Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$986,542
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, December 2025
35 areas
December 2025
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$986,542
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$780,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$934,800
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,363
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.34B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
1,950
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
6,456
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
41
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
64
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
97%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
69.9%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.7
13 months to December 2025
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Feb '25 | 1087077 |
| Mar '25 | 1110924 |
| Apr '25 | 1144977 |
| May '25 | 1155616 |
| Jun '25 | 1132709 |
| Jul '25 | 1044576 |
| Aug '25 | 992085 |
| Sep '25 | 1089918 |
| Oct '25 | 1069807 |
| Nov '25 | 1036362 |
| Dec '25 | 986542 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Feb '25 | 1540 |
| Mar '25 | 1908 |
| Apr '25 | 2129 |
| May '25 | 2315 |
| Jun '25 | 2319 |
| Jul '25 | 2205 |
| Aug '25 | 1779 |
| Sep '25 | 2063 |
| Oct '25 | 2351 |
| Nov '25 | 1912 |
| Dec '25 | 1363 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,363 | −549 −28.7% down 549, 28.7% versus November 2025 | $986,542 | −$49,820 −4.8% down $49,820, 4.8% versus November 2025 | $780,000 | 69.9% | 4.7 |
| Detached | 413 | −187 −31.2% down 187, 31.2% versus November 2025 | $1,498,079 | −$47,862 −3.1% down $47,862, 3.1% versus November 2025 | $1,165,000 | 91.6% | 3.9 |
| Semi-detached | 122 | −87 −41.6% down 87, 41.6% versus November 2025 | $1,122,309 | −$64,802 −5.5% down $64,802, 5.5% versus November 2025 | $966,500 | 116.2% | 2.2 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 55 | −19 −25.7% down 19, 25.7% versus November 2025 | $1,226,914 | +$157,908 +14.8% up $157,908, 14.8% versus November 2025 | $1,080,000 | 88.7% | 2.8 |
| Condo townhouse | 72 | −63 −46.7% down 63, 46.7% versus November 2025 | $784,615 | +$22,472 +2.9% up $22,472, 2.9% versus November 2025 | $702,500 | 56.7% | 6.5 |
| Condo apartment | 694 | −186 −21.1% down 186, 21.1% versus November 2025 | $663,227 | −$38,032 −5.4% down $38,032, 5.4% versus November 2025 | $546,500 | 58.2% | 5.7 |
| Link | 4 | +2 +100.0% up 2, 100.0% versus November 2025 | $921,472 | −$22,778 −2.4% down $22,778, 2.4% versus November 2025 | $907,944 | 200.0% | 2.5 |
| Co-op apartment | 1 | −5 −83.3% down 5, 83.3% versus November 2025 | $260,000 | −$129,750 −33.3% down $129,750, 33.3% versus November 2025 | $260,000 | 11.1% | 27.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 2 | −4 −66.7% down 4, 66.7% versus November 2025 | $415,000 | −$5,333 −1.3% down $5,333, 1.3% versus November 2025 | $415,000 | 200.0% | 10.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 280.9 | $934,800 | −4.3% down 4.3% |
| Single-family detached | 308.5 | $1,465,600 | −5.4% down 5.4% |
| Single-family attached | 336.4 | $1,157,200 | −4.7% down 4.7% |
| Townhouse | 327 | $738,400 | −6.8% down 6.8% |
| Apartment | 277.9 | $573,600 | −6.9% down 6.9% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,130,560
−$135,728 −10.7% down $135,728, 10.7% versus November 2025
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,061,006
−$168,438 −13.7% down $168,438, 13.7% versus November 2025
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$959,457
−$246,400 −20.4% down $246,400, 20.4% versus November 2025
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$929,219
−$209,287 −18.4% down $209,287, 18.4% versus November 2025
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$893,100
−$147,614 −14.2% down $147,614, 14.2% versus November 2025
