Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,165,660
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, October 2024
35 areas
October 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,165,660
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$920,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,042,400
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,509
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.92B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
5,959
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
9,756
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
27
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
42
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
100%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
42.1%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
3.9
13 months to October 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Oct '23 | 1127635 |
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Oct '23 | 1836 |
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,509 | +701 +38.8% up 701, 38.8% versus September 2024 | $1,165,660 | +$51,989 +4.7% up $51,989, 4.7% versus September 2024 | $920,000 | 42.1% | 3.9 |
| Detached | 838 | +239 +39.9% up 239, 39.9% versus September 2024 | $1,778,855 | +$93,100 +5.5% up $93,100, 5.5% versus September 2024 | $1,321,128 | 49.2% | 2.8 |
| Semi-detached | 263 | +83 +46.1% up 83, 46.1% versus September 2024 | $1,315,547 | +$16,223 +1.2% up $16,223, 1.2% versus September 2024 | $1,175,000 | 56.1% | 2.0 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 102 | +43 +72.9% up 43, 72.9% versus September 2024 | $1,248,037 | +$26,998 +2.2% up $26,998, 2.2% versus September 2024 | $1,190,500 | 55.7% | 2.2 |
| Condo townhouse | 122 | +23 +23.2% up 23, 23.2% versus September 2024 | $853,140 | +$19,434 +2.3% up $19,434, 2.3% versus September 2024 | $800,000 | 27.4% | 5.8 |
| Condo apartment | 1,162 | +298 +34.5% up 298, 34.5% versus September 2024 | $721,366 | +$13,449 +1.9% up $13,449, 1.9% versus September 2024 | $625,000 | 37.2% | 5.1 |
| Link | 9 | +8 +800.0% up 8, 800.0% versus September 2024 | $1,117,611 | +$46,111 +4.3% up $46,111, 4.3% versus September 2024 | $1,106,000 | 56.3% | 1.7 |
| Co-op apartment | 10 | +8 +400.0% up 8, 400.0% versus September 2024 | $688,250 | +$275,000 +66.5% up $275,000, 66.5% versus September 2024 | $557,500 | 83.3% | 3.2 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 3 | −1 −25.0% down 1, 25.0% versus September 2024 | $473,233 | +$34,483 +7.9% up $34,483, 7.9% versus September 2024 | $435,000 | 33.3% | 5.7 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 315.8 | $1,042,400 | −2.7% down 2.7% |
| Single-family detached | 345.5 | $1,621,900 | −1.9% down 1.9% |
| Single-family attached | 368.9 | $1,266,000 | −0.8% down 0.8% |
| Townhouse | 387.6 | $864,800 | −3.1% down 3.1% |
| Apartment | 349.1 | $672,700 | −6.5% down 6.5% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,419,625
−$263,437 −15.7% down $263,437, 15.7% versus September 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,395,119
−$37,332 −2.6% down $37,332, 2.6% versus September 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,283,895
−$94,559 −6.9% down $94,559, 6.9% versus September 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,169,254
+$123,571 +11.8% up $123,571, 11.8% versus September 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$976,555
−$79,181 −7.5% down $79,181, 7.5% versus September 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$969,037
+$61,424 +6.8% up $61,424, 6.8% versus September 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$928,290
+$52,327 +6.0% up $52,327, 6.0% versus September 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$900,341
+$75,671 +9.2% up $75,671, 9.2% versus September 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$841,268
+$7,577 +0.9% up $7,577, 0.9% versus September 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$841,100
+$31,079 +3.8% up $31,079, 3.8% versus September 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,658,991
+$330,276 +9.9% up $330,276, 9.9% versus September 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$3,547,275
+$1,243,408 +54.0% up $1,243,408, 54.0% versus September 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,317,819
+$147,952 +6.8% up $147,952, 6.8% versus September 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,923,928
−$155,986 −7.5% down $155,986, 7.5% versus September 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,780,327
−$230,798 −11.5% down $230,798, 11.5% versus September 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,565,998
+$378,961 +31.9% up $378,961, 31.9% versus September 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,249,620
+$98,244 +8.5% up $98,244, 8.5% versus September 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,155,447
+$103,528 +9.8% up $103,528, 9.8% versus September 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,095,728
