Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,087,017
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, March 2024
35 areas
March 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,087,017
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$885,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,093,300
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,308
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.51B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,917
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
5,579
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
22
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
33
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
103%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
46.9%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
2.4
13 months to March 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Mar '23 | 1054563 |
| Apr '23 | 1120352 |
| May '23 | 1197021 |
| Jun '23 | 1152424 |
| Jul '23 | 1066184 |
| Aug '23 | 1005945 |
| Sep '23 | 1119452 |
| Oct '23 | 1127635 |
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Mar '23 | 2521 |
| Apr '23 | 2735 |
| May '23 | 3285 |
| Jun '23 | 2833 |
| Jul '23 | 1886 |
| Aug '23 | 1891 |
| Sep '23 | 1744 |
| Oct '23 | 1836 |
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,308 | +337 +17.1% up 337, 17.1% versus February 2024 | $1,087,017 | +$14,489 +1.4% up $14,489, 1.4% versus February 2024 | $885,000 | 46.9% | 2.4 |
| Detached | 647 | +79 +13.9% up 79, 13.9% versus February 2024 | $1,708,437 | +$51,411 +3.1% up $51,411, 3.1% versus February 2024 | $1,400,000 | 56.4% | 1.3 |
| Semi-detached | 222 | +41 +22.7% up 41, 22.7% versus February 2024 | $1,300,403 | −$19,481 −1.5% down $19,481, 1.5% versus February 2024 | $1,169,000 | 65.7% | 0.7 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 80 | +21 +35.6% up 21, 35.6% versus February 2024 | $1,272,681 | +$78,802 +6.6% up $78,802, 6.6% versus February 2024 | $1,240,301 | 57.5% | 1.1 |
| Condo townhouse | 156 | +25 +19.1% up 25, 19.1% versus February 2024 | $859,817 | −$10,754 −1.2% down $10,754, 1.2% versus February 2024 | $811,250 | 43.7% | 2.6 |
| Condo apartment | 1,186 | +172 +17.0% up 172, 17.0% versus February 2024 | $729,392 | +$2,784 +0.4% up $2,784, 0.4% versus February 2024 | $657,150 | 40.9% | 3.4 |
| Link | 6 | +2 +50.0% up 2, 50.0% versus February 2024 | $1,103,648 | +$57,523 +5.5% up $57,523, 5.5% versus February 2024 | $1,131,500 | 54.5% | 0.5 |
| Co-op apartment | 7 | −2 −22.2% down 2, 22.2% versus February 2024 | $741,057 | +$75,946 +11.4% up $75,946, 11.4% versus February 2024 | $625,000 | 53.9% | 3.4 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 4 | −1 −20.0% down 1, 20.0% versus February 2024 | $493,250 | +$7,450 +1.5% up $7,450, 1.5% versus February 2024 | $473,950 | 36.4% | 4.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 326 | $1,093,300 | −0.3% down 0.3% |
| Single-family detached | 359.2 | $1,708,800 | +1.3% up 1.3% |
| Single-family attached | 380.3 | $1,318,000 | +2.0% up 2.0% |
| Townhouse | 389.9 | $866,000 | −1.3% down 1.3% |
| Apartment | 359.3 | $715,100 | −2.4% down 2.4% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,450,700
−$114,442 −7.3% down $114,442, 7.3% versus February 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,181,938
−$73,840 −5.9% down $73,840, 5.9% versus February 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,149,050
+$162,262 +16.4% up $162,262, 16.4% versus February 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,127,605
+$208,015 +22.6% up $208,015, 22.6% versus February 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,120,573
+$3,101 +0.3% up $3,101, 0.3% versus February 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$1,049,881
