Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$866,331
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, January 2021
35 areas
January 2021
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$866,331
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$672,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$961,100
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,665
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.31B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
3,547
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
3,529
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
31
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
44
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
101%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
75.1%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
1.3
13 months to January 2021
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Mar '20 | 987787 |
| Apr '20 | 881424 |
| May '20 | 955273 |
| Jun '20 | 1022138 |
| Jul '20 | 1017320 |
| Aug '20 | 1012506 |
| Sep '20 | 1022051 |
| Oct '20 | 1025925 |
| Nov '20 | 979224 |
| Dec '20 | 894576 |
| Jan '21 | 866331 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Mar '20 | 2771 |
| Apr '20 | 1036 |
| May '20 | 1491 |
| Jun '20 | 2830 |
| Jul '20 | 3577 |
| Aug '20 | 3365 |
| Sep '20 | 3555 |
| Oct '20 | 3514 |
| Nov '20 | 3032 |
| Dec '20 | 2713 |
| Jan '21 | 2665 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,665 | −48 −1.8% down 48, 1.8% versus December 2020 | $866,331 | −$28,245 −3.2% down $28,245, 3.2% versus December 2020 | $672,000 | 75.1% | 1.3 |
| Detached | 522 | −135 −20.5% down 135, 20.5% versus December 2020 | $1,581,400 | +$105,642 +7.2% up $105,642, 7.2% versus December 2020 | $1,347,550 | 63.4% | 1.4 |
| Semi-detached | 162 | −35 −17.8% down 35, 17.8% versus December 2020 | $1,204,857 | +$44,749 +3.9% up $44,749, 3.9% versus December 2020 | $1,120,500 | 73.3% | 0.8 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 65 | −19 −22.6% down 19, 22.6% versus December 2020 | $1,096,956 | −$29,016 −2.6% down $29,016, 2.6% versus December 2020 | $977,500 | 69.9% | 1.1 |
| Condo townhouse | 194 | −18 −8.5% down 18, 8.5% versus December 2020 | $719,724 | −$11,018 −1.5% down $11,018, 1.5% versus December 2020 | $684,500 | 86.2% | 0.9 |
| Condo apartment | 1,703 | +152 +9.8% up 152, 9.8% versus December 2020 | $624,886 | −$942 −0.2% down $942, 0.2% versus December 2020 | $580,000 | 78.9% | 1.4 |
| Link | 5 | no change no change versus December 2020 | $885,400 | −$150,600 −14.5% down $150,600, 14.5% versus December 2020 | $888,000 | 100.0% | 0.2 |
| Co-op apartment | 5 | +2 +66.7% up 2, 66.7% versus December 2020 | $816,900 | +$315,267 +62.8% up $315,267, 62.8% versus December 2020 | $634,500 | 33.3% | 4.8 |
| Detached condo | 1 | +1 up 1 versus December 2020 | $950,000 | +$950,000 up $950,000 versus December 2020 | $950,000 | 50.0% | 1.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 8 | +4 +100.0% up 4, 100.0% versus December 2020 | $440,438 | −$66,437 −13.1% down $66,437, 13.1% versus December 2020 | $432,000 | 160.0% | 1.4 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 296.4 | $961,100 | +5.0% up 5.0% |
| Single-family detached | 296.5 | $1,301,000 | +11.8% up 11.8% |
| Single-family attached | 308.6 | $1,028,600 | +9.6% up 9.6% |
| Townhouse | 307.7 | $733,200 | +9.3% up 9.3% |
| Apartment | 290.1 | $597,500 | n/a not available, prior month not on file |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,139,231
−$43,079 −3.6% down $43,079, 3.6% versus December 2020
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,103,481
+$111,374 +11.2% up $111,374, 11.2% versus December 2020
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,027,961
+$14,908 +1.5% up $14,908, 1.5% versus December 2020
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$951,411
+$17,413 +1.9% up $17,413, 1.9% versus December 2020
