Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,089,918
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, September 2025
35 areas
September 2025
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,089,918
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$850,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$946,000
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,063
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.25B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
7,182
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
10,653
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
32
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
47
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
28.7%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.2
13 months to September 2025
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Feb '25 | 1087077 |
| Mar '25 | 1110924 |
| Apr '25 | 1144977 |
| May '25 | 1155616 |
| Jun '25 | 1132709 |
| Jul '25 | 1044576 |
| Aug '25 | 992085 |
| Sep '25 | 1089918 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Feb '25 | 1540 |
| Mar '25 | 1908 |
| Apr '25 | 2129 |
| May '25 | 2315 |
| Jun '25 | 2319 |
| Jul '25 | 2205 |
| Aug '25 | 1779 |
| Sep '25 | 2063 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,063 | +284 +16.0% up 284, 16.0% versus August 2025 | $1,089,918 | +$97,833 +9.9% up $97,833, 9.9% versus August 2025 | $850,000 | 28.7% | 5.2 |
| Detached | 675 | +139 +25.9% up 139, 25.9% versus August 2025 | $1,686,013 | +$161,947 +10.6% up $161,947, 10.6% versus August 2025 | $1,305,000 | 28.4% | 4.3 |
| Semi-detached | 214 | +57 +36.3% up 57, 36.3% versus August 2025 | $1,181,672 | +$50,174 +4.4% up $50,174, 4.4% versus August 2025 | $1,070,000 | 37.4% | 2.8 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 81 | +11 +15.7% up 11, 15.7% versus August 2025 | $1,174,864 | +$42,951 +3.8% up $42,951, 3.8% versus August 2025 | $1,043,000 | 33.5% | 3.6 |
| Condo townhouse | 139 | +23 +19.8% up 23, 19.8% versus August 2025 | $786,671 | +$1,747 +0.2% up $1,747, 0.2% versus August 2025 | $730,000 | 27.9% | 5.4 |
| Condo apartment | 940 | +50 +5.6% up 50, 5.6% versus August 2025 | $681,115 | +$13,455 +2.0% up $13,455, 2.0% versus August 2025 | $585,000 | 27.4% | 6.3 |
| Link | 4 | +3 +300.0% up 3, 300.0% versus August 2025 | $915,500 | +$500 +0.1% up $500, 0.1% versus August 2025 | $915,000 | 57.1% | 3.3 |
| Co-op apartment | 5 | −1 −16.7% down 1, 16.7% versus August 2025 | $1,361,400 | +$739,733 +119.0% up $739,733, 119.0% versus August 2025 | $1,100,000 | 13.2% | 12.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 5 | +2 +66.7% up 2, 66.7% versus August 2025 | $467,018 | +$57,518 +14.0% up $57,518, 14.0% versus August 2025 | $410,000 | 31.3% | 5.4 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 284.3 | $946,000 | −4.4% down 4.4% |
| Single-family detached | 313 | $1,487,600 | −5.9% down 5.9% |
| Single-family attached | 341.4 | $1,175,000 | −4.6% down 4.6% |
| Townhouse | 335.2 | $756,900 | −6.7% down 6.7% |
| Apartment | 281 | $579,900 | −7.3% down 7.3% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,276,943
+$132,142 +11.5% up $132,142, 11.5% versus August 2025
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,267,356
+$53,520 +4.4% up $53,520, 4.4% versus August 2025
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,246,031
−$4,811 −0.4% down $4,811, 0.4% versus August 2025
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,213,718
+$275,291 +29.3% up $275,291, 29.3% versus August 2025
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,051,930
+$188,030 +21.8% up $188,030, 21.8% versus August 2025
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$977,392
+$57,953 +6.3% up $57,953, 6.3% versus August 2025
