Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,058,938
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, August 2026
York Region York Region
East Gwillimbury, York Region
August 2026
All home types · August 2026
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,058,938
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$999,999
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,120,500
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
29
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$30.7M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
106
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
200
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
37
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
60
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
96%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
27.4%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
6.9
The last two are TRREB's own trend-smoothed figures, kept separate from the SNLR and months of inventory computed here from this month's raw counts. They are not the same measure.
| Home type | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 29 | −18 −38.3% down 18, 38.3% versus July 2026 | $30,709,199 | $1,058,938 | +$16,402 +1.6% up $16,402, 1.6% versus July 2026 | $999,999 | 106 | 200 | 96% | 37 | 60 | 27.4% | 6.9 |
| Detached | 24 | −8 −25.0% down 8, 25.0% versus July 2026 | $26,702,199 | $1,112,592 | −$28,089 −2.5% down $28,089, 2.5% versus July 2026 | $1,065,000 | 89 | 174 | 96% | 39 | — | 27.0% | 7.3 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 5 | −7 −58.3% down 7, 58.3% versus July 2026 | $4,007,000 | $801,400 | −$24,383 −3.0% down $24,383, 3.0% versus July 2026 | $840,000 | 11 | 15 | 98% | 26 | — | 45.5% | 3.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY | MoM |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 322.4 | $1,120,500 | −7.5% down 7.5% | +$1,200 +0.1% up $1,200, 0.1% versus July 2026 |
| Single-family detached | 316 | $1,155,500 | −7.8% down 7.8% | +$1,700 +0.1% up $1,700, 0.1% versus July 2026 |
| Single-family attached | 341.5 | $800,500 | −7.8% down 7.8% | +$600 +0.1% up $600, 0.1% versus July 2026 |
| Townhouse | — | — | n/a not available, prior month not on file | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus July 2026 |
| Apartment | — | — | n/a not available, prior month not on file | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus July 2026 |
13 months to August 2026
| Month | Average price | Median price |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 1219240 | 1085000 |
| Sep '25 | 1110635 | 1040000 |
| Oct '25 | 1205724 | 1185000 |
| Nov '25 | 1195845 | 1145000 |
| Dec '25 | 1125383 | 1070000 |
| Jan '26 | 971726 | 912000 |
| Feb '26 | 1227587 | 1180000 |
| Mar '26 | 1059692 | 950000 |
| Apr '26 | 1038275 | 1015750 |
| May '26 | 1051403 | 1010000 |
| Jun '26 | 1062808 | 1105000 |
| Jul '26 | 1042536 | 1050000 |
| Aug '26 | 1058938 | 999999 |
| Month | Sales | New listings |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 35 | 96 |
| Sep '25 | 37 | 153 |
| Oct '25 | 29 | 137 |
| Nov '25 | 40 | 81 |
| Dec '25 | 31 | 36 |
| Jan '26 | 19 | 76 |
| Feb '26 | 28 | 76 |
| Mar '26 | 35 | 92 |
| Apr '26 | 44 | 123 |
| May '26 | 32 | 130 |
| Jun '26 | 39 | 129 |
| Jul '26 | 47 | 106 |
| Aug '26 | 29 | 106 |
| Month | Active listings |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 211 |
| Sep '25 | 231 |
| Oct '25 | 238 |
| Nov '25 | 198 |
| Dec '25 | 124 |
| Jan '26 | 130 |
| Feb '26 | 138 |
| Mar '26 | 147 |
| Apr '26 | 179 |
| May '26 | 204 |
| Jun '26 | 215 |
| Jul '26 | 194 |
| Aug '26 | 200 |
| Month | LDOM | PDOM |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 40 | 62 |
| Sep '25 | 35 | 64 |
| Oct '25 | 30 | 53 |
| Nov '25 | 32 | 54 |
| Dec '25 | 42 | 80 |
| Jan '26 | 49 | 69 |
| Feb '26 | 45 | 63 |
| Mar '26 | 28 | 49 |
| Apr '26 | 31 | 48 |
| May '26 | 25 | 43 |
| Jun '26 | 30 | 57 |
| Jul '26 | 33 | 43 |
| Aug '26 | 37 | 60 |
| Month | Avg. SP/LP |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 96 |
| Sep '25 | 100 |
| Oct '25 | 98 |
| Nov '25 | 96 |
| Dec '25 | 97 |
| Jan '26 | 96 |
| Feb '26 | 96 |
| Mar '26 | 98 |
| Apr '26 | 98 |
| May '26 | 98 |
| Jun '26 | 97 |
| Jul '26 | 97 |
| Aug '26 | 96 |
| Month | SNLR |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 36.45833333333333 |
| Sep '25 | 24.18300653594771 |
| Oct '25 | 21.16788321167883 |
| Nov '25 | 49.382716049382715 |
| Dec '25 | 86.11111111111111 |
| Jan '26 | 25 |
| Feb '26 | 36.84210526315789 |
| Mar '26 | 38.04347826086957 |
| Apr '26 | 35.77235772357724 |
| May '26 | 24.615384615384617 |
| Jun '26 | 30.23255813953488 |
| Jul '26 | 44.339622641509436 |
| Aug '26 | 27.358490566037734 |
| Month | Composite benchmark |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 1212700 |
| Sep '25 | 1205300 |
| Oct '25 | 1183500 |
| Nov '25 | 1176000 |
| Dec '25 | 1165300 |
| Jan '26 | 1146400 |
| Feb '26 | 1171200 |
| Mar '26 | 1193400 |
| Apr '26 | 1204300 |
| May '26 | 1174300 |
| Jun '26 | 1146600 |
| Jul '26 | 1119300 |
| Aug '26 | 1120500 |
Days-on-market shows a break at January 2020. TRREB published a single average DOM before then and split it into LDOM and PDOM afterwards; they are different measurements, so the chart shows the change rather than joining them into one line.
Among the 55 required areas
| Measure | Rank | Percentile | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Days on market (lowest first) | 36 of 55 | 35.2th | 37 |
| Average price | 20 of 55 | 64.8th | $1,058,938 |
| HPI composite, year-over-year | 49 of 54 | 9.4th | -7.54% |
| Price change, month-over-month | 19 of 54 | 66th | 1.57% |
| Sales change, month-over-month | 47 of 54 | 13.2th | -38.3% |
| Sales-to-new-listings | 55 of 55 | 0th | 27.36% |
Change-based rankings exclude areas below 10 sales, where a couple of transactions can look like a market move.