Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$884,385
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, January 2020
35 areas
January 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$884,385
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$725,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$913,700
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,603
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.42B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
2,633
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
2,464
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
24
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
33
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
101%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
60.9%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
1.5
13 months to January 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jan '19 | 777674 |
| Feb '19 | 840211 |
| Mar '19 | 830043 |
| Apr '19 | 903992 |
| May '19 | 937804 |
| Jun '19 | 915481 |
| Jul '19 | 839943 |
| Aug '19 | 818715 |
| Sep '19 | 913096 |
| Oct '19 | 925498 |
| Nov '19 | 910419 |
| Dec '19 | 885132 |
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jan '19 | 1422 |
| Feb '19 | 1879 |
| Mar '19 | 2545 |
| Apr '19 | 3234 |
| May '19 | 3715 |
| Jun '19 | 3201 |
| Jul '19 | 3110 |
| Aug '19 | 2553 |
| Sep '19 | 2995 |
| Oct '19 | 3295 |
| Nov '19 | 2718 |
| Dec '19 | 1673 |
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,603 | −70 −4.2% down 70, 4.2% versus December 2019 | $884,385 | −$747 −0.1% down $747, 0.1% versus December 2019 | $725,000 | 60.9% | 1.5 |
| Detached | 407 | −58 −12.5% down 58, 12.5% versus December 2019 | $1,369,848 | +$6,491 +0.5% up $6,491, 0.5% versus December 2019 | $1,099,000 | 48.9% | 2.3 |
| Semi-detached | 91 | −35 −27.8% down 35, 27.8% versus December 2019 | $1,004,208 | −$269 −0.0% down $269, 0.0% versus December 2019 | $865,000 | 65.0% | 1.0 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 52 | +8 +18.2% up 8, 18.2% versus December 2019 | $986,706 | +$30,154 +3.2% up $30,154, 3.2% versus December 2019 | $835,500 | 74.3% | 1.0 |
| Condo townhouse | 125 | −16 −11.3% down 16, 11.3% versus December 2019 | $697,230 | +$54,499 +8.5% up $54,499, 8.5% versus December 2019 | $630,000 | 75.3% | 1.1 |
| Condo apartment | 918 | +34 +3.8% up 34, 3.8% versus December 2019 | $679,182 | +$22,949 +3.5% up $22,949, 3.5% versus December 2019 | $591,500 | 65.3% | 1.4 |
| Link | 5 | +3 +150.0% up 3, 150.0% versus December 2019 | $820,200 | +$49,700 +6.5% up $49,700, 6.5% versus December 2019 | $773,000 | 100.0% | 0.4 |
| Co-op apartment | 4 | −1 −20.0% down 1, 20.0% versus December 2019 | $563,750 | −$145,050 −20.5% down $145,050, 20.5% versus December 2019 | $582,000 | 44.4% | 1.5 |
| Detached condo | 0 | −1 −100.0% down 1, 100.0% versus December 2019 | $0 | −$675,000 −100.0% down $675,000, 100.0% versus December 2019 | — | — | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 1 | −4 −80.0% down 4, 80.0% versus December 2019 | $450,000 | +$106,580 +31.0% up $106,580, 31.0% versus December 2019 | $450,000 | 33.3% | 4.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 281.8 | $913,700 | +8.8% up 8.8% |
| Single-family detached | 265.1 | $1,163,300 | +6.8% up 6.8% |
| Single-family attached | 281.6 | $938,700 | +7.0% up 7.0% |
| Townhouse | 278 | $661,800 | +4.7% up 4.7% |
| Apartment | 289.7 | $595,000 | +10.6% up 10.6% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,188,767
−$190,764 −13.8% down $190,764, 13.8% versus December 2019
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,083,828
−$88,730 −7.6% down $88,730, 7.6% versus December 2019
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$965,478
+$122,926 +14.6% up $122,926, 14.6% versus December 2019
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$903,973
