Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$995,201
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, February 2021
35 areas
February 2021
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$995,201
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$765,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$990,900
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
3,741
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$3.72B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,706
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
3,371
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
20
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
27
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
105%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
79.5%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
0.9
13 months to February 2021
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Mar '20 | 987787 |
| Apr '20 | 881424 |
| May '20 | 955273 |
| Jun '20 | 1022138 |
| Jul '20 | 1017320 |
| Aug '20 | 1012506 |
| Sep '20 | 1022051 |
| Oct '20 | 1025925 |
| Nov '20 | 979224 |
| Dec '20 | 894576 |
| Jan '21 | 866331 |
| Feb '21 | 995201 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Mar '20 | 2771 |
| Apr '20 | 1036 |
| May '20 | 1491 |
| Jun '20 | 2830 |
| Jul '20 | 3577 |
| Aug '20 | 3365 |
| Sep '20 | 3555 |
| Oct '20 | 3514 |
| Nov '20 | 3032 |
| Dec '20 | 2713 |
| Jan '21 | 2665 |
| Feb '21 | 3741 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 3,741 | +1,076 +40.4% up 1,076, 40.4% versus January 2021 | $995,201 | +$128,870 +14.9% up $128,870, 14.9% versus January 2021 | $765,000 | 79.5% | 0.9 |
| Detached | 915 | +393 +75.3% up 393, 75.3% versus January 2021 | $1,684,073 | +$102,673 +6.5% up $102,673, 6.5% versus January 2021 | $1,367,500 | 65.8% | 1.0 |
| Semi-detached | 295 | +133 +82.1% up 133, 82.1% versus January 2021 | $1,324,244 | +$119,387 +9.9% up $119,387, 9.9% versus January 2021 | $1,200,000 | 74.9% | 0.6 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 97 | +32 +49.2% up 32, 49.2% versus January 2021 | $1,152,595 | +$55,639 +5.1% up $55,639, 5.1% versus January 2021 | $1,115,000 | 59.9% | 1.0 |
| Condo townhouse | 244 | +50 +25.8% up 50, 25.8% versus January 2021 | $817,803 | +$98,079 +13.6% up $98,079, 13.6% versus January 2021 | $753,500 | 72.4% | 0.8 |
| Condo apartment | 2,167 | +464 +27.2% up 464, 27.2% versus January 2021 | $676,837 | +$51,951 +8.3% up $51,951, 8.3% versus January 2021 | $615,780 | 90.5% | 0.9 |
| Link | 2 | −3 −60.0% down 3, 60.0% versus January 2021 | $955,944 | +$70,544 +8.0% up $70,544, 8.0% versus January 2021 | $955,944 | 28.6% | 2.5 |
| Co-op apartment | 16 | +11 +220.0% up 11, 220.0% versus January 2021 | $604,063 | −$212,837 −26.1% down $212,837, 26.1% versus January 2021 | $510,500 | 84.2% | 1.3 |
| Detached condo | 0 | −1 −100.0% down 1, 100.0% versus January 2021 | $0 | −$950,000 −100.0% down $950,000, 100.0% versus January 2021 | — | — | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 5 | −3 −37.5% down 3, 37.5% versus January 2021 | $367,400 | −$73,038 −16.6% down $73,038, 16.6% versus January 2021 | $390,000 | 250.0% | 1.4 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 305.6 | $990,900 | +6.0% up 6.0% |
| Single-family detached | 310.5 | $1,362,500 | +15.0% up 15.0% |
| Single-family attached | 323.1 | $1,076,900 | +12.8% up 12.8% |
| Townhouse | 311.5 | $742,300 | +9.6% up 9.6% |
| Apartment | 296 | $609,700 | −0.4% down 0.4% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,514,953
+$375,722 +33.0% up $375,722, 33.0% versus January 2021
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,117,642
+$89,681 +8.7% up $89,681, 8.7% versus January 2021
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,091,426
−$12,055 −1.1% down $12,055, 1.1% versus January 2021
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,006,219
