Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$987,842
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, January 2023
35 areas
January 2023
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$987,842
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$797,500
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,067,000
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,108
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.09B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
3,010
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
3,880
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
31
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
44
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
98%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
36.8%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
3.5
13 months to January 2023
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jan '22 | 1073111 |
| Feb '22 | 1210889 |
| Mar '22 | 1218546 |
| Apr '22 | 1243070 |
| May '22 | 1233748 |
| Jun '22 | 1152175 |
| Jul '22 | 1019100 |
| Aug '22 | 1031979 |
| Sep '22 | 1061876 |
| Oct '22 | 1093097 |
| Nov '22 | 1050788 |
| Dec '22 | 1017989 |
| Jan '23 | 987842 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jan '22 | 2247 |
| Feb '22 | 3240 |
| Mar '22 | 3981 |
| Apr '22 | 3024 |
| May '22 | 2679 |
| Jun '22 | 2422 |
| Jul '22 | 1833 |
| Aug '22 | 1892 |
| Sep '22 | 1744 |
| Oct '22 | 1894 |
| Nov '22 | 1798 |
| Dec '22 | 1162 |
| Jan '23 | 1108 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,108 | −54 −4.6% down 54, 4.6% versus December 2022 | $987,842 | −$30,147 −3.0% down $30,147, 3.0% versus December 2022 | $797,500 | 36.8% | 3.5 |
| Detached | 318 | +8 +2.6% up 8, 2.6% versus December 2022 | $1,486,124 | −$141,511 −8.7% down $141,511, 8.7% versus December 2022 | $1,270,000 | 44.5% | 2.7 |
| Semi-detached | 84 | +1 +1.2% up 1, 1.2% versus December 2022 | $1,150,506 | −$1,567 −0.1% down $1,567, 0.1% versus December 2022 | $1,080,444 | 42.2% | 2.4 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 28 | −10 −26.3% down 10, 26.3% versus December 2022 | $1,331,389 | +$255,163 +23.7% up $255,163, 23.7% versus December 2022 | $1,095,000 | 37.8% | 3.0 |
| Condo townhouse | 64 | −8 −11.1% down 8, 11.1% versus December 2022 | $827,974 | +$53,090 +6.9% up $53,090, 6.9% versus December 2022 | $743,750 | 35.8% | 3.3 |
| Condo apartment | 604 | −42 −6.5% down 42, 6.5% versus December 2022 | $711,171 | −$30,413 −4.1% down $30,413, 4.1% versus December 2022 | $626,250 | 33.1% | 4.1 |
| Link | 1 | −1 −50.0% down 1, 50.0% versus December 2022 | $1,135,000 | +$308,500 +37.3% up $308,500, 37.3% versus December 2022 | $1,135,000 | 25.0% | 4.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 3 | −5 −62.5% down 5, 62.5% versus December 2022 | $533,833 | +$34,458 +6.9% up $34,458, 6.9% versus December 2022 | $599,000 | 33.3% | 4.7 |
| Detached condo | 1 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus December 2022 | $780,000 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus December 2022 | $780,000 | 100.0% | 0.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 5 | +2 +66.7% up 2, 66.7% versus December 2022 | $393,200 | −$45,133 −10.3% down $45,133, 10.3% versus December 2022 | $395,000 | 100.0% | 1.8 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 292.8 | $1,067,000 | −10.2% down 10.2% |
| Single-family detached | 361 | $1,612,600 | −14.4% down 14.4% |
| Single-family attached | 364.7 | $1,236,500 | −12.3% down 12.3% |
| Townhouse | 358.9 | $848,100 | −6.2% down 6.2% |
| Apartment | 353.4 | $733,400 | −3.4% down 3.4% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,791,633
+$658,347 +58.1% up $658,347, 58.1% versus December 2022
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,189,524
+$91,160 +8.3% up $91,160, 8.3% versus December 2022
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,098,494
−$3,728 −0.3% down $3,728, 0.3% versus December 2022
