Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,069,807
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, October 2025
35 areas
October 2025
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,069,807
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$845,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$941,800
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,351
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.52B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
5,988
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
10,357
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
31
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
47
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
98%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
39.3%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.4
13 months to October 2025
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Feb '25 | 1087077 |
| Mar '25 | 1110924 |
| Apr '25 | 1144977 |
| May '25 | 1155616 |
| Jun '25 | 1132709 |
| Jul '25 | 1044576 |
| Aug '25 | 992085 |
| Sep '25 | 1089918 |
| Oct '25 | 1069807 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Feb '25 | 1540 |
| Mar '25 | 1908 |
| Apr '25 | 2129 |
| May '25 | 2315 |
| Jun '25 | 2319 |
| Jul '25 | 2205 |
| Aug '25 | 1779 |
| Sep '25 | 2063 |
| Oct '25 | 2351 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,351 | +288 +14.0% up 288, 14.0% versus September 2025 | $1,069,807 | −$20,111 −1.8% down $20,111, 1.8% versus September 2025 | $845,000 | 39.3% | 4.4 |
| Detached | 747 | +72 +10.7% up 72, 10.7% versus September 2025 | $1,619,047 | −$66,966 −4.0% down $66,966, 4.0% versus September 2025 | $1,245,000 | 40.1% | 3.9 |
| Semi-detached | 263 | +49 +22.9% up 49, 22.9% versus September 2025 | $1,219,254 | +$37,582 +3.2% up $37,582, 3.2% versus September 2025 | $1,057,000 | 55.0% | 2.2 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 86 | +5 +6.2% up 5, 6.2% versus September 2025 | $1,122,163 | −$52,701 −4.5% down $52,701, 4.5% versus September 2025 | $1,050,000 | 41.8% | 3.5 |
| Condo townhouse | 164 | +25 +18.0% up 25, 18.0% versus September 2025 | $769,290 | −$17,381 −2.2% down $17,381, 2.2% versus September 2025 | $704,750 | 38.3% | 4.5 |
| Condo apartment | 1,072 | +132 +14.0% up 132, 14.0% versus September 2025 | $699,241 | +$18,126 +2.7% up $18,126, 2.7% versus September 2025 | $588,000 | 36.1% | 5.4 |
| Link | 3 | −1 −25.0% down 1, 25.0% versus September 2025 | $943,333 | +$27,833 +3.0% up $27,833, 3.0% versus September 2025 | $920,000 | 23.1% | 6.3 |
| Co-op apartment | 11 | +6 +120.0% up 6, 120.0% versus September 2025 | $687,201 | −$674,199 −49.5% down $674,199, 49.5% versus September 2025 | $481,500 | 64.7% | 4.2 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 5 | no change no change versus September 2025 | $475,600 | +$8,582 +1.8% up $8,582, 1.8% versus September 2025 | $472,000 | 33.3% | 6.4 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 283 | $941,800 | −4.1% down 4.1% |
| Single-family detached | 311.7 | $1,481,300 | −5.5% down 5.5% |
| Single-family attached | 339.4 | $1,168,100 | −5.4% down 5.4% |
| Townhouse | 334.6 | $755,600 | −5.9% down 5.9% |
| Apartment | 279.6 | $577,000 | −6.4% down 6.4% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,364,207
+$87,264 +6.8% up $87,264, 6.8% versus September 2025
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,297,592
+$30,236 +2.4% up $30,236, 2.4% versus September 2025
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,230,129
−$15,902 −1.3% down $15,902, 1.3% versus September 2025
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,121,270
−$92,448 −7.6% down $92,448, 7.6% versus September 2025
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,031,261
−$20,669 −2.0% down $20,669, 2.0% versus September 2025
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$950,460
