Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,193,202
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, May 2024
35 areas
May 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,193,202
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$948,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,098,000
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,701
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$3.22B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
7,360
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
9,029
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
19
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
29
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
103%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
36.7%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
3.3
13 months to May 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| May '23 | 1197021 |
| Jun '23 | 1152424 |
| Jul '23 | 1066184 |
| Aug '23 | 1005945 |
| Sep '23 | 1119452 |
| Oct '23 | 1127635 |
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| May '23 | 3285 |
| Jun '23 | 2833 |
| Jul '23 | 1886 |
| Aug '23 | 1891 |
| Sep '23 | 1744 |
| Oct '23 | 1836 |
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,701 | +120 +4.6% up 120, 4.6% versus April 2024 | $1,193,202 | +$41,002 +3.6% up $41,002, 3.6% versus April 2024 | $948,000 | 36.7% | 3.3 |
| Detached | 851 | +101 +13.5% up 101, 13.5% versus April 2024 | $1,826,370 | +$4,126 +0.2% up $4,126, 0.2% versus April 2024 | $1,480,000 | 42.4% | 2.4 |
| Semi-detached | 274 | +34 +14.2% up 34, 14.2% versus April 2024 | $1,416,496 | +$51,435 +3.8% up $51,435, 3.8% versus April 2024 | $1,287,594 | 53.1% | 1.5 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 84 | +5 +6.3% up 5, 6.3% versus April 2024 | $1,322,572 | +$68,530 +5.5% up $68,530, 5.5% versus April 2024 | $1,295,000 | 39.1% | 2.4 |
| Condo townhouse | 171 | −11 −6.0% down 11, 6.0% versus April 2024 | $908,461 | +$3,485 +0.4% up $3,485, 0.4% versus April 2024 | $820,000 | 37.0% | 3.2 |
| Condo apartment | 1,297 | −12 −0.9% down 12, 0.9% versus April 2024 | $767,064 | +$147 +0.0% up $147, 0.0% versus April 2024 | $650,000 | 31.4% | 4.5 |
| Link | 5 | +1 +25.0% up 1, 25.0% versus April 2024 | $1,049,000 | −$54,750 −5.0% down $54,750, 5.0% versus April 2024 | $1,110,000 | 100.0% | 1.2 |
| Co-op apartment | 14 | +5 +55.6% up 5, 55.6% versus April 2024 | $774,707 | +$368,429 +90.7% up $368,429, 90.7% versus April 2024 | $543,252 | 82.3% | 1.9 |
| Detached condo | 1 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus April 2024 | $765,000 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus April 2024 | $765,000 | 50.0% | 1.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 4 | −4 −50.0% down 4, 50.0% versus April 2024 | $574,447 | +$100,759 +21.3% up $100,759, 21.3% versus April 2024 | $466,394 | 100.0% | 3.3 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 332.6 | $1,098,000 | −2.8% down 2.8% |
| Single-family detached | 367 | $1,722,900 | −1.8% down 1.8% |
| Single-family attached | 390.2 | $1,339,300 | −0.5% down 0.5% |
| Townhouse | 400.7 | $893,900 | −1.0% down 1.0% |
| Apartment | 369.3 | $711,700 | −4.0% down 4.0% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,485,591
−$307,759 −17.2% down $307,759, 17.2% versus April 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,388,152
+$101,710 +7.9% up $101,710, 7.9% versus April 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,201,786
−$22,889 −1.9% down $22,889, 1.9% versus April 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,140,129
−$87,386 −7.1% down $87,386, 7.1% versus April 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,026,691
