Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,155,616
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, May 2025
35 areas
May 2025
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,155,616
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$927,500
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$986,800
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,315
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.68B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
7,888
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
11,705
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
26
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
39
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
100%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
29.4%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.1
13 months to May 2025
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Feb '25 | 1087077 |
| Mar '25 | 1110924 |
| Apr '25 | 1144977 |
| May '25 | 1155616 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Feb '25 | 1540 |
| Mar '25 | 1908 |
| Apr '25 | 2129 |
| May '25 | 2315 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,315 | +186 +8.7% up 186, 8.7% versus April 2025 | $1,155,616 | +$10,639 +0.9% up $10,639, 0.9% versus April 2025 | $927,500 | 29.4% | 5.1 |
| Detached | 781 | +53 +7.3% up 53, 7.3% versus April 2025 | $1,719,937 | +$19,227 +1.1% up $19,227, 1.1% versus April 2025 | $1,385,000 | 32.4% | 3.9 |
| Semi-detached | 277 | +24 +9.5% up 24, 9.5% versus April 2025 | $1,299,387 | +$33,065 +2.6% up $33,065, 2.6% versus April 2025 | $1,188,000 | 44.4% | 2.2 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 112 | +41 +57.7% up 41, 57.7% versus April 2025 | $1,298,627 | −$77,542 −5.6% down $77,542, 5.6% versus April 2025 | $1,221,000 | 40.6% | 2.5 |
| Condo townhouse | 158 | +24 +17.9% up 24, 17.9% versus April 2025 | $804,887 | −$24,024 −2.9% down $24,024, 2.9% versus April 2025 | $750,000 | 31.2% | 5.2 |
| Condo apartment | 973 | +48 +5.2% up 48, 5.2% versus April 2025 | $709,905 | −$819 −0.1% down $819, 0.1% versus April 2025 | $607,000 | 24.3% | 7.0 |
| Link | 4 | +1 +33.3% up 1, 33.3% versus April 2025 | $982,000 | −$60,000 −5.8% down $60,000, 5.8% versus April 2025 | $1,059,000 | 57.1% | 3.5 |
| Co-op apartment | 5 | −3 −37.5% down 3, 37.5% versus April 2025 | $477,200 | −$421,425 −46.9% down $421,425, 46.9% versus April 2025 | $489,000 | 13.2% | 13.4 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 5 | −2 −28.6% down 2, 28.6% versus April 2025 | $475,900 | +$98,400 +26.1% up $98,400, 26.1% versus April 2025 | $535,000 | 35.7% | 5.2 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 296.5 | $986,800 | −4.0% down 4.0% |
| Single-family detached | 329.1 | $1,564,100 | −5.7% down 5.7% |
| Single-family attached | 358.9 | $1,235,300 | −3.8% down 3.8% |
| Townhouse | 353.9 | $799,100 | −4.0% down 4.0% |
| Apartment | 295.6 | $610,200 | −6.7% down 6.7% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,384,701
−$21,728 −1.5% down $21,728, 1.5% versus April 2025
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,348,007
−$161,760 −10.7% down $161,760, 10.7% versus April 2025
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,285,215
−$13,965 −1.1% down $13,965, 1.1% versus April 2025
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,275,391
−$142,851 −10.1% down $142,851, 10.1% versus April 2025
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,084,309
+$138,053 +14.6% up $138,053, 14.6% versus April 2025
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$978,311
−$113,392 −10.4% down $113,392, 10.4% versus April 2025
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$952,275