+$76,902 +9.3% up $76,902, 9.3% versus December 2019
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$885,114
+$176,522 +24.9% up $176,522, 24.9% versus December 2019
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$860,602
−$16,075 −1.8% down $16,075, 1.8% versus December 2019
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$747,511
+$24,013 +3.3% up $24,013, 3.3% versus December 2019
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$683,045
+$53,778 +8.5% up $53,778, 8.5% versus December 2019
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$604,070
−$44,425 −6.9% down $44,425, 6.9% versus December 2019
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$590,821
−$59,742 −9.2% down $59,742, 9.2% versus December 2019
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,097,290
+$574,177 +37.7% up $574,177, 37.7% versus December 2019
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$1,937,577
−$726,236 −27.3% down $726,236, 27.3% versus December 2019
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,806,283
−$99,136 −5.2% down $99,136, 5.2% versus December 2019
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,502,708
−$433,764 −22.4% down $433,764, 22.4% versus December 2019
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,232,446
−$158,009 −11.4% down $158,009, 11.4% versus December 2019
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,087,130
+$21,107 +2.0% up $21,107, 2.0% versus December 2019
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,021,988
−$4,841 −0.5% down $4,841, 0.5% versus December 2019
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,003,222
+$198,243 +24.6% up $198,243, 24.6% versus December 2019
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$883,709
−$80,024 −8.3% down $80,024, 8.3% versus December 2019
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$854,758
+$40,520 +5.0% up $40,520, 5.0% versus December 2019
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$802,866
+$17,214 +2.2% up $17,214, 2.2% versus December 2019
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$792,474
−$76,882 −8.8% down $76,882, 8.8% versus December 2019
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$778,901
−$273,459 −26.0% down $273,459, 26.0% versus December 2019
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$770,205
+$4,934 +0.6% up $4,934, 0.6% versus December 2019
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,226,644
+$268,327 +28.0% up $268,327, 28.0% versus December 2019
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,125,417
+$24,802 +2.3% up $24,802, 2.3% versus December 2019
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,090,735
+$240,800 +28.3% up $240,800, 28.3% versus December 2019
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$914,556
−$50,270 −5.2% down $50,270, 5.2% versus December 2019
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$813,229
+$98,923 +13.8% up $98,923, 13.8% versus December 2019
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$807,175
+$106,834 +15.3% up $106,834, 15.3% versus December 2019
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$789,770
+$41,728 +5.6% up $41,728, 5.6% versus December 2019
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$652,086
−$2,542 −0.4% down $2,542, 0.4% versus December 2019
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$647,452
−$15,871 −2.4% down $15,871, 2.4% versus December 2019
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$622,185
−$55,450 −8.2% down $55,450, 8.2% versus December 2019
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$595,378
+$52,412 +9.7% up $52,412, 9.7% versus December 2019
