Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$985,653
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, January 2025
35 areas
January 2025
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$985,653
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$800,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,044,300
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,386
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.37B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,737
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
6,920
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
39
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
57
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
29.3%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.0
13 months to January 2025
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Jan '25 | 985653 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Jan '25 | 1386 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,386 | +212 +18.1% up 212, 18.1% versus December 2024 | $985,653 | −$48,089 −4.7% down $48,089, 4.7% versus December 2024 | $800,000 | 29.3% | 5.0 |
| Detached | 351 | +42 +13.6% up 42, 13.6% versus December 2024 | $1,579,386 | −$45,114 −2.8% down $45,114, 2.8% versus December 2024 | $1,280,000 | 33.3% | 4.1 |
| Semi-detached | 132 | +19 +16.8% up 19, 16.8% versus December 2024 | $1,154,505 | −$147,519 −11.3% down $147,519, 11.3% versus December 2024 | $1,100,000 | 53.7% | 2.0 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 34 | −9 −20.9% down 9, 20.9% versus December 2024 | $1,182,597 | +$71,406 +6.4% up $71,406, 6.4% versus December 2024 | $1,066,750 | 29.8% | 3.9 |
| Condo townhouse | 113 | +20 +21.5% up 20, 21.5% versus December 2024 | $869,468 | +$66,380 +8.3% up $66,380, 8.3% versus December 2024 | $800,000 | 35.5% | 4.2 |
| Condo apartment | 747 | +141 +23.3% up 141, 23.3% versus December 2024 | $691,039 | −$28,735 −4.0% down $28,735, 4.0% versus December 2024 | $610,000 | 25.1% | 6.1 |
| Co-op apartment | 7 | +4 +133.3% up 4, 133.3% versus December 2024 | $558,000 | +$171,005 +44.2% up $171,005, 44.2% versus December 2024 | $408,000 | 41.2% | 3.9 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 2 | −3 −60.0% down 3, 60.0% versus December 2024 | $392,500 | −$97,660 −19.9% down $97,660, 19.9% versus December 2024 | $392,500 | 20.0% | 8.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 316.4 | $1,044,300 | +0.4% up 0.4% |
| Single-family detached | 345.7 | $1,622,900 | +0.6% up 0.6% |
| Single-family attached | 368.2 | $1,263,700 | +2.4% up 2.4% |
| Townhouse | 386.2 | $861,700 | +0.0% up 0.0% |
| Apartment | 344.8 | $664,500 | −3.8% down 3.8% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,207,860
−$75,819 −5.9% down $75,819, 5.9% versus December 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,193,286
−$31,777 −2.6% down $31,777, 2.6% versus December 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,025,602
−$70,977 −6.5% down $70,977, 6.5% versus December 2024
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$995,999
−$759,001 −43.2% down $759,001, 43.2% versus December 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$956,750
−$132,908 −12.2% down $132,908, 12.2% versus December 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$953,543
+$24,343 +2.6% up $24,343, 2.6% versus December 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$888,125
+$105,973 +13.5% up $105,973, 13.5% versus December 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$856,403
−$106,166 −11.0% down $106,166, 11.0% versus December 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$805,382
−$110,118 −12.0% down $110,118, 12.0% versus December 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$760,808
−$9,966 −1.3% down $9,966, 1.3% versus December 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,781,654
+$1,668,368 +149.9% up $1,668,368, 149.9% versus December 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,273,644
−$668,023 −22.7% down $668,023, 22.7% versus December 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,691,036
+$58,933 +3.6% up $58,933, 3.6% versus December 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,680,841
−$100,647 −5.6% down $100,647, 5.6% versus December 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,545,354
−$1,165,312 −43.0% down $1,165,312, 43.0% versus December 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,246,389
−$88,508 −6.6% down $88,508, 6.6% versus December 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,077,077
+$182,852 +20.4% up $182,852, 20.4% versus December 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,062,535
+$110,117 +11.6% up $110,117, 11.6% versus December 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$999,542
−$38,527 −3.7% down $38,527, 3.7% versus December 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$858,827
