Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,113,671
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, September 2024
35 areas
September 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,113,671
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$880,500
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,051,400
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,808
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.01B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
7,074
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
10,022
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
27
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
42
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
100%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
25.6%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.5
13 months to September 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Sep '23 | 1119452 |
| Oct '23 | 1127635 |
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Sep '23 | 1744 |
| Oct '23 | 1836 |
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,808 | +90 +5.2% up 90, 5.2% versus August 2024 | $1,113,671 | +$84,602 +8.2% up $84,602, 8.2% versus August 2024 | $880,500 | 25.6% | 5.5 |
| Detached | 599 | +115 +23.8% up 115, 23.8% versus August 2024 | $1,685,755 | −$6,484 −0.4% down $6,484, 0.4% versus August 2024 | $1,326,000 | 28.4% | 4.0 |
| Semi-detached | 180 | +47 +35.3% up 47, 35.3% versus August 2024 | $1,299,324 | +$94,646 +7.9% up $94,646, 7.9% versus August 2024 | $1,129,500 | 34.1% | 2.9 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 59 | no change no change versus August 2024 | $1,221,039 | +$116,542 +10.6% up $116,542, 10.6% versus August 2024 | $1,190,000 | 25.2% | 4.3 |
| Condo townhouse | 99 | −11 −10.0% down 11, 10.0% versus August 2024 | $833,706 | +$33,260 +4.2% up $33,260, 4.2% versus August 2024 | $742,500 | 21.8% | 6.5 |
| Condo apartment | 864 | −58 −6.3% down 58, 6.3% versus August 2024 | $707,917 | +$26,082 +3.8% up $26,082, 3.8% versus August 2024 | $620,000 | 23.3% | 7.1 |
| Link | 1 | −1 −50.0% down 1, 50.0% versus August 2024 | $1,071,500 | +$54,000 +5.3% up $54,000, 5.3% versus August 2024 | $1,071,500 | 10.0% | 14.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 2 | −5 −71.4% down 5, 71.4% versus August 2024 | $413,250 | −$203,250 −33.0% down $203,250, 33.0% versus August 2024 | $413,250 | 8.0% | 17.5 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 4 | +3 +300.0% up 3, 300.0% versus August 2024 | $438,750 | −$20,250 −4.4% down $20,250, 4.4% versus August 2024 | $335,000 | 57.1% | 4.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 318.5 | $1,051,400 | −4.1% down 4.1% |
| Single-family detached | 349.7 | $1,641,800 | −3.0% down 3.0% |
| Single-family attached | 372.2 | $1,277,500 | −1.2% down 1.2% |
| Townhouse | 388.1 | $865,900 | −4.2% down 4.2% |
| Apartment | 351.5 | $677,400 | −8.0% down 8.0% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,683,062
+$332,108 +24.6% up $332,108, 24.6% versus August 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,432,451
+$352,403 +32.6% up $352,403, 32.6% versus August 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,378,454
+$329,151 +31.4% up $329,151, 31.4% versus August 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,055,736
+$15,775 +1.5% up $15,775, 1.5% versus August 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,045,683
−$17,964 −1.7% down $17,964, 1.7% versus August 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$907,613
+$64,677 +7.7% up $64,677, 7.7% versus August 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$875,963
−$107,912 −11.0% down $107,912, 11.0% versus August 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$833,691
+$19,677 +2.4% up $19,677, 2.4% versus August 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$824,670
−$47,237 −5.4% down $47,237, 5.4% versus August 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$810,021
−$21,616 −2.6% down $21,616, 2.6% versus August 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,328,715
+$33,096 +1.0% up $33,096, 1.0% versus August 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,303,867
−$118,678 −4.9% down $118,678, 4.9% versus August 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,169,867
−$122,492 −5.3% down $122,492, 5.3% versus August 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$2,079,914
+$497,403 +31.4% up $497,403, 31.4% versus August 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$2,011,125
+$465,972 +30.2% up $465,972, 30.2% versus August 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,187,037
+$94,406 +8.6% up $94,406, 8.6% versus August 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,174,467
−$105,007 −8.2% down $105,007, 8.2% versus August 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,151,376