+$54,808 +5.8% up $54,808, 5.8% versus January 2021
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$985,376
+$61,933 +6.7% up $61,933, 6.7% versus January 2021
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$896,629
+$103,878 +13.1% up $103,878, 13.1% versus January 2021
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$867,345
+$57,533 +7.1% up $57,533, 7.1% versus January 2021
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$828,185
+$129,413 +18.5% up $129,413, 18.5% versus January 2021
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$796,447
+$17,077 +2.2% up $17,077, 2.2% versus January 2021
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$689,702
+$12,499 +1.8% up $12,499, 1.8% versus January 2021
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,917,811
−$400,189 −12.1% down $400,189, 12.1% versus January 2021
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,308,408
+$708,846 +44.3% up $708,846, 44.3% versus January 2021
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,882,629
−$42,900 −2.2% down $42,900, 2.2% versus January 2021
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,634,050
+$279,915 +20.7% up $279,915, 20.7% versus January 2021
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,592,608
+$539,769 +51.3% up $539,769, 51.3% versus January 2021
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,363,747
+$577,108 +73.4% up $577,108, 73.4% versus January 2021
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,211,108
−$59,595 −4.7% down $59,595, 4.7% versus January 2021
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,061,599
+$77,830 +7.9% up $77,830, 7.9% versus January 2021
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,011,282
−$90,761 −8.2% down $90,761, 8.2% versus January 2021
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$996,195
+$169,580 +20.5% up $169,580, 20.5% versus January 2021
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$985,350
+$187,625 +23.5% up $187,625, 23.5% versus January 2021
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$851,652
+$74,980 +9.7% up $74,980, 9.7% versus January 2021
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$786,692
+$66,496 +9.2% up $66,496, 9.2% versus January 2021
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$770,829
+$83,734 +12.2% up $83,734, 12.2% versus January 2021
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,447,437
+$251,437 +21.0% up $251,437, 21.0% versus January 2021
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,190,191
−$67,505 −5.4% down $67,505, 5.4% versus January 2021
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,179,714
+$82,950 +7.6% up $82,950, 7.6% versus January 2021
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$1,036,392
+$123,590 +13.5% up $123,590, 13.5% versus January 2021
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$999,680
+$102,968 +11.5% up $102,968, 11.5% versus January 2021
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$990,803
−$57,714 −5.5% down $57,714, 5.5% versus January 2021
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$895,253
+$49,918 +5.9% up $49,918, 5.9% versus January 2021
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$866,095
+$109,692 +14.5% up $109,692, 14.5% versus January 2021
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$776,414
+$126,426 +19.5% up $126,426, 19.5% versus January 2021
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$740,511
+$56,209 +8.2% up $56,209, 8.2% versus January 2021
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$738,417
+$84,729 +13.0% up $84,729, 13.0% versus January 2021
