.5% up $45,114, 5.5% versus February 2026 | $775,000 | 172 | 279 | 98% | 28 | 47 | 28.5% | 5.7 |