Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$992,085
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, August 2025
35 areas
August 2025
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$992,085
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$800,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$953,800
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,779
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.76B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,538
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
9,644
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
34
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
43
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
97%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
39.2%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.4
13 months to August 2025
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Feb '25 | 1087077 |
| Mar '25 | 1110924 |
| Apr '25 | 1144977 |
| May '25 | 1155616 |
| Jun '25 | 1132709 |
| Jul '25 | 1044576 |
| Aug '25 | 992085 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Feb '25 | 1540 |
| Mar '25 | 1908 |
| Apr '25 | 2129 |
| May '25 | 2315 |
| Jun '25 | 2319 |
| Jul '25 | 2205 |
| Aug '25 | 1779 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,779 | −426 −19.3% down 426, 19.3% versus July 2025 | $992,085 | −$52,491 −5.0% down $52,491, 5.0% versus July 2025 | $800,000 | 39.2% | 5.4 |
| Detached | 536 | −139 −20.6% down 139, 20.6% versus July 2025 | $1,524,066 | −$48,766 −3.1% down $48,766, 3.1% versus July 2025 | $1,179,444 | 47.5% | 4.4 |
| Semi-detached | 157 | −95 −37.7% down 95, 37.7% versus July 2025 | $1,131,498 | −$110,890 −8.9% down $110,890, 8.9% versus July 2025 | $1,035,000 | 59.0% | 3.0 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 70 | −8 −10.3% down 8, 10.3% versus July 2025 | $1,131,913 | +$17,336 +1.6% up $17,336, 1.6% versus July 2025 | $1,047,500 | 55.6% | 3.2 |
| Condo townhouse | 116 | −37 −24.2% down 37, 24.2% versus July 2025 | $784,924 | −$36,177 −4.4% down $36,177, 4.4% versus July 2025 | $712,500 | 35.6% | 6.0 |
| Condo apartment | 890 | −138 −13.4% down 138, 13.4% versus July 2025 | $667,660 | −$16,597 −2.4% down $16,597, 2.4% versus July 2025 | $579,000 | 33.5% | 6.5 |
| Link | 1 | −6 −85.7% down 6, 85.7% versus July 2025 | $915,000 | −$101,143 −10.0% down $101,143, 10.0% versus July 2025 | $915,000 | 16.7% | 15.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 6 | no change no change versus July 2025 | $621,667 | +$97,517 +18.6% up $97,517, 18.6% versus July 2025 | $445,500 | 31.6% | 7.2 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 3 | −3 −50.0% down 3, 50.0% versus July 2025 | $409,500 | +$24,833 +6.5% up $24,833, 6.5% versus July 2025 | $385,000 | 25.0% | 8.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 286.6 | $953,800 | −3.0% down 3.0% |
| Single-family detached | 316.3 | $1,503,200 | −4.4% down 4.4% |
| Single-family attached | 342 | $1,177,000 | −3.1% down 3.1% |
| Townhouse | 336.8 | $760,500 | −6.2% down 6.2% |
| Apartment | 284.8 | $587,800 | −6.0% down 6.0% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,250,842
+$128,432 +11.4% up $128,432, 11.4% versus July 2025
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,213,836
−$62,004 −4.9% down $62,004, 4.9% versus July 2025
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,144,801
+$1,668 +0.1% up $1,668, 0.1% versus July 2025
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$938,427
−$213,372 −18.5% down $213,372, 18.5% versus July 2025
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$919,439
+$13,231 +1.5% up $13,231, 1.5% versus July 2025
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$864,053