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 10 | no change no change versus December 2019 | $21.0M | $2,097,290 | +$574,177 +37.7% up $574,177, 37.7% versus December 2019 | $1,964,950 | 21 | 30 | 100% | 66 | 106 | 47.6% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 13 | −3 −18.8% down 3, 18.8% versus December 2019 | $25.2M | $1,937,577 | −$726,236 −27.3% down $726,236, 27.3% versus December 2019 | $1,800,000 | 68 | 123 | 95% | 35 | 66 | 19.1% | 9.5 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 36 | −1 −2.7% down 1, 2.7% versus December 2019 | $65.0M | $1,806,283 | −$99,136 −5.2% down $99,136, 5.2% versus December 2019 | $1,740,000 | 81 | 83 | 99% | 30 | 41 | 44.4% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 27 | +6 +28.6% up 6, 28.6% versus December 2019 | $40.6M | $1,502,708 | −$433,764 −22.4% down $433,764, 22.4% versus December 2019 | $1,164,500 | 45 | 42 | 97% | 29 | 37 | 60.0% | 1.6 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 41 | +3 +7.9% up 3, 7.9% versus December 2019 | $50.5M | $1,232,446 | −$158,009 −11.4% down $158,009, 11.4% versus December 2019 | $885,000 | 72 | 106 | 100% | 27 | 39 | 56.9% | 2.6 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 18 | +1 +5.9% up 1, 5.9% versus December 2019 | $22.1M | $1,226,644 | +$268,327 +28.0% up $268,327, 28.0% versus December 2019 | $1,016,000 | 54 | 38 | 106% | 20 | 30 | 33.3% | 2.1 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 9 | −7 −43.8% down 7, 43.8% versus December 2019 | $10.7M | $1,188,767 | −$190,764 −13.8% down $190,764, 13.8% versus December 2019 | $1,300,000 | 12 | 14 | 98% | 29 | 38 | 75.0% | 1.6 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 12 | −19 −61.3% down 19, 61.3% versus December 2019 | $13.5M | $1,125,417 | +$24,802 +2.3% up $24,802, 2.3% versus December 2019 | $1,109,000 | 23 | 15 | 108% | 23 | 23 | 52.2% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 23 | −3 −11.5% down 3, 11.5% versus December 2019 | $25.1M | $1,090,735 | +$240,800 +28.3% up $240,800, 28.3% versus December 2019 | $870,000 | 25 | 25 | 100% | 24 | 38 | 92.0% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 65 | +5 +8.3% up 5, 8.3% versus December 2019 | $70.7M | $1,087,130 | +$21,107 +2.0% up $21,107, 2.0% versus December 2019 | $715,888 | 108 | 112 | 98% | 32 | 49 | 60.2% | 1.7 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 29 | −2 −6.5% down 2, 6.5% versus December 2019 | $31.4M | $1,083,828 | −$88,730 −7.6% down $88,730, 7.6% versus December 2019 | $1,007,000 | 36 | 24 | 101% | 22 | 32 | 80.6% | 0.8 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 17 | no change no change versus December 2019 | $17.4M | $1,021,988 | −$4,841 −0.5% down $4,841, 0.5% versus December 2019 | $655,000 | 39 | 40 | 104% | 18 | 28 | 43.6% | 2.4 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 27 | +1 +3.8% up 1, 3.8% versus December 2019 | $27.1M | $1,003,222 | +$198,243 +24.6% up $198,243, 24.6% versus December 2019 | $800,000 | 55 | 57 | 100% | 20 | 32 | 49.1% | 2.1 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 18 | −3 −14.3% down 3, 14.3% versus December 2019 | $17.4M | $965,478 | +$122,926 +14.6% up $122,926, 14.6% versus December 2019 | $715,500 | 31 | 23 | 101% | 27 | 36 | 58.1% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 25 | −14 −35.9% down 14, 35.9% versus December 2019 | $22.9M | $914,556 | −$50,270 −5.2% down $50,270, 5.2% versus December 2019 | $925,000 | 47 | 44 | 110% | 20 | 25 | 53.2% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 88 | +6 +7.3% up 6, 7.3% versus December 2019 | $79.5M | $903,973 | +$76,902 +9.3% up $76,902, 9.3% versus December 2019 | $576,900 | 136 | 115 | 100% | 19 | 27 | 64.7% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 79 | +3 +3.9% up 3, 3.9% versus December 2019 | $69.9M | $885,114 | +$176,522 +24.9% up $176,522, 24.9% versus December 2019 | $711,250 | 131 | 149 | 100% | 25 | 31 | 60.3% | 1.9 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 11 | −1 −8.3% down 1, 8.3% versus December 2019 | $9.7M | $883,709 | −$80,024 −8.3% down $80,024, 8.3% versus December 2019 | $795,000 | 32 | 32 | 97% | 18 | 