Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,091,761
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2026
35 areas
April 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,091,761
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$838,750
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$934,900
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,312
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.52B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
6,136
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
9,260
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
29
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
44
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
37.7%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.0
13 months to April 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Apr '25 | 1144977 |
| May '25 | 1155616 |
| Jun '25 | 1132709 |
| Jul '25 | 1044576 |
| Aug '25 | 992085 |
| Sep '25 | 1089918 |
| Oct '25 | 1069807 |
| Nov '25 | 1036362 |
| Dec '25 | 986542 |
| Jan '26 | 948698 |
| Feb '26 | 1019144 |
| Mar '26 | 1022874 |
| Apr '26 | 1091761 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Apr '25 | 2129 |
| May '25 | 2315 |
| Jun '25 | 2319 |
| Jul '25 | 2205 |
| Aug '25 | 1779 |
| Sep '25 | 2063 |
| Oct '25 | 2351 |
| Nov '25 | 1912 |
| Dec '25 | 1363 |
| Jan '26 | 1074 |
| Feb '26 | 1491 |
| Mar '26 | 1913 |
| Apr '26 | 2312 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,312 | +399 +20.9% up 399, 20.9% versus March 2026 | $1,091,761 | +$68,887 +6.7% up $68,887, 6.7% versus March 2026 | $838,750 | 37.7% | 4.0 |
| Detached | 770 | +196 +34.1% up 196, 34.1% versus March 2026 | $1,668,973 | +$55,907 +3.5% up $55,907, 3.5% versus March 2026 | $1,311,500 | 39.7% | 3.2 |
| Semi-detached | 237 | +67 +39.4% up 67, 39.4% versus March 2026 | $1,286,166 | +$54,199 +4.4% up $54,199, 4.4% versus March 2026 | $1,180,000 | 51.3% | 2.1 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 88 | +1 +1.1% up 1, 1.1% versus March 2026 | $1,284,386 | +$83,764 +7.0% up $83,764, 7.0% versus March 2026 | $1,215,000 | 44.0% | 2.7 |
| Condo townhouse | 142 | +22 +18.3% up 22, 18.3% versus March 2026 | $755,780 | −$28,929 −3.7% down $28,929, 3.7% versus March 2026 | $700,000 | 31.5% | 4.8 |
| Condo apartment | 1,054 | +103 +10.8% up 103, 10.8% versus March 2026 | $665,507 | +$17,220 +2.7% up $17,220, 2.7% versus March 2026 | $560,000 | 34.6% | 5.0 |
| Link | 6 | +3 +100.0% up 3, 100.0% versus March 2026 | $920,633 | +$20,633 +2.3% up $20,633, 2.3% versus March 2026 | $856,000 | 40.0% | 2.8 |
| Co-op apartment | 4 | −1 −20.0% down 1, 20.0% versus March 2026 | $504,500 | −$35,296 −6.5% down $35,296, 6.5% versus March 2026 | $455,000 | 36.4% | 7.5 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 11 | +8 +266.7% up 8, 266.7% versus March 2026 | $444,318 | +$149,318 +50.6% up $149,318, 50.6% versus March 2026 | $365,000 | 91.7% | 2.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 280.9 | $934,900 | −5.2% down 5.2% |
| Single-family detached | 310.4 | $1,474,900 | −5.5% down 5.5% |
| Single-family attached | 340.3 | $1,170,600 | −6.2% down 6.2% |
| Townhouse | 321.8 | $726,700 | −7.7% down 7.7% |
| Apartment | 269.7 | $556,700 | −8.2% down 8.2% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,780,833
+$204,333 +13.0% up $204,333, 13.0% versus March 2026
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,348,192
+$94,359 +7.5% up $94,359, 7.5% versus March 2026
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,191,448
−$89,497 −7.0% down $89,497, 7.0% versus March 2026
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,064,746
−$155,974 −12.8% down $155,974, 12.8% versus March 2026
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,012,471
