Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,110,924
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, March 2025
35 areas
March 2025
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,110,924
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$895,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,059,500
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,908
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.12B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
6,421
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
9,122
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
26
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
39
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
100%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
29.7%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.8
13 months to March 2025
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Feb '25 | 1087077 |
| Mar '25 | 1110924 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Feb '25 | 1540 |
| Mar '25 | 1908 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,908 | +368 +23.9% up 368, 23.9% versus February 2025 | $1,110,924 | +$23,847 +2.2% up $23,847, 2.2% versus February 2025 | $895,000 | 29.7% | 4.8 |
| Detached | 572 | +161 +39.2% up 161, 39.2% versus February 2025 | $1,723,489 | −$58,773 −3.3% down $58,773, 3.3% versus February 2025 | $1,440,000 | 33.9% | 3.8 |
| Semi-detached | 208 | +63 +43.4% up 63, 43.4% versus February 2025 | $1,337,498 | +$62,284 +4.9% up $62,284, 4.9% versus February 2025 | $1,229,000 | 44.6% | 2.1 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 59 | +8 +15.7% up 8, 15.7% versus February 2025 | $1,297,377 | +$59,773 +4.8% up $59,773, 4.8% versus February 2025 | $1,153,170 | 30.1% | 3.5 |
| Condo townhouse | 126 | +34 +37.0% up 34, 37.0% versus February 2025 | $825,222 | −$87,112 −9.5% down $87,112, 9.5% versus February 2025 | $766,610 | 28.1% | 5.0 |
| Condo apartment | 927 | +97 +11.7% up 97, 11.7% versus February 2025 | $716,460 | −$8,172 −1.1% down $8,172, 1.1% versus February 2025 | $617,500 | 26.1% | 6.0 |
| Link | 5 | +2 +66.7% up 2, 66.7% versus February 2025 | $978,600 | −$103,067 −9.5% down $103,067, 9.5% versus February 2025 | $1,020,000 | 33.3% | 2.2 |
| Co-op apartment | 10 | +5 +100.0% up 5, 100.0% versus February 2025 | $565,478 | −$102,722 −15.4% down $102,722, 15.4% versus February 2025 | $483,389 | 30.3% | 5.9 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 1 | −2 −66.7% down 2, 66.7% versus February 2025 | $378,000 | −$155,333 −29.1% down $155,333, 29.1% versus February 2025 | $378,000 | 5.9% | 23.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 321 | $1,059,500 | −2.5% down 2.5% |
| Single-family detached | 349.9 | $1,642,700 | −3.4% down 3.4% |
| Single-family attached | 375.3 | $1,288,200 | −2.4% down 2.4% |
| Townhouse | 383.8 | $856,200 | −2.6% down 2.6% |
| Apartment | 348.8 | $672,100 | −4.8% down 4.8% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,521,322
−$150,535 −9.0% down $150,535, 9.0% versus February 2025
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,336,544
+$120,765 +9.9% up $120,765, 9.9% versus February 2025
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,286,069
+$180,012 +16.3% up $180,012, 16.3% versus February 2025
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,208,328
+$62,865 +5.5% up $62,865, 5.5% versus February 2025
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$1,061,478
+$8,881 +0.8% up $8,881, 0.8% versus February 2025
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$973,282
+$127,004 +15.0% up $127,004, 15.0% versus February 2025
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$956,633
+$42,144 +4.6% up $42,144, 4.6% versus February 2025
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$899,967
+$50,474 +5.9% up $50,474, 5.9% versus February 2025
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$854,969
+$73,246 +9.4% up $73,246, 9.4% versus February 2025
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$825,050
+$113,738 +16.0% up $113,738, 16.0% versus February 2025
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,400,800
−$3,026,208 −55.8% down $3,026,208, 55.8% versus February 2025
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,208,336
+$767,226 +53.2% up $767,226, 53.2% versus February 2025
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,824,267
+$120,035 +7.0% up $120,035, 7.0% versus February 2025
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,643,913
−$887,164 −35.1% down $887,164, 35.1% versus February 2025
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,609,498
+$277,268 +20.8% up $277,268, 20.8% versus February 2025
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,495,878
+$443,897 +42.2% up $443,897, 42.2% versus February 2025
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,206,102
+$80,102 +7.1% up $80,102, 7.1% versus February 2025
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,060,936
+$178,896 +20.3% up $178,896, 20.3% versus February 2025