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 37 | +26 +236.4% up 26, 236.4% versus January 2021 | $108.0M | $2,917,811 | −$400,189 −12.1% down $400,189, 12.1% versus January 2021 | $2,890,000 | 66 | 109 | 98% | 22 | 40 | 56.1% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 78 | +25 +47.2% up 25, 47.2% versus January 2021 | $180.1M | $2,308,408 | +$708,846 +44.3% up $708,846, 44.3% versus January 2021 | $2,183,556 | 120 | 92 | 101% | 14 | 24 | 65.0% | 1.2 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 35 | +12 +52.2% up 12, 52.2% versus January 2021 | $65.9M | $1,882,629 | −$42,900 −2.2% down $42,900, 2.2% versus January 2021 | $1,400,000 | 50 | 49 | 100% | 25 | 41 | 70.0% | 1.4 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 52 | +26 +100.0% up 26, 100.0% versus January 2021 | $85.0M | $1,634,050 | +$279,915 +20.7% up $279,915, 20.7% versus January 2021 | $1,387,000 | 74 | 54 | 105% | 18 | 24 | 70.3% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 83 | +25 +43.1% up 25, 43.1% versus January 2021 | $132.2M | $1,592,608 | +$539,769 +51.3% up $539,769, 51.3% versus January 2021 | $888,000 | 140 | 161 | 101% | 31 | 39 | 59.3% | 1.9 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 23 | +10 +76.9% up 10, 76.9% versus January 2021 | $34.8M | $1,514,953 | +$375,722 +33.0% up $375,722, 33.0% versus January 2021 | $1,600,000 | 35 | 30 | 107% | 25 | 37 | 65.7% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 64 | +29 +82.9% up 29, 82.9% versus January 2021 | $92.6M | $1,447,437 | +$251,437 +21.0% up $251,437, 21.0% versus January 2021 | $1,372,550 | 84 | 42 | 112% | 10 | 15 | 76.2% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 32 | −1 −3.0% down 1, 3.0% versus January 2021 | $43.6M | $1,363,747 | +$577,108 +73.4% up $577,108, 73.4% versus January 2021 | $834,500 | 54 | 47 | 102% | 14 | 20 | 59.3% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 73 | +29 +65.9% up 29, 65.9% versus January 2021 | $88.4M | $1,211,108 | −$59,595 −4.7% down $59,595, 4.7% versus January 2021 | $890,000 | 97 | 73 | 104% | 18 | 24 | 75.3% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 91 | +52 +133.3% up 52, 133.3% versus January 2021 | $108.3M | $1,190,191 | −$67,505 −5.4% down $67,505, 5.4% versus January 2021 | $1,200,000 | 109 | 58 | 113% | 12 | 15 | 83.5% | 0.6 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 94 | +39 +70.9% up 39, 70.9% versus January 2021 | $110.9M | $1,179,714 | +$82,950 +7.6% up $82,950, 7.6% versus January 2021 | $1,213,000 | 127 | 49 | 116% | 11 | 16 | 74.0% | 0.5 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 85 | +40 +88.9% up 40, 88.9% versus January 2021 | $95.0M | $1,117,642 | +$89,681 +8.7% up $89,681, 8.7% versus January 2021 | $1,090,000 | 104 | 48 | 113% | 9 | 14 | 81.7% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 47 | +11 +30.6% up 11, 30.6% versus January 2021 | $51.3M | $1,091,426 | −$12,055 −1.1% down $12,055, 1.1% versus January 2021 | $815,000 | 53 | 25 | 114% | 12 | 14 | 88.7% | 0.5 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 134 | +30 +28.8% up 30, 28.8% versus January 2021 | $142.3M | $1,061,599 | +$77,830 +7.9% up $77,830, 7.9% versus January 2021 | $732,944 | 176 | 152 | 102% | 23 | 35 | 76.1% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 63 | +15 +31.3% up 15, 31.3% versus January 2021 | $65.3M | $1,036,392 | +$123,590 +13.5% up $123,590, 13.5% versus January 2021 | $999,999 | 89 | 54 | 107% | 11 | 18 | 70.8% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 28 | −5 −15.2% down 5, 15.2% versus January 2021 | $28.3M | $1,011,282 | −$90,761 −8.2% down $90,761, 8.2% versus January 2021 | $857,500 | 54 | 41 | 107% | 15 | 22 | 51.9% | 1.5 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 175 | +43 +32.6% up 43, 32.6% versus January 2021 | $176.1M | $1,006,219 | +$54,808 +5.8% up $54,808, 5.8% versus January 2021 | $627,000 | 205 | 143 | 103% | 18 | 26 | 85.4% | 0.8 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 50 | +2 +4.2% up 2, 4.2% versus January 2021 | $50.0M | $999,680 | +$102,968 +11.5% up $102,968, 11.5% versus January 2021 | $1,050,000 | 82 | 