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$923,443
+$30,719 +3.4% up $30,719, 3.4% versus December 2020
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$809,812
−$14,376 −1.7% down $14,376, 1.7% versus December 2020
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$792,751
−$98,748 −11.1% down $98,748, 11.1% versus December 2020
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$779,370
+$77,692 +11.1% up $77,692, 11.1% versus December 2020
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$698,772
+$41,021 +6.2% up $41,021, 6.2% versus December 2020
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$677,203
+$64,551 +10.5% up $64,551, 10.5% versus December 2020
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,318,000
+$692,798 +26.4% up $692,798, 26.4% versus December 2020
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,925,529
+$601,404 +45.4% up $601,404, 45.4% versus December 2020
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,599,562
−$367,853 −18.7% down $367,853, 18.7% versus December 2020
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,354,135
−$326,259 −19.4% down $326,259, 19.4% versus December 2020
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,270,703
+$411,127 +47.8% up $411,127, 47.8% versus December 2020
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,102,043
+$162,039 +17.2% up $162,039, 17.2% versus December 2020
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,052,839
−$486,460 −31.6% down $486,460, 31.6% versus December 2020
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$983,769
−$21,897 −2.2% down $21,897, 2.2% versus December 2020
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$826,615
−$84,203 −9.2% down $84,203, 9.2% versus December 2020
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$797,725
−$145,887 −15.5% down $145,887, 15.5% versus December 2020
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$786,639
−$191,022 −19.5% down $191,022, 19.5% versus December 2020
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$776,672
−$10,161 −1.3% down $10,161, 1.3% versus December 2020
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$720,196
−$44,103 −5.8% down $44,103, 5.8% versus December 2020
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$687,095
−$12,021 −1.7% down $12,021, 1.7% versus December 2020
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,257,696
+$170,323 +15.7% up $170,323, 15.7% versus December 2020
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,196,000
−$17,347 −1.4% down $17,347, 1.4% versus December 2020
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,096,764
+$38,697 +3.7% up $38,697, 3.7% versus December 2020
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,048,517
−$6,956 −0.7% down $6,956, 0.7% versus December 2020
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$912,802
+$37,896 +4.3% up $37,896, 4.3% versus December 2020
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$896,712
−$3,684 −0.4% down $3,684, 0.4% versus December 2020
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$845,335
+$110,408 +15.0% up $110,408, 15.0% versus December 2020
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$756,403
−$30,718 −3.9% down $30,718, 3.9% versus December 2020
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$684,302
−$16,098 −2.3% down $16,098, 2.3% versus December 2020
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$653,688
−$14,433 −2.2% down $14,433, 2.2% versus December 2020
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$649,988
−$112,833 −14.8% down $112,833, 14.8% versus December 2020