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,031,323
+$80,698 +8.5% up $80,698, 8.5% versus February 2025
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,024,188
−$35,907 −3.4% down $35,907, 3.4% versus February 2025
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,008,850
+$153,527 +17.9% up $153,527, 17.9% versus February 2025
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$971,904
−$9,674 −1.0% down $9,674, 1.0% versus February 2025
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$954,405
+$53,701 +6.0% up $53,701, 6.0% versus February 2025
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$711,981
−$18,901 −2.6% down $18,901, 2.6% versus February 2025
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,623,114
+$351,683 +27.7% up $351,683, 27.7% versus February 2025
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,207,431
−$22,202 −1.8% down $22,202, 1.8% versus February 2025
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,188,331
+$31,316 +2.7% up $31,316, 2.7% versus February 2025
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,129,141
+$110,617 +10.9% up $110,617, 10.9% versus February 2025
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,088,871
+$73,544 +7.2% up $73,544, 7.2% versus February 2025
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$872,476
−$134,424 −13.4% down $134,424, 13.4% versus February 2025
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$854,777
−$13,182 −1.5% down $13,182, 1.5% versus February 2025
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$852,269
−$175,219 −17.1% down $175,219, 17.1% versus February 2025
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$788,794
−$18,603 −2.3% down $18,603, 2.3% versus February 2025
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$774,444
−$154,721 −16.7% down $154,721, 16.7% versus February 2025
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$707,923
−$242,709 −25.5% down $242,709, 25.5% versus February 2025
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 10 | −10 −50.0% down 10, 50.0% versus February 2025 | $24.0M | $2,400,800 | −$3,026,208 −55.8% down $3,026,208, 55.8% versus February 2025 | $2,317,500 | 64 | 165 | 93% | 41 | 76 | 15.6% | 16.5 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 64 | +39 +156.0% up 39, 156.0% versus February 2025 | $141.3M | $2,208,336 | +$767,226 +53.2% up $767,226, 53.2% versus February 2025 | $1,952,500 | 145 | 204 | 96% | 25 | 36 | 44.1% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 53 | −9 −14.5% down 9, 14.5% versus February 2025 | $96.7M | $1,824,267 | +$120,035 +7.0% up $120,035, 7.0% versus February 2025 | $1,502,500 | 205 | 297 | 98% | 30 | 39 | 25.9% | 5.6 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 14 | +1 +7.7% up 1, 7.7% versus February 2025 | $23.0M | $1,643,913 | −$887,164 −35.1% down $887,164, 35.1% versus February 2025 | $1,172,000 | 44 | 79 | 96% | 23 | 34 | 31.8% | 5.6 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 43 | +7 +19.4% up 7, 19.4% versus February 2025 | $69.8M | $1,623,114 | +$351,683 +27.7% up $351,683, 27.7% versus February 2025 | $1,380,000 | 84 | 79 | 103% | 12 | 18 | 51.2% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 40 | −5 −11.1% down 5, 11.1% versus February 2025 | $64.4M | $1,609,498 | +$277,268 +20.8% up $277,268, 20.8% versus February 2025 | $1,335,000 | 117 | 147 | 100% | 21 | 42 | 34.2% | 3.7 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 22 | +8 +57.1% up 8, 57.1% versus February 2025 | $33.5M | $1,521,322 | −$150,535 −9.0% down $150,535, 9.0% versus February 2025 | $1,475,000 | 57 | 84 | 101% | 29 | 36 | 38.6% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 26 | no change no change versus February 2025 | $38.9M | $1,495,878 | +$443,897 +42.2% up $443,897, 42.2% versus February 2025 | $720,500 | 69 | 110 | 98% | 26 | 37 | 37.7% | 4.2 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 57 | +2 +3.6% up 2, 3.6% versus February 2025 | $76.2M | $1,336,544 | +$120,765 +9.9% up $120,765, 9.9% versus February 2025 | $1,300,000 | 141 | 153 | 106% | 16 | 19 | 40.4% | 2.7 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 45 | +14 +45.2% up 14, 45.2% versus February 2025 | $57.9M | $1,286,069 | +$180,012 +16.3% up $180,012, 16.3% versus February 2025 | $952,500 | 125 | 144 | 102% | 17 | 22 | 36.0% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 129 | +59 +84.3% up 59, 84.3% versus February 2025 | $155.9M | $1,208,328 | +$62,865 +5.5% up $62,865, 5.5% versus February 2025 | $980,000 | 336 | 446 | 99% | 27 | 41 | 38.4% | 3.5 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 58 | +9 +18.4% up 9, 18.4% versus February 2025 | $70.0M | $1,207,431 | −$22,202 −1.8% down $22,202, 1.8% versus February 2025 | $1,152,085 | 132 | 128 | 106% | 15 | 31 | 43.9% | 2.2 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 44 | +7 +18.9% up 7, 18.9% versus February 2025 | $53.1M | $1,206,102 | +$80,102 +7.1% up $80,102, 7.1% versus February 2025 | $930,500 | 174 | 247 | 98% | 27 | 51 | 25.3% | 5.6 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 