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$872,049
−$63,862 −6.8% down $63,862, 6.8% versus November 2025
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$804,787
+$31,041 +4.0% up $31,041, 4.0% versus November 2025
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$795,211
−$70,692 −8.2% down $70,692, 8.2% versus November 2025
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$795,081
−$108,278 −12.0% down $108,278, 12.0% versus November 2025
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$703,239
−$116,775 −14.2% down $116,775, 14.2% versus November 2025
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,994,748
+$476,135 +31.4% up $476,135, 31.4% versus November 2025
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,972,906
−$74,613 −3.6% down $74,613, 3.6% versus November 2025
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,972,636
−$305,614 −13.4% down $305,614, 13.4% versus November 2025
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$1,943,750
−$589,382 −23.3% down $589,382, 23.3% versus November 2025
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,821,209
−$203,605 −10.1% down $203,605, 10.1% versus November 2025
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,681,393
+$392,789 +30.5% up $392,789, 30.5% versus November 2025
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,101,434
+$48,280 +4.6% up $48,280, 4.6% versus November 2025
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,076,986
+$89,419 +9.1% up $89,419, 9.1% versus November 2025
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,029,207
+$90,563 +9.6% up $90,563, 9.6% versus November 2025
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$941,457
+$176,739 +23.1% up $176,739, 23.1% versus November 2025
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$796,235
−$235,211 −22.8% down $235,211, 22.8% versus November 2025
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$778,540
−$172,023 −18.1% down $172,023, 18.1% versus November 2025
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$778,532
−$17,813 −2.2% down $17,813, 2.2% versus November 2025
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$640,731
−$121,720 −16.0% down $121,720, 16.0% versus November 2025
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,248,735
−$78,584 −5.9% down $78,584, 5.9% versus November 2025
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,168,172
+$18,787 +1.6% up $18,787, 1.6% versus November 2025
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,056,787
+$203,525 +23.9% up $203,525, 23.9% versus November 2025
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,003,530
−$147,896 −12.8% down $147,896, 12.8% versus November 2025
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$955,150
−$103,743 −9.8% down $103,743, 9.8% versus November 2025
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$836,234
+$104,827 +14.3% up $104,827, 14.3% versus November 2025
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$809,045
−$100,262 −11.0% down $100,262, 11.0% versus November 2025
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$798,905
−$110,913 −12.2% down $110,913, 12.2% versus November 2025
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$703,090
−$49,575 −6.6% down $49,575, 6.6% versus November 2025
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$692,529
−$31,290 −4.3% down $31,290, 4.3% versus November 2025
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$662,552
−$94,042 −12.4% down $94,042, 12.4% versus November 2025