+$58,614 +5.9% up $58,614, 5.9% versus February 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$946,064
−$47,940 −4.8% down $47,940, 4.8% versus February 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$895,798
−$40,325 −4.3% down $40,325, 4.3% versus February 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$850,381
−$80,637 −8.7% down $80,637, 8.7% versus February 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$824,716
+$80,954 +10.9% up $80,954, 10.9% versus February 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,166,188
+$806,496 +34.2% up $806,496, 34.2% versus February 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,073,958
−$4,342 −0.2% down $4,342, 0.2% versus February 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,001,907
−$141,826 −6.6% down $141,826, 6.6% versus February 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,828,395
+$268,583 +17.2% up $268,583, 17.2% versus February 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,690,476
−$154,034 −8.4% down $154,034, 8.4% versus February 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,381,141
+$79,814 +6.1% up $79,814, 6.1% versus February 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,275,466
+$103,159 +8.8% up $103,159, 8.8% versus February 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,197,561
+$109,371 +10.1% up $109,371, 10.1% versus February 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,186,555
−$166,186 −12.3% down $166,186, 12.3% versus February 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,123,067
−$70,504 −5.9% down $70,504, 5.9% versus February 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$1,037,134
+$97,918 +10.4% up $97,918, 10.4% versus February 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,021,916
+$154,451 +17.8% up $154,451, 17.8% versus February 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$875,621
−$7,666 −0.9% down $7,666, 0.9% versus February 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$774,437
+$36,988 +5.0% up $36,988, 5.0% versus February 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,322,029
+$12,323 +0.9% up $12,323, 0.9% versus February 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,214,465
+$20,903 +1.8% up $20,903, 1.8% versus February 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,203,202
−$14,276 −1.2% down $14,276, 1.2% versus February 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,052,975
−$139,651 −11.7% down $139,651, 11.7% versus February 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$967,079
+$9,162 +1.0% up $9,162, 1.0% versus February 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$946,080
−$132,716 −12.3% down $132,716, 12.3% versus February 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$936,696
+$115,178 +14.0% up $115,178, 14.0% versus February 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$862,146
−$197,976 −18.7% down $197,976, 18.7% versus February 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$839,061
−$62,202 −6.9% down $62,202, 6.9% versus February 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$837,479
−$39,683 −4.5% down $39,683, 4.5% versus February 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$797,872