54 | +17 +45.9% up 17, 45.9% versus February 2025 | $64.2M | $1,188,331 | +$31,316 +2.7% up $31,316, 2.7% versus February 2025 | $1,181,000 | 133 | 133 | 109% | 16 | 19 | 40.6% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 33 | +3 +10.0% up 3, 10.0% versus February 2025 | $37.3M | $1,129,141 | +$110,617 +10.9% up $110,617, 10.9% versus February 2025 | $1,090,000 | 112 | 131 | 98% | 19 | 28 | 29.5% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 31 | +13 +72.2% up 13, 72.2% versus February 2025 | $33.8M | $1,088,871 | +$73,544 +7.2% up $73,544, 7.2% versus February 2025 | $950,000 | 76 | 85 | 103% | 23 | 31 | 40.8% | 2.7 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 42 | +11 +35.5% up 11, 35.5% versus February 2025 | $44.6M | $1,061,478 | +$8,881 +0.8% up $8,881, 0.8% versus February 2025 | $1,000,000 | 115 | 138 | 105% | 18 | 24 | 36.5% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 71 | +13 +22.4% up 13, 22.4% versus February 2025 | $75.3M | $1,060,936 | +$178,896 +20.3% up $178,896, 20.3% versus February 2025 | $727,000 | 260 | 380 | 98% | 29 | 47 | 27.3% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 46 | +8 +21.1% up 8, 21.1% versus February 2025 | $47.4M | $1,031,323 | +$80,698 +8.5% up $80,698, 8.5% versus February 2025 | $742,500 | 151 | 206 | 98% | 31 | 45 | 30.5% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 67 | +25 +59.5% up 25, 59.5% versus February 2025 | $68.6M | $1,024,188 | −$35,907 −3.4% down $35,907, 3.4% versus February 2025 | $730,000 | 169 | 295 | 98% | 36 | 53 | 39.6% | 4.4 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 20 | −6 −23.1% down 6, 23.1% versus February 2025 | $20.2M | $1,008,850 | +$153,527 +17.9% up $153,527, 17.9% versus February 2025 | $685,000 | 76 | 113 | 103% | 21 | 26 | 26.3% | 5.7 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 34 | +16 +88.9% up 16, 88.9% versus February 2025 | $33.1M | $973,282 | +$127,004 +15.0% up $127,004, 15.0% versus February 2025 | $1,047,500 | 79 | 94 | 101% | 29 | 41 | 43.0% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 91 | +28 +44.4% up 28, 44.4% versus February 2025 | $88.4M | $971,904 | −$9,674 −1.0% down $9,674, 1.0% versus February 2025 | $762,000 | 313 | 447 | 99% | 30 | 42 | 29.1% | 4.9 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 75 | +22 +41.5% up 22, 41.5% versus February 2025 | $71.7M | $956,633 | +$42,144 +4.6% up $42,144, 4.6% versus February 2025 | $800,000 | 250 | 380 | 98% | 34 | 49 | 30.0% | 5.1 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 244 | +46 +23.2% up 46, 23.2% versus February 2025 | $232.9M | $954,405 | +$53,701 +6.0% up $53,701, 6.0% versus February 2025 | $747,500 | 1,068 | 1,668 | 100% | 29 | 45 | 22.9% | 6.8 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 52 | +6 +13.0% up 6, 13.0% versus February 2025 | $46.8M | $899,967 | +$50,474 +5.9% up $50,474, 5.9% versus February 2025 | $817,500 | 197 | 260 | 102% | 26 | 32 | 26.4% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 47 | +11 +30.6% up 11, 30.6% versus February 2025 | $41.0M | $872,476 | −$134,424 −13.4% down $134,424, 13.4% versus February 2025 | $700,000 | 146 | 174 | 103% | 26 | 41 | 32.2% | 3.7 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 55 | no change no change versus February 2025 | $47.0M | $854,969 | +$73,246 +9.4% up $73,246, 9.4% versus February 2025 | $910,000 | 200 | 315 | 99% | 24 | 44 | 27.5% | 5.7 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 39 | +5 +14.7% up 5, 14.7% versus February 2025 | $33.3M | $854,777 | −$13,182 −1.5% down $13,182, 1.5% versus February 2025 | $852,300 | 144 | 190 | 101% | 23 | 41 | 27.1% | 4.9 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 32 | +7 +28.0% up 7, 28.0% versus February 2025 | $27.3M | $852,269 | −$175,219 −17.1% down $175,219, 17.1% versus February 2025 | $760,000 | 117 | 161 | 99% | 22 | 27 | 27.4% | 5.0 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 30 | −3 −9.1% down 3, 9.1% versus February 2025 | $24.8M | $825,050 | +$113,738 +16.0% up $113,738, 16.0% versus February 2025 | $808,000 | 99 | 150 | 99% | 31 | 42 | 30.3% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 48 | +8 +20.0% up 8, 20.0% versus February 2025 | $37.9M | $788,794 | −$18,603 −2.3% down $18,603, 2.3% versus February 2025 | $818,500 | 178 | 225 | 102% | 22 | 31 | 27.0% | 4.7 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 47 | +12 +34.3% up 12, 34.3% versus February 2025 | $36.4M | $774,444 | −$154,721 −16.7% down $154,721, 16.7% versus February 2025 | $610,000 | 123 | 147 | 105% | 29 | 40 | 38.2% | 3.1 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 110 | −12 −9.8% down 12, 9.8% versus February 2025 | $78.3M | $711,981 | −$18,901 −2.6% down $18,901, 2.6% versus February 2025 | $628,500 | 601 | 978 | 99% | 32 | 52 | 18.3% | 8.9 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 35 | +16 +84.2% up 16, 84.2% versus February 2025 | $24.8M | $707,923 | −$242,709 −25.5% down $242,709, 25.5% versus February 2025 | $625,000 | 121 | 169 | 99% | 31 | 47 | 28.9% | 4.8 |