Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,152,200
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2024
35 areas
April 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,152,200
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$905,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,108,500
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,581
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.97B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
6,655
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
7,506
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
21
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
30
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
102%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
38.8%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
2.9
13 months to April 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Apr '23 | 1120352 |
| May '23 | 1197021 |
| Jun '23 | 1152424 |
| Jul '23 | 1066184 |
| Aug '23 | 1005945 |
| Sep '23 | 1119452 |
| Oct '23 | 1127635 |
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Apr '23 | 2735 |
| May '23 | 3285 |
| Jun '23 | 2833 |
| Jul '23 | 1886 |
| Aug '23 | 1891 |
| Sep '23 | 1744 |
| Oct '23 | 1836 |
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,581 | +273 +11.8% up 273, 11.8% versus March 2024 | $1,152,200 | +$65,183 +6.0% up $65,183, 6.0% versus March 2024 | $905,000 | 38.8% | 2.9 |
| Detached | 750 | +103 +15.9% up 103, 15.9% versus March 2024 | $1,822,244 | +$113,807 +6.7% up $113,807, 6.7% versus March 2024 | $1,445,000 | 43.9% | 2.1 |
| Semi-detached | 240 | +18 +8.1% up 18, 8.1% versus March 2024 | $1,365,061 | +$64,658 +5.0% up $64,658, 5.0% versus March 2024 | $1,200,000 | 54.5% | 1.3 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 79 | −1 −1.3% down 1, 1.3% versus March 2024 | $1,254,042 | −$18,639 −1.5% down $18,639, 1.5% versus March 2024 | $1,250,000 | 49.1% | 1.9 |
| Condo townhouse | 182 | +26 +16.7% up 26, 16.7% versus March 2024 | $904,976 | +$45,159 +5.3% up $45,159, 5.3% versus March 2024 | $802,500 | 44.7% | 2.5 |
| Condo apartment | 1,309 | +123 +10.4% up 123, 10.4% versus March 2024 | $766,917 | +$37,525 +5.1% up $37,525, 5.1% versus March 2024 | $668,000 | 33.6% | 3.8 |
| Link | 4 | −2 −33.3% down 2, 33.3% versus March 2024 | $1,103,750 | +$102 +0.0% up $102, 0.0% versus March 2024 | $1,112,500 | 40.0% | 2.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 9 | +2 +28.6% up 2, 28.6% versus March 2024 | $406,278 | −$334,779 −45.2% down $334,779, 45.2% versus March 2024 | $397,500 | 37.5% | 3.4 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 8 | +4 +100.0% up 4, 100.0% versus March 2024 | $473,688 | −$19,562 −4.0% down $19,562, 4.0% versus March 2024 | $497,250 | 88.9% | 2.3 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 330.5 | $1,108,500 | −1.2% down 1.2% |
| Single-family detached | 364.3 | $1,732,800 | −0.4% down 0.4% |
| Single-family attached | 385.7 | $1,336,800 | +0.1% up 0.1% |
| Townhouse | 393.7 | $874,400 | −1.8% down 1.8% |
| Apartment | 365.4 | $727,100 | −1.8% down 1.8% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,793,350
+$342,650 +23.6% up $342,650, 23.6% versus March 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,286,442
+$104,504 +8.8% up $104,504, 8.8% versus March 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,227,515
+$78,465 +6.8% up $78,465, 6.8% versus March 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,224,675
+$104,102 +9.3% up $104,102, 9.3% versus March 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,131,500
+$3,895 +0.3% up $3,895, 0.3% versus March 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$990,750
