Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,080,167
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, November 2024
35 areas
November 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,080,167
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$840,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,046,100
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,236
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.42B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,360
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
8,662
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
31
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
48
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
51.3%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
3.9
13 months to November 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,236 | −273 −10.9% down 273, 10.9% versus October 2024 | $1,080,167 | −$85,493 −7.3% down $85,493, 7.3% versus October 2024 | $840,000 | 51.3% | 3.9 |
| Detached | 681 | −157 −18.7% down 157, 18.7% versus October 2024 | $1,695,939 | −$82,916 −4.7% down $82,916, 4.7% versus October 2024 | $1,330,000 | 61.9% | 2.9 |
| Semi-detached | 207 | −56 −21.3% down 56, 21.3% versus October 2024 | $1,248,930 | −$66,617 −5.1% down $66,617, 5.1% versus October 2024 | $1,165,000 | 71.6% | 2.1 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 69 | −33 −32.4% down 33, 32.4% versus October 2024 | $1,166,686 | −$81,351 −6.5% down $81,351, 6.5% versus October 2024 | $1,040,000 | 50.7% | 2.8 |
| Condo townhouse | 138 | +16 +13.1% up 16, 13.1% versus October 2024 | $773,160 | −$79,980 −9.4% down $79,980, 9.4% versus October 2024 | $728,400 | 47.8% | 4.7 |
| Condo apartment | 1,127 | −35 −3.0% down 35, 3.0% versus October 2024 | $713,364 | −$8,002 −1.1% down $8,002, 1.1% versus October 2024 | $625,000 | 44.8% | 4.8 |
| Link | 2 | −7 −77.8% down 7, 77.8% versus October 2024 | $1,032,500 | −$85,111 −7.6% down $85,111, 7.6% versus October 2024 | $1,032,500 | 33.3% | 7.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 8 | −2 −20.0% down 2, 20.0% versus October 2024 | $858,563 | +$170,313 +24.7% up $170,313, 24.7% versus October 2024 | $693,750 | 80.0% | 3.5 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 4 | +1 +33.3% up 1, 33.3% versus October 2024 | $424,750 | −$48,483 −10.2% down $48,483, 10.2% versus October 2024 | $425,000 | 36.4% | 5.3 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 316.9 | $1,046,100 | −0.7% down 0.7% |
| Single-family detached | 346.7 | $1,627,800 | −0.1% down 0.1% |
| Single-family attached | 372.8 | $1,279,600 | +2.9% up 2.9% |
| Townhouse | 383.8 | $856,200 | −2.4% down 2.4% |
| Apartment | 349 | $672,500 | −5.1% down 5.1% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,312,119
+$142,865 +12.2% up $142,865, 12.2% versus October 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,249,187
−$34,708 −2.7% down $34,708, 2.7% versus October 2024
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,225,846
−$193,779 −13.7% down $193,779, 13.7% versus October 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,173,394
−$221,725 −15.9% down $221,725, 15.9% versus October 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,049,054
+$72,499 +7.4% up $72,499, 7.4% versus October 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$996,510
+$27,473 +2.8% up $27,473, 2.8% versus October 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$912,299
+$11,958 +1.3% up $11,958, 1.3% versus October 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$870,274
−$58,016 −6.2% down $58,016, 6.2% versus October 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$816,113
−$25,155 −3.0% down $25,155, 3.0% versus October 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$772,339
−$68,761 −8.2% down $68,761, 8.2% versus October 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$3,206,629
−$340,646 −9.6% down $340,646, 9.6% versus October 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,137,250
−$521,741 −14.3% down $521,741, 14.3% versus October 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,149,471
−$168,348 −7.3% down $168,348, 7.3% versus October 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,852,533
+$72,206 +4.1% up $72,206, 4.1% versus October 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,564,889
−$359,039 −18.7% down $359,039, 18.7% versus October 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,243,667
−$322,331 −20.6% down $322,331, 20.6% versus October 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,154,843
+$140,324 +13.8% up $140,324, 13.8% versus October 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,147,398
−$102,222 −8.2% down $102,222, 8.2% versus October 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,117,562
−$37,885 −3.3% down $37,885, 3.3% versus October 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,003,207