+$48,395 +6.5% up $48,395, 6.5% versus February 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 16 | +4 +33.3% up 4, 33.3% versus February 2024 | $50.7M | $3,166,188 | +$806,496 +34.2% up $806,496, 34.2% versus February 2024 | $3,010,500 | 62 | 79 | 100% | 18 | 22 | 25.8% | 4.9 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 24 | +14 +140.0% up 14, 140.0% versus February 2024 | $49.8M | $2,073,958 | −$4,342 −0.2% down $4,342, 0.2% versus February 2024 | $1,394,500 | 35 | 41 | 98% | 29 | 55 | 68.6% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 57 | +1 +1.8% up 1, 1.8% versus February 2024 | $114.1M | $2,001,907 | −$141,826 −6.6% down $141,826, 6.6% versus February 2024 | $1,963,000 | 96 | 101 | 101% | 19 | 28 | 59.4% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 43 | −8 −15.7% down 8, 15.7% versus February 2024 | $78.6M | $1,828,395 | +$268,583 +17.2% up $268,583, 17.2% versus February 2024 | $1,209,000 | 146 | 238 | 98% | 25 | 46 | 29.4% | 5.5 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 35 | +4 +12.9% up 4, 12.9% versus February 2024 | $59.2M | $1,690,476 | −$154,034 −8.4% down $154,034, 8.4% versus February 2024 | $1,234,018 | 86 | 124 | 102% | 15 | 29 | 40.7% | 3.5 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 22 | −2 −8.3% down 2, 8.3% versus February 2024 | $31.9M | $1,450,700 | −$114,442 −7.3% down $114,442, 7.3% versus February 2024 | $1,571,250 | 43 | 38 | 106% | 16 | 33 | 51.2% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 32 | −1 −3.0% down 1, 3.0% versus February 2024 | $44.2M | $1,381,141 | +$79,814 +6.1% up $79,814, 6.1% versus February 2024 | $982,000 | 60 | 76 | 101% | 19 | 30 | 53.3% | 2.4 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 34 | −8 −19.0% down 8, 19.0% versus February 2024 | $44.9M | $1,322,029 | +$12,323 +0.9% up $12,323, 0.9% versus February 2024 | $1,272,500 | 86 | 71 | 112% | 9 | 14 | 39.5% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 63 | +20 +46.5% up 20, 46.5% versus February 2024 | $80.4M | $1,275,466 | +$103,159 +8.8% up $103,159, 8.8% versus February 2024 | $931,000 | 101 | 111 | 101% | 19 | 31 | 62.4% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 72 | +25 +53.2% up 25, 53.2% versus February 2024 | $87.4M | $1,214,465 | +$20,903 +1.8% up $20,903, 1.8% versus February 2024 | $1,205,000 | 111 | 70 | 111% | 17 | 26 | 64.9% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 83 | +28 +50.9% up 28, 50.9% versus February 2024 | $99.9M | $1,203,202 | −$14,276 −1.2% down $14,276, 1.2% versus February 2024 | $1,155,293 | 128 | 60 | 112% | 10 | 14 | 64.8% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 24 | +3 +14.3% up 3, 14.3% versus February 2024 | $28.7M | $1,197,561 | +$109,371 +10.1% up $109,371, 10.1% versus February 2024 | $1,302,500 | 65 | 91 | 103% | 22 | 28 | 36.9% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 93 | +47 +102.2% up 47, 102.2% versus February 2024 | $110.3M | $1,186,555 | −$166,186 −12.3% down $166,186, 12.3% versus February 2024 | $930,000 | 164 | 167 | 101% | 22 | 29 | 56.7% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 68 | +20 +41.7% up 20, 41.7% versus February 2024 | $80.4M | $1,181,938 | −$73,840 −5.9% down $73,840, 5.9% versus February 2024 | $1,143,000 | 119 | 104 | 106% | 20 | 31 | 57.1% | 1.5 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 53 | +12 +29.3% up 12, 29.3% versus February 2024 | $60.9M | $1,149,050 | +$162,262 +16.4% up $162,262, 16.4% versus February 2024 | $889,500 | 83 | 90 | 102% | 19 | 26 | 63.9% | 1.7 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 35 | +4 +12.9% up 4, 12.9% versus February 2024 | $39.5M | $1,127,605 | +$208,015 +22.6% up $208,015, 22.6% versus February 2024 | $1,085,000 | 59 | 68 | 104% | 24 | 41 | 59.3% | 1.9 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 88 | +25 +39.7% up 25, 39.7% versus February 2024 | $98.8M | $1,123,067 | −$70,504 −5.9% down $70,504, 5.9% versus February 2024 | $766,500 | 190 | 220 | 100% | 24 | 40 | 46.3% | 2.5 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 125 | +17 +15.7% up 17, 15.7% versus February 2024 | $140.1M | $1,120,573 | +$3,101 +0.3% up $3,101, 0.3% versus February 2024 | $685,000 | 247 | 288 | 100% | 25 | 35 | 50.6% | 2.3 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 41 | −4 −8.9% down 4, 8.9% versus February 2024 | $43.2M | $1,052,975 | −$139,651 −11.7% down $139,651, 11.7% versus February 2024 | $1,055,000 | 71 | 54 | 103% | 25 | 29 | 57.8% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 48 | −1 −2.0% down 1, 2.0% versus February 2024 | $50.4M | $1,049,881 | +$58,614 +5.9% up $58,614, 5.9% versus February 2024 | $1,019,000 | 86 | 53 | 107% | 10 | 16 | 55.8% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 113 | +21 +22.8% up 21, 22.8% versus February 2024 | $117.2M | $1,037,134 | +$97,918 +10.4% up $97,918, 10.4% versus February 2024 | $790,000 | 233 | 253 | 101% | 26 | 39 | 48.5% | 2.2 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 61 | +18 +41.9% up 18, 41.9% versus February 2024 | $62.3M | $1,021,916 | +$154,451 +17.8% up $154,451, 17.8% versus February 2024 | $760,000 | 114 | 143 | 100% | 25 | 41 | 53.5% | 2.3 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 48 | −5 −9.4% down 5, 9.4% versus February 2024 | $46.4M | $967,079 | +$9,162 +1.0% up $9,162, 1.0% versus February 2024 | $880,900 | 101 | 98 | 109% | 16 | 20 | 47.5% | 2.0 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 25 | +1 +4.2% up 1, 4.2% versus February 2024 | $23.7M | $946,080 | −$132,716 −12.3% down $132,716, 12.3% versus February 2024 | $899,000 | 51 | 45 | 102% | 30 | 39 | 49.0% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 103 | +15 +17.0% up 15, 17.0% versus February 2024 | $97.4M | $946,064 | −$47,940 −4.8% down $47,940, 4.8% versus February 2024 | $867,000 | 224 | 268 | 102% | 22 | 38 | 46.0% | 2.6 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 56 | no change no change versus February 2024 | $52.5M | $936,696 | +$115,178 +14.0% up $115,178, 14.0% versus February 2024 | $945,500 | 113 | 80 | 107% | 14 | 23 | 49.6% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 90 | +15 +20.0% up 15, 20.0% versus February 2024 | $80.6M | $895,798 | −$40,325 −4.3% down $40,325, 4.3% versus February 2024 | $939,500 | 192 | 192 | 100% | 22 | 33 | 46.9% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 308 | +43 +16.2% up 43, 16.2% versus February 2024 | $269.7M | $875,621 | −$7,666 −0.9% down $7,666, 0.9% versus February 2024 | $739,000 | 849 | 1,177 | 100% | 29 | 42 | 36.3% | 3.8 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 45 | +8 +21.6% up 8, 21.6% versus February 2024 | $38.8M | $862,146 | −$197,976 −18.7% down $197,976, 18.7% versus February 2024 | $700,000 | 76 | 68 | 102% | 19 | 23 | 59.2% | 1.5 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 54 | −2 −3.6% down 2, 3.6% versus February 2024 | $45.9M | $850,381 | −$80,637 −8.7% down $80,637, 8.7% versus February 2024 | $800,000 | 134 | 134 | 103% | 21 | 33 | 40.3% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 52 | +3 +6.1% up 3, 6.1% versus February 2024 | $43.6M | $839,061 | −$62,202 −6.9% down $62,202, 6.9% versus February 2024 | $684,500 | 98 | 93 | 108% | 21 | 29 | 53.1% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 58 | +1 +1.8% up 1, 1.8% versus February 2024 | $48.6M | $837,479 | −$39,683 −4.5% down $39,683, 4.5% versus February 2024 | $847,000 | 105 | 98 | 106% | 20 | 29 | 55.2% | 1.7 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 48 | −4 −7.7% down 4, 7.7% versus February 2024 | $39.6M | $824,716 | +$80,954 +10.9% up $80,954, 10.9% versus February 2024 | $862,500 | 74 | 62 | 100% | 25 | 33 | 64.9% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 53 | +17 +47.2% up 17, 47.2% versus February 2024 | $42.3M | $797,872 | +$48,395 +6.5% up $48,395, 6.5% versus February 2024 | $719,900 | 74 | 59 | 102% | 21 | 34 | 71.6% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 138 | +6 +4.5% up 6, 4.5% versus February 2024 | $106.9M | $774,437 | +$36,988 +5.0% up $36,988, 5.0% versus February 2024 | $672,000 | 441 | 665 | 99% | 25 | 39 | 31.3% | 4.8 |