45 | 111% | 11 | 11 | 61.0% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 143 | +20 +16.3% up 20, 16.3% versus January 2021 | $142.5M | $996,195 | +$169,580 +20.5% up $169,580, 20.5% versus January 2021 | $688,888 | 160 | 145 | 100% | 24 | 33 | 89.4% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 32 | +9 +39.1% up 9, 39.1% versus January 2021 | $31.7M | $990,803 | −$57,714 −5.5% down $57,714, 5.5% versus January 2021 | $980,000 | 58 | 31 | 108% | 14 | 16 | 55.2% | 1.0 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 67 | +28 +71.8% up 28, 71.8% versus January 2021 | $66.0M | $985,376 | +$61,933 +6.7% up $61,933, 6.7% versus January 2021 | $980,000 | 98 | 46 | 111% | 15 | 20 | 68.4% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 104 | +29 +38.7% up 29, 38.7% versus January 2021 | $102.5M | $985,350 | +$187,625 +23.5% up $187,625, 23.5% versus January 2021 | $728,250 | 99 | 78 | 101% | 24 | 36 | 105.0% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 39 | −2 −4.9% down 2, 4.9% versus January 2021 | $35.0M | $896,629 | +$103,878 +13.1% up $103,878, 13.1% versus January 2021 | $820,000 | 59 | 40 | 106% | 11 | 16 | 66.1% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 65 | +20 +44.4% up 20, 44.4% versus January 2021 | $58.2M | $895,253 | +$49,918 +5.9% up $49,918, 5.9% versus January 2021 | $810,000 | 113 | 64 | 115% | 12 | 14 | 57.5% | 1.0 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 190 | +54 +39.7% up 54, 39.7% versus January 2021 | $164.8M | $867,345 | +$57,533 +7.1% up $57,533, 7.1% versus January 2021 | $709,500 | 229 | 137 | 103% | 20 | 29 | 83.0% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 86 | +25 +41.0% up 25, 41.0% versus January 2021 | $74.5M | $866,095 | +$109,692 +14.5% up $109,692, 14.5% versus January 2021 | $886,063 | 100 | 46 | 110% | 13 | 14 | 86.0% | 0.5 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 188 | +46 +32.4% up 46, 32.4% versus January 2021 | $160.1M | $851,652 | +$74,980 +9.7% up $74,980, 9.7% versus January 2021 | $650,000 | 227 | 154 | 105% | 22 | 32 | 82.8% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 115 | +16 +16.2% up 16, 16.2% versus January 2021 | $95.2M | $828,185 | +$129,413 +18.5% up $129,413, 18.5% versus January 2021 | $856,990 | 133 | 99 | 105% | 18 | 24 | 86.5% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 121 | +62 +105.1% up 62, 105.1% versus January 2021 | $96.4M | $796,447 | +$17,077 +2.2% up $17,077, 2.2% versus January 2021 | $724,500 | 150 | 98 | 105% | 17 | 26 | 80.7% | 0.8 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 676 | +175 +34.9% up 175, 34.9% versus January 2021 | $531.8M | $786,692 | +$66,496 +9.2% up $66,496, 9.2% versus January 2021 | $685,000 | 770 | 646 | 101% | 25 | 36 | 87.8% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 100 | +43 +75.4% up 43, 75.4% versus January 2021 | $77.6M | $776,414 | +$126,426 +19.5% up $126,426, 19.5% versus January 2021 | $595,500 | 124 | 58 | 112% | 13 | 14 | 80.7% | 0.6 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 318 | +83 +35.3% up 83, 35.3% versus January 2021 | $245.1M | $770,829 | +$83,734 +12.2% up $83,734, 12.2% versus January 2021 | $663,350 | 361 | 304 | 101% | 26 | 36 | 88.1% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 82 | +38 +86.4% up 38, 86.4% versus January 2021 | $60.7M | $740,511 | +$56,209 +8.2% up $56,209, 8.2% versus January 2021 | $769,404 | 98 | 39 | 111% | 12 | 13 | 83.7% | 0.5 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 102 | +3 +3.0% up 3, 3.0% versus January 2021 | $75.3M | $738,417 | +$84,729 +13.0% up $84,729, 13.0% versus January 2021 | $630,750 | 121 | 58 | 112% | 17 | 21 | 84.3% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 69 | +19 +38.0% up 19, 38.0% versus January 2021 | $47.6M | $689,702 | +$12,499 +1.8% up $12,499, 1.8% versus January 2021 | $530,000 | 87 | 56 | 105% | 23 | 30 | 79.3% | 0.8 |