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$877,665
+$13,612 +1.6% up $13,612, 1.6% versus August 2025
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$802,463
−$49,705 −5.8% down $49,705, 5.8% versus August 2025
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$790,023
−$38,392 −4.6% down $38,392, 4.6% versus August 2025
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$783,876
+$28,876 +3.8% up $28,876, 3.8% versus August 2025
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,959,705
+$613,176 +26.1% up $613,176, 26.1% versus August 2025
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,840,435
+$742,026 +35.4% up $742,026, 35.4% versus August 2025
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,542,449
+$420,854 +19.8% up $420,854, 19.8% versus August 2025
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,663,926
−$236,654 −12.5% down $236,654, 12.5% versus August 2025
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,620,152
−$36,396 −2.2% down $36,396, 2.2% versus August 2025
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,345,688
+$501,109 +59.3% up $501,109, 59.3% versus August 2025
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,092,803
+$253,078 +30.1% up $253,078, 30.1% versus August 2025
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,086,060
−$182,379 −14.4% down $182,379, 14.4% versus August 2025
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$970,442
−$116,027 −10.7% down $116,027, 10.7% versus August 2025
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$922,252
+$66,768 +7.8% up $66,768, 7.8% versus August 2025
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$879,644
−$21,085 −2.3% down $21,085, 2.3% versus August 2025
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$861,211
−$218,140 −20.2% down $218,140, 20.2% versus August 2025
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$853,493
+$40,158 +4.9% up $40,158, 4.9% versus August 2025
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$810,932
+$181,287 +28.8% up $181,287, 28.8% versus August 2025
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,390,345
−$258,133 −15.7% down $258,133, 15.7% versus August 2025
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,229,621
+$200,179 +19.4% up $200,179, 19.4% versus August 2025
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,203,306
+$93,326 +8.4% up $93,326, 8.4% versus August 2025
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,174,965
+$180,835 +18.2% up $180,835, 18.2% versus August 2025
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$998,719
+$100,296 +11.2% up $100,296, 11.2% versus August 2025
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$865,327
−$107,108 −11.0% down $107,108, 11.0% versus August 2025
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$820,159
−$34,647 −4.1% down $34,647, 4.1% versus August 2025
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$803,176
−$92,043 −10.3% down $92,043, 10.3% versus August 2025
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$792,967
+$14,700 +1.9% up $14,700, 1.9% versus August 2025
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$786,855
+$6,447 +0.8% up $6,447, 0.8% versus August 2025
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$733,391
−$64,220 −8.1% down $64,220, 8.1% versus August 2025