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,085,687
−$327,807 −23.2% down $327,807, 23.2% versus December 2022
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$867,722
−$63,525 −6.8% down $63,525, 6.8% versus December 2022
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$852,263
−$85,948 −9.2% down $85,948, 9.2% versus December 2022
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$822,956
−$84,584 −9.3% down $84,584, 9.3% versus December 2022
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$806,303
−$131,687 −14.0% down $131,687, 14.0% versus December 2022
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$791,268
+$58,209 +7.9% up $58,209, 7.9% versus December 2022
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$749,597
−$45,361 −5.7% down $45,361, 5.7% versus December 2022
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,564,786
−$507,214 −16.5% down $507,214, 16.5% versus December 2022
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,772,350
−$4,545 −0.3% down $4,545, 0.3% versus December 2022
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,677,640
−$312,606 −15.7% down $312,606, 15.7% versus December 2022
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$1,550,000
−$1,156,311 −42.7% down $1,156,311, 42.7% versus December 2022
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,283,608
−$932,113 −42.1% down $932,113, 42.1% versus December 2022
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,110,175
+$345,977 +45.3% up $345,977, 45.3% versus December 2022
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,043,478
−$222,988 −17.6% down $222,988, 17.6% versus December 2022
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,026,320
−$79,437 −7.2% down $79,437, 7.2% versus December 2022
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,024,865
−$140,346 −12.0% down $140,346, 12.0% versus December 2022
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$984,975
−$214,562 −17.9% down $214,562, 17.9% versus December 2022
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$837,027
−$10,295 −1.2% down $10,295, 1.2% versus December 2022
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$817,879
−$198,931 −19.6% down $198,931, 19.6% versus December 2022
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$809,500
−$126,638 −13.5% down $126,638, 13.5% versus December 2022
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$776,695
−$23,058 −2.9% down $23,058, 2.9% versus December 2022
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,142,182
+$131,044 +13.0% up $131,044, 13.0% versus December 2022
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,135,571
+$106,887 +10.4% up $106,887, 10.4% versus December 2022
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,113,768
+$93,921 +9.2% up $93,921, 9.2% versus December 2022
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,017,676
+$139,676 +15.9% up $139,676, 15.9% versus December 2022
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$902,864
+$93,820 +11.6% up $93,820, 11.6% versus December 2022
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$877,015
−$4,974 −0.6% down $4,974, 0.6% versus December 2022
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$874,409
+$107,165 +14.0% up $107,165, 14.0% versus December 2022
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$858,667
+$152,886 +21.7% up $152,886, 21.7% versus December 2022
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$847,696
+$23,469 +2.8% up $23,469, 2.8% versus December 2022
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$845,443
+$141,577 +20.1% up $141,577, 20.1% versus December 2022
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$837,410
−$208,648 −19.9% down $208,648, 19.9% versus December 2022
