Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,116,736
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, May 2021
35 areas
May 2021
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,116,736
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$890,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,105,900
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
4,118
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$4.60B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
7,051
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
5,196
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
12
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
16
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
106%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
58.4%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
1.3
13 months to May 2021
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| May '20 | 955273 |
| Jun '20 | 1022138 |
| Jul '20 | 1017320 |
| Aug '20 | 1012506 |
| Sep '20 | 1022051 |
| Oct '20 | 1025925 |
| Nov '20 | 979224 |
| Dec '20 | 894576 |
| Jan '21 | 866331 |
| Feb '21 | 995201 |
| Mar '21 | 1083322 |
| Apr '21 | 1088021 |
| May '21 | 1116736 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| May '20 | 1491 |
| Jun '20 | 2830 |
| Jul '20 | 3577 |
| Aug '20 | 3365 |
| Sep '20 | 3555 |
| Oct '20 | 3514 |
| Nov '20 | 3032 |
| Dec '20 | 2713 |
| Jan '21 | 2665 |
| Feb '21 | 3741 |
| Mar '21 | 5130 |
| Apr '21 | 4694 |
| May '21 | 4118 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 4,118 | −576 −12.3% down 576, 12.3% versus April 2021 | $1,116,736 | +$28,715 +2.6% up $28,715, 2.6% versus April 2021 | $890,000 | 58.4% | 1.3 |
| Detached | 1,255 | −67 −5.1% down 67, 5.1% versus April 2021 | $1,716,272 | +$16,516 +1.0% up $16,516, 1.0% versus April 2021 | $1,395,000 | 59.0% | 1.2 |
| Semi-detached | 447 | −40 −8.2% down 40, 8.2% versus April 2021 | $1,326,153 | +$17,354 +1.3% up $17,354, 1.3% versus April 2021 | $1,189,000 | 64.7% | 0.8 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 174 | no change no change versus April 2021 | $1,226,639 | +$9,982 +0.8% up $9,982, 0.8% versus April 2021 | $1,112,995 | 68.2% | 0.8 |
| Condo townhouse | 338 | −66 −16.3% down 66, 16.3% versus April 2021 | $801,367 | −$22,870 −2.8% down $22,870, 2.8% versus April 2021 | $735,000 | 57.6% | 1.2 |
| Condo apartment | 1,881 | −396 −17.4% down 396, 17.4% versus April 2021 | $716,976 | −$10,161 −1.4% down $10,161, 1.4% versus April 2021 | $639,000 | 56.1% | 1.5 |
| Link | 12 | −1 −7.7% down 1, 7.7% versus April 2021 | $936,250 | +$4,842 +0.5% up $4,842, 0.5% versus April 2021 | $936,500 | 100.0% | 0.3 |
| Co-op apartment | 3 | −7 −70.0% down 7, 70.0% versus April 2021 | $1,028,333 | +$417,684 +68.4% up $417,684, 68.4% versus April 2021 | $975,000 | 21.4% | 6.0 |
| Detached condo | 1 | +1 up 1 versus April 2021 | $931,000 | +$931,000 up $931,000 versus April 2021 | $931,000 | 50.0% | 1.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 7 | no change no change versus April 2021 | $546,571 | −$40,488 −6.9% down $40,488, 6.9% versus April 2021 | $544,000 | 53.9% | 1.7 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 335.4 | $1,105,900 | +10.7% up 10.7% |
| Single-family detached | 342.7 | $1,548,400 | +18.9% up 18.9% |
| Single-family attached | 362.3 | $1,224,000 | +16.9% up 16.9% |
| Townhouse | 330.5 | $783,900 | +12.4% up 12.4% |
| Apartment | 323.7 | $660,400 | +4.7% up 4.7% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,553,636
−$134,492 −8.0% down $134,492, 8.0% versus April 2021
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,386,223
+$70,392 +5.3% up $70,392, 5.3% versus April 2021
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,241,022
−$56,689 −4.4% down $56,689, 4.4% versus April 2021
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,164,777
