Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,029,069
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, August 2024
35 areas
August 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,029,069
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$814,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,059,600
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,718
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.77B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,177
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
8,625
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
30
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
47
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
41.1%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.0
13 months to August 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Aug '23 | 1005945 |
| Sep '23 | 1119452 |
| Oct '23 | 1127635 |
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Aug '23 | 1891 |
| Sep '23 | 1744 |
| Oct '23 | 1836 |
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,718 | −269 −13.5% down 269, 13.5% versus July 2024 | $1,029,069 | −$58,367 −5.4% down $58,367, 5.4% versus July 2024 | $814,000 | 41.1% | 5.0 |
| Detached | 484 | −117 −19.5% down 117, 19.5% versus July 2024 | $1,692,239 | +$44,218 +2.7% up $44,218, 2.7% versus July 2024 | $1,300,000 | 51.2% | 3.7 |
| Semi-detached | 133 | −38 −22.2% down 38, 22.2% versus July 2024 | $1,204,678 | −$49,602 −4.0% down $49,602, 4.0% versus July 2024 | $1,079,000 | 54.1% | 2.6 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 59 | −11 −15.7% down 11, 15.7% versus July 2024 | $1,104,497 | −$125,549 −10.2% down $125,549, 10.2% versus July 2024 | $1,050,000 | 56.2% | 3.3 |
| Condo townhouse | 110 | −24 −17.9% down 24, 17.9% versus July 2024 | $800,446 | −$34,715 −4.2% down $34,715, 4.2% versus July 2024 | $782,500 | 37.0% | 5.0 |
| Condo apartment | 922 | −72 −7.2% down 72, 7.2% versus July 2024 | $681,835 | −$66,495 −8.9% down $66,495, 8.9% versus July 2024 | $615,000 | 36.0% | 6.2 |
| Link | 2 | −4 −66.7% down 4, 66.7% versus July 2024 | $1,017,500 | −$99,000 −8.9% down $99,000, 8.9% versus July 2024 | $1,017,500 | 40.0% | 4.5 |
| Co-op apartment | 7 | +2 +40.0% up 2, 40.0% versus July 2024 | $616,500 | −$297,880 −32.6% down $297,880, 32.6% versus July 2024 | $582,500 | 87.5% | 3.3 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 1 | −5 −83.3% down 5, 83.3% versus July 2024 | $459,000 | +$14,667 +3.3% up $14,667, 3.3% versus July 2024 | $459,000 | 16.7% | 16.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 321 | $1,059,600 | −4.3% down 4.3% |
| Single-family detached | 350.4 | $1,644,900 | −4.2% down 4.2% |
| Single-family attached | 372 | $1,276,700 | −2.8% down 2.8% |
| Townhouse | 390.7 | $871,700 | −4.2% down 4.2% |
| Apartment | 359.8 | $693,400 | −5.7% down 5.7% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,350,954
+$97,750 +7.8% up $97,750, 7.8% versus July 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,080,048
−$193,452 −15.2% down $193,452, 15.2% versus July 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,063,647
−$61,514 −5.5% down $61,514, 5.5% versus July 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,049,303
−$151,442 −12.6% down $151,442, 12.6% versus July 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,039,961
−$66,710 −6.0% down $66,710, 6.0% versus July 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$983,875
+$125,024 +14.6% up $125,024, 14.6% versus July 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$871,907
+$16,250 +1.9% up $16,250, 1.9% versus July 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$842,936
−$120,182 −12.5% down $120,182, 12.5% versus July 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$831,637
−$35,128 −4.1% down $35,128, 4.1% versus July 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$814,014
−$18,161 −2.2% down $18,161, 2.2% versus July 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,295,619
−$510,331 −13.4% down $510,331, 13.4% versus July 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,422,545
+$427,445 +21.4% up $427,445, 21.4% versus July 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,292,359
+$252,233 +12.4% up $252,233, 12.4% versus July 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,582,511
−$20,084 −1.3% down $20,084, 1.3% versus July 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,545,153
−$160,676 −9.4% down $160,676, 9.4% versus July 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,279,474
+$244,698 +23.6% up $244,698, 23.6% versus July 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,207,340
+$37,220 +3.2% up $37,220, 3.2% versus July 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,173,881
+$112,237 +10.6% up $112,237, 10.6% versus July 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,092,631
