Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,087,077
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, February 2025
35 areas
February 2025
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,087,077
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$842,500
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,056,800
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,540
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.67B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,641
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
7,809
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
30
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
45
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
100%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
33.2%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.1
13 months to February 2025
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Feb '25 | 1087077 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Feb '25 | 1540 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,540 | +154 +11.1% up 154, 11.1% versus January 2025 | $1,087,077 | +$101,424 +10.3% up $101,424, 10.3% versus January 2025 | $842,500 | 33.2% | 5.1 |
| Detached | 411 | +60 +17.1% up 60, 17.1% versus January 2025 | $1,782,262 | +$202,876 +12.8% up $202,876, 12.8% versus January 2025 | $1,331,000 | 33.9% | 4.2 |
| Semi-detached | 145 | +13 +9.8% up 13, 9.8% versus January 2025 | $1,275,214 | +$120,709 +10.5% up $120,709, 10.5% versus January 2025 | $1,190,000 | 49.3% | 2.3 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 51 | +17 +50.0% up 17, 50.0% versus January 2025 | $1,237,604 | +$55,007 +4.7% up $55,007, 4.7% versus January 2025 | $1,152,000 | 51.0% | 2.9 |
| Condo townhouse | 92 | −21 −18.6% down 21, 18.6% versus January 2025 | $912,334 | +$42,866 +4.9% up $42,866, 4.9% versus January 2025 | $834,000 | 30.4% | 5.9 |
| Condo apartment | 830 | +83 +11.1% up 83, 11.1% versus January 2025 | $724,632 | +$33,593 +4.9% up $33,593, 4.9% versus January 2025 | $621,000 | 30.9% | 6.0 |
| Link | 3 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus January 2025 | $1,081,667 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus January 2025 | $1,065,000 | 37.5% | 3.7 |
| Co-op apartment | 5 | −2 −28.6% down 2, 28.6% versus January 2025 | $668,200 | +$110,200 +19.7% up $110,200, 19.7% versus January 2025 | $580,000 | 15.2% | 10.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 3 | +1 +50.0% up 1, 50.0% versus January 2025 | $533,333 | +$140,833 +35.9% up $140,833, 35.9% versus January 2025 | $575,000 | 42.9% | 5.3 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 320.1 | $1,056,800 | −0.8% down 0.8% |
| Single-family detached | 348.4 | $1,635,700 | −2.0% down 2.0% |
| Single-family attached | 372.5 | $1,278,500 | +1.1% up 1.1% |
| Townhouse | 393.7 | $878,400 | +1.3% up 1.3% |
| Apartment | 349.8 | $674,100 | −3.3% down 3.3% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,671,857
+$675,858 +67.9% up $675,858, 67.9% versus January 2025
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,215,779
+$7,919 +0.7% up $7,919, 0.7% versus January 2025
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,145,463
+$188,713 +19.7% up $188,713, 19.7% versus January 2025
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,106,057
−$87,229 −7.3% down $87,229, 7.3% versus January 2025
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$1,052,597
+$99,054 +10.4% up $99,054, 10.4% versus January 2025
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$914,489
+$58,086 +6.8% up $58,086, 6.8% versus January 2025
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$849,493
−$38,632 −4.3% down $38,632, 4.3% versus January 2025
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$846,278
−$179,324 −17.5% down $179,324, 17.5% versus January 2025
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$781,723
−$23,659 −2.9% down $23,659, 2.9% versus January 2025
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$711,312
−$49,496 −6.5% down $49,496, 6.5% versus January 2025
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$5,427,008
+$3,153,364 +138.7% up $3,153,364, 138.7% versus January 2025
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,531,077
−$250,577 −9.0% down $250,577, 9.0% versus January 2025
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,704,232
+$13,196 +0.8% up $13,196, 0.8% versus January 2025
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,441,110
−$239,731 −14.3% down $239,731, 14.3% versus January 2025
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,332,230
−$213,124 −13.8% down $213,124, 13.8% versus January 2025
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,126,000
−$120,389 −9.7% down $120,389, 9.7% versus January 2025
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,060,095
−$2,440 −0.2% down $2,440, 0.2% versus January 2025
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,051,981
+$52,439 +5.2% up $52,439, 5.2% versus January 2025
