Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,173,781
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, June 2024
35 areas
June 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,173,781
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$930,444
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,091,600
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,236
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.62B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
6,820
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
9,623
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
20
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
30
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
101%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
32.8%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.3
13 months to June 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jun '23 | 1152424 |
| Jul '23 | 1066184 |
| Aug '23 | 1005945 |
| Sep '23 | 1119452 |
| Oct '23 | 1127635 |
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jun '23 | 2833 |
| Jul '23 | 1886 |
| Aug '23 | 1891 |
| Sep '23 | 1744 |
| Oct '23 | 1836 |
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,236 | −465 −17.2% down 465, 17.2% versus May 2024 | $1,173,781 | −$19,421 −1.6% down $19,421, 1.6% versus May 2024 | $930,444 | 32.8% | 4.3 |
| Detached | 744 | −107 −12.6% down 107, 12.6% versus May 2024 | $1,758,649 | −$67,721 −3.7% down $67,721, 3.7% versus May 2024 | $1,396,500 | 39.8% | 2.9 |
| Semi-detached | 236 | −38 −13.9% down 38, 13.9% versus May 2024 | $1,282,973 | −$133,523 −9.4% down $133,523, 9.4% versus May 2024 | $1,161,500 | 50.5% | 1.7 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 63 | −21 −25.0% down 21, 25.0% versus May 2024 | $1,319,736 | −$2,836 −0.2% down $2,836, 0.2% versus May 2024 | $1,293,000 | 32.5% | 3.6 |
| Condo townhouse | 169 | −2 −1.2% down 2, 1.2% versus May 2024 | $892,432 | −$16,029 −1.8% down $16,029, 1.8% versus May 2024 | $805,000 | 39.8% | 3.3 |
| Condo apartment | 1,014 | −283 −21.8% down 283, 21.8% versus May 2024 | $763,148 | −$3,916 −0.5% down $3,916, 0.5% versus May 2024 | $650,000 | 26.5% | 6.1 |
| Co-op apartment | 6 | −8 −57.1% down 8, 57.1% versus May 2024 | $613,667 | −$161,040 −20.8% down $161,040, 20.8% versus May 2024 | $595,000 | 35.3% | 4.8 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 4 | no change no change versus May 2024 | $469,875 | −$104,572 −18.2% down $104,572, 18.2% versus May 2024 | $442,250 | 25.0% | 4.8 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 330.7 | $1,091,600 | −4.3% down 4.3% |
| Single-family detached | 364.1 | $1,709,500 | −3.7% down 3.7% |
| Single-family attached | 386.1 | $1,325,100 | −2.4% down 2.4% |
| Townhouse | 399.1 | $890,500 | −2.9% down 2.9% |
| Apartment | 368.8 | $710,700 | −5.1% down 5.1% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,682,179
+$196,588 +13.2% up $196,588, 13.2% versus May 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,386,988
+$185,202 +15.4% up $185,202, 15.4% versus May 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,322,750
+$182,621 +16.0% up $182,621, 16.0% versus May 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,322,256
−$65,896 −4.7% down $65,896, 4.7% versus May 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$970,640
−$56,051 −5.5% down $56,051, 5.5% versus May 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$957,286
−$58,278 −5.7% down $58,278, 5.7% versus May 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$942,027
+$55,563 +6.3% up $55,563, 6.3% versus May 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$930,858
−$48,815 −5.0% down $48,815, 5.0% versus May 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$906,693
+$10,925 +1.2% up $10,925, 1.2% versus May 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$785,042
−$73,499 −8.6% down $73,499, 8.6% versus May 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$3,165,345
+$883,306 +38.7% up $883,306, 38.7% versus May 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,076,500
−$159,799 −4.9% down $159,799, 4.9% versus May 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,109,089
−$162,269 −7.1% down $162,269, 7.1% versus May 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,742,343
−$292,479 −14.4% down $292,479, 14.4% versus May 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,575,818
−$214,367 −12.0% down $214,367, 12.0% versus May 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,460,698
−$97,097 −6.2% down $97,097, 6.2% versus May 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,269,799
+$40,512 +3.3% up $40,512, 3.3% versus May 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,252,491
+$206,560 +19.7% up $206,560, 19.7% versus May 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,138,083