+$90,312 +9.0% up $90,312, 9.0% versus September 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,014,519
−$159,948 −13.6% down $159,948, 13.6% versus September 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$988,155
+$124,111 +14.4% up $124,111, 14.4% versus September 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$952,972
−$178,855 −15.8% down $178,855, 15.8% versus September 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$914,953
+$19,104 +2.1% up $19,104, 2.1% versus September 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$800,634
+$22,915 +2.9% up $22,915, 2.9% versus September 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,425,476
−$99,065 −6.5% down $99,065, 6.5% versus September 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,220,270
+$96,583 +8.6% up $96,583, 8.6% versus September 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,194,622
+$24,428 +2.1% up $24,428, 2.1% versus September 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,185,989
+$142,844 +13.7% up $142,844, 13.7% versus September 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$1,053,819
+$88,741 +9.2% up $88,741, 9.2% versus September 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,036,755
+$6,586 +0.6% up $6,586, 0.6% versus September 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$958,828
+$56,142 +6.2% up $56,142, 6.2% versus September 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$866,098
−$64,211 −6.9% down $64,211, 6.9% versus September 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$841,911
+$38,620 +4.8% up $38,620, 4.8% versus September 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$837,563
−$15,073 −1.8% down $15,073, 1.8% versus September 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$827,857
−$12,785 −1.5% down $12,785, 1.5% versus September 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 22 | +2 +10.0% up 2, 10.0% versus September 2024 | $80.5M | $3,658,991 | +$330,276 +9.9% up $330,276, 9.9% versus September 2024 | $3,150,000 | 82 | 196 | 93% | 43 | 58 | 26.8% | 8.9 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 33 | +18 +120.0% up 18, 120.0% versus September 2024 | $117.1M | $3,547,275 | +$1,243,408 +54.0% up $1,243,408, 54.0% versus September 2024 | $1,600,000 | 56 | 92 | 99% | 21 | 30 | 58.9% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 71 | +29 +69.0% up 29, 69.0% versus September 2024 | $164.6M | $2,317,819 | +$147,952 +6.8% up $147,952, 6.8% versus September 2024 | $2,237,000 | 143 | 222 | 98% | 24 | 40 | 49.6% | 3.1 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 70 | +22 +45.8% up 22, 45.8% versus September 2024 | $134.7M | $1,923,928 | −$155,986 −7.5% down $155,986, 7.5% versus September 2024 | $1,447,500 | 199 | 356 | 98% | 29 | 42 | 35.2% | 5.1 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 70 | +26 +59.1% up 26, 59.1% versus September 2024 | $124.6M | $1,780,327 | −$230,798 −11.5% down $230,798, 11.5% versus September 2024 | $1,507,500 | 137 | 195 | 98% | 25 | 35 | 51.1% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 34 | +4 +13.3% up 4, 13.3% versus September 2024 | $53.2M | $1,565,998 | +$378,961 +31.9% up $378,961, 31.9% versus September 2024 | $1,402,000 | 79 | 117 | 100% | 22 | 41 | 43.0% | 3.4 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 65 | +23 +54.8% up 23, 54.8% versus September 2024 | $92.7M | $1,425,476 | −$99,065 −6.5% down $99,065, 6.5% versus September 2024 | $1,205,000 | 110 | 118 | 101% | 16 | 26 | 59.1% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 20 | −1 −4.8% down 1, 4.8% versus September 2024 | $28.4M | $1,419,625 | −$263,437 −15.7% down $263,437, 15.7% versus September 2024 | $1,335,000 | 62 | 95 | 98% | 30 | 39 | 32.3% | 4.8 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 47 | +13 +38.2% up 13, 38.2% versus September 2024 | $65.6M | $1,395,119 | −$37,332 −2.6% down $37,332, 2.6% versus September 2024 | $1,225,000 | 105 | 151 | 101% | 21 | 32 | 44.8% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 94 | +36 +62.1% up 36, 62.1% versus September 2024 | $120.7M | $1,283,895 | −$94,559 −6.9% down $94,559, 6.9% versus September 2024 | $1,250,000 | 145 | 152 | 105% | 17 | 25 | 64.8% | 1.6 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 50 | +12 +31.6% up 12, 31.6% versus September 2024 | $62.5M | $1,249,620 | +$98,244 +8.5% up $98,244, 8.5% versus September 2024 | $880,000 | 151 | 249 | 98% | 30 | 45 | 33.1% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 86 | +28 +48.3% up 28, 48.3% versus September 2024 | $104.9M | $1,220,270 | +$96,583 +8.6% up $96,583, 8.6% versus September 2024 | $1,156,000 | 143 | 167 | 106% | 19 | 30 | 60.1% | 1.9 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 65 | +15 +30.0% up 15, 30.0% versus September 2024 | $77.7M | $1,194,622 | +$24,428 +2.1% up $24,428, 2.1% versus September 2024 | $1,135,000 | 115 | 135 | 103% | 17 | 32 | 56.5% | 2.1 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 39 | +19 +95.0% up 19, 95.0% versus September 2024 | $46.3M | $1,185,989 | +$142,844 +13.7% up $142,844, 13.7% versus September 2024 | $1,057,000 | 66 | 97 | 102% | 21 | 34 | 59.1% | 2.5 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 149 | +45 +43.3% up 45, 43.3% versus September 2024 | $174.2M | $1,169,254 | +$123,571 +11.8% up $123,571, 11.8% versus September 2024 | $810,000 | 320 | 476 | 99% | 25 | 40 | 46.6% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 72 | +25 +53.2% up 25, 53.2% versus September 2024 | $83.2M | $1,155,447 | +$103,528 +9.8% up $103,528, 9.8% versus September 2024 | $850,000 | 193 | 358 | 99% | 33 | 55 | 37.3% | 5.0 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 64 | +20 +45.5% up 20, 45.5% versus September 2024 | $70.1M | $1,095,728 | +$90,312 +9.0% up $90,312, 9.0% versus September 2024 | $723,000 | 136 | 229 | 98% | 31 | 60 | 47.1% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 50 | +13 +35.1% up 13, 35.1% versus September 2024 | $52.7M | $1,053,819 | +$88,741 +9.2% up $88,741, 9.2% versus September 2024 | $992,500 | 92 | 151 | 100% | 25 | 39 | 54.4% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 47 | +21 +80.8% up 21, 80.8% versus September 2024 | $48.7M | $1,036,755 | +$6,586 +0.6% up $6,586, 0.6% versus September 2024 | $1,050,000 | 102 | 133 | 100% | 17 | 25 | 46.1% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 26 | −1 −3.7% down 1, 3.7% versus September 2024 | $26.4M | $1,014,519 | −$159,948 −13.6% down $159,948, 13.6% versus September 2024 | $713,500 | 63 | 133 | 100% | 24 | 35 | 41.3% | 5.1 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 102 | +21 +25.9% up 21, 25.9% versus September 2024 | $100.8M | $988,155 | +$124,111 +14.4% up $124,111, 14.4% versus September 2024 | $799,000 | 275 | 486 | 99% | 24 | 43 | 37.1% | 4.8 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 33 | +3 +10.0% up 3, 10.0% versus September 2024 | $32.2M | $976,555 | −$79,181 −7.5% down $79,181, 7.5% versus September 2024 | $1,025,000 | 70 | 113 | 99% | 25 | 39 | 47.1% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 101 | +25 +32.9% up 25, 32.9% versus September 2024 | $97.9M | $969,037 | +$61,424 +6.8% up $61,424, 6.8% versus September 2024 | $825,000 | 289 | 439 | 99% | 29 | 48 | 35.0% | 4.3 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 51 | +6 +13.3% up 6, 13.3% versus September 2024 | $48.9M | $958,828 | +$56,142 +6.2% up $56,142, 6.2% versus September 2024 | $987,000 | 139 | 197 | 105% | 25 | 32 | 36.7% | 3.9 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 70 | +15 +27.3% up 15, 27.3% versus September 2024 | $66.7M | $952,972 | −$178,855 −15.8% down $178,855, 15.8% versus September 2024 | $726,000 | 217 | 438 | 97% | 31 | 59 | 32.3% | 6.3 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 60 | +31 +106.9% up 31, 106.9% versus September 2024 | $55.7M | $928,290 | +$52,327 +6.0% up $52,327, 6.0% versus September 2024 | $895,000 | 104 | 139 | 101% | 22 | 34 | 57.7% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 328 | +86 +35.5% up 86, 35.5% versus September 2024 | $300.1M | $914,953 | +$19,104 +2.1% up $19,104, 2.1% versus September 2024 | $727,500 | 902 | 1,651 | 99% | 31 | 49 | 36.4% | 5.0 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 57 | +12 +26.7% up 12, 26.7% versus September 2024 | $51.3M | $900,341 | +$75,671 +9.2% up $75,671, 9.2% versus September 2024 | $910,000 | 142 | 268 | 100% | 25 | 36 | 40.1% | 4.7 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 60 | +10 +20.0% up 10, 20.0% versus September 2024 | $52.0M | $866,098 | −$64,211 −6.9% down $64,211, 6.9% versus September 2024 | $879,444 | 123 | 179 | 103% | 29 | 38 | 48.8% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 47 | +13 +38.2% up 13, 38.2% versus September 2024 | $39.6M | $841,911 | +$38,620 +4.8% up $38,620, 4.8% versus September 2024 | $855,000 | 109 | 171 | 99% | 32 | 43 | 43.1% | 3.6 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 97 | +32 +49.2% up 32, 49.2% versus September 2024 | $81.6M | $841,268 | +$7,577 +0.9% up $7,577, 0.9% versus September 2024 | $900,000 | 202 | 336 | 98% | 38 | 56 | 48.0% | 3.5 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 40 | −7 −14.9% down 7, 14.9% versus September 2024 | $33.6M | $841,100 | +$31,079 +3.8% up $31,079, 3.8% versus September 2024 | $895,000 | 104 | 166 | 100% | 29 | 50 | 38.5% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 62 | +15 +31.9% up 15, 31.9% versus September 2024 | $51.9M | $837,563 | −$15,073 −1.8% down $15,073, 1.8% versus September 2024 | $902,500 | 143 | 200 | 100% | 29 | 40 | 43.4% | 3.2 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 71 | +19 +36.5% up 19, 36.5% versus September 2024 | $58.8M | $827,857 | −$12,785 −1.5% down $12,785, 1.5% versus September 2024 | $890,000 | 170 | 216 | 103% | 19 | 28 | 41.8% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 156 | +51 +48.6% up 51, 48.6% versus September 2024 | $124.9M | $800,634 | +$22,915 +2.9% up $22,915, 2.9% versus September 2024 | $682,500 | 471 | 935 | 98% | 32 | 59 | 33.1% | 6.0 |