−$59,131 −5.6% down $59,131, 5.6% versus March 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$982,310
+$36,246 +3.8% up $36,246, 3.8% versus March 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$893,925
+$43,544 +5.1% up $43,544, 5.1% versus March 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$887,667
+$62,951 +7.6% up $62,951, 7.6% versus March 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$823,029
−$72,769 −8.1% down $72,769, 8.1% versus March 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,462,408
+$296,220 +9.4% up $296,220, 9.4% versus March 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,798,121
+$724,163 +34.9% up $724,163, 34.9% versus March 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,218,077
+$216,170 +10.8% up $216,170, 10.8% versus March 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,901,037
+$72,642 +4.0% up $72,642, 4.0% versus March 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,623,396
−$67,080 −4.0% down $67,080, 4.0% versus March 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,622,008
+$240,867 +17.4% up $240,867, 17.4% versus March 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,261,134
+$63,573 +5.3% up $63,573, 5.3% versus March 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,256,497
+$69,942 +5.9% up $69,942, 5.9% versus March 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,109,950
+$88,034 +8.6% up $88,034, 8.6% versus March 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,090,835
−$32,232 −2.9% down $32,232, 2.9% versus March 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,056,855
−$218,611 −17.1% down $218,611, 17.1% versus March 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$961,084
−$76,050 −7.3% down $76,050, 7.3% versus March 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$895,625
+$20,004 +2.3% up $20,004, 2.3% versus March 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$798,288
+$23,851 +3.1% up $23,851, 3.1% versus March 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,414,067
+$92,038 +7.0% up $92,038, 7.0% versus March 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,354,014
+$150,812 +12.5% up $150,812, 12.5% versus March 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,277,016
+$62,551 +5.2% up $62,551, 5.2% versus March 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,077,143
+$131,063 +13.9% up $131,063, 13.9% versus March 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,032,256
−$20,719 −2.0% down $20,719, 2.0% versus March 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$939,901
+$77,755 +9.0% up $77,755, 9.0% versus March 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$907,578
−$29,118 −3.1% down $29,118, 3.1% versus March 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$895,767
−$71,312 −7.4% down $71,312, 7.4% versus March 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$861,416
+$23,937 +2.9% up $23,937, 2.9% versus March 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$837,851
+$39,979 +5.0% up $39,979, 5.0% versus March 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$814,303
−$24,758 −3.0% down $24,758, 3.0% versus March 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 25 | +9 +56.3% up 9, 56.3% versus March 2024 | $86.6M | $3,462,408 | +$296,220 +9.4% up $296,220, 9.4% versus March 2024 | $3,250,000 | 75 | 132 | 95% | 32 | 36 | 33.3% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 25 | +1 +4.2% up 1, 4.2% versus March 2024 | $70.0M | $2,798,121 | +$724,163 +34.9% up $724,163, 34.9% versus March 2024 | $1,755,000 | 84 | 85 | 105% | 16 | 26 | 29.8% | 3.4 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 77 | +20 +35.1% up 20, 