18 | 34.4% | 2.9 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 31 | −4 −11.4% down 4, 11.4% versus December 2019 | $26.7M | $860,602 | −$16,075 −1.8% down $16,075, 1.8% versus December 2019 | $873,000 | 47 | 25 | 104% | 15 | 32 | 66.0% | 0.8 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 235 | −11 −4.5% down 11, 4.5% versus December 2019 | $200.9M | $854,758 | +$40,520 +5.0% up $40,520, 5.0% versus December 2019 | $717,500 | 421 | 389 | 100% | 22 | 31 | 55.8% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 32 | +1 +3.2% up 1, 3.2% versus December 2019 | $26.0M | $813,229 | +$98,923 +13.8% up $98,923, 13.8% versus December 2019 | $730,000 | 49 | 42 | 100% | 29 | 44 | 65.3% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 33 | −4 −10.8% down 4, 10.8% versus December 2019 | $26.6M | $807,175 | +$106,834 +15.3% up $106,834, 15.3% versus December 2019 | $800,000 | 46 | 37 | 100% | 25 | 41 | 71.7% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 116 | +18 +18.4% up 18, 18.4% versus December 2019 | $93.1M | $802,866 | +$17,214 +2.2% up $17,214, 2.2% versus December 2019 | $728,056 | 184 | 160 | 101% | 22 | 28 | 63.0% | 1.4 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 35 | −6 −14.6% down 6, 14.6% versus December 2019 | $27.7M | $792,474 | −$76,882 −8.8% down $76,882, 8.8% versus December 2019 | $585,000 | 57 | 65 | 98% | 26 | 37 | 61.4% | 1.9 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 50 | −7 −12.3% down 7, 12.3% versus December 2019 | $39.5M | $789,770 | +$41,728 +5.6% up $41,728, 5.6% versus December 2019 | $815,000 | 67 | 34 | 104% | 20 | 25 | 74.6% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 72 | −10 −12.2% down 10, 12.2% versus December 2019 | $56.1M | $778,901 | −$273,459 −26.0% down $273,459, 26.0% versus December 2019 | $618,500 | 130 | 159 | 98% | 28 | 45 | 55.4% | 2.2 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 92 | −2 −2.1% down 2, 2.1% versus December 2019 | $70.9M | $770,205 | +$4,934 +0.6% up $4,934, 0.6% versus December 2019 | $607,500 | 152 | 132 | 101% | 23 | 29 | 60.5% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 56 | +5 +9.8% up 5, 9.8% versus December 2019 | $41.9M | $747,511 | +$24,013 +3.3% up $24,013, 3.3% versus December 2019 | $749,000 | 67 | 64 | 102% | 24 | 36 | 83.6% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 20 | −13 −39.4% down 13, 39.4% versus December 2019 | $13.7M | $683,045 | +$53,778 +8.5% up $53,778, 8.5% versus December 2019 | $687,500 | 37 | 36 | 100% | 23 | 28 | 54.0% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 52 | no change no change versus December 2019 | $33.9M | $652,086 | −$2,542 −0.4% down $2,542, 0.4% versus December 2019 | $588,444 | 60 | 22 | 104% | 15 | 24 | 86.7% | 0.4 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 41 | −5 −10.9% down 5, 10.9% versus December 2019 | $26.5M | $647,452 | −$15,871 −2.4% down $15,871, 2.4% versus December 2019 | $617,500 | 47 | 34 | 101% | 19 | 21 | 87.2% | 0.8 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 39 | no change no change versus December 2019 | $24.3M | $622,185 | −$55,450 −8.2% down $55,450, 8.2% versus December 2019 | $540,000 | 50 | 27 | 103% | 18 | 22 | 78.0% | 0.7 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 67 | −12 −15.2% down 12, 15.2% versus December 2019 | $40.5M | $604,070 | −$44,425 −6.9% down $44,425, 6.9% versus December 2019 | $578,000 | 89 | 91 | 100% | 26 | 36 | 75.3% | 1.4 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 37 | −7 −15.9% down 7, 15.9% versus December 2019 | $22.0M | $595,378 | +$52,412 +9.7% up $52,412, 9.7% versus December 2019 | $578,000 | 52 | 31 | 103% | 16 | 22 | 71.2% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 47 | +15 +46.9% up 15, 46.9% versus December 2019 | $27.8M | $590,821 | −$59,742 −9.2% down $59,742, 9.2% versus December 2019 | $505,000 | 62 | 44 | 100% | 28 | 35 | 75.8% | 0.9 |