+$19,249 +1.7% up $19,249, 1.7% versus April 2021
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,028,386
+$94,656 +10.1% up $94,656, 10.1% versus April 2021
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$1,025,796
+$10,551 +1.0% up $10,551, 1.0% versus April 2021
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$982,524
+$71,073 +7.8% up $71,073, 7.8% versus April 2021
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$920,097
+$57,961 +6.7% up $57,961, 6.7% versus April 2021
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$842,407
−$38,118 −4.3% down $38,118, 4.3% versus April 2021
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$752,380
+$9,651 +1.3% up $9,651, 1.3% versus April 2021
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,979,931
+$163,724 +5.8% up $163,724, 5.8% versus April 2021
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,365,224
+$151,271 +6.8% up $151,271, 6.8% versus April 2021
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,326,126
+$181,992 +8.5% up $181,992, 8.5% versus April 2021
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,949,317
+$212,444 +12.2% up $212,444, 12.2% versus April 2021
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,887,089
+$223,538 +13.4% up $223,538, 13.4% versus April 2021
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,367,218
+$164,873 +13.7% up $164,873, 13.7% versus April 2021
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,244,688
−$150,795 −10.8% down $150,795, 10.8% versus April 2021
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,200,959
−$9,923 −0.8% down $9,923, 0.8% versus April 2021
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,195,269
−$14,967 −1.2% down $14,967, 1.2% versus April 2021
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,142,888
+$21,253 +1.9% up $21,253, 1.9% versus April 2021
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,006,583
−$18,919 −1.8% down $18,919, 1.8% versus April 2021
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$903,759
+$1,539 +0.2% up $1,539, 0.2% versus April 2021
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$865,425
−$17,944 −2.0% down $17,944, 2.0% versus April 2021
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$854,290
+$52,768 +6.6% up $52,768, 6.6% versus April 2021
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,329,399
−$177,324 −11.8% down $177,324, 11.8% versus April 2021
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,286,370
+$35,997 +2.9% up $35,997, 2.9% versus April 2021
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,267,273
+$27,452 +2.2% up $27,452, 2.2% versus April 2021
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,126,414
−$168,881 −13.0% down $168,881, 13.0% versus April 2021
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$1,031,888
+$112,438 +12.2% up $112,438, 12.2% versus April 2021
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$976,254
−$79,085 −7.5% down $79,085, 7.5% versus April 2021
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$897,964
+$28,960 +3.3% up $28,960, 3.3% versus April 2021
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$853,621
−$16,305 −1.9% down $16,305, 1.9% versus April 2021
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$838,699
−$22,809 −2.6% down $22,809, 2.6% versus April 2021
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$826,605
+$47,462 +6.1% up $47,462, 6.1% versus April 2021
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$813,798
+$57,658 +7.6% up $57,658, 7.6% versus April 2021