−$104,809 −9.3% down $104,809, 9.3% versus April 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$1,015,564
+$33,254 +3.4% up $33,254, 3.4% versus April 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$979,673
−$11,077 −1.1% down $11,077, 1.1% versus April 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$895,768
+$72,739 +8.8% up $72,739, 8.8% versus April 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$886,464
−$7,461 −0.8% down $7,461, 0.8% versus April 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$858,541
−$29,126 −3.3% down $29,126, 3.3% versus April 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,236,299
−$226,109 −6.5% down $226,109, 6.5% versus April 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,282,039
−$516,082 −18.4% down $516,082, 18.4% versus April 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,271,358
+$53,281 +2.4% up $53,281, 2.4% versus April 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$2,034,822
+$133,785 +7.0% up $133,785, 7.0% versus April 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,790,185
+$166,789 +10.3% up $166,789, 10.3% versus April 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,557,795
−$64,213 −4.0% down $64,213, 4.0% versus April 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,235,278
+$178,423 +16.9% up $178,423, 16.9% versus April 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,229,287
−$27,210 −2.2% down $27,210, 2.2% versus April 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,128,531
+$18,581 +1.7% up $18,581, 1.7% versus April 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,045,931
−$215,203 −17.1% down $215,203, 17.1% versus April 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$1,026,339
+$65,255 +6.8% up $65,255, 6.8% versus April 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$996,711
−$94,124 −8.6% down $94,124, 8.6% versus April 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$934,760
+$39,135 +4.4% up $39,135, 4.4% versus April 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$815,471
+$17,183 +2.2% up $17,183, 2.2% versus April 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,525,615
+$111,548 +7.9% up $111,548, 7.9% versus April 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,298,171
+$21,155 +1.7% up $21,155, 1.7% versus April 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,251,706
−$102,308 −7.6% down $102,308, 7.6% versus April 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,233,262
+$156,119 +14.5% up $156,119, 14.5% versus April 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,097,903
+$65,647 +6.4% up $65,647, 6.4% versus April 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$1,012,334
+$198,031 +24.3% up $198,031, 24.3% versus April 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$952,252
+$56,485 +6.3% up $56,485, 6.3% versus April 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$927,212
+$89,361 +10.7% up $89,361, 10.7% versus April 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$914,460
−$25,441 −2.7% down $25,441, 2.7% versus April 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$913,702
+$6,124 +0.7% up $6,124, 0.7% versus April 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$820,336