−$26,932 −2.8% down $26,932, 2.8% versus September 2025
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$877,185
−$480 −0.1% down $480, 0.1% versus September 2025
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$866,209
+$63,746 +7.9% up $63,746, 7.9% versus September 2025
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$843,175
+$53,152 +6.7% up $53,152, 6.7% versus September 2025
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$752,008
−$31,868 −4.1% down $31,868, 4.1% versus September 2025
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$3,588,288
+$747,853 +26.3% up $747,853, 26.3% versus September 2025
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,623,948
−$335,757 −11.3% down $335,757, 11.3% versus September 2025
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,947,290
−$595,159 −23.4% down $595,159, 23.4% versus September 2025
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,861,295
+$241,143 +14.9% up $241,143, 14.9% versus September 2025
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,326,665
−$19,023 −1.4% down $19,023, 1.4% versus September 2025
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,304,159
−$359,767 −21.6% down $359,767, 21.6% versus September 2025
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,105,113
+$243,902 +28.3% up $243,902, 28.3% versus September 2025
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,048,071
−$44,732 −4.1% down $44,732, 4.1% versus September 2025
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,002,083
−$83,977 −7.7% down $83,977, 7.7% versus September 2025
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$969,123
+$46,871 +5.1% up $46,871, 5.1% versus September 2025
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$907,784
−$62,658 −6.5% down $62,658, 6.5% versus September 2025
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$846,197
−$7,296 −0.9% down $7,296, 0.9% versus September 2025
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$805,957
−$73,687 −8.4% down $73,687, 8.4% versus September 2025
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$726,078
−$84,854 −10.5% down $84,854, 10.5% versus September 2025
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,282,306
−$108,039 −7.8% down $108,039, 7.8% versus September 2025
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,252,572
+$49,266 +4.1% up $49,266, 4.1% versus September 2025
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,153,210
−$21,755 −1.9% down $21,755, 1.9% versus September 2025
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,117,671
−$111,950 −9.1% down $111,950, 9.1% versus September 2025
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$945,112
+$79,785 +9.2% up $79,785, 9.2% versus September 2025
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$942,798
−$55,921 −5.6% down $55,921, 5.6% versus September 2025
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$833,970
+$13,811 +1.7% up $13,811, 1.7% versus September 2025
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$830,424
+$43,569 +5.5% up $43,569, 5.5% versus September 2025
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$774,124
−$29,052 −3.6% down $29,052, 3.6% versus September 2025
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$735,859
−$57,108 −7.2% down $57,108, 7.2% versus September 2025
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$689,298
−$44,093 −6.0% down $44,093, 6.0% versus September 2025