−$295,976 −21.3% down $295,976, 21.3% versus July 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,040,528
+$177,417 +20.6% up $177,417, 20.6% versus July 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$939,186
−$62,915 −6.3% down $62,915, 6.3% versus July 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$913,866
−$211,626 −18.8% down $211,626, 18.8% versus July 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$791,831
−$111,284 −12.3% down $111,284, 12.3% versus July 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$701,885
−$72,248 −9.3% down $72,248, 9.3% versus July 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,371,629
+$91,205 +7.1% up $91,205, 7.1% versus July 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,261,297
+$166,487 +15.2% up $166,487, 15.2% versus July 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,147,350
−$9,688 −0.8% down $9,688, 0.8% versus July 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,115,622
−$212,628 −16.0% down $212,628, 16.0% versus July 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,041,870
−$120,680 −10.4% down $120,680, 10.4% versus July 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$920,419
−$141,886 −13.4% down $141,886, 13.4% versus July 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$862,761
−$59,539 −6.5% down $59,539, 6.5% versus July 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$858,002
−$105,476 −10.9% down $105,476, 10.9% versus July 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$849,655
−$45,660 −5.1% down $45,660, 5.1% versus July 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$803,145
+$23,745 +3.0% up $23,745, 3.0% versus July 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$792,830
−$56,446 −6.6% down $56,446, 6.6% versus July 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 21 | −2 −8.7% down 2, 8.7% versus July 2024 | $69.2M | $3,295,619 | −$510,331 −13.4% down $510,331, 13.4% versus July 2024 | $2,100,000 | 45 | 159 | 92% | 40 | 56 | 46.7% | 7.6 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 11 | −6 −35.3% down 6, 35.3% versus July 2024 | $26.6M | $2,422,545 | +$427,445 +21.4% up $427,445, 21.4% versus July 2024 | $1,455,000 | 19 | 57 | 94% | 40 | 54 | 57.9% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 37 | −3 −7.5% down 3, 7.5% versus July 2024 | $84.8M | $2,292,359 | +$252,233 +12.4% up $252,233, 12.4% versus July 2024 | $2,033,000 | 75 | 175 | 97% | 26 | 37 | 49.3% | 4.7 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 43 | −15 −25.9% down 15, 25.9% versus July 2024 | $68.0M | $1,582,511 | −$20,084 −1.3% down $20,084, 1.3% versus July 2024 | $1,340,000 | 112 | 293 | 97% | 32 | 48 | 38.4% | 6.8 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 28 | −7 −20.0% down 7, 20.0% versus July 2024 | $43.3M | $1,545,153 | −$160,676 −9.4% down $160,676, 9.4% versus July 2024 | $1,050,000 | 62 | 150 | 95% | 29 | 41 | 45.2% | 5.4 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 31 | −12 −27.9% down 12, 27.9% versus July 2024 | $42.5M | $1,371,629 | +$91,205 +7.1% up $91,205, 7.1% versus July 2024 | $1,130,000 | 48 | 84 | 100% | 22 | 33 | 64.6% | 2.7 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 18 | −5 −21.7% down 5, 21.7% versus July 2024 | $24.3M | $1,350,954 | +$97,750 +7.8% up $97,750, 7.8% versus July 2024 | $1,047,500 | 30 | 62 | 102% | 14 | 35 | 60.0% | 3.4 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 19 | −19 −50.0% down 19, 50.0% versus July 2024 | $24.3M | $1,279,474 | +$244,698 +23.6% up $244,698, 23.6% versus July 2024 | $1,012,000 | 44 | 120 | 101% | 24 | 50 | 43.2% | 6.3 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 38 | −10 −20.8% down 10, 20.8% versus July 2024 | $47.9M | $1,261,297 | +$166,487 +15.2% up $166,487, 15.2% versus July 2024 | $1,068,650 | 76 | 126 | 102% | 20 | 33 | 50.0% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 38 | −5 −11.6% down 5, 11.6% versus July 2024 | $45.9M | $1,207,340 | +$37,220 +3.2% up $37,220, 3.2% versus July 2024 | $1,015,000 | 102 | 191 | 100% | 27 | 39 | 37.3% | 5.0 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 49 | −8 −14.0% down 8, 14.0% versus July 2024 | $57.5M | $1,173,881 | +$112,237 +10.6% up $112,237, 10.6% versus July 2024 | $855,000 | 145 | 300 | 98% | 32 | 45 | 33.8% | 6.1 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 34 | −17 −33.3% down 17, 33.3% versus July 2024 | $39.0M | $1,147,350 | −$9,688 −0.8% down $9,688, 0.8% versus July 2024 | $1,042,500 | 74 | 109 | 106% | 18 | 34 | 46.0% | 3.2 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 18 | −6 −25.0% down 6, 25.0% versus July 2024 | $20.1M | $1,115,622 | −$212,628 −16.0% down $212,628, 16.0% versus July 2024 | $905,500 | 45 | 87 | 101% | 18 | 22 | 40.0% | 4.8 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 19 | −9 −32.1% down 9, 32.1% versus July 2024 | $20.8M | $1,092,631 | −$295,976 −21.3% down $295,976, 21.3% versus July 2024 | $612,000 | 44 | 106 | 100% | 27 | 41 | 43.2% | 5.6 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 31 | −8 −20.5% down 8, 20.5% versus July 2024 | $33.5M | $1,080,048 | −$193,452 −15.2% down $193,452, 15.2% versus July 2024 | $855,000 | 65 | 118 | 99% | 27 | 43 | 47.7% | 3.8 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 106 | −14 −11.7% down 14, 11.7% versus July 2024 | $112.7M | $1,063,647 | −$61,514 −5.5% down $61,514, 5.5% versus July 2024 | $682,500 | 221 | 404 | 98% | 32 | 49 | 48.0% | 3.8 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 48 | −7 −12.7% down 7, 12.7% versus July 2024 | $50.4M | $1,049,303 | −$151,442 −12.6% down $151,442, 12.6% versus July 2024 | $865,000 | 83 | 121 | 105% | 22 | 35 | 57.8% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 30 | −10 −25.0% down 10, 25.0% versus July 2024 | $31.3M | $1,041,870 | −$120,680 −10.4% down $120,680, 10.4% versus July 2024 | $1,050,051 | 71 | 120 | 98% | 29 | 40 | 42.3% | 4.0 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 48 | −5 −9.4% down 5, 9.4% versus July 2024 | $49.9M | $1,040,528 | +$177,417 +20.6% up $177,417, 20.6% versus July 2024 | $789,500 | 99 | 225 | 100% | 35 | 51 | 48.5% | 4.7 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 31 | +10 +47.6% up 10, 47.6% versus July 2024 | $32.2M | $1,039,961 | −$66,710 −6.0% down $66,710, 6.0% versus July 2024 | $850,000 | 49 | 97 | 99% | 38 | 54 | 63.3% | 3.1 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 29 | −7 −19.4% down 7, 19.4% versus July 2024 | $28.5M | $983,875 | +$125,024 +14.6% up $125,024, 14.6% versus July 2024 | $890,000 | 62 | 124 | 99% | 25 | 35 | 46.8% | 4.3 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 78 | −13 −14.3% down 13, 14.3% versus July 2024 | $73.3M | $939,186 | −$62,915 −6.3% down $62,915, 6.3% versus July 2024 | $752,500 | 250 | 469 | 100% | 33 | 52 | 31.2% | 6.0 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 37 | −4 −9.8% down 4, 9.8% versus July 2024 | $34.1M | $920,419 | −$141,886 −13.4% down $141,886, 13.4% versus July 2024 | $950,000 | 77 | 141 | 99% | 22 | 34 | 48.0% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 56 | −4 −6.7% down 4, 6.7% versus July 2024 | $51.2M | $913,866 | −$211,626 −18.8% down $211,626, 18.8% versus July 2024 | $705,000 | 203 | 409 | 98% | 36 | 49 | 27.6% | 7.3 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 43 | −10 −18.9% down 10, 18.9% versus July 2024 | $37.5M | $871,907 | +$16,250 +1.9% up $16,250, 1.9% versus July 2024 | $900,000 | 120 | 246 | 99% | 39 | 49 | 35.8% | 5.7 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 43 | −1 −2.3% down 1, 2.3% versus July 2024 | $37.1M | $862,761 | −$59,539 −6.5% down $59,539, 6.5% versus July 2024 | $780,000 | 79 | 155 | 101% | 30 | 47 | 54.4% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 50 | −1 −2.0% down 1, 2.0% versus July 2024 | $42.9M | $858,002 | −$105,476 −10.9% down $105,476, 10.9% versus July 2024 | $756,444 | 80 | 154 | 102% | 29 | 40 | 62.5% | 3.1 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 60 | −12 −16.7% down 12, 16.7% versus July 2024 | $51.0M | $849,655 | −$45,660 −5.1% down $45,660, 5.1% versus July 2024 | $915,000 | 104 | 167 | 102% | 24 | 39 | 57.7% | 2.8 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 80 | +2 +2.6% up 2, 2.6% versus July 2024 | $67.4M | $842,936 | −$120,182 −12.5% down $120,182, 12.5% versus July 2024 | $735,000 | 185 | 382 | 98% | 33 | 51 | 43.2% | 4.8 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 27 | −4 −12.9% down 4, 12.9% versus July 2024 | $22.5M | $831,637 | −$35,128 −4.1% down $35,128, 4.1% versus July 2024 | $866,000 | 84 | 156 | 99% | 23 | 41 | 32.1% | 5.8 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 67 | +7 +11.7% up 7, 11.7% versus July 2024 | $54.5M | $814,014 | −$18,161 −2.2% down $18,161, 2.2% versus July 2024 | $850,000 | 168 | 320 | 99% | 32 | 45 | 39.9% | 4.8 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 38 | −11 −22.4% down 11, 22.4% versus July 2024 | $30.5M | $803,145 | +$23,745 +3.0% up $23,745, 3.0% versus July 2024 | $802,500 | 97 | 148 | 99% | 27 | 35 | 39.2% | 3.9 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 53 | −6 −10.2% down 6, 10.2% versus July 2024 | $42.0M | $792,830 | −$56,446 −6.6% down $56,446, 6.6% versus July 2024 | $840,000 | 139 | 186 | 102% | 27 | 41 | 38.1% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 213 | −60 −22.0% down 60, 22.0% versus July 2024 | $168.7M | $791,831 | −$111,284 −12.3% down $111,284, 12.3% versus July 2024 | $655,000 | 651 | 1,581 | 98% | 35 | 58 | 32.7% | 7.4 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 146 | +13 +9.8% up 13, 9.8% versus July 2024 | $102.5M | $701,885 | −$72,248 −9.3% down $72,248, 9.3% versus July 2024 | $618,715 | 369 | 883 | 97% | 34 | 61 | 39.6% | 6.0 |