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$981,578
+$191,028 +24.2% up $191,028, 24.2% versus January 2025
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$950,625
+$91,798 +10.7% up $91,798, 10.7% versus January 2025
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$900,704
+$44,907 +5.2% up $44,907, 5.2% versus January 2025
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$882,040
+$51,076 +6.1% up $51,076, 6.1% versus January 2025
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$855,323
−$221,754 −20.6% down $221,754, 20.6% versus January 2025
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$730,882
+$4,863 +0.7% up $4,863, 0.7% versus January 2025
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,271,431
−$96,491 −7.1% down $96,491, 7.1% versus January 2025
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,229,633
+$114,218 +10.2% up $114,218, 10.2% versus January 2025
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,157,015
+$12,925 +1.1% up $12,925, 1.1% versus January 2025
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$1,027,488
+$32,414 +3.3% up $32,414, 3.3% versus January 2025
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,018,524
+$58,048 +6.0% up $58,048, 6.0% versus January 2025
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,015,327
+$77,260 +8.2% up $77,260, 8.2% versus January 2025
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$1,006,900
+$145,582 +16.9% up $145,582, 16.9% versus January 2025
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$950,632
+$185,430 +24.2% up $185,430, 24.2% versus January 2025
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$929,165
+$131,547 +16.5% up $131,547, 16.5% versus January 2025
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$867,959
+$74,560 +9.4% up $74,560, 9.4% versus January 2025
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$807,397
+$45,573 +6.0% up $45,573, 6.0% versus January 2025
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 20 | +11 +122.2% up 11, 122.2% versus January 2025 | $108.5M | $5,427,008 | +$3,153,364 +138.7% up $3,153,364, 138.7% versus January 2025 | $2,445,000 | 61 | 145 | 91% | 24 | 36 | 32.8% | 7.3 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 13 | no change no change versus January 2025 | $32.9M | $2,531,077 | −$250,577 −9.0% down $250,577, 9.0% versus January 2025 | $1,471,000 | 31 | 70 | 99% | 28 | 41 | 41.9% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 62 | +25 +67.6% up 25, 67.6% versus January 2025 | $105.7M | $1,704,232 | +$13,196 +0.8% up $13,196, 0.8% versus January 2025 | $1,299,000 | 152 | 263 | 100% | 34 | 54 | 40.8% | 4.2 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 14 | +4 +40.0% up 4, 40.0% versus January 2025 | $23.4M | $1,671,857 | +$675,858 +67.9% up $675,858, 67.9% versus January 2025 | $1,675,000 | 44 | 75 | 99% | 14 | 25 | 31.8% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 25 | no change no change versus January 2025 | $36.0M | $1,441,110 | −$239,731 −14.3% down $239,731, 14.3% versus January 2025 | $1,480,000 | 115 | 186 | 98% | 33 | 37 | 21.7% | 7.4 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 45 | +15 +50.0% up 15, 50.0% versus January 2025 | $60.0M | $1,332,230 | −$213,124 −13.8% down $213,124, 13.8% versus January 2025 | $1,150,000 | 90 | 131 | 104% | 14 | 28 | 50.0% | 2.9 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 36 | +14 +63.6% up 14, 63.6% versus January 2025 | $45.8M | $1,271,431 | −$96,491 −7.1% down $96,491, 7.1% versus January 2025 | $1,365,000 | 64 | 65 | 106% | 21 | 29 | 56.3% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 49 | +17 +53.1% up 17, 53.1% versus January 2025 | $60.3M | $1,229,633 | +$114,218 +10.2% up $114,218, 10.2% versus January 2025 | $1,205,000 | 110 | 118 | 109% | 13 | 22 | 44.5% | 2.4 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 55 | +21 +61.8% up 21, 61.8% versus January 2025 | $66.9M | $1,215,779 | +$7,919 +0.7% up $7,919, 0.7% versus January 2025 | $1,140,000 | 110 | 137 | 106% | 15 | 18 | 50.0% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 37 | −5 −11.9% down 5, 11.9% versus January 2025 | $42.8M | $1,157,015 | +$12,925 +1.1% up $12,925, 1.1% versus January 2025 | $1,190,000 | 88 | 106 | 106% | 25 | 32 | 42.0% | 2.9 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 70 | −4 −5.4% down 4, 5.4% versus January 2025 | $80.2M | $1,145,463 | +$188,713 +19.7% up $188,713, 19.7% versus January 2025 | $672,500 | 239 | 377 | 97% | 33 | 45 | 29.3% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 37 | +10 +37.0% up 10, 37.0% versus January 2025 | $41.7M | $1,126,000 | −$120,389 −9.7% down $120,389, 9.7% versus January 2025 | $833,000 | 126 | 200 | 99% | 33 | 50 | 29.4% | 5.4 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 31 | +3 +10.7% up 3, 10.7% versus January 2025 | $34.3M | $1,106,057 | −$87,229 −7.3% down $87,229, 7.3% versus January 2025 | $760,000 | 82 | 120 | 103% | 31 | 45 | 37.8% | 3.9 