35.1% versus March 2024 | $170.8M | $2,218,077 | +$216,170 +10.8% up $216,170, 10.8% versus March 2024 | $2,200,000 | 154 | 163 | 99% | 18 | 24 | 50.0% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 75 | +32 +74.4% up 32, 74.4% versus March 2024 | $142.6M | $1,901,037 | +$72,642 +4.0% up $72,642, 4.0% versus March 2024 | $1,275,000 | 241 | 317 | 99% | 29 | 42 | 31.1% | 4.2 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 18 | −4 −18.2% down 4, 18.2% versus March 2024 | $32.3M | $1,793,350 | +$342,650 +23.6% up $342,650, 23.6% versus March 2024 | $1,622,500 | 63 | 66 | 102% | 10 | 24 | 28.6% | 3.7 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 53 | +18 +51.4% up 18, 51.4% versus March 2024 | $86.0M | $1,623,396 | −$67,080 −4.0% down $67,080, 4.0% versus March 2024 | $1,350,000 | 128 | 154 | 103% | 22 | 29 | 41.4% | 2.9 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 55 | +23 +71.9% up 23, 71.9% versus March 2024 | $89.2M | $1,622,008 | +$240,867 +17.4% up $240,867, 17.4% versus March 2024 | $1,200,000 | 113 | 94 | 102% | 16 | 26 | 48.7% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 61 | +27 +79.4% up 27, 79.4% versus March 2024 | $86.3M | $1,414,067 | +$92,038 +7.0% up $92,038, 7.0% versus March 2024 | $1,300,000 | 109 | 87 | 107% | 13 | 18 | 56.0% | 1.4 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 77 | −6 −7.2% down 6, 7.2% versus March 2024 | $104.3M | $1,354,014 | +$150,812 +12.5% up $150,812, 12.5% versus March 2024 | $1,250,000 | 136 | 93 | 112% | 11 | 17 | 56.6% | 1.2 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 77 | +9 +13.2% up 9, 13.2% versus March 2024 | $99.1M | $1,286,442 | +$104,504 +8.8% up $104,504, 8.8% versus March 2024 | $1,268,000 | 165 | 134 | 107% | 14 | 20 | 46.7% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 60 | −12 −16.7% down 12, 16.7% versus March 2024 | $76.6M | $1,277,016 | +$62,551 +5.2% up $62,551, 5.2% versus March 2024 | $1,192,500 | 160 | 133 | 108% | 12 | 23 | 37.5% | 2.2 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 23 | −1 −4.2% down 1, 4.2% versus March 2024 | $29.0M | $1,261,134 | +$63,573 +5.3% up $63,573, 5.3% versus March 2024 | $1,140,000 | 103 | 120 | 100% | 22 | 29 | 22.3% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 73 | −20 −21.5% down 20, 21.5% versus March 2024 | $91.7M | $1,256,497 | +$69,942 +5.9% up $69,942, 5.9% versus March 2024 | $1,060,000 | 186 | 228 | 101% | 20 | 31 | 39.3% | 3.1 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 41 | −12 −22.6% down 12, 22.6% versus March 2024 | $50.3M | $1,227,515 | +$78,465 +6.8% up $78,465, 6.8% versus March 2024 | $1,082,000 | 137 | 136 | 102% | 17 | 29 | 29.9% | 3.3 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 171 | +46 +36.8% up 46, 36.8% versus March 2024 | $209.4M | $1,224,675 | +$104,102 +9.3% up $104,102, 9.3% versus March 2024 | $800,000 | 366 | 371 | 101% | 21 | 27 | 46.7% | 2.2 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 38 | +3 +8.6% up 3, 8.6% versus March 2024 | $43.0M | $1,131,500 | +$3,895 +0.3% up $3,895, 0.3% versus March 2024 | $1,167,500 | 77 | 82 | 102% | 25 | 35 | 49.4% | 2.2 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 60 | −1 −1.6% down 1, 1.6% versus March 2024 | $66.6M | $1,109,950 | +$88,034 +8.6% up $88,034, 8.6% versus March 2024 | $802,400 | 183 | 197 | 103% | 24 | 37 | 32.8% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 93 | +5 +5.7% up 5, 5.7% versus March 2024 | $101.4M | $1,090,835 | −$32,232 −2.9% down $32,232, 2.9% versus March 2024 | $820,000 | 229 | 293 | 100% | 23 | 31 | 40.6% | 3.1 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 31 | +6 +24.0% up 6, 24.0% versus March 2024 | $33.4M | $1,077,143 | +$131,063 +13.9% up $131,063, 13.9% versus March 2024 | $985,000 | 58 | 55 | 103% | 14 | 24 | 53.5% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 40 | −23 −36.5% down 23, 36.5% versus March 2024 | $42.3M | $1,056,855 | −$218,611 −17.1% down $218,611, 17.1% versus March 2024 | $747,500 | 138 | 165 | 101% | 23 | 28 | 29.0% | 4.1 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 64 | +23 +56.1% up 23, 56.1% versus March 2024 | $66.1M | $1,032,256 | −$20,719 −2.0% down $20,719, 2.0% versus March 2024 | $1,020,000 | 94 | 81 | 103% | 18 | 23 | 68.1% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 52 | +4 +8.3% up 4, 8.3% versus March 2024 | $51.5M | $990,750 | −$59,131 −5.6% down $59,131, 5.6% versus March 2024 | $1,001,000 | 131 | 125 | 107% | 19 | 20 | 39.7% | 2.4 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 125 | +22 +21.4% up 22, 21.4% versus March 2024 | $122.8M | $982,310 | +$36,246 +3.8% up $36,246, 3.8% versus March 2024 | $860,000 | 317 | 339 | 101% | 23 | 34 | 39.4% | 2.7 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 104 | −9 −8.0% down 9, 8.0% versus March 2024 | $100.0M | $961,084 | −$76,050 −7.3% down $76,050, 7.3% versus March 2024 | $784,500 | 302 | 361 | 103% | 24 | 36 | 34.4% | 3.5 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 33 | −12 −26.7% down 12, 26.7% versus March 2024 | $31.0M | $939,901 | +$77,755 +9.0% up $77,755, 9.0% versus March 2024 | $860,000 | 102 | 107 | 103% | 15 | 27 | 32.4% | 3.2 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 74 | +18 +32.1% up 18, 32.1% versus March 2024 | $67.2M | $907,578 | −$29,118 −3.1% down $29,118, 3.1% versus March 2024 | $947,500 | 141 | 115 | 106% | 16 | 20 | 52.5% | 1.6 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 69 | +21 +43.8% up 21, 43.8% versus March 2024 | $61.8M | $895,767 | −$71,312 −7.4% down $71,312, 7.4% versus March 2024 | $770,000 | 112 | 114 | 106% | 22 | 29 | 61.6% | 1.6 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 353 | +45 +14.6% up 45, 14.6% versus March 2024 | $316.2M | $895,625 | +$20,004 +2.3% up $20,004, 2.3% versus March 2024 | $730,888 | 1,125 | 1,460 | 100% | 24 | 37 | 31.4% | 4.1 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 79 | +25 +46.3% up 25, 46.3% versus March 2024 | $70.6M | $893,925 | +$43,544 +5.1% up $43,544, 5.1% versus March 2024 | $877,500 | 182 | 193 | 102% | 20 | 33 | 43.4% | 2.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 48 | no change no change versus March 2024 | $42.6M | $887,667 | +$62,951 +7.6% up $62,951, 7.6% versus March 2024 | $978,500 | 114 | 108 | 101% | 20 | 27 | 42.1% | 2.3 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 61 | +3 +5.2% up 3, 5.2% versus March 2024 | $52.5M | $861,416 | +$23,937 +2.9% up $23,937, 2.9% versus March 2024 | $901,000 | 113 | 113 | 105% | 18 | 27 | 54.0% | 1.9 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 47 | −6 −11.3% down 6, 11.3% versus March 2024 | $39.4M | $837,851 | +$39,979 +5.0% up $39,979, 5.0% versus March 2024 | $850,000 | 92 | 83 | 104% | 19 | 26 | 51.1% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 74 | −16 −17.8% down 16, 17.8% versus March 2024 | $60.9M | $823,029 | −$72,769 −8.1% down $72,769, 8.1% versus March 2024 | $824,500 | 190 | 266 | 100% | 23 | 30 | 39.0% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 56 | +4 +7.7% up 4, 7.7% versus March 2024 | $45.6M | $814,303 | −$24,758 −3.0% down $24,758, 3.0% versus March 2024 | $657,500 | 121 | 123 | 103% | 20 | 26 | 46.3% | 2.2 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 169 | +31 +22.5% up 31, 22.5% versus March 2024 | $134.9M | $798,288 | +$23,851 +3.1% up $23,851, 3.1% versus March 2024 | $725,000 | 614 | 813 | 99% | 25 | 36 | 27.5% | 4.8 |