−$41,080 −4.8% down $41,080, 4.8% versus April 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 26 | +1 +4.0% up 1, 4.0% versus April 2024 | $84.1M | $3,236,299 | −$226,109 −6.5% down $226,109, 6.5% versus April 2024 | $3,100,000 | 99 | 159 | 97% | 16 | 28 | 26.3% | 6.1 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 38 | +13 +52.0% up 13, 52.0% versus April 2024 | $86.7M | $2,282,039 | −$516,082 −18.4% down $516,082, 18.4% versus April 2024 | $2,080,000 | 94 | 104 | 100% | 15 | 26 | 40.4% | 2.7 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 86 | +9 +11.7% up 9, 11.7% versus April 2024 | $195.3M | $2,271,358 | +$53,281 +2.4% up $53,281, 2.4% versus April 2024 | $2,115,000 | 202 | 204 | 100% | 18 | 23 | 42.6% | 2.4 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 95 | +20 +26.7% up 20, 26.7% versus April 2024 | $193.3M | $2,034,822 | +$133,785 +7.0% up $133,785, 7.0% versus April 2024 | $1,662,000 | 239 | 344 | 98% | 25 | 40 | 39.8% | 3.6 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 73 | +20 +37.7% up 20, 37.7% versus April 2024 | $130.7M | $1,790,185 | +$166,789 +10.3% up $166,789, 10.3% versus April 2024 | $1,450,000 | 159 | 176 | 118% | 24 | 30 | 45.9% | 2.4 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 39 | −16 −29.1% down 16, 29.1% versus April 2024 | $60.8M | $1,557,795 | −$64,213 −4.0% down $64,213, 4.0% versus April 2024 | $1,190,000 | 87 | 118 | 103% | 12 | 16 | 44.8% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 72 | +11 +18.0% up 11, 18.0% versus April 2024 | $109.8M | $1,525,615 | +$111,548 +7.9% up $111,548, 7.9% versus April 2024 | $1,450,550 | 134 | 104 | 108% | 15 | 22 | 53.7% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 25 | +7 +38.9% up 7, 38.9% versus April 2024 | $37.1M | $1,485,591 | −$307,759 −17.2% down $307,759, 17.2% versus April 2024 | $1,420,000 | 75 | 84 | 104% | 15 | 30 | 33.3% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 86 | +9 +11.7% up 9, 11.7% versus April 2024 | $119.4M | $1,388,152 | +$101,710 +7.9% up $101,710, 7.9% versus April 2024 | $1,265,000 | 204 | 180 | 105% | 13 | 20 | 42.2% | 2.1 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 95 | +35 +58.3% up 35, 58.3% versus April 2024 | $123.3M | $1,298,171 | +$21,155 +1.7% up $21,155, 1.7% versus April 2024 | $1,220,000 | 192 | 137 | 109% | 12 | 17 | 49.5% | 1.4 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 76 | −1 −1.3% down 1, 1.3% versus April 2024 | $95.1M | $1,251,706 | −$102,308 −7.6% down $102,308, 7.6% versus April 2024 | $1,207,500 | 160 | 131 | 110% | 10 | 14 | 47.5% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 49 | +9 +22.5% up 9, 22.5% versus April 2024 | $60.5M | $1,235,278 | +$178,423 +16.9% up $178,423, 16.9% versus April 2024 | $1,038,800 | 161 | 204 | 100% | 16 | 29 | 30.4% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 29 | −2 −6.5% down 2, 6.5% versus April 2024 | $35.8M | $1,233,262 | +$156,119 +14.5% up $156,119, 14.5% versus April 2024 | $1,035,000 | 65 | 71 | 109% | 16 | 20 | 44.6% | 2.5 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 70 | −3 −4.1% down 3, 4.1% versus April 2024 | $86.1M | $1,229,287 | −$27,210 −2.2% down $27,210, 2.2% versus April 2024 | $879,000 | 210 | 272 | 99% | 27 | 42 | 33.3% | 3.9 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 166 | −5 −2.9% down 5, 2.9% versus April 2024 | $199.5M | $1,201,786 | −$22,889 −1.9% down $22,889, 1.9% versus April 2024 | $835,000 | 375 | 438 | 99% | 21 | 30 | 44.3% | 2.6 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 62 | +21 +51.2% up 21, 51.2% versus April 2024 | $70.7M | $1,140,129 | −$87,386 −7.1% down $87,386, 7.1% versus April 2024 | $908,500 | 140 | 155 | 103% | 18 | 30 | 44.3% | 2.5 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 81 | +21 +35.0% up 21, 35.0% versus April 2024 | $91.4M | $1,128,531 | +$18,581 +1.7% up $18,581, 1.7% versus April 2024 | $820,000 | 230 | 249 | 100% | 18 | 32 | 35.2% | 3.1 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 50 | −14 −21.9% down 14, 21.9% versus April 2024 | $54.9M | $1,097,903 | +$65,647 +6.4% up $65,647, 6.4% versus April 2024 | $1,097,500 | 102 | 90 | 105% | 18 | 27 | 49.0% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 30 | +7 +30.4% up 7, 30.4% versus April 