+$50,235 +5.3% up $50,235, 5.3% versus October 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$903,517
−$84,638 −8.6% down $84,638, 8.6% versus October 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$813,989
−$100,964 −11.0% down $100,964, 11.0% versus October 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$759,915
−$335,813 −30.6% down $335,813, 30.6% versus October 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$688,029
−$112,605 −14.1% down $112,605, 14.1% versus October 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,349,912
−$75,564 −5.3% down $75,564, 5.3% versus October 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,217,341
+$31,352 +2.6% up $31,352, 2.6% versus October 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,167,185
−$53,085 −4.4% down $53,085, 4.4% versus October 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,166,907
−$27,715 −2.3% down $27,715, 2.3% versus October 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,005,961
−$30,794 −3.0% down $30,794, 3.0% versus October 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$958,121
−$95,698 −9.1% down $95,698, 9.1% versus October 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$922,719
+$56,621 +6.5% up $56,621, 6.5% versus October 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$853,915
+$16,352 +2.0% up $16,352, 2.0% versus October 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$828,090
−$130,738 −13.6% down $130,738, 13.6% versus October 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$798,116
−$29,741 −3.6% down $29,741, 3.6% versus October 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$738,284
−$103,627 −12.3% down $103,627, 12.3% versus October 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 24 | −9 −27.3% down 9, 27.3% versus October 2024 | $77.0M | $3,206,629 | −$340,646 −9.6% down $340,646, 9.6% versus October 2024 | $2,176,000 | 32 | 78 | 96% | 38 | 48 | 75.0% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 20 | −2 −9.1% down 2, 9.1% versus October 2024 | $62.7M | $3,137,250 | −$521,741 −14.3% down $521,741, 14.3% versus October 2024 | $3,119,000 | 47 | 170 | 94% | 41 | 63 | 42.5% | 8.5 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 54 | −17 −23.9% down 17, 23.9% versus October 2024 | $116.1M | $2,149,471 | −$168,348 −7.3% down $168,348, 7.3% versus October 2024 | $1,740,000 | 98 | 191 | 98% | 32 | 49 | 55.1% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 48 | −22 −31.4% down 22, 31.4% versus October 2024 | $88.9M | $1,852,533 | +$72,206 +4.1% up $72,206, 4.1% versus October 2024 | $1,426,250 | 85 | 174 | 98% | 22 | 31 | 56.5% | 3.6 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 69 | −1 −1.4% down 1, 1.4% versus October 2024 | $108.0M | $1,564,889 | −$359,039 −18.7% down $359,039, 18.7% versus October 2024 | $1,220,000 | 153 | 324 | 97% | 30 | 49 | 45.1% | 4.7 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 45 | −20 −30.8% down 20, 30.8% versus October 2024 | $60.7M | $1,349,912 | −$75,564 −5.3% down $75,564, 5.3% versus October 2024 | $1,300,000 | 52 | 90 | 103% | 24 | 38 | 86.5% | 2.0 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 124 | −25 −16.8% down 25, 16.8% versus October 2024 | $162.7M | $1,312,119 | +$142,865 +12.2% up $142,865, 12.2% versus October 2024 | $940,000 | 215 | 420 | 97% | 30 | 49 | 57.7% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 51 | −43 −45.7% down 43, 45.7% versus October 2024 | $63.7M | $1,249,187 | −$34,708 −2.7% down $34,708, 2.7% versus October 2024 | $1,160,000 | 86 | 139 | 101% | 24 | 40 | 59.3% | 2.7 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 30 | −4 −11.8% down 4, 11.8% versus October 2024 | $37.3M | $1,243,667 | −$322,331 −20.6% down $322,331, 20.6% versus October 2024 | $632,500 | 66 | 106 | 99% | 25 | 34 | 45.5% | 3.5 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 26 | +6 +30.0% up 6, 30.0% versus October 2024 | $31.9M | $1,225,846 | −$193,779 −13.7% down $193,779, 13.7% versus October 2024 | $1,265,000 | 55 | 85 | 99% | 21 | 36 | 47.3% | 3.3 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 28 | −11 −28.2% down 11, 28.2% versus October 2024 | $34.1M | $1,217,341 | +$31,352 +2.6% up $31,352, 2.6% versus October 2024 | $1,022,000 | 64 | 83 | 100% | 24 | 37 | 43.8% | 3.0 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 35 | −12 −25.5% down 12, 25.5% versus October 2024 | $41.1M | $1,173,394 | −$221,725 −15.9% down $221,725, 15.9% versus October 2024 | $885,000 | 72 | 148 | 102% | 23 | 49 | 48.6% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 76 | −10 −11.6% down 10, 11.6% versus October 2024 | $88.7M | $1,167,185 | −$53,085 −4.4% down $53,085, 4.4% versus October 2024 | $1,142,500 | 116 | 138 | 102% | 29 | 43 | 65.5% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 64 | −1 −1.5% down 1, 1.5% versus October 2024 | $74.7M | $1,166,907 | −$27,715 −2.3% down $27,715, 2.3% versus October 2024 | $1,082,500 | 90 | 112 | 106% | 26 | 43 | 71.1% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 22 | −4 −15.4% down 4, 15.4% versus October 2024 | $25.4M | $1,154,843 | +$140,324 +13.8% up $140,324, 13.8% versus October 2024 | $1,228,500 | 70 | 124 | 100% | 27 | 44 | 31.4% | 5.6 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 57 | +7 +14.0% up 7, 14.0% versus October 2024 | $65.4M | $1,147,398 | −$102,222 −8.2% down $102,222, 8.2% versus October 2024 | $862,000 | 109 | 214 | 97% | 30 | 48 | 52.3% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 85 | +13 +18.1% up 13, 18.1% versus October 2024 | $95.0M | $1,117,562 | −$37,885 −3.3% down $37,885, 3.3% versus October 2024 | $810,000 | 138 | 291 | 99% | 34 | 56 | 61.6% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 44 | +11 +33.3% up 11, 33.3% versus October 2024 | $46.2M | $1,049,054 | +$72,499 +7.4% up $72,499, 7.4% versus October 2024 | $972,500 | 68 | 92 | 100% | 25 | 36 | 64.7% | 2.1 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 42 | −5 −10.6% down 5, 10.6% versus October 2024 | $42.3M | $1,005,961 | −$30,794 −3.0% down $30,794, 3.0% versus October 2024 | $1,023,000 | 69 | 116 | 100% | 24 | 33 | 60.9% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 80 | +10 +14.3% up 10, 14.3% versus October 2024 | $80.3M | $1,003,207 | +$50,235 +5.3% up $50,235, 5.3% versus October 2024 | $684,000 | 167 | 379 | 98% | 38 | 58 | 47.9% | 4.7 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 102 | +1 +1.0% up 1, 1.0% versus October 2024 | $101.6M | $996,510 | +$27,473 +2.8% up $27,473, 2.8% versus October 2024 | $882,500 | 182 | 379 | 99% | 32 | 48 | 56.0% | 3.7 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 28 | −22 −44.0% down 22, 44.0% versus October 2024 | $26.8M | $958,121 | −$95,698 −9.1% down $95,698, 9.1% versus October 2024 | $941,250 | 69 | 140 | 97% | 23 | 32 | 40.6% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 58 | −2 −3.3% down 2, 3.3% versus October 2024 | $53.5M | $922,719 | +$56,621 +6.5% up $56,621, 6.5% versus October 2024 | $914,500 | 97 | 163 | 103% | 23 | 39 | 59.8% | 2.8 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 75 | +18 +31.6% up 18, 31.6% versus October 2024 | $68.4M | $912,299 | +$11,958 +1.3% up $11,958, 1.3% versus October 2024 | $850,000 | 111 | 225 | 99% | 34 | 50 | 67.6% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 122 | +20 +19.6% up 20, 19.6% versus October 2024 | $110.2M | $903,517 | −$84,638 −8.6% down $84,638, 8.6% versus October 2024 | $710,900 | 188 | 399 | 98% | 34 | 55 | 64.9% | 3.3 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 44 | −16 −26.7% down 16, 26.7% versus October 2024 | $38.3M | $870,274 | −$58,016 −6.2% down $58,016, 6.2% versus October 2024 | $850,000 | 78 | 132 | 101% | 29 | 42 | 56.4% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 55 | −7 −11.3% down 7, 11.3% versus October 2024 | $47.0M | $853,915 | +$16,352 +2.0% up $16,352, 2.0% versus October 2024 | $877,250 | 123 | 201 | 101% | 26 | 42 | 44.7% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 51 | no change no change versus October 2024 | $42.2M | $828,090 | −$130,738 −13.6% down $130,738, 13.6% versus October 2024 | $710,888 | 87 | 163 | 95% | 34 | 50 | 58.6% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 62 | −35 −36.1% down 35, 36.1% versus October 2024 | $50.6M | $816,113 | −$25,155 −3.0% down $25,155, 3.0% versus October 2024 | $877,500 | 148 | 317 | 99% | 38 | 52 | 41.9% | 5.1 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 276 | −52 −15.9% down 52, 15.9% versus October 2024 | $224.7M | $813,989 | −$100,964 −11.0% down $100,964, 11.0% versus October 2024 | $654,500 | 643 | 1,494 | 98% | 35 | 56 | 42.9% | 5.4 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 66 | −5 −7.0% down 5, 7.0% versus October 2024 | $52.7M | $798,116 | −$29,741 −3.6% down $29,741, 3.6% versus October 2024 | $837,500 | 121 | 193 | 100% | 25 | 43 | 54.5% | 2.9 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 42 | +2 +5.0% up 2, 5.0% versus October 2024 | $32.4M | $772,339 | −$68,761 −8.2% down $68,761, 8.2% versus October 2024 | $820,250 | 76 | 142 | 101% | 32 | 50 | 55.3% | 3.4 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 54 | −10 −15.6% down 10, 15.6% versus October 2024 | $41.0M | $759,915 | −$335,813 −30.6% down $335,813, 30.6% versus October 2024 | $683,000 | 103 | 200 | 99% | 33 | 59 | 52.4% | 3.7 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 38 | −9 −19.1% down 9, 19.1% versus October 2024 | $28.1M | $738,284 | −$103,627 −12.3% down $103,627, 12.3% versus October 2024 | $750,000 | 71 | 153 | 102% | 32 | 46 | 53.5% | 4.0 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 139 | −17 −10.9% down 17, 10.9% versus October 2024 | $95.6M | $688,029 | −$112,605 −14.1% down $112,605, 14.1% versus October 2024 | $620,000 | 411 | 886 | 99% | 35 | 55 | 33.8% | 6.4 |