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 25 | −15 −37.5% down 15, 37.5% versus November 2025 | $49.9M | $1,994,748 | +$476,135 +31.4% up $476,135, 31.4% versus November 2025 | $1,400,000 | 22 | 111 | 90% | 54 | 66 | 113.6% | 4.4 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 33 | −15 −31.3% down 15, 31.3% versus November 2025 | $65.1M | $1,972,906 | −$74,613 −3.6% down $74,613, 3.6% versus November 2025 | $1,780,000 | 42 | 149 | 96% | 29 | 60 | 78.6% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 11 | −5 −31.3% down 5, 31.3% versus November 2025 | $21.7M | $1,972,636 | −$305,614 −13.4% down $305,614, 13.4% versus November 2025 | $1,550,000 | 18 | 57 | 97% | 30 | 38 | 61.1% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 21 | +2 +10.5% up 2, 10.5% versus November 2025 | $40.8M | $1,943,750 | −$589,382 −23.3% down $589,382, 23.3% versus November 2025 | $1,722,900 | 19 | 141 | 92% | 45 | 84 | 110.5% | 6.7 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 44 | −17 −27.9% down 17, 27.9% versus November 2025 | $80.1M | $1,821,209 | −$203,605 −10.1% down $203,605, 10.1% versus November 2025 | $1,275,020 | 60 | 254 | 97% | 39 | 65 | 73.3% | 5.8 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 15 | −12 −44.4% down 12, 44.4% versus November 2025 | $25.2M | $1,681,393 | +$392,789 +30.5% up $392,789, 30.5% versus November 2025 | $1,135,000 | 33 | 96 | 98% | 32 | 59 | 45.5% | 6.4 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 20 | −21 −51.2% down 21, 51.2% versus November 2025 | $25.0M | $1,248,735 | −$78,584 −5.9% down $78,584, 5.9% versus November 2025 | $1,044,000 | 16 | 49 | 103% | 38 | 55 | 125.0% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 32 | −33 −50.8% down 33, 50.8% versus November 2025 | $37.4M | $1,168,172 | +$18,787 +1.6% up $18,787, 1.6% versus November 2025 | $1,102,500 | 27 | 78 | 99% | 30 | 51 | 118.5% | 2.4 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 25 | −16 −39.0% down 16, 39.0% versus November 2025 | $28.3M | $1,130,560 | −$135,728 −10.7% down $135,728, 10.7% versus November 2025 | $815,000 | 35 | 103 | 96% | 49 | 70 | 71.4% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 41 | −22 −34.9% down 22, 34.9% versus November 2025 | $45.2M | $1,101,434 | +$48,280 +4.6% up $48,280, 4.6% versus November 2025 | $648,000 | 55 | 177 | 94% | 54 | 81 | 74.5% | 4.3 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 37 | −25 −40.3% down 25, 40.3% versus November 2025 | $39.8M | $1,076,986 | +$89,419 +9.1% up $89,419, 9.1% versus November 2025 | $1,032,000 | 64 | 246 | 97% | 41 | 74 | 57.8% | 6.7 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 78 | −22 −22.0% down 22, 22.0% versus November 2025 | $82.8M | $1,061,006 | −$168,438 −13.7% down $168,438, 13.7% versus November 2025 | $647,500 | 84 | 309 | 96% | 43 | 72 | 92.9% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 24 | −15 −38.5% down 15, 38.5% versus November 2025 | $25.4M | $1,056,787 | +$203,525 +23.9% up $203,525, 23.9% versus November 2025 | $1,022,500 | 38 | 101 | 96% | 44 | 68 | 63.2% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 60 | +15 +33.3% up 15, 33.3% versus November 2025 | $61.8M | $1,029,207 | +$90,563 +9.6% up $90,563, 9.6% versus November 2025 | $690,000 | 95 | 302 | 97% | 35 | 66 | 63.2% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 35 | −16 −31.4% down 16, 31.4% versus November 2025 | $35.1M | $1,003,530 | −$147,896 −12.8% down $147,896, 12.8% versus November 2025 | $880,000 | 26 | 105 | 96% | 40 | 70 | 134.6% | 3.0 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 9 | −5 −35.7% down 5, 35.7% versus November 2025 | $8.6M | $959,457 | −$246,400 −20.4% down $246,400, 20.4% versus November 2025 | $1,010,000 | 17 | 55 | 98% | 40 | 71 | 52.9% | 6.1 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 20 | −8 −28.6% down 8, 28.6% versus November 2025 | $19.1M | $955,150 | −$103,743 −9.8% down $103,743, 9.8% versus November 2025 | $787,500 | 16 | 55 | 98% | 51 | 72 | 125.0% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 61 | −12 −16.4% down 12, 16.4% versus November 2025 | $57.4M | $941,457 | +$176,739 +23.1% up $176,739, 23.1% versus November 2025 | $618,000 | 101 | 336 | 96% | 46 | 76 | 60.4% | 5.5 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 