−$24,223 −2.7% down $24,223, 2.7% versus July 2025
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$863,900
−$97,935 −10.2% down $97,935, 10.2% versus July 2025
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$852,168
+$35,415 +4.3% up $35,415, 4.3% versus July 2025
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$828,415
+$19,169 +2.4% up $19,169, 2.4% versus July 2025
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$755,000
−$91,424 −10.8% down $91,424, 10.8% versus July 2025
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,346,529
−$239,936 −9.3% down $239,936, 9.3% versus July 2025
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,121,595
+$22,180 +1.1% up $22,180, 1.1% versus July 2025
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,098,409
−$250,756 −10.7% down $250,756, 10.7% versus July 2025
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,900,580
−$3,460 −0.2% down $3,460, 0.2% versus July 2025
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,656,548
−$143,655 −8.0% down $143,655, 8.0% versus July 2025
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,268,439
−$48,456 −3.7% down $48,456, 3.7% versus July 2025
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,086,469
+$104,566 +10.6% up $104,566, 10.6% versus July 2025
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,079,351
+$66,182 +6.5% up $66,182, 6.5% versus July 2025
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$900,729
+$97,838 +12.2% up $97,838, 12.2% versus July 2025
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$855,484
−$128,537 −13.1% down $128,537, 13.1% versus July 2025
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$844,579
−$706,212 −45.5% down $706,212, 45.5% versus July 2025
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$839,725
−$125,231 −13.0% down $125,231, 13.0% versus July 2025
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$813,335
−$2,399 −0.3% down $2,399, 0.3% versus July 2025
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$629,645
−$85,206 −11.9% down $85,206, 11.9% versus July 2025
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,648,478
+$347,742 +26.7% up $347,742, 26.7% versus July 2025
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,109,980
−$37,083 −3.2% down $37,083, 3.2% versus July 2025
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,029,442
−$158,600 −13.3% down $158,600, 13.3% versus July 2025
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$994,130
−$103,091 −9.4% down $103,091, 9.4% versus July 2025
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$972,435
−$37,838 −3.7% down $37,838, 3.7% versus July 2025
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$898,423
−$144,964 −13.9% down $144,964, 13.9% versus July 2025
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$895,219
+$42,571 +5.0% up $42,571, 5.0% versus July 2025
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$854,806
−$15,286 −1.8% down $15,286, 1.8% versus July 2025
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$797,611
+$6,338 +0.8% up $6,338, 0.8% versus July 2025
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$780,408
−$33,412 −4.1% down $33,412, 4.1% versus July 2025
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$778,267
−$1,213 −0.2% down $1,213, 0.2% versus July 2025