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 26 | +3 +13.0% up 3, 13.0% versus September 2025 | $93.3M | $3,588,288 | +$747,853 +26.3% up $747,853, 26.3% versus September 2025 | $2,010,000 | 60 | 108 | 93% | 43 | 55 | 43.3% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 27 | +5 +22.7% up 5, 22.7% versus September 2025 | $70.8M | $2,623,948 | −$335,757 −11.3% down $335,757, 11.3% versus September 2025 | $2,150,000 | 98 | 231 | 95% | 40 | 62 | 27.6% | 8.6 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 62 | +2 +3.3% up 2, 3.3% versus September 2025 | $120.7M | $1,947,290 | −$595,159 −23.4% down $595,159, 23.4% versus September 2025 | $1,737,000 | 148 | 239 | 97% | 23 | 33 | 41.9% | 3.9 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 63 | +19 +43.2% up 19, 43.2% versus September 2025 | $117.3M | $1,861,295 | +$241,143 +14.9% up $241,143, 14.9% versus September 2025 | $1,275,000 | 199 | 409 | 95% | 38 | 54 | 31.7% | 6.5 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 145 | +23 +18.9% up 23, 18.9% versus September 2025 | $197.8M | $1,364,207 | +$87,264 +6.8% up $87,264, 6.8% versus September 2025 | $990,000 | 304 | 521 | 98% | 28 | 47 | 47.7% | 3.6 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 37 | +17 +85.0% up 17, 85.0% versus September 2025 | $49.1M | $1,326,665 | −$19,023 −1.4% down $19,023, 1.4% versus September 2025 | $1,180,000 | 93 | 143 | 98% | 34 | 52 | 39.8% | 3.9 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 56 | +14 +33.3% up 14, 33.3% versus September 2025 | $73.0M | $1,304,159 | −$359,767 −21.6% down $359,767, 21.6% versus September 2025 | $1,137,500 | 115 | 189 | 96% | 31 | 52 | 48.7% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 80 | +8 +11.1% up 8, 11.1% versus September 2025 | $103.8M | $1,297,592 | +$30,236 +2.4% up $30,236, 2.4% versus September 2025 | $1,237,750 | 155 | 200 | 102% | 21 | 32 | 51.6% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 67 | +17 +34.0% up 17, 34.0% versus September 2025 | $85.9M | $1,282,306 | −$108,039 −7.8% down $108,039, 7.8% versus September 2025 | $1,120,000 | 103 | 112 | 102% | 18 | 29 | 65.0% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 69 | +12 +21.1% up 12, 21.1% versus September 2025 | $86.4M | $1,252,572 | +$49,266 +4.1% up $49,266, 4.1% versus September 2025 | $1,265,000 | 147 | 160 | 105% | 15 | 22 | 46.9% | 2.3 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 21 | +2 +10.5% up 2, 10.5% versus September 2025 | $25.8M | $1,230,129 | −$15,902 −1.3% down $15,902, 1.3% versus September 2025 | $1,175,000 | 48 | 83 | 100% | 31 | 45 | 43.8% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 31 | −1 −3.1% down 1, 3.1% versus September 2025 | $35.7M | $1,153,210 | −$21,755 −1.9% down $21,755, 1.9% versus September 2025 | $830,500 | 93 | 113 | 98% | 27 | 47 | 33.3% | 3.6 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 37 | −2 −5.1% down 2, 5.1% versus September 2025 | $41.5M | $1,121,270 | −$92,448 −7.6% down $92,448, 7.6% versus September 2025 | $845,000 | 107 | 181 | 102% | 24 | 33 | 34.6% | 4.9 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 87 | +28 +47.5% up 28, 47.5% versus September 2025 | $97.2M | $1,117,671 | −$111,950 −9.1% down $111,950, 9.1% versus September 2025 | $995,000 | 196 | 211 | 101% | 21 | 27 | 44.4% | 2.4 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 28 | +4 +16.7% up 4, 16.7% versus September 2025 | $30.9M | $1,105,113 | +$243,902 +28.3% up $243,902, 28.3% versus September 2025 | $911,380 | 105 | 162 | 100% | 25 | 39 | 26.7% | 5.8 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 46 | −25 −35.2% down 25, 35.2% versus September 2025 | $48.2M | $1,048,071 | −$44,732 −4.1% down $44,732, 4.1% versus September 2025 | $812,500 | 174 | 382 | 98% | 32 | 50 | 26.4% | 8.3 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 20 | −2 −9.1% down 2, 9.1% versus September 2025 | $20.6M | $1,031,261 | −$20,669 −2.0% down $20,669, 2.0% versus September 2025 | $1,064,000 | 89 | 142 | 97% | 26 | 52 | 22.5% | 7.1 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 57 | −2 −3.4% down 2, 3.4% versus September 2025 | $57.1M | $1,002,083 | −$83,977 −7.7% down $83,977, 7.7% versus September 2025 | $840,000 | 165 | 301 | 98% | 29 | 51 | 34.5% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 