−$91,740 −8.3% down $91,740, 8.3% versus March 2026
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$994,181
+$2,893 +0.3% up $2,893, 0.3% versus March 2026
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$885,425
+$13,224 +1.5% up $13,224, 1.5% versus March 2026
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$789,210
+$67,345 +9.3% up $67,345, 9.3% versus March 2026
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$759,233
+$5,233 +0.7% up $5,233, 0.7% versus March 2026
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$752,380
−$50,636 −6.3% down $50,636, 6.3% versus March 2026
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,055,604
−$282,146 −8.5% down $282,146, 8.5% versus March 2026
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,827,688
+$218,395 +8.4% up $218,395, 8.4% versus March 2026
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$2,057,769
+$551,382 +36.6% up $551,382, 36.6% versus March 2026
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,926,135
−$253,471 −11.6% down $253,471, 11.6% versus March 2026
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,858,087
+$437,179 +30.8% up $437,179, 30.8% versus March 2026
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,712,036
+$696,007 +68.5% up $696,007, 68.5% versus March 2026
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,169,789
+$152,531 +15.0% up $152,531, 15.0% versus March 2026
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,096,146
+$102,776 +10.3% up $102,776, 10.3% versus March 2026
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$994,216
+$130,992 +15.2% up $130,992, 15.2% versus March 2026
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$919,969
+$156,701 +20.5% up $156,701, 20.5% versus March 2026
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$908,256
−$138,684 −13.2% down $138,684, 13.2% versus March 2026
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$840,993
−$34,573 −3.9% down $34,573, 3.9% versus March 2026
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$818,716
+$7,122 +0.9% up $7,122, 0.9% versus March 2026
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$687,016
+$47,910 +7.5% up $47,910, 7.5% versus March 2026
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,511,827
+$284,766 +23.2% up $284,766, 23.2% versus March 2026
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,386,725
+$118,448 +9.3% up $118,448, 9.3% versus March 2026
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,192,406
+$24,889 +2.1% up $24,889, 2.1% versus March 2026
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$966,193
+$25,847 +2.7% up $25,847, 2.7% versus March 2026
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$924,208
+$35,099 +3.9% up $35,099, 3.9% versus March 2026
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$868,683
+$144,469 +19.9% up $144,469, 19.9% versus March 2026
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$820,700
−$22,996 −2.7% down $22,996, 2.7% versus March 2026
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$801,688
+$111,265 +16.1% up $111,265, 16.1% versus March 2026
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$788,097
+$21,628 +2.8% up $21,628, 2.8% versus March 2026
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$769,381
−$71,361 −8.5% down $71,361, 8.5% versus March 2026
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$662,672
+$24,114 +3.8% up $24,114, 3.8% versus March 2026