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 17 | −3 −15.0% down 3, 15.0% versus July 2025 | $39.9M | $2,346,529 | −$239,936 −9.3% down $239,936, 9.3% versus July 2025 | $2,050,000 | 53 | 203 | 94% | 32 | 37 | 32.1% | 11.9 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 37 | −20 −35.1% down 20, 35.1% versus July 2025 | $78.5M | $2,121,595 | +$22,180 +1.1% up $22,180, 1.1% versus July 2025 | $1,865,000 | 82 | 194 | 97% | 33 | 40 | 45.1% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 11 | −4 −26.7% down 4, 26.7% versus July 2025 | $23.1M | $2,098,409 | −$250,756 −10.7% down $250,756, 10.7% versus July 2025 | $1,350,000 | 32 | 82 | 95% | 35 | 36 | 34.4% | 7.5 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 32 | −9 −22.0% down 9, 22.0% versus July 2025 | $60.8M | $1,900,580 | −$3,460 −0.2% down $3,460, 0.2% versus July 2025 | $1,230,000 | 73 | 166 | 97% | 25 | 38 | 43.8% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 39 | −25 −39.1% down 25, 39.1% versus July 2025 | $64.6M | $1,656,548 | −$143,655 −8.0% down $143,655, 8.0% versus July 2025 | $1,175,000 | 131 | 312 | 94% | 36 | 50 | 29.8% | 8.0 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 23 | −26 −53.1% down 26, 53.1% versus July 2025 | $37.9M | $1,648,478 | +$347,742 +26.7% up $347,742, 26.7% versus July 2025 | $1,215,000 | 48 | 97 | 99% | 26 | 40 | 47.9% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 53 | +10 +23.3% up 10, 23.3% versus July 2025 | $67.2M | $1,268,439 | −$48,456 −3.7% down $48,456, 3.7% versus July 2025 | $890,000 | 141 | 286 | 97% | 27 | 46 | 37.6% | 5.4 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 22 | −1 −4.3% down 1, 4.3% versus July 2025 | $27.5M | $1,250,842 | +$128,432 +11.4% up $128,432, 11.4% versus July 2025 | $1,241,250 | 32 | 78 | 96% | 39 | 46 | 68.8% | 3.5 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 35 | −18 −34.0% down 18, 34.0% versus July 2025 | $42.5M | $1,213,836 | −$62,004 −4.9% down $62,004, 4.9% versus July 2025 | $1,150,000 | 77 | 163 | 99% | 31 | 41 | 45.5% | 4.7 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 102 | −14 −12.1% down 14, 12.1% versus July 2025 | $116.8M | $1,144,801 | +$1,668 +0.1% up $1,668, 0.1% versus July 2025 | $641,500 | 235 | 454 | 97% | 34 | 43 | 43.4% | 4.5 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 44 | −21 −32.3% down 21, 32.3% versus July 2025 | $48.8M | $1,109,980 | −$37,083 −3.2% down $37,083, 3.2% versus July 2025 | $1,056,000 | 61 | 105 | 100% | 29 | 42 | 72.1% | 2.4 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 66 | no change no change versus July 2025 | $71.7M | $1,086,469 | +$104,566 +10.6% up $104,566, 10.6% versus July 2025 | $760,000 | 220 | 452 | 96% | 37 | 49 | 30.0% | 6.8 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 20 | −12 −37.5% down 12, 37.5% versus July 2025 | $21.6M | $1,079,351 | +$66,182 +6.5% up $66,182, 6.5% versus July 2025 | $915,000 | 65 | 135 | 97% | 22 | 34 | 30.8% | 6.8 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 40 | −34 −45.9% down 34, 45.9% versus July 2025 | $41.2M | $1,029,442 | −$158,600 −13.3% down $158,600, 13.3% versus July 2025 | $934,000 | 86 | 137 | 100% | 29 | 35 | 46.5% | 3.4 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 23 | −8 −25.8% down 8, 25.8% versus July 2025 | $22.9M | $994,130 | −$103,091 −9.4% down $103,091, 9.4% versus July 2025 | $870,000 | 49 | 92 | 99% | 29 | 38 | 46.9% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 36 | +3 +9.1% up 3, 9.1% versus July 2025 | $35.0M | $972,435 | −$37,838 −3.7% down $37,838, 3.7% versus July 2025 | $942,000 | 90 | 190 | 96% | 27 | 40 | 40.0% | 5.3 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 30 | −17 −36.2% down 17, 36.2% versus July 2025 | $28.2M | $938,427 | −$213,372 −18.5% down $213,372, 18.5% versus July 2025 | $714,400 | 53 | 138 | 98% | 34 | 41 | 56.6% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 33 | −13 −28.3% down 13, 28.3% versus July 2025 | $30.3M | $919,439 | +$13,231 +1.5% up $13,231, 1.5% versus July 2025 | $800,000 | 76 | 147 | 97% | 34 | 39 | 43.4% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 70 | −48 −40.7% down 