+$9,552 +0.8% up $9,552, 0.8% versus May 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,123,635
−$111,643 −9.0% down $111,643, 9.0% versus May 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$1,048,495
+$22,156 +2.2% up $22,156, 2.2% versus May 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,016,513
+$19,802 +2.0% up $19,802, 2.0% versus May 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$912,364
−$22,396 −2.4% down $22,396, 2.4% versus May 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$790,498
−$24,973 −3.1% down $24,973, 3.1% versus May 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,602,106
+$76,491 +5.0% up $76,491, 5.0% versus May 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,353,676
+$55,505 +4.3% up $55,505, 4.3% versus May 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,293,312
+$60,050 +4.9% up $60,050, 4.9% versus May 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,146,479
−$105,227 −8.4% down $105,227, 8.4% versus May 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$995,226
−$102,677 −9.4% down $102,677, 9.4% versus May 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$965,338
+$51,636 +5.7% up $51,636, 5.7% versus May 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$962,757
+$48,297 +5.3% up $48,297, 5.3% versus May 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$957,718
−$54,616 −5.4% down $54,616, 5.4% versus May 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$954,093
+$1,841 +0.2% up $1,841, 0.2% versus May 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$895,027
+$74,691 +9.1% up $74,691, 9.1% versus May 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$787,349
−$139,863 −15.1% down $139,863, 15.1% versus May 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 31 | −7 −18.4% down 7, 18.4% versus May 2024 | $98.1M | $3,165,345 | +$883,306 +38.7% up $883,306, 38.7% versus May 2024 | $2,715,000 | 54 | 86 | 97% | 22 | 31 | 57.4% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 10 | −16 −61.5% down 16, 61.5% versus May 2024 | $30.8M | $3,076,500 | −$159,799 −4.9% down $159,799, 4.9% versus May 2024 | $2,315,000 | 81 | 174 | 97% | 24 | 45 | 12.3% | 17.4 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 64 | −22 −25.6% down 22, 25.6% versus May 2024 | $135.0M | $2,109,089 | −$162,269 −7.1% down $162,269, 7.1% versus May 2024 | $1,702,500 | 146 | 204 | 98% | 24 | 34 | 43.8% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 63 | −32 −33.7% down 32, 33.7% versus May 2024 | $109.8M | $1,742,343 | −$292,479 −14.4% down $292,479, 14.4% versus May 2024 | $1,400,000 | 201 | 339 | 98% | 24 | 37 | 31.3% | 5.4 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 28 | +3 +12.0% up 3, 12.0% versus May 2024 | $47.1M | $1,682,179 | +$196,588 +13.2% up $196,588, 13.2% versus May 2024 | $1,705,000 | 61 | 72 | 100% | 15 | 24 | 45.9% | 2.6 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 68 | −4 −5.6% down 4, 5.6% versus May 2024 | $108.9M | $1,602,106 | +$76,491 +5.0% up $76,491, 5.0% versus May 2024 | $1,362,500 | 146 | 103 | 106% | 9 | 13 | 46.6% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 55 | −18 −24.7% down 18, 24.7% versus May 2024 | $86.7M | $1,575,818 | −$214,367 −12.0% down $214,367, 12.0% versus May 2024 | $1,170,000 | 116 | 166 | 99% | 18 | 25 | 47.4% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 41 | +2 +5.1% up 2, 5.1% versus May 2024 | $59.9M | $1,460,698 | −$97,097 −6.2% down $97,097, 6.2% versus May 2024 | $1,225,000 | 106 | 132 | 100% | 18 | 27 | 38.7% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 120 | −46 −27.7% down 46, 27.7% versus May 2024 | $166.4M | $1,386,988 | +$185,202 +15.4% up $185,202, 15.4% versus May 2024 | $1,175,000 | 375 | 486 | 100% | 21 | 30 | 32.0% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 68 | −27 −28.4% down 27, 28.4% versus May 2024 | $92.0M | $1,353,676 | +$55,505 +4.3% up $55,505, 4.3% versus May 2024 | $1,274,950 | 148 | 137 | 109% | 14 | 18 | 46.0% | 2.0 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 40 | −22 −35.5% down 22, 35.5% versus May 2024 | $52.9M | $1,322,750 | +$182,621 +16.0% up $182,621, 16.0% versus May 2024 | $1,286,500 | 116 | 152 | 103% | 14 | 21 | 34.5% | 3.8 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 77 | −9 −10.5% down 9, 10.5% versus May 2024 | $101.8M | $1,322,256 | −$65,896 −4.7% down $65,896, 4.7% versus May 2024 | $1,200,000 | 165 | 171 | 103% | 13 | 18 | 46.7% | 2.2 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 31 | +2 +6.9% up 2, 6.9% versus May 2024 | $40.1M | $1,293,312 | +$60,050 +4.9% up $60,050, 4.9% versus May 2024 | $1,000,000 | 89 | 87 | 102% | 14 | 17 | 34.8% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 61 | −9 −12.9% down 9, 12.9% versus