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 24 | +8 +50.0% up 8, 50.0% versus March 2026 | $73.3M | $3,055,604 | −$282,146 −8.5% down $282,146, 8.5% versus March 2026 | $2,650,000 | 89 | 178 | 94% | 46 | 71 | 27.0% | 7.4 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 24 | +7 +41.2% up 7, 41.2% versus March 2026 | $67.9M | $2,827,688 | +$218,395 +8.4% up $218,395, 8.4% versus March 2026 | $2,910,000 | 65 | 97 | 96% | 38 | 61 | 36.9% | 4.0 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 61 | +24 +64.9% up 24, 64.9% versus March 2026 | $125.5M | $2,057,769 | +$551,382 +36.6% up $551,382, 36.6% versus March 2026 | $1,490,000 | 151 | 181 | 96% | 20 | 34 | 40.4% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 84 | +37 +78.7% up 37, 78.7% versus March 2026 | $161.8M | $1,926,135 | −$253,471 −11.6% down $253,471, 11.6% versus March 2026 | $1,925,000 | 205 | 249 | 97% | 24 | 38 | 41.0% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 77 | +13 +20.3% up 13, 20.3% versus March 2026 | $143.1M | $1,858,087 | +$437,179 +30.8% up $437,179, 30.8% versus March 2026 | $1,250,000 | 212 | 356 | 96% | 31 | 50 | 36.3% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 24 | +6 +33.3% up 6, 33.3% versus March 2026 | $42.7M | $1,780,833 | +$204,333 +13.0% up $204,333, 13.0% versus March 2026 | $1,620,000 | 58 | 76 | 98% | 17 | 23 | 41.4% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 33 | +5 +17.9% up 5, 17.9% versus March 2026 | $56.5M | $1,712,036 | +$696,007 +68.5% up $696,007, 68.5% versus March 2026 | $1,385,000 | 84 | 109 | 99% | 24 | 30 | 39.3% | 3.3 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 44 | −7 −13.7% down 7, 13.7% versus March 2026 | $66.5M | $1,511,827 | +$284,766 +23.2% up $284,766, 23.2% versus March 2026 | $1,427,500 | 95 | 95 | 106% | 19 | 29 | 46.3% | 2.2 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 72 | +20 +38.5% up 20, 38.5% versus March 2026 | $99.8M | $1,386,725 | +$118,448 +9.3% up $118,448, 9.3% versus March 2026 | $1,350,030 | 140 | 150 | 108% | 18 | 24 | 51.4% | 2.1 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 74 | +8 +12.1% up 8, 12.1% versus March 2026 | $99.8M | $1,348,192 | +$94,359 +7.5% up $94,359, 7.5% versus March 2026 | $1,327,500 | 160 | 158 | 108% | 14 | 21 | 46.3% | 2.1 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 62 | +3 +5.1% up 3, 5.1% versus March 2026 | $73.9M | $1,192,406 | +$24,889 +2.1% up $24,889, 2.1% versus March 2026 | $1,150,000 | 156 | 171 | 104% | 16 | 29 | 39.7% | 2.8 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 46 | +4 +9.5% up 4, 9.5% versus March 2026 | $54.8M | $1,191,448 | −$89,497 −7.0% down $89,497, 7.0% versus March 2026 | $1,065,000 | 136 | 171 | 105% | 23 | 31 | 33.8% | 3.7 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 59 | +10 +20.4% up 10, 20.4% versus March 2026 | $69.0M | $1,169,789 | +$152,531 +15.0% up $152,531, 15.0% versus March 2026 | $898,000 | 155 | 243 | 96% | 32 | 62 | 38.1% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 64 | +14 +28.0% up 14, 28.0% versus March 2026 | $70.2M | $1,096,146 | +$102,776 +10.3% up $102,776, 10.3% versus March 2026 | $678,500 | 159 | 218 | 100% | 25 | 36 | 40.3% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 117 | +12 +11.4% up 12, 11.4% versus March 2026 | $124.6M | $1,064,746 | −$155,974 −12.8% down $155,974, 12.8% versus March 2026 | $675,000 | 307 | 464 | 98% | 30 | 47 | 38.1% | 4.0 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 34 | +4 +13.3% up 4, 13.3% versus March 2026 | $34.4M | $1,012,471 | −$91,740 −8.3% down $91,740, 8.3% versus March 2026 | $1,045,000 | 74 | 112 | 98% | 29 | 36 | 46.0% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 54 | −2 −3.6% down 2, 3.6% versus March 2026 | $53.7M | $994,216 | +$130,992 +15.2% up $130,992, 15.2% versus March 2026 | $826,000 | 216 | 361 | 97% | 35 | 56 | 25.0% | 6.7 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 44 | +1 +2.3% up 1, 2.3% versus March 2026 | $43.7M | $994,181 | +$2,893 +0.3% up $2,893, 0.3% versus March 2026 | $887,500 | 104 | 136 | 103% | 28 | 36 | 42.3% | 3.1 