35 | −28 −44.4% down 28, 44.4% versus November 2025 | $32.5M | $929,219 | −$209,287 −18.4% down $209,287, 18.4% versus November 2025 | $845,000 | 35 | 110 | 101% | 29 | 52 | 100.0% | 3.1 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 25 | −10 −28.6% down 10, 28.6% versus November 2025 | $22.3M | $893,100 | −$147,614 −14.2% down $147,614, 14.2% versus November 2025 | $975,000 | 28 | 81 | 93% | 53 | 81 | 89.3% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 37 | no change no change versus November 2025 | $32.3M | $872,049 | −$63,862 −6.8% down $63,862, 6.8% versus November 2025 | $825,000 | 37 | 97 | 98% | 35 | 47 | 100.0% | 2.6 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 32 | −24 −42.9% down 24, 42.9% versus November 2025 | $26.8M | $836,234 | +$104,827 +14.3% up $104,827, 14.3% versus November 2025 | $836,000 | 49 | 139 | 100% | 27 | 50 | 65.3% | 4.3 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 22 | −8 −26.7% down 8, 26.7% versus November 2025 | $17.8M | $809,045 | −$100,262 −11.0% down $100,262, 11.0% versus November 2025 | $822,500 | 32 | 100 | 97% | 39 | 69 | 68.8% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 54 | −15 −21.7% down 15, 21.7% versus November 2025 | $43.5M | $804,787 | +$31,041 +4.0% up $31,041, 4.0% versus November 2025 | $850,000 | 71 | 243 | 97% | 55 | 70 | 76.1% | 4.5 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 37 | −2 −5.1% down 2, 5.1% versus November 2025 | $29.6M | $798,905 | −$110,913 −12.2% down $110,913, 12.2% versus November 2025 | $755,000 | 59 | 149 | 100% | 36 | 65 | 62.7% | 4.0 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 31 | −14 −31.1% down 14, 31.1% versus November 2025 | $24.7M | $796,235 | −$235,211 −22.8% down $235,211, 22.8% versus November 2025 | $635,000 | 46 | 125 | 98% | 31 | 50 | 67.4% | 4.0 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 57 | −14 −19.7% down 14, 19.7% versus November 2025 | $45.3M | $795,211 | −$70,692 −8.2% down $70,692, 8.2% versus November 2025 | $690,000 | 80 | 263 | 97% | 38 | 60 | 71.3% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 31 | −22 −41.5% down 22, 41.5% versus November 2025 | $24.6M | $795,081 | −$108,278 −12.0% down $108,278, 12.0% versus November 2025 | $830,000 | 57 | 190 | 98% | 52 | 70 | 54.4% | 6.1 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 13 | −11 −45.8% down 11, 45.8% versus November 2025 | $10.1M | $778,540 | −$172,023 −18.1% down $172,023, 18.1% versus November 2025 | $638,000 | 31 | 123 | 97% | 40 | 68 | 41.9% | 9.5 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 185 | −70 −27.5% down 70, 27.5% versus November 2025 | $144.0M | $778,532 | −$17,813 −2.2% down $17,813, 2.2% versus November 2025 | $650,000 | 294 | 951 | 96% | 40 | 60 | 62.9% | 5.1 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 23 | −12 −34.3% down 12, 34.3% versus November 2025 | $16.2M | $703,239 | −$116,775 −14.2% down $116,775, 14.2% versus November 2025 | $780,000 | 40 | 133 | 96% | 40 | 63 | 57.5% | 5.8 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 39 | −16 −29.1% down 16, 29.1% versus November 2025 | $27.4M | $703,090 | −$49,575 −6.6% down $49,575, 6.6% versus November 2025 | $700,000 | 69 | 179 | 99% | 30 | 52 | 56.5% | 4.6 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 31 | −11 −26.2% down 11, 26.2% versus November 2025 | $21.5M | $692,529 | −$31,290 −4.3% down $31,290, 4.3% versus November 2025 | $608,000 | 46 | 124 | 99% | 38 | 65 | 67.4% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 26 | −10 −27.8% down 10, 27.8% versus November 2025 | $17.2M | $662,552 | −$94,042 −12.4% down $94,042, 12.4% versus November 2025 | — | 36 | 141 | 97% | 33 | 56 | 72.2% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 94 | −40 −29.9% down 40, 29.9% versus November 2025 | $60.2M | $640,731 | −$121,720 −16.0% down $121,720, 16.0% versus November 2025 | $545,000 | 172 | 584 | 96% | 46 | 62 | 54.6% | 6.2 |