Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,935,770
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, August 2026
Toronto Central Midtown
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
August 2026
All home types · August 2026
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,935,770
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$1,839,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,914,100
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
36
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$69.7M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
103
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
204
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
25
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
39
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
96%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
35.0%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.7
The last two are TRREB's own trend-smoothed figures, kept separate from the SNLR and months of inventory computed here from this month's raw counts. They are not the same measure.
| Home type | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 36 | −34 −48.6% down 34, 48.6% versus July 2026 | $69,687,719 | $1,935,770 | +$51,696 +2.7% up $51,696, 2.7% versus July 2026 | $1,839,000 | 103 | 204 | 96% | 25 | 39 | 35.0% | 5.7 |
| Detached | 24 | −16 −40.0% down 16, 40.0% versus July 2026 | $60,746,718 | $2,531,113 | +$95,315 +3.9% up $95,315, 3.9% versus July 2026 | $2,356,850 | 70 | 132 | 96% | 21 | — | 34.3% | 5.5 |
| Semi-detached low sample | 1 | −2 −66.7% down 2, 66.7% versus July 2026 | $1,150,000 | $1,150,000 | −$522,000 −31.2% down $522,000, 31.2% versus July 2026 | $1,150,000 | 4 | 3 | 92% | 43 | — | 25.0% | 3.0 |
| Condo townhouse low sample | 3 | +1 +50.0% up 1, 50.0% versus July 2026 | $2,078,000 | $692,667 | −$51,777 −7.0% down $51,777, 7.0% versus July 2026 | $660,000 | 6 | 9 | 106% | 40 | — | 50.0% | 3.0 |
| Condo apartment | 8 | −15 −65.2% down 15, 65.2% versus July 2026 | $5,713,001 | $714,125 | −$444,245 −38.4% down $444,245, 38.4% versus July 2026 | $657,000 | 21 | 55 | 95% | 29 | — | 38.1% | 6.9 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY | MoM |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 275.6 | $1,914,100 | +0.7% up 0.7% | −$8,500 −0.4% down $8,500, 0.4% versus July 2026 |
| Single-family detached | 296.9 | $2,464,400 | −0.2% down 0.2% | −$11,100 −0.5% down $11,100, 0.5% versus July 2026 |
| Single-family attached | 292.8 | $1,436,900 | −2.2% down 2.2% | −$6,900 −0.5% down $6,900, 0.5% versus July 2026 |
| Townhouse | — | — | n/a not available, prior month not on file | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus July 2026 |
| Apartment | 271.6 | $677,200 | −4.3% down 4.3% | +$18,000 +2.7% up $18,000, 2.7% versus July 2026 |
13 months to August 2026
| Month | Average price | Median price |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 2121595 | 1865000 |
| Sep '25 | 2542449 | 2125000 |
| Oct '25 | 1947290 | 1737000 |
| Nov '25 | 2047519 | 1884000 |
| Dec '25 | 1972906 | 1780000 |
| Jan '26 | 1750773 | 1585000 |
| Feb '26 | 2110438 | 2064500 |
| Mar '26 | 2179606 | 2150000 |
| Apr '26 | 1926135 | 1925000 |
| May '26 | 2290550 | 2278000 |
| Jun '26 | 2022644 | 1964000 |
| Jul '26 | 1884074 | 1540500 |
| Aug '26 | 1935770 | 1839000 |
| Month | Sales | New listings |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 37 | 82 |
| Sep '25 | 60 | 213 |
| Oct '25 | 62 | 148 |
| Nov '25 | 48 | 116 |
| Dec '25 | 33 | 42 |
| Jan '26 | 18 | 105 |
| Feb '26 | 46 | 118 |
| Mar '26 | 47 | 143 |
| Apr '26 | 84 | 205 |
| May '26 | 77 | 184 |
| Jun '26 | 85 | 192 |
| Jul '26 | 70 | 118 |
| Aug '26 | 36 | 103 |
| Month | Active listings |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 194 |
| Sep '25 | 250 |
| Oct '25 | 239 |
| Nov '25 | 231 |
| Dec '25 | 149 |
| Jan '26 | 174 |
| Feb '26 | 185 |
| Mar '26 | 217 |
| Apr '26 | 249 |
| May '26 | 274 |
| Jun '26 | 260 |
| Jul '26 | 213 |
| Aug '26 | 204 |
| Month | LDOM | PDOM |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 33 | 40 |
| Sep '25 | 29 | 38 |
| Oct '25 | 23 | 33 |
| Nov '25 | 26 | 43 |
| Dec '25 | 29 | 60 |
| Jan '26 | 36 | 43 |
| Feb '26 | 21 | 39 |
| Mar '26 | 21 | 32 |
| Apr '26 | 24 | 38 |
| May '26 | 20 | 29 |
| Jun '26 | 25 | 32 |
| Jul '26 | 36 | 40 |
| Aug '26 | 25 | 39 |
| Month | Avg. SP/LP |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 97 |
| Sep '25 | 96 |
| Oct '25 | 97 |
| Nov '25 | 95 |
| Dec '25 | 96 |
| Jan '26 | 98 |
| Feb '26 | 98 |
| Mar '26 | 98 |
| Apr '26 | 97 |
| May '26 | 96 |
| Jun '26 | 96 |
| Jul '26 | 95 |
| Aug '26 | 96 |
| Month | SNLR |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 45.1219512195122 |
| Sep '25 | 28.169014084507044 |
| Oct '25 | 41.891891891891895 |
| Nov '25 | 41.37931034482759 |
| Dec '25 | 78.57142857142857 |
| Jan '26 | 17.142857142857142 |
| Feb '26 | 38.983050847457626 |
| Mar '26 | 32.86713286713287 |
| Apr '26 | 40.97560975609756 |
| May '26 | 41.84782608695652 |
| Jun '26 | 44.27083333333333 |
| Jul '26 | 59.32203389830508 |
| Aug '26 | 34.95145631067961 |
| Month | Composite benchmark |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 1898800 |
| Sep '25 | 1883200 |
| Oct '25 | 1897800 |
| Nov '25 | 1943900 |
| Dec '25 | 1868000 |
| Jan '26 | 1889400 |
| Feb '26 | 1919400 |
| Mar '26 | 1968600 |
| Apr '26 | 1953700 |
| May '26 | 1979300 |
| Jun '26 | 1952600 |
| Jul '26 | 1922600 |
| Aug '26 | 1914100 |
Days-on-market shows a break at January 2020. TRREB published a single average DOM before then and split it into LDOM and PDOM afterwards; they are different measurements, so the chart shows the change rather than joining them into one line.
Among the 55 required areas
| Measure | Rank | Percentile | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Days on market (lowest first) | 2 of 55 | 98.1th | 25 |
| Average price | 5 of 55 | 92.6th | $1,935,770 |
| HPI composite, year-over-year | 2 of 54 | 98.1th | 0.66% |
| Price change, month-over-month | 15 of 54 | 73.6th | 2.74% |
| Sales change, month-over-month | 52 of 54 | 3.8th | -48.57% |
| Sales-to-new-listings | 45 of 55 | 18.5th | 34.95% |
Change-based rankings exclude areas below 10 sales, where a couple of transactions can look like a market move.