Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,072,528
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, February 2024
35 areas
February 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,072,528
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$875,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,071,200
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,971
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.11B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,347
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
5,017
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
26
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
39
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
101%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
45.3%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
2.5
13 months to February 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Feb '23 | 1071043 |
| Mar '23 | 1054563 |
| Apr '23 | 1120352 |
| May '23 | 1197021 |
| Jun '23 | 1152424 |
| Jul '23 | 1066184 |
| Aug '23 | 1005945 |
| Sep '23 | 1119452 |
| Oct '23 | 1127635 |
| Nov '23 | 1051180 |
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Feb '23 | 1745 |
| Mar '23 | 2521 |
| Apr '23 | 2735 |
| May '23 | 3285 |
| Jun '23 | 2833 |
| Jul '23 | 1886 |
| Aug '23 | 1891 |
| Sep '23 | 1744 |
| Oct '23 | 1836 |
| Nov '23 | 1607 |
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,971 | +499 +33.9% up 499, 33.9% versus January 2024 | $1,072,528 | +$112,613 +11.7% up $112,613, 11.7% versus January 2024 | $875,000 | 45.3% | 2.5 |
| Detached | 568 | +226 +66.1% up 226, 66.1% versus January 2024 | $1,657,026 | +$86,506 +5.5% up $86,506, 5.5% versus January 2024 | $1,349,500 | 52.4% | 1.4 |
| Semi-detached | 181 | +75 +70.8% up 75, 70.8% versus January 2024 | $1,319,884 | +$120,353 +10.0% up $120,353, 10.0% versus January 2024 | $1,212,893 | 65.1% | 0.8 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 59 | +22 +59.5% up 22, 59.5% versus January 2024 | $1,193,879 | +$164,114 +15.9% up $164,114, 15.9% versus January 2024 | $1,035,000 | 50.9% | 1.5 |
| Condo townhouse | 131 | +37 +39.4% up 37, 39.4% versus January 2024 | $870,571 | +$28,189 +3.3% up $28,189, 3.3% versus January 2024 | $815,000 | 43.1% | 2.7 |
| Condo apartment | 1,014 | +131 +14.8% up 131, 14.8% versus January 2024 | $726,608 | +$17,189 +2.4% up $17,189, 2.4% versus January 2024 | $645,000 | 40.0% | 3.5 |
| Link | 4 | +3 +300.0% up 3, 300.0% versus January 2024 | $1,046,125 | −$153,875 −12.8% down $153,875, 12.8% versus January 2024 | $1,035,250 | 57.1% | 0.8 |
| Co-op apartment | 9 | +5 +125.0% up 5, 125.0% versus January 2024 | $665,111 | +$245,986 +58.7% up $245,986, 58.7% versus January 2024 | $517,000 | 45.0% | 3.2 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 5 | +1 +25.0% up 1, 25.0% versus January 2024 | $485,800 | −$42,450 −8.0% down $42,450, 8.0% versus January 2024 | $415,000 | 125.0% | 2.4 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 319.4 | $1,071,200 | −0.8% down 0.8% |
| Single-family detached | 350 | $1,665,100 | +0.4% up 0.4% |
| Single-family attached | 366.4 | $1,270,100 | −0.7% down 0.7% |
| Townhouse | 384.6 | $854,100 | −0.8% down 0.8% |
| Apartment | 356.7 | $709,900 | −1.5% down 1.5% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,565,142
+$349,511 +28.8% up $349,511, 28.8% versus January 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,255,778
+$143,997 +13.0% up $143,997, 13.0% versus January 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,117,472
+$181,700 +19.4% up $181,700, 19.4% versus January 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$994,004
+$126,559 +14.6% up $126,559, 14.6% versus January 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$991,267