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 42 | +1 +2.4% up 1, 2.4% versus April 2021 | $125.2M | $2,979,931 | +$163,724 +5.8% up $163,724, 5.8% versus April 2021 | $2,472,000 | 62 | 107 | 98% | 22 | 38 | 67.7% | 2.5 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 34 | −4 −10.5% down 4, 10.5% versus April 2021 | $80.4M | $2,365,224 | +$151,271 +6.8% up $151,271, 6.8% versus April 2021 | $1,800,000 | 65 | 67 | 105% | 14 | 16 | 52.3% | 2.0 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 126 | −1 −0.8% down 1, 0.8% versus April 2021 | $293.1M | $2,326,126 | +$181,992 +8.5% up $181,992, 8.5% versus April 2021 | $2,210,000 | 195 | 138 | 102% | 11 | 14 | 64.6% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 62 | −9 −12.7% down 9, 12.7% versus April 2021 | $120.9M | $1,949,317 | +$212,444 +12.2% up $212,444, 12.2% versus April 2021 | $1,562,500 | 130 | 96 | 104% | 9 | 13 | 47.7% | 1.6 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 80 | −34 −29.8% down 34, 29.8% versus April 2021 | $151.0M | $1,887,089 | +$223,538 +13.4% up $223,538, 13.4% versus April 2021 | $1,552,000 | 179 | 235 | 102% | 17 | 24 | 44.7% | 2.9 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 31 | −7 −18.4% down 7, 18.4% versus April 2021 | $48.2M | $1,553,636 | −$134,492 −8.0% down $134,492, 8.0% versus April 2021 | $1,418,000 | 47 | 27 | 109% | 7 | 7 | 66.0% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 88 | −3 −3.3% down 3, 3.3% versus April 2021 | $122.0M | $1,386,223 | +$70,392 +5.3% up $70,392, 5.3% versus April 2021 | $1,185,000 | 104 | 45 | 110% | 10 | 12 | 84.6% | 0.5 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 68 | +10 +17.2% up 10, 17.2% versus April 2021 | $93.0M | $1,367,218 | +$164,873 +13.7% up $164,873, 13.7% versus April 2021 | $915,000 | 113 | 72 | 106% | 12 | 15 | 60.2% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 88 | −14 −13.7% down 14, 13.7% versus April 2021 | $117.0M | $1,329,399 | −$177,324 −11.8% down $177,324, 11.8% versus April 2021 | $1,253,500 | 146 | 68 | 113% | 7 | 10 | 60.3% | 0.8 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 120 | −15 −11.1% down 15, 11.1% versus April 2021 | $154.4M | $1,286,370 | +$35,997 +2.9% up $35,997, 2.9% versus April 2021 | $1,260,000 | 187 | 86 | 117% | 8 | 11 | 64.2% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 147 | +11 +8.1% up 11, 8.1% versus April 2021 | $186.3M | $1,267,273 | +$27,452 +2.2% up $27,452, 2.2% versus April 2021 | $1,217,000 | 255 | 123 | 112% | 8 | 11 | 57.6% | 0.8 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 102 | +16 +18.6% up 16, 18.6% versus April 2021 | $127.0M | $1,244,688 | −$150,795 −10.8% down $150,795, 10.8% versus April 2021 | $917,500 | 132 | 89 | 106% | 16 | 20 | 77.3% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 108 | −16 −12.9% down 16, 12.9% versus April 2021 | $134.0M | $1,241,022 | −$56,689 −4.4% down $56,689, 4.4% versus April 2021 | $1,245,000 | 181 | 93 | 115% | 8 | 9 | 59.7% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 113 | −25 −18.1% down 25, 18.1% versus April 2021 | $135.7M | $1,200,959 | −$9,923 −0.8% down $9,923, 0.8% versus April 2021 | $865,000 | 240 | 227 | 102% | 14 | 18 | 47.1% | 2.0 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 44 | −12 −21.4% down 12, 21.4% versus April 2021 | $52.6M | $1,195,269 | −$14,967 −1.2% down $14,967, 1.2% versus April 2021 | $877,500 | 75 | 59 | 103% | 11 | 13 | 58.7% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 200 | −38 −16.0% down 38, 16.0% versus April 2021 | $233.0M | $1,164,777 | +$19,249 +1.7% up $19,249, 1.7% versus April 2021 | $893,500 | 320 | 206 | 106% | 11 | 15 | 62.5% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 93 | −25 −21.2% down 25, 21.2% versus April 2021 | $106.3M | $1,142,888 | +$21,253 +1.9% up $21,253, 1.9% versus April 2021 | $830,000 | 187 | 148 | 105% | 10 | 14 | 49.7% | 1.6 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 47 | −14 −23.0% down 14, 23.0% versus April 2021 | $52.9M | $1,126,414 | −$168,881 −13.0% down $168,881, 13.0% versus April 2021 | $950,000 | 86 | 46 | 109% | 