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 22 | +5 +29.4% up 5, 29.4% versus August 2025 | $65.1M | $2,959,705 | +$613,176 +26.1% up $613,176, 26.1% versus August 2025 | $3,264,000 | 134 | 236 | 94% | 41 | 52 | 16.4% | 10.7 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 23 | +12 +109.1% up 12, 109.1% versus August 2025 | $65.3M | $2,840,435 | +$742,026 +35.4% up $742,026, 35.4% versus August 2025 | $2,275,000 | 78 | 100 | 96% | 31 | 54 | 29.5% | 4.3 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 60 | +23 +62.2% up 23, 62.2% versus August 2025 | $152.5M | $2,542,449 | +$420,854 +19.8% up $420,854, 19.8% versus August 2025 | $2,125,000 | 213 | 250 | 96% | 29 | 38 | 28.2% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 42 | +10 +31.3% up 10, 31.3% versus August 2025 | $69.9M | $1,663,926 | −$236,654 −12.5% down $236,654, 12.5% versus August 2025 | $1,137,500 | 164 | 209 | 96% | 24 | 42 | 25.6% | 5.0 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 44 | +5 +12.8% up 5, 12.8% versus August 2025 | $71.3M | $1,620,152 | −$36,396 −2.2% down $36,396, 2.2% versus August 2025 | $1,170,000 | 266 | 395 | 98% | 35 | 54 | 16.5% | 9.0 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 50 | +27 +117.4% up 27, 117.4% versus August 2025 | $69.5M | $1,390,345 | −$258,133 −15.7% down $258,133, 15.7% versus August 2025 | $1,327,500 | 148 | 143 | 107% | 15 | 26 | 33.8% | 2.9 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 20 | +1 +5.3% up 1, 5.3% versus August 2025 | $26.9M | $1,345,688 | +$501,109 +59.3% up $501,109, 59.3% versus August 2025 | $820,393 | 97 | 145 | 98% | 30 | 39 | 20.6% | 7.3 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 122 | +20 +19.6% up 20, 19.6% versus August 2025 | $155.8M | $1,276,943 | +$132,142 +11.5% up $132,142, 11.5% versus August 2025 | $1,083,000 | 403 | 536 | 97% | 32 | 47 | 30.3% | 4.4 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 72 | +37 +105.7% up 37, 105.7% versus August 2025 | $91.2M | $1,267,356 | +$53,520 +4.4% up $53,520, 4.4% versus August 2025 | $1,192,500 | 219 | 210 | 106% | 14 | 23 | 32.9% | 2.9 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 19 | −3 −13.6% down 3, 13.6% versus August 2025 | $23.7M | $1,246,031 | −$4,811 −0.4% down $4,811, 0.4% versus August 2025 | $1,290,000 | 67 | 86 | 99% | 18 | 32 | 28.4% | 4.5 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 59 | +19 +47.5% up 19, 47.5% versus August 2025 | $72.5M | $1,229,621 | +$200,179 +19.4% up $200,179, 19.4% versus August 2025 | $1,090,000 | 200 | 201 | 105% | 18 | 28 | 29.5% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 39 | +9 +30.0% up 9, 30.0% versus August 2025 | $47.3M | $1,213,718 | +$275,291 +29.3% up $275,291, 29.3% versus August 2025 | $1,180,000 | 139 | 168 | 103% | 36 | 41 | 28.1% | 4.3 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 57 | +13 +29.5% up 13, 29.5% versus August 2025 | $68.6M | $1,203,306 | +$93,326 +8.4% up $93,326, 8.4% versus August 2025 | $1,110,000 | 177 | 160 | 108% | 15 | 23 | 32.2% | 2.8 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 32 | +9 +39.1% up 9, 39.1% versus August 2025 | $37.6M | $1,174,965 | +$180,835 +18.2% up $180,835, 18.2% versus August 2025 | $1,013,000 | 79 | 103 | 100% | 19 | 35 | 40.5% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 71 | +23 +47.9% up 23, 47.9% versus August 2025 | $77.6M | $1,092,803 | +$253,078 +30.1% up $253,078, 30.1% versus August 2025 | $850,000 | 236 | 380 | 97% | 34 | 56 | 30.1% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 59 | +6 +11.3% up 6, 11.3% versus August 2025 | $64.1M | $1,086,060 | −$182,379 −14.4% down $182,379, 14.4% versus August 2025 | $870,000 | 197 | 304 | 100% | 31 | 48 | 29.9% | 5.2 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 22 | +2 +10.0% up 2, 10.0% versus August 2025 | $23.1M | $1,051,930 | +$188,030 +21.8% up $188,030, 21.8% versus August 2025 | $1,060,000 | 89 | 126 | 96% | 38 | 47 | 24.7% | 5.7 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 43 | +4 +10.3% up 4, 10.3% versus August 2025 | $42.9M | $998,719 | +$100,296 +11.2% up $100,296, 11.2% versus August 2025 | $925,000 | 117 | 163 | 98% | 33 | 47 | 36.8% | 3.8 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 44 | +11 +33.3% up 11, 33.3% versus August 2025 | $43.0M | $977,392 | +$57,953 +6.3% up $57,953, 6.3% versus August 2025 | $989,900 | 124 | 153 | 96% | 19 | 28 | 35.5% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 88 | +22 +33.3% up 22, 33.3% versus August 2025 | $85.4M | $970,442 | −$116,027 −10.7% down $116,027, 10.7% versus August 2025 | $709,500 | 259 | 453 | 96% | 36 | 54 | 34.0% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 45 | +3 +7.1% up 3, 7.1% versus August 2025 | $41.5M | $922,252 | +$66,768 +7.8% up $66,768, 7.8% versus August 2025 | $730,000 | 159 | 227 | 99% | 29 | 38 | 28.3% | 5.0 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 82 | +12 +17.1% up 12, 17.1% versus August 2025 | $72.1M | $879,644 | −$21,085 −2.3% down $21,085, 2.3% versus August 2025 | $729,000 | 316 | 527 | 98% | 35 | 48 | 25.9% | 6.4 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 91 | +9 +11.0% up 9, 11.0% versus August 2025 | $79.9M | $877,665 | +$13,612 +1.6% up $13,612, 1.6% versus August 2025 | $751,000 | 272 | 445 | 97% | 41 | 59 | 33.5% | 4.9 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 49 | +13 +36.1% up 13, 36.1% versus August 2025 | $42.4M | $865,327 | −$107,108 −11.0% down $107,108, 11.0% versus August 2025 | $935,000 | 141 | 200 | 98% | 37 | 53 | 34.8% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 24 | +4 +20.0% up 4, 20.0% versus August 2025 | $20.7M | $861,211 | −$218,140 −20.2% down $218,140, 20.2% versus August 2025 | $645,000 | 100 | 149 | 99% | 31 | 45 | 24.0% | 6.2 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 254 | −12 −4.5% down 12, 4.5% versus August 2025 | $216.8M | $853,493 | +$40,158 +4.9% up $40,158, 4.9% versus August 2025 | $666,000 | 989 | 1,579 | 98% | 38 | 57 | 25.7% | 6.2 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 60 | +5 +9.1% up 5, 9.1% versus August 2025 | $49.2M | $820,159 | −$34,647 −4.1% down $34,647, 4.1% versus August 2025 | $790,000 | 166 | 237 | 98% | 30 | 45 | 36.1% | 4.0 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 139 | +8 +6.1% up 8, 6.1% versus August 2025 | $112.7M | $810,932 | +$181,287 +28.8% up $181,287, 28.8% versus August 2025 | $625,000 | 498 | 935 | 97% | 37 | 57 | 27.9% | 6.7 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 55 | +1 +1.9% up 1, 1.9% versus August 2025 | $44.2M | $803,176 | −$92,043 −10.3% down $92,043, 10.3% versus August 2025 | $815,000 | 191 | 268 | 99% | 33 | 41 | 28.8% | 4.9 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 41 | −19 −31.7% down 19, 31.7% versus August 2025 | $32.9M | $802,463 | −$49,705 −5.8% down $49,705, 5.8% versus August 2025 | $833,000 | 171 | 289 | 98% | 40 | 50 | 24.0% | 7.0 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 35 | +4 +12.9% up 4, 12.9% versus August 2025 | $27.8M | $792,967 | +$14,700 +1.9% up $14,700, 1.9% versus August 2025 | $760,000 | 126 | 197 | 98% | 36 | 49 | 27.8% | 5.6 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 78 | +7 +9.9% up 7, 9.9% versus August 2025 | $61.6M | $790,023 | −$38,392 −4.6% down $38,392, 4.6% versus August 2025 | $842,500 | 223 | 394 | 99% | 40 | 50 | 35.0% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 41 | −6 −12.8% down 6, 12.8% versus August 2025 | $32.3M | $786,855 | +$6,447 +0.8% up $6,447, 0.8% versus August 2025 | $775,000 | 132 | 221 | 97% | 29 | 47 | 31.1% | 5.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 31 | −7 −18.4% down 7, 18.4% versus August 2025 | $24.3M | $783,876 | +$28,876 +3.8% up $28,876, 3.8% versus August 2025 | $835,000 | 113 | 194 | 97% | 41 | 60 | 27.4% | 6.3 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 50 | +7 +16.3% up 7, 16.3% versus August 2025 | $36.7M | $733,391 | −$64,220 −8.1% down $64,220, 8.1% versus August 2025 | $776,500 | 179 | 270 | 100% | 32 | 41 | 27.9% | 5.4 |