2024 | $31.4M | $1,045,931 | −$215,203 −17.1% down $215,203, 17.1% versus April 2024 | $756,000 | 103 | 144 | 100% | 18 | 24 | 29.1% | 4.8 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 42 | +4 +10.5% up 4, 10.5% versus April 2024 | $43.1M | $1,026,691 | −$104,809 −9.3% down $104,809, 9.3% versus April 2024 | $962,500 | 84 | 89 | 101% | 25 | 36 | 50.0% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 128 | +24 +23.1% up 24, 23.1% versus April 2024 | $131.4M | $1,026,339 | +$65,255 +6.8% up $65,255, 6.8% versus April 2024 | $816,900 | 331 | 427 | 101% | 19 | 28 | 38.7% | 3.3 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 102 | −23 −18.4% down 23, 18.4% versus April 2024 | $103.6M | $1,015,564 | +$33,254 +3.4% up $33,254, 3.4% versus April 2024 | $901,500 | 303 | 403 | 101% | 23 | 41 | 33.7% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 56 | no change no change versus April 2024 | $56.7M | $1,012,334 | +$198,031 +24.3% up $198,031, 24.3% versus April 2024 | $1,120,000 | 126 | 147 | 107% | 18 | 22 | 44.4% | 2.6 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 82 | −11 −11.8% down 11, 11.8% versus April 2024 | $81.7M | $996,711 | −$94,124 −8.6% down $94,124, 8.6% versus April 2024 | $778,000 | 276 | 358 | 100% | 18 | 30 | 29.7% | 4.4 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 66 | +14 +26.9% up 14, 26.9% versus April 2024 | $64.7M | $979,673 | −$11,077 −1.1% down $11,077, 1.1% versus April 2024 | $950,000 | 135 | 138 | 106% | 15 | 24 | 48.9% | 2.1 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 66 | −3 −4.3% down 3, 4.3% versus April 2024 | $62.8M | $952,252 | +$56,485 +6.3% up $56,485, 6.3% versus April 2024 | $908,000 | 119 | 134 | 105% | 20 | 25 | 55.5% | 2.0 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 335 | −18 −5.1% down 18, 5.1% versus April 2024 | $313.1M | $934,760 | +$39,135 +4.4% up $39,135, 4.4% versus April 2024 | $755,000 | 1,166 | 1,723 | 100% | 23 | 32 | 28.7% | 5.1 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 41 | −6 −12.8% down 6, 12.8% versus April 2024 | $38.0M | $927,212 | +$89,361 +10.7% up $89,361, 10.7% versus April 2024 | $895,000 | 130 | 124 | 105% | 16 | 26 | 31.5% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 44 | +11 +33.3% up 11, 33.3% versus April 2024 | $40.2M | $914,460 | −$25,441 −2.7% down $25,441, 2.7% versus April 2024 | $933,000 | 127 | 143 | 105% | 14 | 19 | 34.6% | 3.3 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 78 | +4 +5.4% up 4, 5.4% versus April 2024 | $71.3M | $913,702 | +$6,124 +0.7% up $6,124, 0.7% versus April 2024 | $905,000 | 186 | 166 | 106% | 13 | 16 | 41.9% | 2.1 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 84 | +10 +13.5% up 10, 13.5% versus April 2024 | $75.2M | $895,768 | +$72,739 +8.8% up $72,739, 8.8% versus April 2024 | $907,450 | 240 | 318 | 99% | 22 | 33 | 35.0% | 3.8 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 62 | −17 −21.5% down 17, 21.5% versus April 2024 | $55.0M | $886,464 | −$7,461 −0.8% down $7,461, 0.8% versus April 2024 | $855,000 | 160 | 213 | 102% | 21 | 34 | 38.8% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 47 | −1 −2.1% down 1, 2.1% versus April 2024 | $40.4M | $858,541 | −$29,126 −3.3% down $29,126, 3.3% versus April 2024 | $900,000 | 113 | 126 | 102% | 18 | 28 | 41.6% | 2.7 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 47 | −14 −23.0% down 14, 23.0% versus April 2024 | $38.6M | $820,336 | −$41,080 −4.8% down $41,080, 4.8% versus April 2024 | $870,000 | 141 | 155 | 104% | 17 | 24 | 33.3% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 173 | +4 +2.4% up 4, 2.4% versus April 2024 | $141.1M | $815,471 | +$17,183 +2.2% up $17,183, 2.2% versus April 2024 | $702,500 | 692 | 1,001 | 99% | 27 | 38 | 25.0% | 5.8 |