Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$948,698
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, January 2026
35 areas
January 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$948,698
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$749,500
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$924,100
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,074
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.02B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,077
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
6,968
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
45
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
65
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
97%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
26.3%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
6.5
13 months to January 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Feb '25 | 1087077 |
| Mar '25 | 1110924 |
| Apr '25 | 1144977 |
| May '25 | 1155616 |
| Jun '25 | 1132709 |
| Jul '25 | 1044576 |
| Aug '25 | 992085 |
| Sep '25 | 1089918 |
| Oct '25 | 1069807 |
| Nov '25 | 1036362 |
| Dec '25 | 986542 |
| Jan '26 | 948698 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Feb '25 | 1540 |
| Mar '25 | 1908 |
| Apr '25 | 2129 |
| May '25 | 2315 |
| Jun '25 | 2319 |
| Jul '25 | 2205 |
| Aug '25 | 1779 |
| Sep '25 | 2063 |
| Oct '25 | 2351 |
| Nov '25 | 1912 |
| Dec '25 | 1363 |
| Jan '26 | 1074 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,074 | −289 −21.2% down 289, 21.2% versus December 2025 | $948,698 | −$37,844 −3.8% down $37,844, 3.8% versus December 2025 | $749,500 | 26.3% | 6.5 |
| Detached | 290 | −123 −29.8% down 123, 29.8% versus December 2025 | $1,541,791 | +$43,712 +2.9% up $43,712, 2.9% versus December 2025 | $1,177,500 | 28.8% | 5.8 |
| Semi-detached | 96 | −26 −21.3% down 26, 21.3% versus December 2025 | $1,146,188 | +$23,879 +2.1% up $23,879, 2.1% versus December 2025 | $984,000 | 41.0% | 3.0 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 39 | −16 −29.1% down 16, 29.1% versus December 2025 | $1,086,583 | −$140,331 −11.4% down $140,331, 11.4% versus December 2025 | $1,029,000 | 40.6% | 4.0 |
| Condo townhouse | 74 | +2 +2.8% up 2, 2.8% versus December 2025 | $765,911 | −$18,704 −2.4% down $18,704, 2.4% versus December 2025 | $705,009 | 25.1% | 6.7 |
| Condo apartment | 568 | −126 −18.2% down 126, 18.2% versus December 2025 | $631,932 | −$31,295 −4.7% down $31,295, 4.7% versus December 2025 | $562,500 | 23.5% | 7.6 |
| Link | 2 | −2 −50.0% down 2, 50.0% versus December 2025 | $882,500 | −$38,972 −4.2% down $38,972, 4.2% versus December 2025 | $882,500 | 28.6% | 5.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 1 | no change no change versus December 2025 | $240,000 | −$20,000 −7.7% down $20,000, 7.7% versus December 2025 | $240,000 | 6.7% | 35.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 4 | +2 +100.0% up 2, 100.0% versus December 2025 | $437,750 | +$22,750 +5.5% up $22,750, 5.5% versus December 2025 | $423,000 | 57.1% | 4.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 277.7 | $924,100 | −6.6% down 6.6% |
| Single-family detached | 306.6 | $1,456,600 | −7.8% down 7.8% |
| Single-family attached | 332.2 | $1,142,700 | −6.4% down 6.4% |
| Townhouse | 326.4 | $737,100 | −7.6% down 7.6% |
| Apartment | 271.4 | $560,200 | −9.1% down 9.1% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,361,000
+$401,543 +41.9% up $401,543, 41.9% versus December 2025
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,094,798
−$35,762 −3.2% down $35,762, 3.2% versus December 2025
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,092,768
+$163,549 +17.6% up $163,549, 17.6% versus December 2025
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,075,470
+$14,464 +1.4% up $14,464, 1.4% versus December 2025
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$987,523