−$55,964 −4.6% down $55,964, 4.6% versus August 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,131,827
+$217,961 +23.9% up $217,961, 23.9% versus August 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,051,919
−$121,962 −10.4% down $121,962, 10.4% versus August 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,005,416
−$35,112 −3.4% down $35,112, 3.4% versus August 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$895,849
+$104,018 +13.1% up $104,018, 13.1% versus August 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$864,044
−$75,142 −8.0% down $75,142, 8.0% versus August 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$777,719
+$75,834 +10.8% up $75,834, 10.8% versus August 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,524,541
+$152,912 +11.1% up $152,912, 11.1% versus August 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,170,194
+$22,844 +2.0% up $22,844, 2.0% versus August 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,123,687
−$137,610 −10.9% down $137,610, 10.9% versus August 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,043,145
−$72,477 −6.5% down $72,477, 6.5% versus August 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,030,169
−$11,701 −1.1% down $11,701, 1.1% versus August 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$965,078
+$44,659 +4.9% up $44,659, 4.9% versus August 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$930,309
+$67,548 +7.8% up $67,548, 7.8% versus August 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$902,686
+$44,684 +5.2% up $44,684, 5.2% versus August 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$852,636
+$2,981 +0.4% up $2,981, 0.4% versus August 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$840,642
+$47,812 +6.0% up $47,812, 6.0% versus August 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$803,291
+$146 +0.0% up $146, 0.0% versus August 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 20 | −1 −4.8% down 1, 4.8% versus August 2024 | $66.6M | $3,328,715 | +$33,096 +1.0% up $33,096, 1.0% versus August 2024 | $3,010,000 | 100 | 190 | 92% | 38 | 76 | 20.0% | 9.5 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 15 | +4 +36.4% up 4, 36.4% versus August 2024 | $34.6M | $2,303,867 | −$118,678 −4.9% down $118,678, 4.9% versus August 2024 | $2,100,000 | 82 | 94 | 98% | 27 | 43 | 18.3% | 6.3 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 42 | +5 +13.5% up 5, 13.5% versus August 2024 | $91.1M | $2,169,867 | −$122,492 −5.3% down $122,492, 5.3% versus August 2024 | $1,884,000 | 190 | 240 | 98% | 18 | 27 | 22.1% | 5.7 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 48 | +5 +11.6% up 5, 11.6% versus August 2024 | $99.8M | $2,079,914 | +$497,403 +31.4% up $497,403, 31.4% versus August 2024 | $1,642,500 | 258 | 365 | 98% | 40 | 61 | 18.6% | 7.6 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 44 | +16 +57.1% up 16, 57.1% versus August 2024 | $88.5M | $2,011,125 | +$465,972 +30.2% up $465,972, 30.2% versus August 2024 | $1,310,000 | 175 | 211 | 99% | 18 | 28 | 25.1% | 4.8 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 21 | +3 +16.7% up 3, 16.7% versus August 2024 | $35.3M | $1,683,062 | +$332,108 +24.6% up $332,108, 24.6% versus August 2024 | $1,530,000 | 65 | 78 | 97% | 20 | 34 | 32.3% | 3.7 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 42 | +11 +35.5% up 11, 35.5% versus August 2024 | $64.0M | $1,524,541 | +$152,912 +11.1% up $152,912, 11.1% versus August 2024 | $1,337,500 | 137 | 123 | 104% | 20 | 26 | 30.7% | 2.9 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 34 | +3 +9.7% up 3, 9.7% versus August 2024 | $48.7M | $1,432,451 | +$352,403 +32.6% up $352,403, 32.6% versus August 2024 | $1,309,000 | 128 | 152 | 101% | 21 | 34 | 26.6% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 58 | +10 +20.8% up 10, 20.8% versus August 2024 | $80.0M | $1,378,454 | +$329,151 +31.4% up $329,151, 31.4% versus August 2024 | $1,305,000 | 177 | 174 | 104% | 18 | 25 | 32.8% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 30 | +11 +57.9% up 11, 57.9% versus August 2024 | $35.6M | $1,187,037 | +$94,406 +8.6% up $94,406, 8.6% versus August 2024 | $777,500 | 106 | 123 | 100% | 26 | 35 | 28.3% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 27 | +8 +42.1% up 8, 42.1% versus August 2024 | $31.7M | $1,174,467 | −$105,007 −8.2% down $105,007, 8.2% versus August 2024 | $1,100,000 | 90 | 134 | 99% | 40 | 57 | 30.0% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 50 | +16 +47.1% up 16, 47.1% versus August 2024 | $58.5M | $1,170,194 | +$22,844 +2.0% up $22,844, 2.0% versus August 2024 | $1,090,000 | 157 | 150 | 105% | 15 | 25 | 31.9% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 38 | no change no change versus August 2024 | $43.8M | $1,151,376 | −$55,964 −4.6% down $55,964, 4.6% versus August 2024 | $877,500 | 164 | 225 | 99% | 28 | 44 | 23.2% | 5.9 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 55 | −1 −1.8% down 1, 1.8% versus