+$97,767 +10.9% up $97,767, 10.9% versus January 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$986,788
−$227,631 −18.7% down $227,631, 18.7% versus January 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$936,123
+$129,762 +16.1% up $129,762, 16.1% versus January 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$931,018
+$90,732 +10.8% up $90,732, 10.8% versus January 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$919,590
+$42,885 +4.9% up $42,885, 4.9% versus January 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$743,762
−$22,611 −3.0% down $22,611, 3.0% versus January 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,359,692
+$353,470 +17.6% up $353,470, 17.6% versus January 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,143,733
+$34,039 +1.6% up $34,039, 1.6% versus January 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,078,300
+$135,943 +7.0% up $135,943, 7.0% versus January 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,844,510
+$352,263 +23.6% up $352,263, 23.6% versus January 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,559,812
+$109,839 +7.6% up $109,839, 7.6% versus January 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,352,741
−$1,542 −0.1% down $1,542, 0.1% versus January 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,301,327
+$311,760 +31.5% up $311,760, 31.5% versus January 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,193,571
+$270,263 +29.3% up $270,263, 29.3% versus January 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,172,307
+$83,169 +7.6% up $83,169, 7.6% versus January 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,088,190
+$91,380 +9.2% up $91,380, 9.2% versus January 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$939,216
+$27,899 +3.1% up $27,899, 3.1% versus January 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$883,287
+$39,509 +4.7% up $39,509, 4.7% versus January 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$867,465
−$88,703 −9.3% down $88,703, 9.3% versus January 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$737,449
+$5,854 +0.8% up $5,854, 0.8% versus January 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,309,706
+$105,416 +8.8% up $105,416, 8.8% versus January 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,217,478
+$190,209 +18.5% up $190,209, 18.5% versus January 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,193,562
+$74,226 +6.6% up $74,226, 6.6% versus January 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,192,626
+$208,731 +21.2% up $208,731, 21.2% versus January 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,078,796
+$138,200 +14.7% up $138,200, 14.7% versus January 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$1,060,122
+$293,416 +38.3% up $293,416, 38.3% versus January 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$957,917
+$164,098 +20.7% up $164,098, 20.7% versus January 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$901,263
+$173,720 +23.9% up $173,720, 23.9% versus January 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$877,162
+$42,689 +5.1% up $42,689, 5.1% versus January 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$821,518
−$36,511 −4.3% down $36,511, 4.3% versus January 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$749,477