−$53,833 −5.4% down $53,833, 5.4% versus April 2025
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$864,398
−$22,526 −2.5% down $22,526, 2.5% versus April 2025
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$797,024
−$111,815 −12.3% down $111,815, 12.3% versus April 2025
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$781,917
−$38,057 −4.6% down $38,057, 4.6% versus April 2025
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$3,082,479
+$702,133 +29.5% up $702,133, 29.5% versus April 2025
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,013,507
+$503,618 +20.1% up $503,618, 20.1% versus April 2025
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,082,204
−$269,306 −11.5% down $269,306, 11.5% versus April 2025
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,761,029
+$87,560 +5.2% up $87,560, 5.2% versus April 2025
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,611,776
−$206,905 −11.4% down $206,905, 11.4% versus April 2025
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,587,022
−$156,348 −9.0% down $156,348, 9.0% versus April 2025
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,194,974
+$141,698 +13.5% up $141,698, 13.5% versus April 2025
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,152,983
+$57,466 +5.2% up $57,466, 5.2% versus April 2025
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,123,105
+$244,500 +27.8% up $244,500, 27.8% versus April 2025
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,093,739
−$60,250 −5.2% down $60,250, 5.2% versus April 2025
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,075,784
+$139,980 +15.0% up $139,980, 15.0% versus April 2025
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$917,292
+$20,926 +2.3% up $20,926, 2.3% versus April 2025
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$904,608
−$118,749 −11.6% down $118,749, 11.6% versus April 2025
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$795,919
+$97,553 +14.0% up $97,553, 14.0% versus April 2025
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,472,895
−$89,596 −5.7% down $89,596, 5.7% versus April 2025
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,284,915
−$78,883 −5.8% down $78,883, 5.8% versus April 2025
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,279,200
+$226,330 +21.5% up $226,330, 21.5% versus April 2025
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,260,770
+$66,128 +5.5% up $66,128, 5.5% versus April 2025
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,014,432
−$46,448 −4.4% down $46,448, 4.4% versus April 2025
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$973,566
−$83,091 −7.9% down $83,091, 7.9% versus April 2025
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$890,992
+$22,733 +2.6% up $22,733, 2.6% versus April 2025
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$823,769
−$45,012 −5.2% down $45,012, 5.2% versus April 2025
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$818,513
−$57,069 −6.5% down $57,069, 6.5% versus April 2025
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$816,179
+$21,070 +2.6% up $21,070, 2.6% versus April 2025
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$782,272
+$21,258 +2.8% up $21,258, 2.8% versus April 2025