August 2024 | $62.3M | $1,131,827 | +$217,961 +23.9% up $217,961, 23.9% versus August 2024 | $789,000 | 253 | 433 | 98% | 31 | 52 | 21.7% | 7.9 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 58 | +20 +52.6% up 20, 52.6% versus August 2024 | $65.2M | $1,123,687 | −$137,610 −10.9% down $137,610, 10.9% versus August 2024 | $1,020,000 | 186 | 176 | 104% | 13 | 18 | 31.2% | 3.0 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 30 | −1 −3.2% down 1, 3.2% versus August 2024 | $31.7M | $1,055,736 | +$15,775 +1.5% up $15,775, 1.5% versus August 2024 | $1,102,500 | 88 | 114 | 98% | 30 | 53 | 34.1% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 47 | −2 −4.1% down 2, 4.1% versus August 2024 | $49.4M | $1,051,919 | −$121,962 −10.4% down $121,962, 10.4% versus August 2024 | $740,000 | 234 | 361 | 98% | 28 | 44 | 20.1% | 7.7 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 104 | −2 −1.9% down 2, 1.9% versus August 2024 | $108.8M | $1,045,683 | −$17,964 −1.7% down $17,964, 1.7% versus August 2024 | $709,000 | 364 | 494 | 100% | 30 | 49 | 28.6% | 4.8 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 20 | +2 +11.1% up 2, 11.1% versus August 2024 | $20.9M | $1,043,145 | −$72,477 −6.5% down $72,477, 6.5% versus August 2024 | $903,750 | 85 | 106 | 104% | 21 | 38 | 23.5% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 26 | −4 −13.3% down 4, 13.3% versus August 2024 | $26.8M | $1,030,169 | −$11,701 −1.1% down $11,701, 1.1% versus August 2024 | $1,032,500 | 99 | 143 | 101% | 20 | 34 | 26.3% | 5.5 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 44 | −4 −8.3% down 4, 8.3% versus August 2024 | $44.2M | $1,005,416 | −$35,112 −3.4% down $35,112, 3.4% versus August 2024 | $773,750 | 191 | 260 | 98% | 34 | 45 | 23.0% | 5.9 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 37 | no change no change versus August 2024 | $35.7M | $965,078 | +$44,659 +4.9% up $44,659, 4.9% versus August 2024 | $1,037,500 | 130 | 163 | 103% | 21 | 36 | 28.5% | 4.4 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 50 | +7 +16.3% up 7, 16.3% versus August 2024 | $46.5M | $930,309 | +$67,548 +7.8% up $67,548, 7.8% versus August 2024 | $923,000 | 153 | 191 | 106% | 28 | 40 | 32.7% | 3.8 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 76 | −4 −5.0% down 4, 5.0% versus August 2024 | $69.0M | $907,613 | +$64,677 +7.7% up $64,677, 7.7% versus August 2024 | $797,500 | 303 | 432 | 99% | 31 | 41 | 25.1% | 5.7 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 45 | −5 −10.0% down 5, 10.0% versus August 2024 | $40.6M | $902,686 | +$44,684 +5.2% up $44,684, 5.2% versus August 2024 | $826,500 | 138 | 169 | 100% | 24 | 37 | 32.6% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 242 | +29 +13.6% up 29, 13.6% versus August 2024 | $216.8M | $895,849 | +$104,018 +13.1% up $104,018, 13.1% versus August 2024 | $710,500 | 1,037 | 1,727 | 100% | 31 | 46 | 23.3% | 7.1 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 29 | no change no change versus August 2024 | $25.4M | $875,963 | −$107,912 −11.0% down $107,912, 11.0% versus August 2024 | $880,000 | 115 | 156 | 103% | 33 | 42 | 25.2% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 81 | +3 +3.8% up 3, 3.8% versus August 2024 | $70.0M | $864,044 | −$75,142 −8.0% down $75,142, 8.0% versus August 2024 | $662,500 | 346 | 513 | 99% | 23 | 40 | 23.4% | 6.3 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 47 | −13 −21.7% down 13, 21.7% versus August 2024 | $40.1M | $852,636 | +$2,981 +0.4% up $2,981, 0.4% versus August 2024 | $885,000 | 154 | 202 | 104% | 24 | 35 | 30.5% | 4.3 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 52 | −1 −1.9% down 1, 1.9% versus August 2024 | $43.7M | $840,642 | +$47,812 +6.0% up $47,812, 6.0% versus August 2024 | $855,000 | 173 | 210 | 101% | 21 | 39 | 30.1% | 4.0 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 65 | −2 −3.0% down 2, 3.0% versus August 2024 | $54.2M | $833,691 | +$19,677 +2.4% up $19,677, 2.4% versus August 2024 | $865,000 | 208 | 345 | 98% | 28 | 47 | 31.3% | 5.3 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 45 | +2 +4.7% up 2, 4.7% versus August 2024 | $37.1M | $824,670 | −$47,237 −5.4% down $47,237, 5.4% versus August 2024 | $750,000 | 167 | 269 | 99% | 36 | 46 | 26.9% | 6.0 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 47 | +20 +74.1% up 20, 74.1% versus August 2024 | $38.1M | $810,021 | −$21,616 −2.6% down $21,616, 2.6% versus August 2024 | $815,000 | 118 | 160 | 99% | 25 | 38 | 39.8% | 3.4 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 34 | −4 −10.5% down 4, 10.5% versus August 2024 | $27.3M | $803,291 | +$146 +0.0% up $146, 0.0% versus August 2024 | $821,000 | 123 | 167 | 101% | 26 | 39 | 27.6% | 4.9 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 105 | −41 −28.1% down 41, 28.1% versus August 2024 | $81.7M | $777,719 | +$75,834 +10.8% up $75,834, 10.8% versus August 2024 | $680,000 | 580 | 972 | 98% | 41 | 63 | 18.1% | 9.3 |