66 | +21 +46.7% up 21, 46.7% versus September 2025 | $64.0M | $969,123 | +$46,871 +5.1% up $46,871, 5.1% versus September 2025 | $737,000 | 133 | 214 | 97% | 37 | 56 | 49.6% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 41 | −3 −6.8% down 3, 6.8% versus September 2025 | $39.0M | $950,460 | −$26,932 −2.8% down $26,932, 2.8% versus September 2025 | $910,000 | 113 | 169 | 100% | 29 | 42 | 36.3% | 4.1 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 41 | −8 −16.3% down 8, 16.3% versus September 2025 | $38.7M | $945,112 | +$79,785 +9.2% up $79,785, 9.2% versus September 2025 | $906,000 | 108 | 190 | 98% | 29 | 46 | 38.0% | 4.6 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 44 | +1 +2.3% up 1, 2.3% versus September 2025 | $41.5M | $942,798 | −$55,921 −5.6% down $55,921, 5.6% versus September 2025 | $907,500 | 92 | 149 | 99% | 29 | 38 | 47.8% | 3.4 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 75 | −13 −14.8% down 13, 14.8% versus September 2025 | $68.1M | $907,784 | −$62,658 −6.5% down $62,658, 6.5% versus September 2025 | $657,600 | 223 | 440 | 97% | 33 | 59 | 33.6% | 5.9 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 93 | +2 +2.2% up 2, 2.2% versus September 2025 | $81.6M | $877,185 | −$480 −0.1% down $480, 0.1% versus September 2025 | $750,000 | 258 | 431 | 97% | 36 | 57 | 36.0% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 60 | +19 +46.3% up 19, 46.3% versus September 2025 | $52.0M | $866,209 | +$63,746 +7.9% up $63,746, 7.9% versus September 2025 | $811,250 | 144 | 289 | 98% | 33 | 48 | 41.7% | 4.8 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 286 | +32 +12.6% up 32, 12.6% versus September 2025 | $242.0M | $846,197 | −$7,296 −0.9% down $7,296, 0.9% versus September 2025 | $716,500 | 753 | 1,494 | 98% | 34 | 50 | 38.0% | 5.2 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 90 | +12 +15.4% up 12, 15.4% versus September 2025 | $75.9M | $843,175 | +$53,152 +6.7% up $53,152, 6.7% versus September 2025 | $873,500 | 200 | 380 | 99% | 38 | 54 | 45.0% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 70 | +10 +16.7% up 10, 16.7% versus September 2025 | $58.4M | $833,970 | +$13,811 +1.7% up $13,811, 1.7% versus September 2025 | $742,500 | 155 | 220 | 100% | 29 | 44 | 45.2% | 3.1 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 61 | +20 +48.8% up 20, 48.8% versus September 2025 | $50.7M | $830,424 | +$43,569 +5.5% up $43,569, 5.5% versus September 2025 | $863,000 | 127 | 203 | 99% | 27 | 48 | 48.0% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 97 | +15 +18.3% up 15, 18.3% versus September 2025 | $78.2M | $805,957 | −$73,687 −8.4% down $73,687, 8.4% versus September 2025 | $669,500 | 270 | 510 | 98% | 29 | 46 | 35.9% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 74 | +19 +34.5% up 19, 34.5% versus September 2025 | $57.3M | $774,124 | −$29,052 −3.6% down $29,052, 3.6% versus September 2025 | $792,500 | 156 | 236 | 99% | 34 | 45 | 47.4% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 37 | +6 +19.4% up 6, 19.4% versus September 2025 | $27.8M | $752,008 | −$31,868 −4.1% down $31,868, 4.1% versus September 2025 | $810,000 | 117 | 199 | 97% | 33 | 44 | 31.6% | 5.4 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 44 | +9 +25.7% up 9, 25.7% versus September 2025 | $32.4M | $735,859 | −$57,108 −7.2% down $57,108, 7.2% versus September 2025 | $702,500 | 117 | 187 | 99% | 28 | 49 | 37.6% | 4.3 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 149 | +10 +7.2% up 10, 7.2% versus September 2025 | $108.2M | $726,078 | −$84,854 −10.5% down $84,854, 10.5% versus September 2025 | $626,000 | 462 | 901 | 97% | 40 | 60 | 32.3% | 6.0 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 64 | +14 +28.0% up 14, 28.0% versus September 2025 | $44.1M | $689,298 | −$44,093 −6.0% down $44,093, 6.0% versus September 2025 | $649,444 | 161 | 258 | 98% | 32 | 48 | 39.8% | 4.0 |