+$94,423 +10.6% up $94,423, 10.6% versus December 2025
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$890,725
+$18,676 +2.1% up $18,676, 2.1% versus December 2025
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$868,968
+$73,757 +9.3% up $73,757, 9.3% versus December 2025
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$766,550
+$63,311 +9.0% up $63,311, 9.0% versus December 2025
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$727,055
−$68,026 −8.6% down $68,026, 8.6% versus December 2025
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$723,163
−$81,624 −10.1% down $81,624, 10.1% versus December 2025
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,479,000
+$1,535,250 +79.0% up $1,535,250, 79.0% versus December 2025
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,989,613
+$168,404 +9.2% up $168,404, 9.2% versus December 2025
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,836,414
−$136,222 −6.9% down $136,222, 6.9% versus December 2025
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,750,773
−$222,133 −11.3% down $222,133, 11.3% versus December 2025
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,305,985
−$688,763 −34.5% down $688,763, 34.5% versus December 2025
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,201,842
−$479,551 −28.5% down $479,551, 28.5% versus December 2025
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,060,580
−$40,854 −3.7% down $40,854, 3.7% versus December 2025
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$992,236
−$84,750 −7.9% down $84,750, 7.9% versus December 2025
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$972,215
−$56,992 −5.5% down $56,992, 5.5% versus December 2025
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$875,679
−$65,778 −7.0% down $65,778, 7.0% versus December 2025
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$757,256
−$21,276 −2.7% down $21,276, 2.7% versus December 2025
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$756,184
−$40,051 −5.0% down $40,051, 5.0% versus December 2025
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$710,472
−$68,068 −8.7% down $68,068, 8.7% versus December 2025
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$690,876
+$50,145 +7.8% up $50,145, 7.8% versus December 2025
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,322,848
+$74,113 +5.9% up $74,113, 5.9% versus December 2025
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,183,625
+$228,475 +23.9% up $228,475, 23.9% versus December 2025
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,111,471
−$56,701 −4.9% down $56,701, 4.9% versus December 2025
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$954,196
−$49,334 −4.9% down $49,334, 4.9% versus December 2025
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$864,994
−$191,793 −18.1% down $191,793, 18.1% versus December 2025
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$816,443
+$123,914 +17.9% up $123,914, 17.9% versus December 2025
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$801,571
−$7,474 −0.9% down $7,474, 0.9% versus December 2025
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$772,847
+$69,757 +9.9% up $69,757, 9.9% versus December 2025
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$767,139
−$31,766 −4.0% down $31,766, 4.0% versus December 2025
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$701,927
−$134,307 −16.1% down $134,307, 16.1% versus December 2025
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$679,778
+$17,226 +2.6% up $17,226, 2.6% versus December 2025