−$56,797 −6.2% down $56,797, 6.2% versus December 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$855,797
−$12,616 −1.5% down $12,616, 1.5% versus December 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$830,964
−$208,721 −20.1% down $208,721, 20.1% versus December 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$790,550
−$197,422 −20.0% down $197,422, 20.0% versus December 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$726,019
−$73,806 −9.2% down $73,806, 9.2% versus December 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,367,922
+$105,651 +8.4% up $105,651, 8.4% versus December 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,144,090
−$10,257 −0.9% down $10,257, 0.9% versus December 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,115,415
+$23,548 +2.2% up $23,548, 2.2% versus December 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$995,074
+$151,133 +17.9% up $151,133, 17.9% versus December 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$960,476
−$69,616 −6.8% down $69,616, 6.8% versus December 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$938,067
−$191,058 −16.9% down $191,058, 16.9% versus December 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$861,318
+$116,242 +15.6% up $116,242, 15.6% versus December 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$797,618
−$16,745 −2.1% down $16,745, 2.1% versus December 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$793,399
−$43,485 −5.2% down $43,485, 5.2% versus December 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$765,202
−$30,515 −3.8% down $30,515, 3.8% versus December 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$761,824
+$5,979 +0.8% up $5,979, 0.8% versus December 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 13 | +6 +85.7% up 6, 85.7% versus December 2024 | $36.2M | $2,781,654 | +$1,668,368 +149.9% up $1,668,368, 149.9% versus December 2024 | $1,630,000 | 41 | 61 | 100% | 27 | 45 | 31.7% | 4.7 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 9 | +3 +50.0% up 3, 50.0% versus December 2024 | $20.5M | $2,273,644 | −$668,023 −22.7% down $668,023, 22.7% versus December 2024 | $2,457,000 | 64 | 127 | 90% | 60 | 79 | 14.1% | 14.1 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 37 | +3 +8.8% up 3, 8.8% versus December 2024 | $62.6M | $1,691,036 | +$58,933 +3.6% up $58,933, 3.6% versus December 2024 | $1,318,889 | 163 | 252 | 99% | 43 | 63 | 22.7% | 6.8 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 25 | +6 +31.6% up 6, 31.6% versus December 2024 | $42.0M | $1,680,841 | −$100,647 −5.6% down $100,647, 5.6% versus December 2024 | $1,680,000 | 96 | 137 | 98% | 40 | 59 | 26.0% | 5.5 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 30 | +10 +50.0% up 10, 50.0% versus December 2024 | $46.4M | $1,545,354 | −$1,165,312 −43.0% down $1,165,312, 43.0% versus December 2024 | $1,215,000 | 95 | 124 | 100% | 29 | 54 | 31.6% | 4.1 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 22 | −1 −4.3% down 1, 4.3% versus December 2024 | $30.1M | $1,367,922 | +$105,651 +8.4% up $105,651, 8.4% versus December 2024 | $1,162,645 | 64 | 61 | 105% | 29 | 49 | 34.4% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 27 | −2 −6.9% down 2, 6.9% versus December 2024 | $33.7M | $1,246,389 | −$88,508 −6.6% down $88,508, 6.6% versus December 2024 | $1,078,000 | 104 | 172 | 99% | 32 | 45 | 26.0% | 6.4 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 34 | +2 +6.3% up 2, 6.3% versus December 2024 | $41.1M | $1,207,860 | −$75,819 −5.9% down $75,819, 5.9% versus December 2024 | $1,050,000 | 90 | 123 | 104% | 30 | 40 | 37.8% | 3.6 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 28 | +4 +16.7% up 4, 16.7% versus December 2024 | $33.4M | $1,193,286 | −$31,777 −2.6% down $31,777, 2.6% versus December 2024 | $1,011,000 | 76 | 107 | 100% | 30 | 47 | 36.8% | 3.8 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 42 | +4 +10.5% up 4, 10.5% versus December 2024 | $48.1M | $1,144,090 | −$10,257 −0.9% down $10,257, 0.9% versus December 2024 | $1,142,000 | 83 | 83 | 104% | 27 | 40 | 50.6% | 2.0 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 32 | +8 +33.3% up 8, 33.3% versus December 2024 | $35.7M | $1,115,415 | +$23,548 +2.2% up $23,548, 2.2% versus December 2024 | $1,088,750 | 102 | 102 | 105% | 18 | 29 | 31.4% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 26 | +6 +30.0% up 6, 30.0% versus December 2024 | $28.0M | $1,077,077 | +$182,852 +20.4% up $182,852, 20.4% versus December 2024 | $660,500 | 56 | 84 | 100% | 33 | 54 | 46.4% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 40 | −5 −11.1% down 5, 11.1% versus December 2024 | $42.5M | $1,062,535 | +$110,117 +11.6% up $110,117, 11.6% versus December 2024 | $747,500 | 155 | 237 | 97% | 45 | 74 | 25.8% | 5.9 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 23 | +4 +21.1% up 4, 21.1% versus December 2024 | $23.6M | $1,025,602 | −$70,977 −6.5% down $70,977, 