Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$950,415
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2026
3 areas
April 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$950,415
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$872,750
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$889,200
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
996
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$946.6M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
3,158
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
4,641
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
31
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
47
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
97%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
31.5%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.7
13 months to April 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Apr '25 | 998207 |
| May '25 | 1022631 |
| Jun '25 | 1015512 |
| Jul '25 | 972669 |
| Aug '25 | 960351 |
| Sep '25 | 959313 |
| Oct '25 | 965359 |
| Nov '25 | 962247 |
| Dec '25 | 937012 |
| Jan '26 | 929058 |
| Feb '26 | 933616 |
| Mar '26 | 956714 |
| Apr '26 | 950415 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Apr '25 | 969 |
| May '25 | 1035 |
| Jun '25 | 1079 |
| Jul '25 | 1052 |
| Aug '25 | 915 |
| Sep '25 | 996 |
| Oct '25 | 1097 |
| Nov '25 | 841 |
| Dec '25 | 666 |
| Jan '26 | 609 |
| Feb '26 | 706 |
| Mar '26 | 876 |
| Apr '26 | 996 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 996 | +120 +13.7% up 120, 13.7% versus March 2026 | $950,415 | −$6,299 −0.7% down $6,299, 0.7% versus March 2026 | $872,750 | 31.5% | 4.7 |
| Detached | 493 | +85 +20.8% up 85, 20.8% versus March 2026 | $1,192,316 | −$45,481 −3.7% down $45,481, 3.7% versus March 2026 | $1,115,000 | 32.0% | 4.5 |
| Semi-detached | 156 | +25 +19.1% up 25, 19.1% versus March 2026 | $857,348 | −$3,600 −0.4% down $3,600, 0.4% versus March 2026 | $841,500 | 43.0% | 2.6 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 85 | +6 +7.6% up 6, 7.6% versus March 2026 | $798,067 | −$437 −0.1% down $437, 0.1% versus March 2026 | $800,000 | 33.1% | 3.8 |
| Condo townhouse | 98 | no change no change versus March 2026 | $679,166 | −$17,951 −2.6% down $17,951, 2.6% versus March 2026 | $681,500 | 24.3% | 6.0 |
| Condo apartment | 155 | +8 +5.4% up 8, 5.4% versus March 2026 | $529,966 | +$15,638 +3.0% up $15,638, 3.0% versus March 2026 | $475,000 | 27.2% | 6.8 |
| Link | 7 | no change no change versus March 2026 | $907,357 | +$47,850 +5.6% up $47,850, 5.6% versus March 2026 | $879,000 | 43.8% | 2.7 |
| Detached condo | 2 | −4 −66.7% down 4, 66.7% versus March 2026 | $1,082,500 | −$126,500 −10.5% down $126,500, 10.5% versus March 2026 | $1,082,500 | 33.3% | 6.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 304.9 | $889,200 | −7.5% down 7.5% |
| Single-family detached | 312.5 | $1,147,200 | −7.6% down 7.6% |
| Single-family attached | 314.4 | $824,800 | −7.8% down 7.8% |
| Townhouse | 323.4 | $688,600 | −8.6% down 8.6% |
| Apartment | 285.5 | $490,500 | −10.0% down 10.0% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Caledon
Caledon, Peel Region
$1,093,326
−$266,666 −19.6% down $266,666, 19.6% versus March 2026
Mississauga
Mississauga, Peel Region
$980,653
+$14,038 +1.5% up $14,038, 1.5% versus March 2026
Brampton
Brampton, Peel Region
$885,936
−$6,149 −0.7% down $6,149, 0.7% versus March 2026
3 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caledon Caledon, Peel Region | 74 | +25 +51.0% up 25, 51.0% versus March 2026 | $80.9M | $1,093,326 | −$266,666 −19.6% down $266,666, 19.6% versus March 2026 | $1,052,500 | 240 | 404 | 95% | 38 | 54 | 30.8% | 5.5 |
| Mississauga Mississauga, Peel Region | 516 | +64 +14.2% up 64, 14.2% versus March 2026 | $506.0M | $980,653 | +$14,038 +1.5% up $14,038, 1.5% versus March 2026 | $900,000 | 1,517 | 2,277 | 97% | 31 | 46 | 34.0% | 4.4 |
| Brampton Brampton, Peel Region | 406 | +31 +8.3% up 31, 8.3% versus March 2026 | $359.7M | $885,936 | −$6,149 −0.7% down $6,149, 0.7% versus March 2026 | $830,500 | 1,401 | 1,960 | 97% | 30 | 47 | 29.0% | 4.8 |