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 8 | −13 −61.9% down 13, 61.9% versus December 2025 | $27.8M | $3,479,000 | +$1,535,250 +79.0% up $1,535,250, 79.0% versus December 2025 | $1,490,000 | 64 | 149 | 86% | 58 | 79 | 12.5% | 18.6 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 31 | −13 −29.5% down 13, 29.5% versus December 2025 | $61.7M | $1,989,613 | +$168,404 +9.2% up $168,404, 9.2% versus December 2025 | $1,095,000 | 135 | 273 | 99% | 48 | 66 | 23.0% | 8.8 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 7 | −4 −36.4% down 4, 36.4% versus December 2025 | $12.9M | $1,836,414 | −$136,222 −6.9% down $136,222, 6.9% versus December 2025 | $930,000 | 47 | 74 | 102% | 30 | 30 | 14.9% | 10.6 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 18 | −15 −45.5% down 15, 45.5% versus December 2025 | $31.5M | $1,750,773 | −$222,133 −11.3% down $222,133, 11.3% versus December 2025 | $1,585,000 | 105 | 174 | 98% | 36 | 43 | 17.1% | 9.7 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 13 | +4 +44.4% up 4, 44.4% versus December 2025 | $17.7M | $1,361,000 | +$401,543 +41.9% up $401,543, 41.9% versus December 2025 | $1,205,000 | 31 | 54 | 98% | 22 | 45 | 41.9% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 23 | +3 +15.0% up 3, 15.0% versus December 2025 | $30.4M | $1,322,848 | +$74,113 +5.9% up $74,113, 5.9% versus December 2025 | $1,215,500 | 48 | 53 | 105% | 33 | 48 | 47.9% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 18 | −7 −28.0% down 7, 28.0% versus December 2025 | $23.5M | $1,305,985 | −$688,763 −34.5% down $688,763, 34.5% versus December 2025 | $1,197,500 | 71 | 119 | 98% | 41 | 68 | 25.4% | 6.6 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 19 | +4 +26.7% up 4, 26.7% versus December 2025 | $22.8M | $1,201,842 | −$479,551 −28.5% down $479,551, 28.5% versus December 2025 | $760,000 | 53 | 100 | 95% | 61 | 90 | 35.9% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 8 | −12 −60.0% down 12, 60.0% versus December 2025 | $9.5M | $1,183,625 | +$228,475 +23.9% up $228,475, 23.9% versus December 2025 | $1,200,000 | 42 | 66 | 101% | 18 | 68 | 19.1% | 8.3 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 17 | −15 −46.9% down 15, 46.9% versus December 2025 | $18.9M | $1,111,471 | −$56,701 −4.9% down $56,701, 4.9% versus December 2025 | $960,000 | 72 | 101 | 109% | 39 | 41 | 23.6% | 5.9 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 21 | −4 −16.0% down 4, 16.0% versus December 2025 | $23.0M | $1,094,798 | −$35,762 −3.2% down $35,762, 3.2% versus December 2025 | $795,000 | 62 | 107 | 102% | 37 | 42 | 33.9% | 5.1 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 22 | −13 −37.1% down 13, 37.1% versus December 2025 | $24.0M | $1,092,768 | +$163,549 +17.6% up $163,549, 17.6% versus December 2025 | $964,500 | 86 | 114 | 101% | 29 | 45 | 25.6% | 5.2 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 50 | −28 −35.9% down 28, 35.9% versus December 2025 | $53.8M | $1,075,470 | +$14,464 +1.4% up $14,464, 1.4% versus December 2025 | $685,000 | 204 | 324 | 97% | 48 | 70 | 24.5% | 6.5 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 30 | −11 −26.8% down 11, 26.8% versus December 2025 | $31.8M | $1,060,580 | −$40,854 −3.7% down $40,854, 3.7% versus December 2025 | $849,000 | 103 | 187 | 95% | 43 | 66 | 29.1% | 6.2 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 30 | −7 −18.9% down 7, 18.9% versus December 2025 | $29.8M | $992,236 | −$84,750 −7.9% down $84,750, 7.9% versus December 2025 | $752,500 | 157 | 277 | 96% | 47 | 66 | 19.1% | 9.2 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 17 | −8 −32.0% down 8, 32.0% versus December 2025 | $16.8M | $987,523 | +$94,423 +10.6% up $94,423, 10.6% versus December 2025 | $950,000 | 43 | 85 | 101% | 47 | 61 | 39.5% | 5.0 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 33 | −27 −45.0% down 27, 45.0% versus December 2025 | $32.1M | $972,215 | −$56,992 −5.5% down $56,992, 5.5% versus December 2025 | $675,000 | 166 | 346 | 95% | 57 | 71 | 19.9% | 10.5 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 25 | −10 −28.6% down 10, 28.6% versus December 2025 | $23.9M | $954,196 | −$49,334 −4.9% down $49,334, 4.9% versus December 2025 | $892,000 | 92 | 122 | 100% | 37 | 67 | 27.2% | 4.9 