Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$741,394
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, August 2026
Simcoe County
Innisfil, Simcoe County
August 2026
All home types · August 2026
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$741,394
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$751,500
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$666,400
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
54
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$40.0M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
189
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
431
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
29
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
51
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
97%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
28.6%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
8.0
The last two are TRREB's own trend-smoothed figures, kept separate from the SNLR and months of inventory computed here from this month's raw counts. They are not the same measure.
| Home type | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 54 | −4 −6.9% down 4, 6.9% versus July 2026 | $40,035,278 | $741,394 | −$36,405 −4.7% down $36,405, 4.7% versus July 2026 | $751,500 | 189 | 431 | 97% | 29 | 51 | 28.6% | 8.0 |
| Detached | 44 | −6 −12.0% down 6, 12.0% versus July 2026 | $35,022,888 | $795,975 | +$4,567 +0.6% up $4,567, 0.6% versus July 2026 | $806,500 | 161 | 341 | 97% | 25 | — | 27.3% | 7.8 |
| Att/row/townhouse low sample | 4 | no change no change versus July 2026 | $2,299,400 | $574,850 | −$279,400 −32.7% down $279,400, 32.7% versus July 2026 | $594,250 | 15 | 40 | 98% | 43 | — | 26.7% | 10.0 |
| Condo apartment | 6 | +2 +50.0% up 2, 50.0% versus July 2026 | $2,712,990 | $452,165 | −$79,083 −14.9% down $79,083, 14.9% versus July 2026 | $411,000 | 12 | 43 | 97% | 52 | — | 50.0% | 7.2 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY | MoM |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 356.9 | $666,400 | −7.5% down 7.5% | −$16,500 −2.4% down $16,500, 2.4% versus July 2026 |
| Single-family detached | 354.4 | $676,900 | −7.6% down 7.6% | −$19,400 −2.8% down $19,400, 2.8% versus July 2026 |
| Single-family attached | 363.4 | $531,000 | −10.9% down 10.9% | −$11,900 −2.2% down $11,900, 2.2% versus July 2026 |
| Townhouse | 589.7 | $583,800 | −30.2% down 30.2% | +$31,000 +5.6% up $31,000, 5.6% versus July 2026 |
| Apartment | 253 | $484,400 | −15.0% down 15.0% | −$4,800 −1.0% down $4,800, 1.0% versus July 2026 |
13 months to August 2026
| Month | Average price | Median price |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 891499 | 820500 |
| Sep '25 | 785953 | 792500 |
| Oct '25 | 935465 | 800000 |
| Nov '25 | 882378 | 732500 |
| Dec '25 | 700158 | 685000 |
| Jan '26 | 860215 | 795000 |
| Feb '26 | 788876 | 759000 |
| Mar '26 | 775001 | 740000 |
| Apr '26 | 783054 | 792500 |
| May '26 | 878338 | 825000 |
| Jun '26 | 807444 | 791000 |
| Jul '26 | 777799 | 741250 |
| Aug '26 | 741394 | 751500 |
| Month | Sales | New listings |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 58 | 207 |
| Sep '25 | 60 | 269 |
| Oct '25 | 61 | 229 |
| Nov '25 | 56 | 175 |
| Dec '25 | 49 | 83 |
| Jan '26 | 34 | 157 |
| Feb '26 | 46 | 149 |
| Mar '26 | 37 | 188 |
| Apr '26 | 64 | 241 |
| May '26 | 69 | 250 |
| Jun '26 | 56 | 253 |
| Jul '26 | 58 | 220 |
| Aug '26 | 54 | 189 |
| Month | Active listings |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 476 |
| Sep '25 | 496 |
| Oct '25 | 468 |
| Nov '25 | 425 |
| Dec '25 | 293 |
| Jan '26 | 281 |
| Feb '26 | 294 |
| Mar '26 | 345 |
| Apr '26 | 397 |
| May '26 | 422 |
| Jun '26 | 456 |
| Jul '26 | 463 |
| Aug '26 | 431 |
| Month | LDOM | PDOM |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 47 | 68 |
| Sep '25 | 39 | 58 |
| Oct '25 | 43 | 66 |
| Nov '25 | 51 | 84 |
| Dec '25 | 39 | 74 |
| Jan '26 | 52 | 87 |
| Feb '26 | 36 | 67 |
| Mar '26 | 48 | 69 |
| Apr '26 | 31 | 56 |
| May '26 | 31 | 48 |
| Jun '26 | 32 | 49 |
| Jul '26 | 37 | 54 |
| Aug '26 | 29 | 51 |
| Month | Avg. SP/LP |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 97 |
| Sep '25 | 96 |
| Oct '25 | 96 |
| Nov '25 | 97 |
| Dec '25 | 96 |
| Jan '26 | 93 |
| Feb '26 | 97 |
| Mar '26 | 97 |
| Apr '26 | 98 |
| May '26 | 97 |
| Jun '26 | 97 |
| Jul '26 | 95 |
| Aug '26 | 97 |
| Month | SNLR |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 28.019323671497588 |
| Sep '25 | 22.304832713754646 |
| Oct '25 | 26.637554585152838 |
| Nov '25 | 32 |
| Dec '25 | 59.036144578313255 |
| Jan '26 | 21.656050955414013 |
| Feb '26 | 30.87248322147651 |
| Mar '26 | 19.680851063829788 |
| Apr '26 | 26.556016597510375 |
| May '26 | 27.6 |
| Jun '26 | 22.134387351778656 |
| Jul '26 | 26.36363636363636 |
| Aug '26 | 28.57142857142857 |
| Month | Composite benchmark |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 727200 |
| Sep '25 | 722100 |
| Oct '25 | 733000 |
| Nov '25 | 703700 |
| Dec '25 | 691000 |
| Jan '26 | 670300 |
| Feb '26 | 678700 |
| Mar '26 | 682500 |
| Apr '26 | 678400 |
| May '26 | 701900 |
| Jun '26 | 688000 |
| Jul '26 | 682900 |
| Aug '26 | 666400 |
Days-on-market shows a break at January 2020. TRREB published a single average DOM before then and split it into LDOM and PDOM afterwards; they are different measurements, so the chart shows the change rather than joining them into one line.