48, 40.7% versus July 2025 | $63.1M | $900,729 | +$97,838 +12.2% up $97,838, 12.2% versus July 2025 | $640,000 | 261 | 503 | 97% | 35 | 39 | 26.8% | 7.2 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 39 | +1 +2.6% up 1, 2.6% versus July 2025 | $35.0M | $898,423 | −$144,964 −13.9% down $144,964, 13.9% versus July 2025 | $890,000 | 76 | 141 | 98% | 28 | 34 | 51.3% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 54 | −8 −12.9% down 8, 12.9% versus July 2025 | $48.3M | $895,219 | +$42,571 +5.0% up $42,571, 5.0% versus July 2025 | $897,500 | 134 | 219 | 101% | 24 | 28 | 40.3% | 4.1 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 82 | −18 −18.0% down 18, 18.0% versus July 2025 | $70.9M | $864,053 | −$24,223 −2.7% down $24,223, 2.7% versus July 2025 | $822,500 | 191 | 418 | 96% | 34 | 48 | 42.9% | 5.1 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 20 | −11 −35.5% down 11, 35.5% versus July 2025 | $17.3M | $863,900 | −$97,935 −10.2% down $97,935, 10.2% versus July 2025 | $1,012,500 | 48 | 108 | 97% | 28 | 34 | 41.7% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 42 | −20 −32.3% down 20, 32.3% versus July 2025 | $35.9M | $855,484 | −$128,537 −13.1% down $128,537, 13.1% versus July 2025 | $575,500 | 115 | 224 | 99% | 30 | 38 | 36.5% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 55 | no change no change versus July 2025 | $47.0M | $854,806 | −$15,286 −1.8% down $15,286, 1.8% versus July 2025 | $840,000 | 113 | 222 | 98% | 33 | 37 | 48.7% | 4.0 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 60 | +7 +13.2% up 7, 13.2% versus July 2025 | $51.1M | $852,168 | +$35,415 +4.3% up $35,415, 4.3% versus July 2025 | $818,500 | 124 | 274 | 97% | 39 | 52 | 48.4% | 4.6 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 19 | −13 −40.6% down 13, 40.6% versus July 2025 | $16.0M | $844,579 | −$706,212 −45.5% down $706,212, 45.5% versus July 2025 | $555,000 | 50 | 132 | 95% | 43 | 51 | 38.0% | 7.0 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 48 | −7 −12.7% down 7, 12.7% versus July 2025 | $40.3M | $839,725 | −$125,231 −13.0% down $125,231, 13.0% versus July 2025 | $681,500 | 145 | 334 | 98% | 37 | 48 | 33.1% | 7.0 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 71 | −12 −14.5% down 12, 14.5% versus July 2025 | $58.8M | $828,415 | +$19,169 +2.4% up $19,169, 2.4% versus July 2025 | $865,000 | 166 | 380 | 99% | 36 | 45 | 42.8% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 266 | −25 −8.6% down 25, 8.6% versus July 2025 | $216.3M | $813,335 | −$2,399 −0.3% down $2,399, 0.3% versus July 2025 | $661,000 | 665 | 1,520 | 97% | 38 | 47 | 40.0% | 5.7 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 43 | −17 −28.3% down 17, 28.3% versus July 2025 | $34.3M | $797,611 | +$6,338 +0.8% up $6,338, 0.8% versus July 2025 | $860,000 | 146 | 236 | 99% | 27 | 37 | 29.4% | 5.5 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 47 | +1 +2.2% up 1, 2.2% versus July 2025 | $36.7M | $780,408 | −$33,412 −4.1% down $33,412, 4.1% versus July 2025 | $748,000 | 120 | 218 | 101% | 27 | 35 | 39.2% | 4.6 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 31 | −26 −45.6% down 26, 45.6% versus July 2025 | $24.1M | $778,267 | −$1,213 −0.2% down $1,213, 0.2% versus July 2025 | $755,000 | 91 | 187 | 96% | 39 | 47 | 34.1% | 6.0 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 38 | −6 −13.6% down 6, 13.6% versus July 2025 | $28.7M | $755,000 | −$91,424 −10.8% down $91,424, 10.8% versus July 2025 | $732,000 | 84 | 175 | 97% | 34 | 49 | 45.2% | 4.6 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 131 | −12 −8.4% down 12, 8.4% versus July 2025 | $82.5M | $629,645 | −$85,206 −11.9% down $85,206, 11.9% versus July 2025 | $600,000 | 405 | 922 | 97% | 40 | 52 | 32.4% | 7.0 |