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 30 | +15 +100.0% up 15, 100.0% versus April 2025 | $92.5M | $3,082,479 | +$702,133 +29.5% up $702,133, 29.5% versus April 2025 | $2,645,479 | 81 | 105 | 94% | 24 | 33 | 37.0% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 21 | +3 +16.7% up 3, 16.7% versus April 2025 | $63.3M | $3,013,507 | +$503,618 +20.1% up $503,618, 20.1% versus April 2025 | $2,450,000 | 126 | 215 | 94% | 26 | 28 | 16.7% | 10.2 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 80 | +15 +23.1% up 15, 23.1% versus April 2025 | $166.6M | $2,082,204 | −$269,306 −11.5% down $269,306, 11.5% versus April 2025 | $1,817,750 | 205 | 262 | 97% | 29 | 36 | 39.0% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 35 | +3 +9.4% up 3, 9.4% versus April 2025 | $61.6M | $1,761,029 | +$87,560 +5.2% up $87,560, 5.2% versus April 2025 | $1,570,000 | 102 | 159 | 98% | 20 | 28 | 34.3% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 71 | +11 +18.3% up 11, 18.3% versus April 2025 | $114.4M | $1,611,776 | −$206,905 −11.4% down $206,905, 11.4% versus April 2025 | $1,300,014 | 244 | 400 | 97% | 30 | 40 | 29.1% | 5.6 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 50 | −4 −7.4% down 4, 7.4% versus April 2025 | $79.4M | $1,587,022 | −$156,348 −9.0% down $156,348, 9.0% versus April 2025 | $1,227,500 | 163 | 216 | 99% | 15 | 26 | 30.7% | 4.3 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 61 | +6 +10.9% up 6, 10.9% versus April 2025 | $89.8M | $1,472,895 | −$89,596 −5.7% down $89,596, 5.7% versus April 2025 | $1,265,000 | 172 | 160 | 105% | 11 | 17 | 35.5% | 2.6 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 84 | +8 +10.5% up 8, 10.5% versus April 2025 | $116.3M | $1,384,701 | −$21,728 −1.5% down $21,728, 1.5% versus April 2025 | $1,300,000 | 206 | 227 | 105% | 17 | 20 | 40.8% | 2.7 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 53 | +15 +39.5% up 15, 39.5% versus April 2025 | $71.4M | $1,348,007 | −$161,760 −10.7% down $161,760, 10.7% versus April 2025 | $1,324,000 | 153 | 184 | 105% | 17 | 22 | 34.6% | 3.5 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 125 | −3 −2.3% down 3, 2.3% versus April 2025 | $160.7M | $1,285,215 | −$13,965 −1.1% down $13,965, 1.1% versus April 2025 | $985,000 | 387 | 597 | 97% | 27 | 41 | 32.3% | 4.8 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 76 | +15 +24.6% up 15, 24.6% versus April 2025 | $97.7M | $1,284,915 | −$78,883 −5.8% down $78,883, 5.8% versus April 2025 | $1,245,000 | 207 | 180 | 109% | 15 | 23 | 36.7% | 2.4 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 42 | +11 +35.5% up 11, 35.5% versus April 2025 | $53.7M | $1,279,200 | +$226,330 +21.5% up $226,330, 21.5% versus April 2025 | $960,000 | 88 | 101 | 102% | 19 | 30 | 47.7% | 2.4 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 23 | +4 +21.1% up 4, 21.1% versus April 2025 | $29.3M | $1,275,391 | −$142,851 −10.1% down $142,851, 10.1% versus April 2025 | $1,255,000 | 75 | 98 | 99% | 24 | 33 | 30.7% | 4.3 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 82 | +6 +7.9% up 6, 7.9% versus April 2025 | $103.4M | $1,260,770 | +$66,128 +5.5% up $66,128, 5.5% versus April 2025 | $1,184,000 | 223 | 226 | 106% | 17 | 27 | 36.8% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 61 | +9 +17.3% up 9, 17.3% versus April 2025 | $72.9M | $1,194,974 | +$141,698 +13.5% up $141,698, 13.5% versus April 2025 | $830,000 | 192 | 300 | 97% | 30 | 38 | 31.8% | 4.9 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 53 | −2 −3.6% down 2, 3.6% versus April 2025 | $61.1M | $1,152,983 | +$57,466 +5.2% up $57,466, 5.2% versus April 2025 | $850,000 | 207 | 287 | 102% | 26 | 33 | 25.6% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 24 | −6 −20.0% down 6, 20.0% versus April 2025 | $27.0M | $1,123,105 | +$244,500 +27.8% up $244,500, 27.8% versus April 2025 | $1,225,000 | 88 | 141 | 100% | 29 | 46 | 27.3% | 5.9 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 72 | −1 −1.4% down 1, 1.4% versus April 2025 | $78.7M | $1,093,739 | −$60,250 −5.2% down $60,250, 5.2% versus April 2025 | $777,500 | 305 | 488 | 99% | 33 | 52 | 23.6% | 6.8 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 34 | no change no change versus April 2025 | $36.9M | $1,084,309 | +$138,053 +14.6% up $138,053, 14.6% versus April 2025 | $1,155,000 | 121 | 160 | 100% | 25 | 38 | 28.1% | 4.7 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 58 | +1 +1.8% up 1, 1.8% versus April 2025 | $62.4M | $1,075,784 | +$139,980 +15.0% up $139,980, 15.0% versus April 2025 | $890,000 | 242 | 374 | 97% | 32 | 54 | 24.0% | 6.5 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 41 | −4 −8.9% down 4, 8.9% versus April 2025 | $41.6M | $1,014,432 | −$46,448 −4.4% down $46,448, 4.4% versus April 2025 | $992,000 | 138 | 187 | 101% | 21 | 33 | 29.7% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 38 | −16 −29.6% down 16, 29.6% versus April 2025 | $37.2M | $978,311 | −$113,392 −10.4% down $113,392, 10.4% versus April 2025 | $950,000 | 150 | 189 | 103% | 26 | 32 | 25.3% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 50 | +15 +42.9% up 15, 42.9% versus April 2025 | $48.7M | $973,566 | −$83,091 −7.9% down $83,091, 7.9% versus April 2025 | $980,000 | 122 | 181 | 99% | 26 | 38 | 41.0% | 3.6 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 88 | +15 +20.5% up 15, 20.5% versus April 2025 | $83.8M | $952,275 | −$53,833 −5.4% down $53,833, 5.4% versus April 2025 | $822,500 | 355 | 526 | 99% | 32 | 52 | 24.8% | 6.0 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 288 | no change no change versus April 2025 | $264.2M | $917,292 | +$20,926 +2.3% up $20,926, 2.3% versus April 2025 | $699,400 | 1,158 | 1,924 | 99% | 29 | 43 | 24.9% | 6.7 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 102 | +18 +21.4% up 18, 21.4% versus April 2025 | $92.3M | $904,608 | −$118,749 −11.6% down $118,749, 11.6% versus April 2025 | $660,500 | 331 | 540 | 98% | 32 | 48 | 30.8% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 63 | +9 +16.7% up 9, 16.7% versus April 2025 | $56.1M | $890,992 | +$22,733 +2.6% up $22,733, 2.6% versus April 2025 | $880,000 | 181 | 261 | 98% | 22 | 36 | 34.8% | 4.1 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 58 | +12 +26.1% up 12, 26.1% versus April 2025 | $50.1M | $864,398 | −$22,526 −2.5% down $22,526, 2.5% versus April 2025 | $837,500 | 213 | 324 | 97% | 34 | 54 | 27.2% | 5.6 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 42 | −5 −10.6% down 5, 10.6% versus April 2025 | $34.6M | $823,769 | −$45,012 −5.2% down $45,012, 5.2% versus April 2025 | $894,000 | 149 | 217 | 101% | 27 | 34 | 28.2% | 5.2 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 53 | +9 +20.5% up 9, 20.5% versus April 2025 | $43.4M | $818,513 | −$57,069 −6.5% down $57,069, 6.5% versus April 2025 | $738,000 | 151 | 219 | 101% | 32 | 47 | 35.1% | 4.1 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 58 | −3 −4.9% down 3, 4.9% versus April 2025 | $47.3M | $816,179 | +$21,070 +2.6% up $21,070, 2.6% versus April 2025 | $881,250 | 218 | 290 | 102% | 22 | 35 | 26.6% | 5.0 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 74 | +3 +4.2% up 3, 4.2% versus April 2025 | $59.0M | $797,024 | −$111,815 −12.3% down $111,815, 12.3% versus April 2025 | $852,500 | 187 | 388 | 99% | 37 | 54 | 39.6% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 140 | +11 +8.5% up 11, 8.5% versus April 2025 | $111.4M | $795,919 | +$97,553 +14.0% up $97,553, 14.0% versus April 2025 | $657,500 | 682 | 1,169 | 97% | 32 | 53 | 20.5% | 8.3 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 50 | +15 +42.9% up 15, 42.9% versus April 2025 | $39.1M | $782,272 | +$21,258 +2.8% up $21,258, 2.8% versus April 2025 | $741,000 | 137 | 202 | 101% | 25 | 40 | 36.5% | 4.0 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 35 | +1 +2.9% up 1, 2.9% versus April 2025 | $27.4M | $781,917 | −$38,057 −4.6% down $38,057, 4.6% versus April 2025 | $835,000 | 129 | 208 | 97% | 24 | 47 | 27.1% | 5.9 |