Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,087,436
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, July 2024
35 areas
July 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,087,436
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$880,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,082,500
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,987
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.16B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
6,074
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
9,421
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
24
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
37
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
32.7%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.7
13 months to July 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jul '23 | 1066184 |
| Aug '23 | 1005945 |
| Sep '23 | 1119452 |
| Oct '23 | 1127635 |
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jul '23 | 1886 |
| Aug '23 | 1891 |
| Sep '23 | 1744 |
| Oct '23 | 1836 |
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,987 | −249 −11.1% down 249, 11.1% versus June 2024 | $1,087,436 | −$86,345 −7.4% down $86,345, 7.4% versus June 2024 | $880,000 | 32.7% | 4.7 |
| Detached | 601 | −143 −19.2% down 143, 19.2% versus June 2024 | $1,648,021 | −$110,628 −6.3% down $110,628, 6.3% versus June 2024 | $1,295,000 | 41.1% | 3.4 |
| Semi-detached | 171 | −65 −27.5% down 65, 27.5% versus June 2024 | $1,254,280 | −$28,693 −2.2% down $28,693, 2.2% versus June 2024 | $1,150,000 | 49.4% | 2.3 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 70 | +7 +11.1% up 7, 11.1% versus June 2024 | $1,230,046 | −$89,690 −6.8% down $89,690, 6.8% versus June 2024 | $1,025,000 | 38.7% | 3.3 |
| Condo townhouse | 134 | −35 −20.7% down 35, 20.7% versus June 2024 | $835,161 | −$57,271 −6.4% down $57,271, 6.4% versus June 2024 | $770,000 | 36.3% | 4.2 |
| Condo apartment | 994 | −20 −2.0% down 20, 2.0% versus June 2024 | $748,330 | −$14,818 −1.9% down $14,818, 1.9% versus June 2024 | $649,643 | 27.0% | 6.2 |
| Link | 6 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus June 2024 | $1,116,500 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus June 2024 | $1,175,500 | 85.7% | 1.2 |
| Co-op apartment | 5 | −1 −16.7% down 1, 16.7% versus June 2024 | $914,380 | +$300,713 +49.0% up $300,713, 49.0% versus June 2024 | $975,000 | 27.8% | 6.4 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 6 | +2 +50.0% up 2, 50.0% versus June 2024 | $444,333 | −$25,542 −5.4% down $25,542, 5.4% versus June 2024 | $406,000 | 85.7% | 2.8 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 327.9 | $1,082,500 | −4.2% down 4.2% |
| Single-family detached | 359.9 | $1,689,500 | −3.7% down 3.7% |
| Single-family attached | 379.2 | $1,301,300 | −2.6% down 2.6% |
| Townhouse | 395.6 | $882,500 | −5.0% down 5.0% |
| Apartment | 367.3 | $707,800 | −5.0% down 5.0% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,273,500
−$49,250 −3.7% down $49,250, 3.7% versus June 2024
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,253,204
−$428,975 −25.5% down $428,975, 25.5% versus June 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,200,745
−$121,511 −9.2% down $121,511, 9.2% versus June 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,125,161
−$261,827 −18.9% down $261,827, 18.9% versus June 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,106,671
+$136,031 +14.0% up $136,031, 14.0% versus June 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$963,118
+$5,832 +0.6% up $5,832, 0.6% versus June 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$866,765
+$81,723 +10.4% up $81,723, 10.4% versus June 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$858,851
−$72,007 −7.7% down $72,007, 7.7% versus June 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$855,657
−$86,370 −9.2% down $86,370, 9.2% versus June 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$832,175
−$74,518 −8.2% down $74,518, 8.2% versus June 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,805,950
+$729,450 +23.7% up $729,450, 23.7% versus June 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,040,126
−$68,963 −3.3% down $68,963, 3.3% versus June 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,995,100
−$1,170,245 −37.0% down $1,170,245, 37.0% versus June 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,705,829
+$130,011 +8.3% up $130,011, 8.3% versus June 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,602,595
−$139,748 −8.0% down $139,748, 8.0% versus June 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,388,607
−$72,091 −4.9% down $72,091, 4.9% versus June 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,170,120
+$46,485 +4.1% up $46,485, 4.1% versus June 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,125,492