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 7 | +1 +16.7% up 1, 16.7% versus December 2022 | $18.0M | $2,564,786 | −$507,214 −16.5% down $507,214, 16.5% versus December 2022 | $2,080,000 | 17 | 25 | 96% | 46 | 46 | 41.2% | 3.6 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 9 | +2 +28.6% up 2, 28.6% versus December 2022 | $16.1M | $1,791,633 | +$658,347 +58.1% up $658,347, 58.1% versus December 2022 | $1,200,000 | 20 | 26 | 95% | 28 | 58 | 45.0% | 2.9 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 34 | +5 +17.2% up 5, 17.2% versus December 2022 | $60.3M | $1,772,350 | −$4,545 −0.3% down $4,545, 0.3% versus December 2022 | $1,619,000 | 69 | 83 | 94% | 40 | 50 | 49.3% | 2.4 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 28 | no change no change versus December 2022 | $47.0M | $1,677,640 | −$312,606 −15.7% down $312,606, 15.7% versus December 2022 | $1,300,000 | 116 | 170 | 95% | 37 | 50 | 24.1% | 6.1 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 6 | −3 −33.3% down 3, 33.3% versus December 2022 | $9.3M | $1,550,000 | −$1,156,311 −42.7% down $1,156,311, 42.7% versus December 2022 | $1,650,000 | 27 | 83 | 91% | 26 | 46 | 22.2% | 13.8 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 23 | +8 +53.3% up 8, 53.3% versus December 2022 | $29.5M | $1,283,608 | −$932,113 −42.1% down $932,113, 42.1% versus December 2022 | $989,000 | 57 | 66 | 99% | 19 | 28 | 40.4% | 2.9 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 21 | −1 −4.5% down 1, 4.5% versus December 2022 | $25.0M | $1,189,524 | +$91,160 +8.3% up $91,160, 8.3% versus December 2022 | $1,120,000 | 60 | 68 | 98% | 23 | 28 | 35.0% | 3.2 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 22 | −7 −24.1% down 7, 24.1% versus December 2022 | $25.1M | $1,142,182 | +$131,044 +13.0% up $131,044, 13.0% versus December 2022 | $980,000 | 69 | 59 | 99% | 14 | 29 | 31.9% | 2.7 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 28 | +1 +3.7% up 1, 3.7% versus December 2022 | $31.8M | $1,135,571 | +$106,887 +10.4% up $106,887, 10.4% versus December 2022 | $1,058,500 | 74 | 82 | 99% | 26 | 34 | 37.8% | 2.9 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 25 | +8 +47.1% up 8, 47.1% versus December 2022 | $27.8M | $1,113,768 | +$93,921 +9.2% up $93,921, 9.2% versus December 2022 | $1,160,000 | 55 | 45 | 101% | 21 | 32 | 45.5% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 20 | +6 +42.9% up 6, 42.9% versus December 2022 | $22.2M | $1,110,175 | +$345,977 +45.3% up $345,977, 45.3% versus December 2022 | $593,750 | 34 | 41 | 100% | 30 | 55 | 58.8% | 2.0 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 67 | −2 −2.9% down 2, 2.9% versus December 2022 | $73.6M | $1,098,494 | −$3,728 −0.3% down $3,728, 0.3% versus December 2022 | $720,000 | 141 | 184 | 98% | 31 | 51 | 47.5% | 2.8 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 16 | no change no change versus December 2022 | $17.4M | $1,085,687 | −$327,807 −23.2% down $327,807, 23.2% versus December 2022 | $1,100,000 | 51 | 64 | 98% | 30 | 38 | 31.4% | 4.0 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 40 | +5 +14.3% up 5, 14.3% versus December 2022 | $41.7M | $1,043,478 | −$222,988 −17.6% down $222,988, 17.6% versus December 2022 | $784,500 | 101 | 129 | 99% | 25 | 39 | 39.6% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 41 | −1 −2.4% down 1, 2.4% versus December 2022 | $42.1M | $1,026,320 | −$79,437 −7.2% down $79,437, 7.2% versus December 2022 | $730,000 | 112 | 154 | 98% | 34 | 55 | 36.6% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 11 | −5 −31.3% down 5, 31.3% versus December 2022 | $11.3M | $1,024,865 | −$140,346 −12.0% down $140,346, 12.0% versus December 2022 | $1,045,000 | 37 | 49 | 96% | 37 | 51 | 29.7% | 4.5 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 17 | −5 −22.7% down 5, 22.7% versus December 2022 | $17.3M | $1,017,676 | +$139,676 +15.9% up $139,676, 15.9% versus December 2022 | $1,035,000 | 36 | 36 | 95% | 28 | 45 | 47.2% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 24 | −3 −11.1% down 3, 11.1% versus December 2022 | $23.6M | $984,975 | −$214,562 −17.9% down $214,562, 