May 2024 | $77.5M | $1,269,799 | +$40,512 +3.3% up $40,512, 3.3% versus May 2024 | $960,000 | 215 | 324 | 100% | 28 | 37 | 28.4% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 31 | +1 +3.3% up 1, 3.3% versus May 2024 | $38.8M | $1,252,491 | +$206,560 +19.7% up $206,560, 19.7% versus May 2024 | $1,350,000 | 104 | 147 | 101% | 20 | 30 | 29.8% | 4.7 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 67 | −9 −11.8% down 9, 11.8% versus May 2024 | $76.8M | $1,146,479 | −$105,227 −8.4% down $105,227, 8.4% versus May 2024 | $1,035,000 | 151 | 132 | 106% | 13 | 19 | 44.4% | 2.0 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 63 | −18 −22.2% down 18, 22.2% versus May 2024 | $71.7M | $1,138,083 | +$9,552 +0.8% up $9,552, 0.8% versus May 2024 | $811,000 | 181 | 258 | 99% | 20 | 30 | 34.8% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 60 | +11 +22.4% up 11, 22.4% versus May 2024 | $67.4M | $1,123,635 | −$111,643 −9.0% down $111,643, 9.0% versus May 2024 | $840,000 | 134 | 199 | 97% | 23 | 33 | 44.8% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 109 | −19 −14.8% down 19, 14.8% versus May 2024 | $114.3M | $1,048,495 | +$22,156 +2.2% up $22,156, 2.2% versus May 2024 | $790,000 | 311 | 452 | 100% | 22 | 33 | 35.0% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 84 | +2 +2.4% up 2, 2.4% versus May 2024 | $85.4M | $1,016,513 | +$19,802 +2.0% up $19,802, 2.0% versus May 2024 | $780,500 | 252 | 371 | 99% | 26 | 34 | 33.3% | 4.4 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 27 | −23 −46.0% down 23, 46.0% versus May 2024 | $26.9M | $995,226 | −$102,677 −9.4% down $102,677, 9.4% versus May 2024 | $985,000 | 106 | 122 | 104% | 15 | 20 | 25.5% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 35 | −7 −16.7% down 7, 16.7% versus May 2024 | $34.0M | $970,640 | −$56,051 −5.5% down $56,051, 5.5% versus May 2024 | $950,000 | 77 | 99 | 103% | 20 | 35 | 45.5% | 2.8 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 66 | −12 −15.4% down 12, 15.4% versus May 2024 | $63.7M | $965,338 | +$51,636 +5.7% up $51,636, 5.7% versus May 2024 | $965,001 | 173 | 189 | 106% | 19 | 26 | 38.1% | 2.9 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 40 | −4 −9.1% down 4, 9.1% versus May 2024 | $38.5M | $962,757 | +$48,297 +5.3% up $48,297, 5.3% versus May 2024 | $942,500 | 114 | 145 | 99% | 28 | 44 | 35.1% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 34 | −22 −39.3% down 22, 39.3% versus May 2024 | $32.6M | $957,718 | −$54,616 −5.4% down $54,616, 5.4% versus May 2024 | $927,500 | 118 | 164 | 104% | 21 | 35 | 28.8% | 4.8 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 72 | −30 −29.4% down 30, 29.4% versus May 2024 | $68.9M | $957,286 | −$58,278 −5.7% down $58,278, 5.7% versus May 2024 | $916,250 | 286 | 430 | 100% | 18 | 27 | 25.2% | 6.0 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 57 | −9 −13.6% down 9, 13.6% versus May 2024 | $54.4M | $954,093 | +$1,841 +0.2% up $1,841, 0.2% versus May 2024 | $805,000 | 135 | 151 | 104% | 18 | 26 | 42.2% | 2.6 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 51 | −11 −17.7% down 11, 17.7% versus May 2024 | $48.0M | $942,027 | +$55,563 +6.3% up $55,563, 6.3% versus May 2024 | $935,000 | 178 | 248 | 101% | 19 | 28 | 28.6% | 4.9 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 49 | −17 −25.8% down 17, 25.8% versus May 2024 | $45.6M | $930,858 | −$48,815 −5.0% down $48,815, 5.0% versus May 2024 | $932,000 | 124 | 155 | 106% | 13 | 23 | 39.5% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 271 | −64 −19.1% down 64, 19.1% versus May 2024 | $247.3M | $912,364 | −$22,396 −2.4% down $22,396, 2.4% versus May 2024 | $719,500 | 1,106 | 1,836 | 99% | 25 | 39 | 24.5% | 6.8 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 96 | +12 +14.3% up 12, 14.3% versus May 2024 | $87.0M | $906,693 | +$10,925 +1.2% up $10,925, 1.2% versus May 2024 | $935,250 | 235 | 335 | 102% | 25 | 37 | 40.9% | 3.5 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 53 | +6 +12.8% up 6, 12.8% versus May 2024 | $47.4M | $895,027 | +$74,691 +9.1% up $74,691, 9.1% versus May 2024 | $955,000 | 163 | 188 | 106% | 12 | 19 | 32.5% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 130 | −43 −24.9% down 43, 24.9% versus May 2024 | $102.8M | $790,498 | −$24,973 −3.1% down $24,973, 3.1% versus May 2024 | $680,000 | 634 | 1,098 | 98% | 25 | 40 | 20.5% | 8.4 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 47 | +6 +14.6% up 6, 14.6% versus May 2024 | $37.0M | $787,349 | −$139,863 −15.1% down $139,863, 15.1% versus May 2024 | $801,900 | 111 | 132 | 103% | 21 | 26 | 42.3% | 2.8 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 37 | −10 −21.3% down 10, 21.3% versus May 2024 | $29.0M | $785,042 | −$73,499 −8.6% down $73,499, 8.6% versus May 2024 | $760,000 | 108 | 139 | 99% | 27 | 33 | 34.3% | 3.8 |