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 28 | +4 +16.7% up 4, 16.7% versus March 2026 | $27.1M | $966,193 | +$25,847 +2.7% up $25,847, 2.7% versus March 2026 | $822,500 | 84 | 108 | 99% | 24 | 32 | 33.3% | 3.9 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 36 | +3 +9.1% up 3, 9.1% versus March 2026 | $33.3M | $924,208 | +$35,099 +3.9% up $35,099, 3.9% versus March 2026 | $977,500 | 101 | 139 | 98% | 23 | 32 | 35.6% | 3.9 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 26 | +1 +4.0% up 1, 4.0% versus March 2026 | $23.9M | $919,969 | +$156,701 +20.5% up $156,701, 20.5% versus March 2026 | $570,000 | 71 | 117 | 98% | 33 | 46 | 36.6% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 72 | no change no change versus March 2026 | $65.4M | $908,256 | −$138,684 −13.2% down $138,684, 13.2% versus March 2026 | $631,500 | 285 | 469 | 95% | 40 | 57 | 25.3% | 6.5 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 105 | +18 +20.7% up 18, 20.7% versus March 2026 | $93.0M | $885,425 | +$13,224 +1.5% up $13,224, 1.5% versus March 2026 | $758,000 | 233 | 360 | 99% | 27 | 42 | 45.1% | 3.4 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 48 | +26 +118.2% up 26, 118.2% versus March 2026 | $41.7M | $868,683 | +$144,469 +19.9% up $144,469, 19.9% versus March 2026 | $825,000 | 109 | 156 | 97% | 32 | 51 | 44.0% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 112 | +17 +17.9% up 17, 17.9% versus March 2026 | $94.2M | $840,993 | −$34,573 −3.9% down $34,573, 3.9% versus March 2026 | $701,500 | 256 | 428 | 98% | 29 | 47 | 43.8% | 3.8 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 70 | +19 +37.3% up 19, 37.3% versus March 2026 | $57.4M | $820,700 | −$22,996 −2.7% down $22,996, 2.7% versus March 2026 | $870,000 | 160 | 215 | 100% | 23 | 30 | 43.8% | 3.1 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 295 | +29 +10.9% up 29, 10.9% versus March 2026 | $241.5M | $818,716 | +$7,122 +0.9% up $7,122, 0.9% versus March 2026 | $638,800 | 784 | 1,307 | 98% | 31 | 44 | 37.6% | 4.4 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 43 | −3 −6.5% down 3, 6.5% versus March 2026 | $34.5M | $801,688 | +$111,265 +16.1% up $111,265, 16.1% versus March 2026 | $790,000 | 91 | 148 | 98% | 42 | 54 | 47.3% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 77 | +39 +102.6% up 39, 102.6% versus March 2026 | $60.8M | $789,210 | +$67,345 +9.3% up $67,345, 9.3% versus March 2026 | $833,999 | 217 | 372 | 96% | 37 | 54 | 35.5% | 4.8 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 40 | +14 +53.8% up 14, 53.8% versus March 2026 | $31.5M | $788,097 | +$21,628 +2.8% up $21,628, 2.8% versus March 2026 | $791,250 | 122 | 169 | 99% | 32 | 51 | 32.8% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 49 | +4 +8.9% up 4, 8.9% versus March 2026 | $37.7M | $769,381 | −$71,361 −8.5% down $71,361, 8.5% versus March 2026 | $656,000 | 115 | 165 | 100% | 37 | 55 | 42.6% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 35 | +6 +20.7% up 6, 20.7% versus March 2026 | $26.6M | $759,233 | +$5,233 +0.7% up $5,233, 0.7% versus March 2026 | $810,000 | 105 | 177 | 97% | 38 | 55 | 33.3% | 5.1 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 61 | +30 +96.8% up 30, 96.8% versus March 2026 | $45.9M | $752,380 | −$50,636 −6.3% down $50,636, 6.3% versus March 2026 | $720,000 | 178 | 295 | 98% | 27 | 39 | 34.3% | 4.8 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 164 | +23 +16.3% up 23, 16.3% versus March 2026 | $112.7M | $687,016 | +$47,910 +7.5% up $47,910, 7.5% versus March 2026 | $579,500 | 486 | 849 | 98% | 38 | 59 | 33.7% | 5.2 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 54 | +2 +3.8% up 2, 3.8% versus March 2026 | $35.8M | $662,672 | +$24,114 +3.8% up $24,114, 3.8% versus March 2026 | $675,000 | 173 | 261 | 99% | 27 | 35 | 31.2% | 4.8 |