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 20 | −17 −45.9% down 17, 45.9% versus December 2025 | $17.8M | $890,725 | +$18,676 +2.1% up $18,676, 2.1% versus December 2025 | $860,000 | 61 | 99 | 96% | 38 | 49 | 32.8% | 5.0 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 58 | −3 −4.9% down 3, 4.9% versus December 2025 | $50.8M | $875,679 | −$65,778 −7.0% down $65,778, 7.0% versus December 2025 | $639,000 | 210 | 347 | 98% | 55 | 75 | 27.6% | 6.0 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 53 | −4 −7.0% down 4, 7.0% versus December 2025 | $46.1M | $868,968 | +$73,757 +9.3% up $73,757, 9.3% versus December 2025 | $739,000 | 176 | 288 | 96% | 44 | 79 | 30.1% | 5.4 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 16 | −8 −33.3% down 8, 33.3% versus December 2025 | $13.8M | $864,994 | −$191,793 −18.1% down $191,793, 18.1% versus December 2025 | $827,500 | 51 | 101 | 99% | 43 | 67 | 31.4% | 6.3 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 32 | +1 +3.2% up 1, 3.2% versus December 2025 | $26.1M | $816,443 | +$123,914 +17.9% up $123,914, 17.9% versus December 2025 | $771,500 | 98 | 139 | 95% | 38 | 56 | 32.6% | 4.3 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 14 | −8 −36.4% down 8, 36.4% versus December 2025 | $11.2M | $801,571 | −$7,474 −0.9% down $7,474, 0.9% versus December 2025 | $817,500 | 65 | 107 | 97% | 38 | 53 | 21.5% | 7.6 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 36 | −3 −7.7% down 3, 7.7% versus December 2025 | $27.8M | $772,847 | +$69,757 +9.9% up $69,757, 9.9% versus December 2025 | $792,500 | 112 | 192 | 97% | 45 | 62 | 32.1% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 28 | −9 −24.3% down 9, 24.3% versus December 2025 | $21.5M | $767,139 | −$31,766 −4.0% down $31,766, 4.0% versus December 2025 | $661,044 | 80 | 146 | 98% | 38 | 52 | 35.0% | 5.2 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 20 | −3 −13.0% down 3, 13.0% versus December 2025 | $15.3M | $766,550 | +$63,311 +9.0% up $63,311, 9.0% versus December 2025 | $835,000 | 70 | 127 | 98% | 44 | 72 | 28.6% | 6.3 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 151 | −34 −18.4% down 34, 18.4% versus December 2025 | $114.3M | $757,256 | −$21,276 −2.7% down $21,276, 2.7% versus December 2025 | $630,000 | 635 | 1,051 | 97% | 51 | 75 | 23.8% | 7.0 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 37 | +6 +19.4% up 6, 19.4% versus December 2025 | $28.0M | $756,184 | −$40,051 −5.0% down $40,051, 5.0% versus December 2025 | $640,000 | 93 | 132 | 96% | 54 | 66 | 39.8% | 3.6 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 31 | no change no change versus December 2025 | $22.5M | $727,055 | −$68,026 −8.6% down $68,026, 8.6% versus December 2025 | $665,000 | 99 | 198 | 96% | 48 | 71 | 31.3% | 6.4 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 43 | −11 −20.4% down 11, 20.4% versus December 2025 | $31.1M | $723,163 | −$81,624 −10.1% down $81,624, 10.1% versus December 2025 | $781,000 | 142 | 255 | 97% | 50 | 70 | 30.3% | 5.9 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 17 | +4 +30.8% up 4, 30.8% versus December 2025 | $12.1M | $710,472 | −$68,068 −8.7% down $68,068, 8.7% versus December 2025 | $585,000 | 68 | 122 | 98% | 40 | 58 | 25.0% | 7.2 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 30 | −2 −6.3% down 2, 6.3% versus December 2025 | $21.1M | $701,927 | −$134,307 −16.1% down $134,307, 16.1% versus December 2025 | $772,900 | 87 | 135 | 102% | 38 | 53 | 34.5% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 80 | −14 −14.9% down 14, 14.9% versus December 2025 | $55.3M | $690,876 | +$50,145 +7.8% up $50,145, 7.8% versus December 2025 | $626,000 | 378 | 674 | 97% | 44 | 62 | 21.2% | 8.4 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 18 | −8 −30.8% down 8, 30.8% versus December 2025 | $12.2M | $679,778 | +$17,226 +2.6% up $17,226, 2.6% versus December 2025 | $640,000 | 71 | 130 | 98% | 44 | 72 | 25.4% | 7.2 |