−$92,156 −10.9% down $92,156, 10.9% versus January 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 12 | +3 +33.3% up 3, 33.3% versus January 2024 | $28.3M | $2,359,692 | +$353,470 +17.6% up $353,470, 17.6% versus January 2024 | $1,328,400 | 47 | 67 | 96% | 44 | 81 | 25.5% | 5.6 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 56 | +28 +100.0% up 28, 100.0% versus January 2024 | $120.0M | $2,143,733 | +$34,039 +1.6% up $34,039, 1.6% versus January 2024 | $1,972,500 | 112 | 89 | 100% | 21 | 27 | 50.0% | 1.6 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 10 | +3 +42.9% up 3, 42.9% versus January 2024 | $20.8M | $2,078,300 | +$135,943 +7.0% up $135,943, 7.0% versus January 2024 | $1,488,500 | 48 | 54 | 100% | 41 | 66 | 20.8% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 31 | +12 +63.2% up 12, 63.2% versus January 2024 | $57.2M | $1,844,510 | +$352,263 +23.6% up $352,263, 23.6% versus January 2024 | $1,405,000 | 89 | 106 | 97% | 26 | 47 | 34.8% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 24 | +10 +71.4% up 10, 71.4% versus January 2024 | $37.6M | $1,565,142 | +$349,511 +28.8% up $349,511, 28.8% versus January 2024 | $1,452,500 | 49 | 41 | 101% | 13 | 27 | 49.0% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 51 | +11 +27.5% up 11, 27.5% versus January 2024 | $79.6M | $1,559,812 | +$109,839 +7.6% up $109,839, 7.6% versus January 2024 | $1,201,000 | 169 | 215 | 101% | 21 | 30 | 30.2% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 46 | +4 +9.5% up 4, 9.5% versus January 2024 | $62.2M | $1,352,741 | −$1,542 −0.1% down $1,542, 0.1% versus January 2024 | $1,006,500 | 141 | 165 | 99% | 41 | 57 | 32.6% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 42 | +23 +121.1% up 23, 121.1% versus January 2024 | $55.0M | $1,309,706 | +$105,416 +8.8% up $105,416, 8.8% versus January 2024 | $1,261,250 | 79 | 47 | 104% | 17 | 21 | 53.2% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 33 | +21 +175.0% up 21, 175.0% versus January 2024 | $42.9M | $1,301,327 | +$311,760 +31.5% up $311,760, 31.5% versus January 2024 | $757,000 | 61 | 74 | 100% | 18 | 32 | 54.1% | 2.2 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 48 | +16 +50.0% up 16, 50.0% versus January 2024 | $60.3M | $1,255,778 | +$143,997 +13.0% up $143,997, 13.0% versus January 2024 | $1,222,500 | 112 | 99 | 106% | 21 | 35 | 42.9% | 2.1 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 55 | +29 +111.5% up 29, 111.5% versus January 2024 | $67.0M | $1,217,478 | +$190,209 +18.5% up $190,209, 18.5% versus January 2024 | $1,090,000 | 92 | 48 | 106% | 17 | 26 | 59.8% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 63 | +8 +14.5% up 8, 14.5% versus January 2024 | $75.2M | $1,193,571 | +$270,263 +29.3% up $270,263, 29.3% versus January 2024 | $820,000 | 154 | 204 | 102% | 24 | 32 | 40.9% | 3.2 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 47 | +19 +67.9% up 19, 67.9% versus January 2024 | $56.1M | $1,193,562 | +$74,226 +6.6% up $74,226, 6.6% versus January 2024 | $1,200,000 | 103 | 78 | 109% | 17 | 24 | 45.6% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 45 | +8 +21.6% up 8, 21.6% versus January 2024 | $53.7M | $1,192,626 | +$208,731 +21.2% up $208,731, 21.2% versus January 2024 | $1,060,000 | 56 | 59 | 114% | 30 | 40 | 80.4% | 1.3 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 43 | +11 +34.4% up 11, 34.4% versus January 2024 | $50.4M | $1,172,307 | +$83,169 +7.6% up $83,169, 7.6% versus January 2024 | $930,000 | 112 | 122 | 100% | 25 | 36 | 38.4% | 2.8 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 108 | +28 +35.0% up 28, 35.0% versus January 2024 | $120.7M | $1,117,472 | +$181,700 +19.4% up $181,700, 19.4% versus January 2024 | $894,000 | 215 | 244 | 99% | 28 | 40 | 50.2% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 21 | no change no change versus January 2024 | $22.9M | $1,088,190 | +$91,380 +9.2% up $91,380, 9.2% versus January 2024 | $636,000 | 53 | 70 | 100% | 25 | 34 | 39.6% | 3.3 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 24 | no change no change versus January 2024 | $25.9M | $1,078,796 | +$138,200 +14.7% up $138,200, 14.7% versus January 2024 | $1,036,500 | 39 | 45 | 104% | 22 | 32 | 61.5% | 1.9 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 37 | +4 +12.1% up 4, 12.1% versus