10 | 13 | 54.6% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 68 | −14 −17.1% down 14, 17.1% versus April 2021 | $70.2M | $1,031,888 | +$112,438 +12.2% up $112,438, 12.2% versus April 2021 | $1,004,750 | 111 | 72 | 107% | 10 | 13 | 61.3% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 49 | −11 −18.3% down 11, 18.3% versus April 2021 | $50.4M | $1,028,386 | +$94,656 +10.1% up $94,656, 10.1% versus April 2021 | $900,000 | 86 | 67 | 106% | 14 | 17 | 57.0% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 76 | −20 −20.8% down 20, 20.8% versus April 2021 | $78.0M | $1,025,796 | +$10,551 +1.0% up $10,551, 1.0% versus April 2021 | $1,015,000 | 118 | 77 | 111% | 9 | 13 | 64.4% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 124 | −38 −23.5% down 38, 23.5% versus April 2021 | $124.8M | $1,006,583 | −$18,919 −1.8% down $18,919, 1.8% versus April 2021 | $679,000 | 265 | 233 | 104% | 12 | 16 | 46.8% | 1.9 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 183 | −23 −11.2% down 23, 11.2% versus April 2021 | $179.8M | $982,524 | +$71,073 +7.8% up $71,073, 7.8% versus April 2021 | $859,000 | 336 | 264 | 104% | 13 | 18 | 54.5% | 1.4 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 79 | no change no change versus April 2021 | $77.1M | $976,254 | −$79,085 −7.5% down $79,085, 7.5% versus April 2021 | $999,000 | 116 | 61 | 107% | 12 | 15 | 68.1% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 103 | −11 −9.6% down 11, 9.6% versus April 2021 | $94.8M | $920,097 | +$57,961 +6.7% up $57,961, 6.7% versus April 2021 | $850,000 | 188 | 144 | 107% | 12 | 17 | 54.8% | 1.4 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 605 | −98 −13.9% down 98, 13.9% versus April 2021 | $546.8M | $903,759 | +$1,539 +0.2% up $1,539, 0.2% versus April 2021 | $730,000 | 1,098 | 890 | 105% | 12 | 17 | 55.1% | 1.5 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 111 | +7 +6.7% up 7, 6.7% versus April 2021 | $99.7M | $897,964 | +$28,960 +3.3% up $28,960, 3.3% versus April 2021 | $840,000 | 161 | 117 | 108% | 13 | 15 | 68.9% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 166 | −47 −22.1% down 47, 22.1% versus April 2021 | $143.7M | $865,425 | −$17,944 −2.0% down $17,944, 2.0% versus April 2021 | $671,500 | 274 | 212 | 103% | 12 | 17 | 60.6% | 1.3 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 274 | −51 −15.7% down 51, 15.7% versus April 2021 | $234.1M | $854,290 | +$52,768 +6.6% up $52,768, 6.6% versus April 2021 | $726,500 | 558 | 474 | 103% | 12 | 17 | 49.1% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 103 | −29 −22.0% down 29, 22.0% versus April 2021 | $87.9M | $853,621 | −$16,305 −1.9% down $16,305, 1.9% versus April 2021 | $835,000 | 144 | 88 | 110% | 13 | 17 | 71.5% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 148 | −10 −6.3% down 10, 6.3% versus April 2021 | $124.7M | $842,407 | −$38,118 −4.3% down $38,118, 4.3% versus April 2021 | $896,000 | 222 | 191 | 105% | 15 | 19 | 66.7% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 117 | −32 −21.5% down 32, 21.5% versus April 2021 | $98.1M | $838,699 | −$22,809 −2.6% down $22,809, 2.6% versus April 2021 | $870,000 | 197 | 110 | 109% | 10 | 13 | 59.4% | 0.9 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 135 | +12 +9.8% up 12, 9.8% versus April 2021 | $111.6M | $826,605 | +$47,462 +6.1% up $47,462, 6.1% versus April 2021 | $890,000 | 176 | 90 | 110% | 10 | 12 | 76.7% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 98 | −12 −10.9% down 12, 10.9% versus April 2021 | $79.8M | $813,798 | +$57,658 +7.6% up $57,658, 7.6% versus April 2021 | $788,000 | 157 | 78 | 108% | 11 | 14 | 62.4% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 86 | −20 −18.9% down 20, 18.9% versus April 2021 | $64.7M | $752,380 | +$9,651 +1.3% up $9,651, 1.3% versus April 2021 | $630,000 | 140 | 96 | 103% | 12 | 16 | 61.4% | 1.1 |