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 42 | +2 +5.0% up 2, 5.0% versus January 2025 | $44.5M | $1,060,095 | −$2,440 −0.2% down $2,440, 0.2% versus January 2025 | $796,450 | 156 | 285 | 100% | 27 | 36 | 26.9% | 6.8 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 31 | +7 +29.2% up 7, 29.2% versus January 2025 | $32.6M | $1,052,597 | +$99,054 +10.4% up $99,054, 10.4% versus January 2025 | $1,040,000 | 75 | 108 | 104% | 28 | 35 | 41.3% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 26 | +14 +116.7% up 14, 116.7% versus January 2025 | $27.4M | $1,051,981 | +$52,439 +5.2% up $52,439, 5.2% versus January 2025 | $617,500 | 61 | 100 | 98% | 24 | 46 | 42.6% | 3.9 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 25 | −5 −16.7% down 5, 16.7% versus January 2025 | $25.7M | $1,027,488 | +$32,414 +3.3% up $32,414, 3.3% versus January 2025 | $897,900 | 80 | 127 | 98% | 26 | 48 | 31.3% | 5.1 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 30 | +9 +42.9% up 9, 42.9% versus January 2025 | $30.6M | $1,018,524 | +$58,048 +6.0% up $58,048, 6.0% versus January 2025 | $982,500 | 66 | 90 | 102% | 30 | 32 | 45.5% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 18 | +3 +20.0% up 3, 20.0% versus January 2025 | $18.3M | $1,015,327 | +$77,260 +8.2% up $77,260, 8.2% versus January 2025 | $923,000 | 58 | 84 | 101% | 23 | 48 | 31.0% | 4.7 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 36 | −2 −5.3% down 2, 5.3% versus January 2025 | $36.2M | $1,006,900 | +$145,582 +16.9% up $145,582, 16.9% versus January 2025 | $1,030,500 | 76 | 136 | 107% | 21 | 27 | 47.4% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 63 | −2 −3.1% down 2, 3.1% versus January 2025 | $61.8M | $981,578 | +$191,028 +24.2% up $191,028, 24.2% versus January 2025 | $760,000 | 216 | 379 | 100% | 33 | 52 | 29.2% | 6.0 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 19 | −23 −54.8% down 23, 54.8% versus January 2025 | $18.1M | $950,632 | +$185,430 +24.2% up $185,430, 24.2% versus January 2025 | $940,000 | 94 | 146 | 102% | 36 | 44 | 20.2% | 7.7 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 38 | +5 +15.2% up 5, 15.2% versus January 2025 | $36.1M | $950,625 | +$91,798 +10.7% up $91,798, 10.7% versus January 2025 | $686,400 | 112 | 185 | 102% | 24 | 38 | 33.9% | 4.9 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 35 | +2 +6.1% up 2, 6.1% versus January 2025 | $32.5M | $929,165 | +$131,547 +16.5% up $131,547, 16.5% versus January 2025 | $930,000 | 81 | 123 | 104% | 23 | 36 | 43.2% | 3.5 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 53 | −9 −14.5% down 9, 14.5% versus January 2025 | $48.5M | $914,489 | +$58,086 +6.8% up $58,086, 6.8% versus January 2025 | $790,000 | 188 | 322 | 100% | 34 | 61 | 28.2% | 6.1 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 198 | +8 +4.2% up 8, 4.2% versus January 2025 | $178.3M | $900,704 | +$44,907 +5.2% up $44,907, 5.2% versus January 2025 | $710,709 | 736 | 1,433 | 98% | 33 | 53 | 26.9% | 7.2 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 58 | −1 −1.7% down 1, 1.7% versus January 2025 | $51.2M | $882,040 | +$51,076 +6.1% up $51,076, 6.1% versus January 2025 | $695,000 | 193 | 347 | 97% | 36 | 57 | 30.1% | 6.0 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 34 | −8 −19.0% down 8, 19.0% versus January 2025 | $29.5M | $867,959 | +$74,560 +9.4% up $74,560, 9.4% versus January 2025 | $895,500 | 104 | 161 | 101% | 20 | 31 | 32.7% | 4.7 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 26 | no change no change versus January 2025 | $22.2M | $855,323 | −$221,754 −20.6% down $221,754, 20.6% versus January 2025 | $606,000 | 64 | 90 | 98% | 42 | 62 | 40.6% | 3.5 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 46 | +4 +9.5% up 4, 9.5% versus January 2025 | $39.1M | $849,493 | −$38,632 −4.3% down $38,632, 4.3% versus January 2025 | $831,250 | 116 | 204 | 98% | 35 | 57 | 39.7% | 4.4 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 18 | −5 −21.7% down 5, 21.7% versus January 2025 | $15.2M | $846,278 | −$179,324 −17.5% down $179,324, 17.5% versus January 2025 | $860,001 | 43 | 76 | 103% | 44 | 61 | 41.9% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 40 | −6 −13.0% down 6, 13.0% versus January 2025 | $32.3M | $807,397 | +$45,573 +6.0% up $45,573, 6.0% versus January 2025 | $867,500 | 133 | 182 | 103% | 20 | 40 | 30.1% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 55 | no change no change versus January 2025 | $43.0M | $781,723 | −$23,659 −2.9% down $23,659, 2.9% versus January 2025 | $783,000 | 138 | 255 | 99% | 52 | 72 | 39.9% | 4.6 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 122 | +43 +54.4% up 43, 54.4% versus January 2025 | $89.2M | $730,882 | +$4,863 +0.7% up $4,863, 0.7% versus January 2025 | $621,000 | 461 | 854 | 97% | 36 | 57 | 26.5% | 7.0 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 33 | +7 +26.9% up 7, 26.9% versus January 2025 | $23.5M | $711,312 | −$49,496 −6.5% down $49,496, 6.5% versus January 2025 | $619,000 | 78 | 129 | 98% | 35 | 50 | 42.3% | 3.9 |