6.5% versus December 2024 | $1,010,000 | 41 | 67 | 99% | 42 | 56 | 56.1% | 2.9 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 12 | no change no change versus December 2024 | $12.0M | $999,542 | −$38,527 −3.7% down $38,527, 3.7% versus December 2024 | $551,000 | 66 | 92 | 98% | 47 | 60 | 18.2% | 7.7 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 10 | +5 +100.0% up 5, 100.0% versus December 2024 | $10.0M | $995,999 | −$759,001 −43.2% down $759,001, 43.2% versus December 2024 | $822,500 | 35 | 64 | 97% | 44 | 50 | 28.6% | 6.4 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 30 | +13 +76.5% up 13, 76.5% versus December 2024 | $29.9M | $995,074 | +$151,133 +17.9% up $151,133, 17.9% versus December 2024 | $915,000 | 74 | 112 | 95% | 50 | 65 | 40.5% | 3.7 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 21 | −6 −22.2% down 6, 22.2% versus December 2024 | $20.2M | $960,476 | −$69,616 −6.8% down $69,616, 6.8% versus December 2024 | $975,000 | 73 | 86 | 104% | 23 | 30 | 28.8% | 4.1 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 74 | +20 +37.0% up 20, 37.0% versus December 2024 | $70.8M | $956,750 | −$132,908 −12.2% down $132,908, 12.2% versus December 2024 | $697,500 | 241 | 334 | 98% | 38 | 50 | 30.7% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 24 | −4 −14.3% down 4, 14.3% versus December 2024 | $22.9M | $953,543 | +$24,343 +2.6% up $24,343, 2.6% versus December 2024 | $969,500 | 65 | 99 | 101% | 33 | 39 | 36.9% | 4.1 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 15 | −1 −6.3% down 1, 6.3% versus December 2024 | $14.1M | $938,067 | −$191,058 −16.9% down $191,058, 16.9% versus December 2024 | $850,000 | 62 | 73 | 106% | 23 | 37 | 24.2% | 4.9 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 42 | +17 +68.0% up 17, 68.0% versus December 2024 | $37.3M | $888,125 | +$105,973 +13.5% up $105,973, 13.5% versus December 2024 | $897,000 | 133 | 194 | 99% | 43 | 59 | 31.6% | 4.6 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 38 | +12 +46.2% up 12, 46.2% versus December 2024 | $32.7M | $861,318 | +$116,242 +15.6% up $116,242, 15.6% versus December 2024 | $677,500 | 93 | 139 | 103% | 38 | 50 | 40.9% | 3.7 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 33 | +4 +13.8% up 4, 13.8% versus December 2024 | $28.3M | $858,827 | −$56,797 −6.2% down $56,797, 6.2% versus December 2024 | $640,000 | 105 | 151 | 98% | 42 | 66 | 31.4% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 62 | +11 +21.6% up 11, 21.6% versus December 2024 | $53.1M | $856,403 | −$106,166 −11.0% down $106,166, 11.0% versus December 2024 | $787,500 | 191 | 284 | 98% | 42 | 62 | 32.5% | 4.6 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 190 | +43 +29.3% up 43, 29.3% versus December 2024 | $162.6M | $855,797 | −$12,616 −1.5% down $12,616, 1.5% versus December 2024 | $680,000 | 845 | 1,282 | 98% | 42 | 64 | 22.5% | 6.8 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 59 | no change no change versus December 2024 | $49.0M | $830,964 | −$208,721 −20.1% down $208,721, 20.1% versus December 2024 | $676,000 | 194 | 312 | 98% | 42 | 61 | 30.4% | 5.3 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 55 | +9 +19.6% up 9, 19.6% versus December 2024 | $44.3M | $805,382 | −$110,118 −12.0% down $110,118, 12.0% versus December 2024 | $815,000 | 134 | 230 | 97% | 53 | 65 | 41.0% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 33 | −2 −5.7% down 2, 5.7% versus December 2024 | $26.3M | $797,618 | −$16,745 −2.1% down $16,745, 2.1% versus December 2024 | $629,000 | 86 | 112 | 99% | 39 | 61 | 38.4% | 3.4 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 42 | +4 +10.5% up 4, 10.5% versus December 2024 | $33.3M | $793,399 | −$43,485 −5.2% down $43,485, 5.2% versus December 2024 | $885,000 | 101 | 140 | 100% | 32 | 49 | 41.6% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 65 | +15 +30.0% up 15, 30.0% versus December 2024 | $51.4M | $790,550 | −$197,422 −20.0% down $197,422, 20.0% versus December 2024 | $648,000 | 232 | 334 | 98% | 40 | 61 | 28.0% | 5.1 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 42 | +19 +82.6% up 19, 82.6% versus December 2024 | $32.1M | $765,202 | −$30,515 −3.8% down $30,515, 3.8% versus December 2024 | $740,000 | 65 | 104 | 99% | 46 | 66 | 64.6% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 46 | +15 +48.4% up 15, 48.4% versus December 2024 | $35.0M | $761,824 | +$5,979 +0.8% up $5,979, 0.8% versus December 2024 | $715,000 | 122 | 147 | 102% | 43 | 59 | 37.7% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 26 | +3 +13.0% up 3, 13.0% versus December 2024 | $19.8M | $760,808 | −$9,966 −1.3% down $9,966, 1.3% versus December 2024 | $718,750 | 81 | 116 | 98% | 30 | 49 | 32.1% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 79 | −13 −14.1% down 13, 14.1% versus December 2024 | $57.4M | $726,019 | −$73,806 −9.2% down $73,806, 9.2% versus December 2024 | $651,000 | 509 | 778 | 98% | 44 | 74 | 15.5% | 9.8 |