Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$850,304
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, February 2026
8 areas
February 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$850,304
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$799,950
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$824,100
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
454
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$386.0M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
1,129
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
1,650
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
26
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
41
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
40.2%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
3.6
13 months to February 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Feb '25 | 897759 |
| Mar '25 | 911396 |
| Apr '25 | 913500 |
| May '25 | 905702 |
| Jun '25 | 891662 |
| Jul '25 | 885259 |
| Aug '25 | 860951 |
| Sep '25 | 877963 |
| Oct '25 | 851764 |
| Nov '25 | 840833 |
| Dec '25 | 844473 |
| Jan '26 | 818694 |
| Feb '26 | 850304 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Feb '25 | 555 |
| Mar '25 | 671 |
| Apr '25 | 769 |
| May '25 | 850 |
| Jun '25 | 817 |
| Jul '25 | 852 |
| Aug '25 | 676 |
| Sep '25 | 707 |
| Oct '25 | 715 |
| Nov '25 | 622 |
| Dec '25 | 455 |
| Jan '26 | 412 |
| Feb '26 | 454 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 454 | +42 +10.2% up 42, 10.2% versus January 2026 | $850,304 | +$31,610 +3.9% up $31,610, 3.9% versus January 2026 | $799,950 | 40.2% | 3.6 |
| Detached | 288 | +29 +11.2% up 29, 11.2% versus January 2026 | $959,864 | +$34,467 +3.7% up $34,467, 3.7% versus January 2026 | $903,764 | 41.9% | 3.4 |
| Semi-detached | 25 | −10 −28.6% down 10, 28.6% versus January 2026 | $680,540 | −$11,585 −1.7% down $11,585, 1.7% versus January 2026 | $639,000 | 43.9% | 2.9 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 59 | +8 +15.7% up 8, 15.7% versus January 2026 | $738,812 | +$26,291 +3.7% up $26,291, 3.7% versus January 2026 | $736,500 | 38.3% | 3.6 |
| Condo townhouse | 37 | +7 +23.3% up 7, 23.3% versus January 2026 | $594,284 | +$31,321 +5.6% up $31,321, 5.6% versus January 2026 | $600,000 | 41.6% | 3.6 |
| Condo apartment | 31 | +6 +24.0% up 6, 24.0% versus January 2026 | $518,810 | +$63,000 +13.8% up $63,000, 13.8% versus January 2026 | $502,000 | 26.5% | 6.9 |
| Link | 13 | +1 +8.3% up 1, 8.3% versus January 2026 | $790,915 | +$59,498 +8.1% up $59,498, 8.1% versus January 2026 | $775,000 | 52.0% | 1.8 |
| Detached condo | 1 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus January 2026 | $640,000 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus January 2026 | $640,000 | — | 2.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 337.6 | $824,100 | −7.0% down 7.0% |
| Single-family detached | 336.3 | $904,000 | −6.7% down 6.7% |
| Single-family attached | 362.1 | $710,100 | −7.8% down 7.8% |
| Townhouse | 376 | $573,100 | −8.8% down 8.8% |
| Apartment | 276.4 | $459,600 | −11.8% down 11.8% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Uxbridge focus
Uxbridge, Durham Region
$1,333,667
+$337,000 +33.8% up $337,000, 33.8% versus January 2026
Scugog focus
Scugog, Durham Region
$1,020,589
+$79,914 +8.5% up $79,914, 8.5% versus January 2026
Brock focus
Brock, Durham Region
$948,143
+$285,693 +43.1% up $285,693, 43.1% versus January 2026
Whitby focus
Whitby, Durham Region
$928,656
+$7,857 +0.9% up $7,857, 0.9% versus January 2026
Pickering focus
Pickering, Durham Region
$906,407
−$29,158 −3.1% down $29,158, 3.1% versus January 2026
Ajax focus
Ajax, Durham Region
$861,850
−$18,283 −2.1% down $18,283, 2.1% versus January 2026
Clarington focus
Clarington, Durham Region
$798,206
+$69,242 +9.5% up $69,242, 9.5% versus January 2026
Oshawa focus
Oshawa, Durham Region
$712,618
+$3,013 +0.4% up $3,013, 0.4% versus January 2026
8 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uxbridge focus Uxbridge, Durham Region | 12 | +6 +100.0% up 6, 100.0% versus January 2026 | $16.0M | $1,333,667 | +$337,000 +33.8% up $337,000, 33.8% versus January 2026 | $1,180,000 | 40 | 77 | 96% | 54 | 86 | 30.0% | 6.4 |
| Scugog focus Scugog, Durham Region | 9 | −5 −35.7% down 5, 35.7% versus January 2026 | $9.2M | $1,020,589 | +$79,914 +8.5% up $79,914, 8.5% versus January 2026 | $957,500 | 42 | 75 | 98% | 38 | 40 | 21.4% | 8.3 |
| Brock focus Brock, Durham Region | 7 | −3 −30.0% down 3, 30.0% versus January 2026 | $6.6M | $948,143 | +$285,693 +43.1% up $285,693, 43.1% versus January 2026 | $690,000 | 24 | 47 | 94% | 38 | 115 | 29.2% | 6.7 |
| Whitby focus Whitby, Durham Region | 103 | +25 +32.1% up 25, 32.1% versus January 2026 | $95.7M | $928,656 | +$7,857 +0.9% up $7,857, 0.9% versus January 2026 | $905,000 | 220 | 289 | 99% | 20 | 33 | 46.8% | 2.8 |
| Pickering focus Pickering, Durham Region | 72 | +12 +20.0% up 12, 20.0% versus January 2026 | $65.3M | $906,407 | −$29,158 −3.1% down $29,158, 3.1% versus January 2026 | $872,500 | 215 | 321 | 100% | 27 | 40 | 33.5% | 4.5 |
| Ajax focus Ajax, Durham Region | 60 | +6 +11.1% up 6, 11.1% versus January 2026 | $51.7M | $861,850 | −$18,283 −2.1% down $18,283, 2.1% versus January 2026 | $835,000 | 141 | 192 | 100% | 27 | 45 | 42.5% | 3.2 |
| Clarington focus Clarington, Durham Region | 64 | +1 +1.6% up 1, 1.6% versus January 2026 | $51.1M | $798,206 | +$69,242 +9.5% up $69,242, 9.5% versus January 2026 | $735,000 | 186 | 253 | 98% | 28 | 40 | 34.4% | 4.0 |
| Oshawa focus Oshawa, Durham Region | 127 | no change no change versus January 2026 | $90.5M | $712,618 | +$3,013 +0.4% up $3,013, 0.4% versus January 2026 | $690,000 | 261 | 396 | 100% | 26 | 40 | 48.7% | 3.1 |