January 2024 | $39.2M | $1,060,122 | +$293,416 +38.3% up $293,416, 38.3% versus January 2024 | $925,000 | 65 | 68 | 100% | 24 | 37 | 56.9% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 88 | +34 +63.0% up 34, 63.0% versus January 2024 | $87.5M | $994,004 | +$126,559 +14.6% up $126,559, 14.6% versus January 2024 | $860,000 | 213 | 260 | 100% | 29 | 51 | 41.3% | 3.0 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 49 | +27 +122.7% up 27, 122.7% versus January 2024 | $48.6M | $991,267 | +$97,767 +10.9% up $97,767, 10.9% versus January 2024 | $930,000 | 67 | 45 | 104% | 26 | 36 | 73.1% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 41 | +20 +95.2% up 20, 95.2% versus January 2024 | $40.5M | $986,788 | −$227,631 −18.7% down $227,631, 18.7% versus January 2024 | $737,000 | 92 | 91 | 100% | 35 | 50 | 44.6% | 2.2 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 53 | +17 +47.2% up 17, 47.2% versus January 2024 | $50.8M | $957,917 | +$164,098 +20.7% up $164,098, 20.7% versus January 2024 | $845,000 | 89 | 79 | 104% | 25 | 30 | 59.5% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 92 | +12 +15.0% up 12, 15.0% versus January 2024 | $86.4M | $939,216 | +$27,899 +3.1% up $27,899, 3.1% versus January 2024 | $790,000 | 181 | 216 | 101% | 26 | 39 | 50.8% | 2.4 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 75 | +24 +47.1% up 24, 47.1% versus January 2024 | $70.2M | $936,123 | +$129,762 +16.1% up $129,762, 16.1% versus January 2024 | $945,000 | 151 | 159 | 99% | 28 | 38 | 49.7% | 2.1 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 56 | +14 +33.3% up 14, 33.3% versus January 2024 | $52.1M | $931,018 | +$90,732 +10.8% up $90,732, 10.8% versus January 2024 | $842,650 | 113 | 125 | 100% | 24 | 39 | 49.6% | 2.2 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 31 | +9 +40.9% up 9, 40.9% versus January 2024 | $28.5M | $919,590 | +$42,885 +4.9% up $42,885, 4.9% versus January 2024 | $825,000 | 57 | 62 | 101% | 25 | 38 | 54.4% | 2.0 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 49 | +19 +63.3% up 19, 63.3% versus January 2024 | $44.2M | $901,263 | +$173,720 +23.9% up $173,720, 23.9% versus January 2024 | $951,000 | 76 | 83 | 103% | 24 | 33 | 64.5% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 265 | +52 +24.4% up 52, 24.4% versus January 2024 | $234.1M | $883,287 | +$39,509 +4.7% up $39,509, 4.7% versus January 2024 | $728,500 | 701 | 994 | 98% | 30 | 44 | 37.8% | 3.8 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 57 | +8 +16.3% up 8, 16.3% versus January 2024 | $50.0M | $877,162 | +$42,689 +5.1% up $42,689, 5.1% versus January 2024 | $925,000 | 105 | 97 | 104% | 16 | 24 | 54.3% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 43 | −1 −2.3% down 1, 2.3% versus January 2024 | $37.3M | $867,465 | −$88,703 −9.3% down $88,703, 9.3% versus January 2024 | $770,000 | 107 | 139 | 100% | 25 | 39 | 40.2% | 3.2 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 56 | +9 +19.1% up 9, 19.1% versus January 2024 | $46.0M | $821,518 | −$36,511 −4.3% down $36,511, 4.3% versus January 2024 | $858,500 | 87 | 69 | 105% | 24 | 32 | 64.4% | 1.2 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 36 | −6 −14.3% down 6, 14.3% versus January 2024 | $27.0M | $749,477 | −$92,156 −10.9% down $92,156, 10.9% versus January 2024 | $670,000 | 72 | 67 | 102% | 25 | 39 | 50.0% | 1.9 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 52 | +30 +136.4% up 30, 136.4% versus January 2024 | $38.7M | $743,762 | −$22,611 −3.0% down $22,611, 3.0% versus January 2024 | $617,500 | 67 | 57 | 100% | 23 | 42 | 77.6% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 132 | −7 −5.0% down 7, 5.0% versus January 2024 | $97.3M | $737,449 | +$5,854 +0.8% up $5,854, 0.8% versus January 2024 | $657,500 | 373 | 579 | 99% | 36 | 54 | 35.4% | 4.4 |