Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,133,471
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, February 2026
9 areas
February 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,133,471
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$1,080,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,118,900
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
683
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$774.2M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
1,959
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
3,704
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
37
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
55
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
97%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
34.9%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.4
13 months to February 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Feb '25 | 1245086 |
| Mar '25 | 1220124 |
| Apr '25 | 1256615 |
| May '25 | 1282040 |
| Jun '25 | 1241758 |
| Jul '25 | 1234564 |
| Aug '25 | 1184196 |
| Sep '25 | 1180765 |
| Oct '25 | 1234849 |
| Nov '25 | 1208487 |
| Dec '25 | 1204046 |
| Jan '26 | 1110582 |
| Feb '26 | 1133471 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Feb '25 | 737 |
| Mar '25 | 859 |
| Apr '25 | 894 |
| May '25 | 1005 |
| Jun '25 | 1061 |
| Jul '25 | 1049 |
| Aug '25 | 994 |
| Sep '25 | 1032 |
| Oct '25 | 1050 |
| Nov '25 | 893 |
| Dec '25 | 683 |
| Jan '26 | 554 |
| Feb '26 | 683 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 683 | +129 +23.3% up 129, 23.3% versus January 2026 | $1,133,471 | +$22,889 +2.1% up $22,889, 2.1% versus January 2026 | $1,080,000 | 34.9% | 5.4 |
| Detached | 339 | +56 +19.8% up 56, 19.8% versus January 2026 | $1,467,018 | +$65,625 +4.7% up $65,625, 4.7% versus January 2026 | $1,365,000 | 33.2% | 5.8 |
| Semi-detached | 35 | +10 +40.0% up 10, 40.0% versus January 2026 | $999,147 | +$2,631 +0.3% up $2,631, 0.3% versus January 2026 | $1,040,000 | 49.3% | 3.7 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 96 | +7 +7.9% up 7, 7.9% versus January 2026 | $1,052,607 | +$6,687 +0.6% up $6,687, 0.6% versus January 2026 | $1,035,400 | 35.2% | 4.5 |
| Condo townhouse | 50 | +15 +42.9% up 15, 42.9% versus January 2026 | $748,960 | +$20,927 +2.9% up $20,927, 2.9% versus January 2026 | $718,750 | 39.4% | 4.6 |
| Condo apartment | 144 | +35 +32.1% up 35, 32.1% versus January 2026 | $571,250 | +$9,622 +1.7% up $9,622, 1.7% versus January 2026 | $557,500 | 32.4% | 6.3 |
| Link | 18 | +5 +38.5% up 5, 38.5% versus January 2026 | $1,138,199 | +$63,584 +5.9% up $63,584, 5.9% versus January 2026 | $1,145,000 | 90.0% | 1.4 |
| Co-op apartment | 1 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus January 2026 | $626,000 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus January 2026 | $626,000 | 100.0% | 4.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 305.5 | $1,118,900 | −9.4% down 9.4% |
| Single-family detached | 324 | $1,377,200 | −9.0% down 9.0% |
| Single-family attached | 335.3 | $999,600 | −9.0% down 9.0% |
| Townhouse | 289.7 | $746,100 | −13.2% down 13.2% |
| Apartment | 255.3 | $532,400 | −11.9% down 11.9% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
King focus
King, York Region
$2,626,800
+$800,133 +43.8% up $800,133, 43.8% versus January 2026
Aurora focus
Aurora, York Region
$1,229,261
−$9,255 −0.7% down $9,255, 0.7% versus January 2026
East Gwillimbury focus
East Gwillimbury, York Region
$1,227,587
+$255,861 +26.3% up $255,861, 26.3% versus January 2026
Richmond Hill focus
Richmond Hill, York Region
$1,166,816
−$118,983 −9.3% down $118,983, 9.3% versus January 2026
Whitchurch-Stouffville focus
Whitchurch-Stouffville, York Region
$1,156,315
−$137,037 −10.6% down $137,037, 10.6% versus January 2026
Vaughan focus
Vaughan, York Region
$1,140,088
+$116,040 +11.3% up $116,040, 11.3% versus January 2026
Markham focus
Markham, York Region
$1,068,928
−$32,017 −2.9% down $32,017, 2.9% versus January 2026
Newmarket focus
Newmarket, York Region
$971,554
+$58,817 +6.4% up $58,817, 6.4% versus January 2026
Georgina focus
Georgina, York Region
$814,362
−$28,827 −3.4% down $28,827, 3.4% versus January 2026
9 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| King focus King, York Region | 10 | +1 +11.1% up 1, 11.1% versus January 2026 | $26.3M | $2,626,800 | +$800,133 +43.8% up $800,133, 43.8% versus January 2026 | $1,786,500 | 72 | 183 | 88% | 37 | 93 | 13.9% | 18.3 |
| Aurora focus Aurora, York Region | 40 | +9 +29.0% up 9, 29.0% versus January 2026 | $49.2M | $1,229,261 | −$9,255 −0.7% down $9,255, 0.7% versus January 2026 | $1,165,944 | 126 | 213 | 98% | 35 | 40 | 31.8% | 5.3 |
| East Gwillimbury focus East Gwillimbury, York Region | 28 | +9 +47.4% up 9, 47.4% versus January 2026 | $34.4M | $1,227,587 | +$255,861 +26.3% up $255,861, 26.3% versus January 2026 | $1,180,000 | 76 | 138 | 96% | 45 | 63 | 36.8% | 4.9 |
| Richmond Hill focus Richmond Hill, York Region | 121 | +23 +23.5% up 23, 23.5% versus January 2026 | $141.2M | $1,166,816 | −$118,983 −9.3% down $118,983, 9.3% versus January 2026 | $1,100,000 | 406 | 777 | 97% | 40 | 57 | 29.8% | 6.4 |
| Whitchurch-Stouffville focus Whitchurch-Stouffville, York Region | 33 | +12 +57.1% up 12, 57.1% versus January 2026 | $38.2M | $1,156,315 | −$137,037 −10.6% down $137,037, 10.6% versus January 2026 | $1,100,000 | 85 | 175 | 97% | 36 | 53 | 38.8% | 5.3 |
| Vaughan focus Vaughan, York Region | 197 | +51 +34.9% up 51, 34.9% versus January 2026 | $224.6M | $1,140,088 | +$116,040 +11.3% up $116,040, 11.3% versus January 2026 | $1,100,000 | 524 | 940 | 97% | 35 | 57 | 37.6% | 4.8 |
| Markham focus Markham, York Region | 182 | +19 +11.7% up 19, 11.7% versus January 2026 | $194.5M | $1,068,928 | −$32,017 −2.9% down $32,017, 2.9% versus January 2026 | $1,052,500 | 427 | 800 | 98% | 40 | 55 | 42.6% | 4.4 |
| Newmarket focus Newmarket, York Region | 46 | −2 −4.2% down 2, 4.2% versus January 2026 | $44.7M | $971,554 | +$58,817 +6.4% up $58,817, 6.4% versus January 2026 | $906,250 | 133 | 243 | 98% | 36 | 53 | 34.6% | 5.3 |
| Georgina focus Georgina, York Region | 26 | +7 +36.8% up 7, 36.8% versus January 2026 | $21.2M | $814,362 | −$28,827 −3.4% down $28,827, 3.4% versus January 2026 | $812,500 | 110 | 235 | 96% | 25 | 34 | 23.6% | 9.0 |