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 11 | −12 −52.2% down 12, 52.2% versus December 2020 | $36.5M | $3,318,000 | +$692,798 +26.4% up $692,798, 26.4% versus December 2020 | $2,485,000 | 52 | 96 | 97% | 48 | 65 | 21.1% | 8.7 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 23 | +11 +91.7% up 11, 91.7% versus December 2020 | $44.3M | $1,925,529 | +$601,404 +45.4% up $601,404, 45.4% versus December 2020 | $1,357,000 | 35 | 54 | 98% | 31 | 40 | 65.7% | 2.4 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 53 | +10 +23.3% up 10, 23.3% versus December 2020 | $84.8M | $1,599,562 | −$367,853 −18.7% down $367,853, 18.7% versus December 2020 | $1,550,000 | 79 | 79 | 103% | 20 | 31 | 67.1% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 26 | −7 −21.2% down 7, 21.2% versus December 2020 | $35.2M | $1,354,135 | −$326,259 −19.4% down $326,259, 19.4% versus December 2020 | $1,204,500 | 49 | 54 | 103% | 25 | 43 | 53.1% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 44 | −19 −30.2% down 19, 30.2% versus December 2020 | $55.9M | $1,270,703 | +$411,127 +47.8% up $411,127, 47.8% versus December 2020 | $864,000 | 72 | 75 | 100% | 37 | 45 | 61.1% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 39 | −33 −45.8% down 33, 45.8% versus December 2020 | $49.1M | $1,257,696 | +$170,323 +15.7% up $170,323, 15.7% versus December 2020 | $1,262,500 | 78 | 60 | 111% | 15 | 20 | 50.0% | 1.5 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 35 | −13 −27.1% down 13, 27.1% versus December 2020 | $41.9M | $1,196,000 | −$17,347 −1.4% down $17,347, 1.4% versus December 2020 | $1,196,000 | 56 | 40 | 104% | 23 | 28 | 62.5% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 13 | −10 −43.5% down 10, 43.5% versus December 2020 | $14.8M | $1,139,231 | −$43,079 −3.6% down $43,079, 3.6% versus December 2020 | $1,085,000 | 21 | 29 | 101% | 40 | 61 | 61.9% | 2.2 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 36 | −2 −5.3% down 2, 5.3% versus December 2020 | $39.7M | $1,103,481 | +$111,374 +11.2% up $111,374, 11.2% versus December 2020 | $778,000 | 32 | 22 | 103% | 33 | 45 | 112.5% | 0.6 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 33 | +2 +6.5% up 2, 6.5% versus December 2020 | $36.4M | $1,102,043 | +$162,039 +17.2% up $162,039, 17.2% versus December 2020 | $625,000 | 35 | 26 | 101% | 28 | 44 | 94.3% | 0.8 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 55 | −7 −11.3% down 7, 11.3% versus December 2020 | $60.3M | $1,096,764 | +$38,697 +3.7% up $38,697, 3.7% versus December 2020 | $1,155,000 | 62 | 35 | 111% | 21 | 28 | 88.7% | 0.6 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 58 | −1 −1.7% down 1, 1.7% versus December 2020 | $61.1M | $1,052,839 | −$486,460 −31.6% down $486,460, 31.6% versus December 2020 | $788,000 | 101 | 147 | 99% | 43 | 58 | 57.4% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 23 | −15 −39.5% down 15, 39.5% versus December 2020 | $24.1M | $1,048,517 | −$6,956 −0.7% down $6,956, 0.7% versus December 2020 | $975,000 | 34 | 26 | 101% | 15 | 19 | 67.7% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 45 | no change no change versus December 2020 | $46.3M | $1,027,961 | +$14,908 +1.5% up $14,908, 1.5% versus December 2020 | $990,000 | 69 | 48 | 104% | 22 | 32 | 65.2% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 104 | +2 +2.0% up 2, 2.0% versus December 2020 | $102.3M | $983,769 | −$21,897 −2.2% down $21,897, 2.2% versus December 2020 | $695,400 | 134 | 148 | 98% | 37 | 52 | 77.6% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 132 | +7 +5.6% up 7, 5.6% versus December 2020 | $125.6M | $951,411 | +$17,413 +1.9% up $17,413, 1.9% versus December 2020 | $575,000 | 162 | 149 | 98% | 36 | 51 | 81.5% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 39 | +1 +2.6% up 1, 2.6% versus December 2020 | $36.0M | $923,443 | +$30,719 +3.4% up $30,719, 3.4% versus December 2020 | $945,000 | 47 | 39 | 105% | 28 | 35 | 83.0% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 48 | +1 +2.1% up 1, 2.1% versus December 2020 | $43.8M | $912,802 | +$37,896 +4.3% up $37,896, 4.3% versus December 2020 | $820,000 | 59 | 40 | 105% | 27 | 33 | 81.4% | 0.8 