+$108,979 +10.7% up $108,979, 10.7% versus June 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,061,644
−$208,155 −16.4% down $208,155, 16.4% versus June 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,034,776
−$217,715 −17.4% down $217,715, 17.4% versus June 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$1,002,101
−$46,394 −4.4% down $46,394, 4.4% versus June 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$903,115
−$9,249 −1.0% down $9,249, 1.0% versus June 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$863,111
−$274,972 −24.2% down $274,972, 24.2% versus June 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$774,133
−$16,365 −2.1% down $16,365, 2.1% versus June 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,328,250
+$34,938 +2.7% up $34,938, 2.7% versus June 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,280,424
−$321,682 −20.1% down $321,682, 20.1% versus June 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,162,550
+$167,324 +16.8% up $167,324, 16.8% versus June 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,157,038
−$196,638 −14.5% down $196,638, 14.5% versus June 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,094,810
−$51,669 −4.5% down $51,669, 4.5% versus June 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$1,062,305
+$99,548 +10.3% up $99,548, 10.3% versus June 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$963,478
+$9,385 +1.0% up $9,385, 1.0% versus June 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$922,300
−$35,418 −3.7% down $35,418, 3.7% versus June 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$895,315
−$70,023 −7.3% down $70,023, 7.3% versus June 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$849,276
−$45,751 −5.1% down $45,751, 5.1% versus June 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$779,400
−$7,949 −1.0% down $7,949, 1.0% versus June 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 23 | +13 +130.0% up 13, 130.0% versus June 2024 | $87.5M | $3,805,950 | +$729,450 +23.7% up $729,450, 23.7% versus June 2024 | $2,578,880 | 64 | 173 | 94% | 32 | 46 | 35.9% | 7.5 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 40 | −24 −37.5% down 24, 37.5% versus June 2024 | $81.6M | $2,040,126 | −$68,963 −3.3% down $68,963, 3.3% versus June 2024 | $1,890,000 | 122 | 198 | 97% | 31 | 43 | 32.8% | 5.0 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 17 | −14 −45.2% down 14, 45.2% versus June 2024 | $33.9M | $1,995,100 | −$1,170,245 −37.0% down $1,170,245, 37.0% versus June 2024 | $1,145,000 | 33 | 69 | 93% | 37 | 56 | 51.5% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 35 | −20 −36.4% down 20, 36.4% versus June 2024 | $59.7M | $1,705,829 | +$130,011 +8.3% up $130,011, 8.3% versus June 2024 | $1,135,000 | 119 | 168 | 100% | 24 | 37 | 29.4% | 4.8 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 58 | −5 −7.9% down 5, 7.9% versus June 2024 | $93.0M | $1,602,595 | −$139,748 −8.0% down $139,748, 8.0% versus June 2024 | $1,297,500 | 177 | 332 | 97% | 31 | 50 | 32.8% | 5.7 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 28 | −13 −31.7% down 13, 31.7% versus June 2024 | $38.9M | $1,388,607 | −$72,091 −4.9% down $72,091, 4.9% versus June 2024 | $809,000 | 64 | 113 | 98% | 20 | 30 | 43.8% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 24 | −7 −22.6% down 7, 22.6% versus June 2024 | $31.9M | $1,328,250 | +$34,938 +2.7% up $34,938, 2.7% versus June 2024 | $1,125,000 | 70 | 83 | 101% | 14 | 25 | 34.3% | 3.5 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 43 | −25 −36.8% down 25, 36.8% versus June 2024 | $55.1M | $1,280,424 | −$321,682 −20.1% down $321,682, 20.1% versus June 2024 | $1,246,000 | 95 | 100 | 103% | 13 | 22 | 45.3% | 2.3 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 39 | −1 −2.5% down 1, 2.5% versus June 2024 | $49.7M | $1,273,500 | −$49,250 −3.7% down $49,250, 3.7% versus June 2024 | $1,105,000 | 87 | 132 | 102% | 20 | 35 | 44.8% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 23 | −5 −17.9% down 5, 17.9% versus June 2024 | $28.8M | $1,253,204 | −$428,975 −25.5% down $428,975, 25.5% versus June 2024 | $1,300,000 | 58 | 73 | 100% | 32 | 46 | 39.7% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 55 | −22 −28.6% down 22, 28.6% versus June 2024 | $66.0M | $1,200,745 | −$121,511 −9.2% down $121,511, 9.2% versus June 2024 | $1,050,000 | 106 | 146 | 102% | 16 | 27 | 51.9% | 2.6 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 43 | −17 −28.3% down 17, 28.3% versus June 2024 | $50.3M | $1,170,120 | +$46,485 +4.1% up $46,485, 4.1% versus June 2024 | $950,000 | 130 | 202 | 100% | 27 | 41 | 33.1% | 4.7 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 40 | +13 +48.1% up 13, 48.1% versus June 2024 | $46.5M | $1,162,550 | +$167,324 +16.8% up $167,324, 16.8% versus June 2024 | $1,080,500 | 107 | 124 | 100% | 21 | 30 | 37.4% | 3.1 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 51 | −17 −25.0% down 17, 25.0% versus June 2024 | $59.0M | $1,157,038 | −$196,638 −14.5% down $196,638, 14.5% versus June 2024 | $1,100,000 | 128 | 127 | 106% | 15 | 29 | 39.8% | 2.5 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 60 | −24 −28.6% down 24, 28.6% versus June 2024 | $67.5M | $1,125,492 | +$108,979 +10.7% up $108,979, 10.7% versus June 2024 | $814,000 | 242 | 403 | 99% | 25 | 43 | 24.8% | 6.7 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 120 | no change no change versus June 2024 | $135.0M | $1,125,161 | −$261,827 −18.9% down $261,827, 18.9% versus June 2024 | $912,500 | 320 | 450 | 99% | 23 | 33 | 37.5% | 3.8 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 21 | −14 −40.0% down 14, 40.0% versus June 2024 | $23.2M | $1,106,671 | +$136,031 +14.0% up $136,031, 14.0% versus June 2024 | $1,011,100 | 74 | 109 | 99% | 27 | 39 | 28.4% | 5.2 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 48 | −19 −28.4% down 19, 28.4% versus June 2024 | $52.6M | $1,094,810 | −$51,669 −4.5% down $51,669, 4.5% versus June 2024 | $1,043,750 | 92 | 121 | 105% | 15 | 22 | 52.2% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 41 | +1 +2.5% up 1, 2.5% versus June 2024 | $43.6M | $1,062,305 | +$99,548 +10.3% up $99,548, 10.3% versus June 2024 | $980,000 | 106 | 149 | 98% | 30 | 46 | 38.7% | 3.6 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 57 | −4 −6.6% down 4, 6.6% versus June 2024 | $60.5M | $1,061,644 | −$208,155 −16.4% down $208,155, 16.4% versus June 2024 | $820,000 | 192 | 325 | 97% | 26 | 34 | 29.7% | 5.7 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 38 | +7 +22.6% up 7, 22.6% versus June 2024 | $39.3M | $1,034,776 | −$217,715 −17.4% down $217,715, 17.4% versus June 2024 | $955,000 | 94 | 142 | 98% | 26 | 40 | 40.4% | 3.7 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 91 | −18 −16.5% down 18, 16.5% versus June 2024 | $91.2M | $1,002,101 | −$46,394 −4.4% down $46,394, 4.4% versus June 2024 | $685,000 | 329 | 482 | 99% | 27 | 43 | 27.7% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 51 | −6 −10.5% down 6, 10.5% versus June 2024 | $49.1M | $963,478 | +$9,385 +1.0% up $9,385, 1.0% versus June 2024 | $915,000 | 137 | 173 | 104% | 25 | 36 | 37.2% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 78 | +6 +8.3% up 6, 8.3% versus June 2024 | $75.1M | $963,118 | +$5,832 +0.6% up $5,832, 0.6% versus June 2024 | $859,000 | 244 | 406 | 98% | 27 | 45 | 32.0% | 5.2 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 44 | +10 +29.4% up 10, 29.4% versus June 2024 | $40.6M | $922,300 | −$35,418 −3.7% down $35,418, 3.7% versus June 2024 | $975,500 | 130 | 175 | 100% | 21 | 29 | 33.9% | 4.0 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 273 | +2 +0.7% up 2, 0.7% versus June 2024 | $246.6M | $903,115 | −$9,249 −1.0% down $9,249, 1.0% versus June 2024 | $725,000 | 1,036 | 1,750 | 99% | 29 | 41 | 26.4% | 6.4 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 72 | +6 +9.1% up 6, 9.1% versus June 2024 | $64.5M | $895,315 | −$70,023 −7.3% down $70,023, 7.3% versus June 2024 | $932,500 | 158 | 179 | 103% | 18 | 26 | 45.6% | 2.5 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 31 | −6 −16.2% down 6, 16.2% versus June 2024 | $26.9M | $866,765 | +$81,723 +10.4% up $81,723, 10.4% versus June 2024 | $925,000 | 114 | 167 | 100% | 23 | 40 | 27.2% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 53 | −10 −15.9% down 10, 15.9% versus June 2024 | $45.7M | $863,111 | −$274,972 −24.2% down $274,972, 24.2% versus June 2024 | $724,900 | 179 | 258 | 101% | 24 | 33 | 29.6% | 4.9 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 36 | −13 −26.5% down 13, 26.5% versus June 2024 | $30.9M | $858,851 | −$72,007 −7.7% down $72,007, 7.7% versus June 2024 | $874,000 | 86 | 131 | 101% | 25 | 32 | 41.9% | 3.6 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 53 | +2 +3.9% up 2, 3.9% versus June 2024 | $45.3M | $855,657 | −$86,370 −9.2% down $86,370, 9.2% versus June 2024 | $822,500 | 138 | 243 | 101% | 23 | 37 | 38.4% | 4.6 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 59 | +6 +11.3% up 6, 11.3% versus June 2024 | $50.1M | $849,276 | −$45,751 −5.1% down $45,751, 5.1% versus June 2024 | $920,000 | 157 | 191 | 102% | 19 | 28 | 37.6% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 60 | −36 −37.5% down 36, 37.5% versus June 2024 | $49.9M | $832,175 | −$74,518 −8.2% down $74,518, 8.2% versus June 2024 | $874,000 | 169 | 333 | 98% | 27 | 48 | 35.5% | 5.5 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 49 | +2 +4.3% up 2, 4.3% versus June 2024 | $38.2M | $779,400 | −$7,949 −1.0% down $7,949, 1.0% versus June 2024 | $720,000 | 130 | 150 | 101% | 28 | 38 | 37.7% | 3.1 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 133 | +3 +2.3% up 3, 2.3% versus June 2024 | $103.0M | $774,133 | −$16,365 −2.1% down $16,365, 2.1% versus June 2024 | $672,500 | 587 | 1,044 | 98% | 25 | 43 | 22.7% | 7.8 |