17.9% versus December 2022 | $707,500 | 62 | 71 | 99% | 33 | 42 | 38.7% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 20 | +2 +11.1% up 2, 11.1% versus December 2022 | $18.1M | $902,864 | +$93,820 +11.6% up $93,820, 11.6% versus December 2022 | $910,000 | 45 | 49 | 98% | 32 | 44 | 44.4% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 12 | −3 −20.0% down 3, 20.0% versus December 2022 | $10.5M | $877,015 | −$4,974 −0.6% down $4,974, 0.6% versus December 2022 | $867,000 | 26 | 33 | 101% | 27 | 33 | 46.1% | 2.8 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 33 | −7 −17.5% down 7, 17.5% versus December 2022 | $28.9M | $874,409 | +$107,165 +14.0% up $107,165, 14.0% versus December 2022 | $880,000 | 60 | 66 | 102% | 19 | 24 | 55.0% | 2.0 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 41 | +9 +28.1% up 9, 28.1% versus December 2022 | $35.6M | $867,722 | −$63,525 −6.8% down $63,525, 6.8% versus December 2022 | $810,000 | 91 | 124 | 98% | 41 | 64 | 45.0% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 21 | −11 −34.4% down 11, 34.4% versus December 2022 | $18.0M | $858,667 | +$152,886 +21.7% up $152,886, 21.7% versus December 2022 | $680,000 | 39 | 57 | 100% | 36 | 47 | 53.9% | 2.7 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 54 | −2 −3.6% down 2, 3.6% versus December 2022 | $46.0M | $852,263 | −$85,948 −9.2% down $85,948, 9.2% versus December 2022 | $772,500 | 162 | 197 | 98% | 24 | 37 | 33.3% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 31 | +2 +6.9% up 2, 6.9% versus December 2022 | $26.3M | $847,696 | +$23,469 +2.8% up $23,469, 2.8% versus December 2022 | $690,000 | 55 | 54 | 101% | 32 | 50 | 56.4% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 30 | −5 −14.3% down 5, 14.3% versus December 2022 | $25.4M | $845,443 | +$141,577 +20.1% up $141,577, 20.1% versus December 2022 | $767,500 | 67 | 65 | 103% | 31 | 42 | 44.8% | 2.2 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 20 | −4 −16.7% down 4, 16.7% versus December 2022 | $16.7M | $837,410 | −$208,648 −19.9% down $208,648, 19.9% versus December 2022 | $737,500 | 57 | 64 | 100% | 28 | 35 | 35.1% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 164 | −4 −2.4% down 4, 2.4% versus December 2022 | $137.3M | $837,027 | −$10,295 −1.2% down $10,295, 1.2% versus December 2022 | $695,000 | 492 | 712 | 99% | 33 | 45 | 33.3% | 4.3 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 25 | +1 +4.2% up 1, 4.2% versus December 2022 | $20.6M | $822,956 | −$84,584 −9.3% down $84,584, 9.3% versus December 2022 | $810,000 | 60 | 71 | 98% | 27 | 46 | 41.7% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 52 | −2 −3.7% down 2, 3.7% versus December 2022 | $42.5M | $817,879 | −$198,931 −19.6% down $198,931, 19.6% versus December 2022 | $660,444 | 146 | 174 | 99% | 31 | 44 | 35.6% | 3.4 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 26 | −3 −10.3% down 3, 10.3% versus December 2022 | $21.0M | $809,500 | −$126,638 −13.5% down $126,638, 13.5% versus December 2022 | $696,350 | 97 | 116 | 101% | 30 | 40 | 26.8% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 15 | +4 +36.4% up 4, 36.4% versus December 2022 | $12.1M | $806,303 | −$131,687 −14.0% down $131,687, 14.0% versus December 2022 | $700,000 | 33 | 51 | 96% | 45 | 61 | 45.5% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 28 | −13 −31.7% down 13, 31.7% versus December 2022 | $22.2M | $791,268 | +$58,209 +7.9% up $58,209, 7.9% versus December 2022 | $827,500 | 62 | 74 | 98% | 35 | 49 | 45.2% | 2.6 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 59 | −29 −33.0% down 29, 33.0% versus December 2022 | $45.8M | $776,695 | −$23,058 −2.9% down $23,058, 2.9% versus December 2022 | $670,000 | 282 | 384 | 98% | 28 | 39 | 20.9% | 6.5 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 38 | +2 +5.6% up 2, 5.6% versus December 2022 | $28.5M | $749,597 | −$45,361 −5.7% down $45,361, 5.7% versus December 2022 | $690,000 | 98 | 154 | 95% | 51 | 67 | 38.8% | 4.0 |