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 48 | −5 −9.4% down 5, 9.4% versus December 2020 | $43.0M | $896,712 | −$3,684 −0.4% down $3,684, 0.4% versus December 2020 | $875,000 | 55 | 31 | 105% | 24 | 28 | 87.3% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 45 | −13 −22.4% down 13, 22.4% versus December 2020 | $38.0M | $845,335 | +$110,408 +15.0% up $110,408, 15.0% versus December 2020 | $670,000 | 47 | 36 | 104% | 26 | 33 | 95.7% | 0.8 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 123 | +19 +18.3% up 19, 18.3% versus December 2020 | $101.7M | $826,615 | −$84,203 −9.2% down $84,203, 9.2% versus December 2020 | $625,000 | 147 | 174 | 98% | 32 | 45 | 83.7% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 136 | +21 +18.3% up 21, 18.3% versus December 2020 | $110.1M | $809,812 | −$14,376 −1.7% down $14,376, 1.7% versus December 2020 | $690,000 | 168 | 146 | 101% | 31 | 45 | 81.0% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 75 | +23 +44.2% up 23, 44.2% versus December 2020 | $59.8M | $797,725 | −$145,887 −15.5% down $145,887, 15.5% versus December 2020 | $698,500 | 106 | 114 | 101% | 34 | 57 | 70.8% | 1.5 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 41 | +3 +7.9% up 3, 7.9% versus December 2020 | $32.5M | $792,751 | −$98,748 −11.1% down $98,748, 11.1% versus December 2020 | $595,000 | 50 | 40 | 102% | 28 | 36 | 82.0% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 33 | −5 −13.2% down 5, 13.2% versus December 2020 | $26.0M | $786,639 | −$191,022 −19.5% down $191,022, 19.5% versus December 2020 | $500,000 | 41 | 44 | 99% | 25 | 47 | 80.5% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 59 | −14 −19.2% down 14, 19.2% versus December 2020 | $46.0M | $779,370 | +$77,692 +11.1% up $77,692, 11.1% versus December 2020 | $705,000 | 88 | 98 | 101% | 29 | 38 | 67.0% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 142 | no change no change versus December 2020 | $110.3M | $776,672 | −$10,161 −1.3% down $10,161, 1.3% versus December 2020 | $622,000 | 176 | 170 | 100% | 33 | 49 | 80.7% | 1.2 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 61 | −26 −29.9% down 26, 29.9% versus December 2020 | $46.1M | $756,403 | −$30,718 −3.9% down $30,718, 3.9% versus December 2020 | $620,000 | 82 | 55 | 104% | 23 | 28 | 74.4% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 501 | +37 +8.0% up 37, 8.0% versus December 2020 | $360.8M | $720,196 | −$44,103 −5.8% down $44,103, 5.8% versus December 2020 | $640,000 | 696 | 784 | 100% | 33 | 51 | 72.0% | 1.6 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 99 | +23 +30.3% up 23, 30.3% versus December 2020 | $69.2M | $698,772 | +$41,021 +6.2% up $41,021, 6.2% versus December 2020 | $735,000 | 123 | 103 | 101% | 29 | 39 | 80.5% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 235 | +5 +2.2% up 5, 2.2% versus December 2020 | $161.5M | $687,095 | −$12,021 −1.7% down $12,021, 1.7% versus December 2020 | $625,000 | 300 | 365 | 99% | 36 | 57 | 78.3% | 1.6 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 44 | −20 −31.3% down 20, 31.3% versus December 2020 | $30.1M | $684,302 | −$16,098 −2.3% down $16,098, 2.3% versus December 2020 | $645,000 | 56 | 29 | 106% | 19 | 24 | 78.6% | 0.7 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 50 | −13 −20.6% down 13, 20.6% versus December 2020 | $33.9M | $677,203 | +$64,551 +10.5% up $64,551, 10.5% versus December 2020 | $536,450 | 65 | 61 | 101% | 32 | 42 | 76.9% | 1.2 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 99 | +12 +13.8% up 12, 13.8% versus December 2020 | $64.7M | $653,688 | −$14,433 −2.2% down $14,433, 2.2% versus December 2020 | $565,000 | 92 | 62 | 105% | 25 | 40 | 107.6% | 0.6 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 57 | −10 −14.9% down 10, 14.9% versus December 2020 | $37.0M | $649,988 | −$112,833 −14.8% down $112,833, 14.8% versus December 2020 | $543,000 | 78 | 50 | 107% | 22 | 31 | 73.1% | 0.9 |