Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$865,241
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, January 2021
5 areas
January 2021
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$865,241
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$815,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$710,000
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
201
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$173.9M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
273
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
173
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
23
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
27
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
103%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
73.6%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
0.9
13 months to January 2021
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jan '20 | 670452 |
| Feb '20 | 657945 |
| Mar '20 | 657299 |
| Apr '20 | 634731 |
| May '20 | 636387 |
| Jun '20 | 692563 |
| Jul '20 | 705073 |
| Aug '20 | 752761 |
| Sep '20 | 739967 |
| Oct '20 | 760720 |
| Nov '20 | 801370 |
| Dec '20 | 834415 |
| Jan '21 | 865241 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jan '20 | 159 |
| Feb '20 | 259 |
| Mar '20 | 272 |
| Apr '20 | 118 |
| May '20 | 182 |
| Jun '20 | 403 |
| Jul '20 | 461 |
| Aug '20 | 467 |
| Sep '20 | 390 |
| Oct '20 | 360 |
| Nov '20 | 287 |
| Dec '20 | 237 |
| Jan '21 | 201 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 201 | −36 −15.2% down 36, 15.2% versus December 2020 | $865,241 | +$30,826 +3.7% up $30,826, 3.7% versus December 2020 | $815,000 | 73.6% | 0.9 |
| Detached | 163 | −36 −18.1% down 36, 18.1% versus December 2020 | $905,894 | +$45,710 +5.3% up $45,710, 5.3% versus December 2020 | $850,000 | 77.6% | 0.8 |
| Semi-detached | 7 | +1 +16.7% up 1, 16.7% versus December 2020 | $737,214 | +$15,964 +2.2% up $15,964, 2.2% versus December 2020 | $675,000 | 58.3% | 0.4 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 14 | −4 −22.2% down 4, 22.2% versus December 2020 | $797,393 | +$30,749 +4.0% up $30,749, 4.0% versus December 2020 | $704,500 | 60.9% | 1.0 |
| Condo townhouse | 0 | −2 −100.0% down 2, 100.0% versus December 2020 | $0 | −$462,500 −100.0% down $462,500, 100.0% versus December 2020 | — | 0.0% | — |
| Condo apartment | 11 | +7 +175.0% up 7, 175.0% versus December 2020 | $539,711 | +$11,561 +2.2% up $11,561, 2.2% versus December 2020 | $489,000 | 52.4% | 1.7 |
| Link | 1 | −5 −83.3% down 5, 83.3% versus December 2020 | $765,000 | +$93,333 +13.9% up $93,333, 13.9% versus December 2020 | $765,000 | 100.0% | 1.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 0 | no change no change versus December 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus December 2020 | — | — | — |
| Detached condo | 5 | +3 +150.0% up 3, 150.0% versus December 2020 | $645,400 | −$47,100 −6.8% down $47,100, 6.8% versus December 2020 | $650,000 | 100.0% | 0.8 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 0 | no change no change versus December 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus December 2020 | — | — | — |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 324.1 | $710,000 | +25.2% up 25.2% |
| Single-family detached | 309 | $696,500 | +25.5% up 25.5% |
| Single-family attached | 316.7 | $586,900 | +17.7% up 17.7% |
| Townhouse | — | — | n/a not available, prior month not on file |
| Apartment | — | — | n/a not available, prior month not on file |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Adjala-Tosorontio
Adjala-Tosorontio, Simcoe County
$1,016,010
−$65,865 −6.1% down $65,865, 6.1% versus December 2020
Bradford West Gwillimbury
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Simcoe County
$991,559
+$83,260 +9.2% up $83,260, 9.2% versus December 2020
New Tecumseth
New Tecumseth, Simcoe County
$839,122
−$971 −0.1% down $971, 0.1% versus December 2020
Innisfil
Innisfil, Simcoe County
$821,598
+$34,361 +4.4% up $34,361, 4.4% versus December 2020
Essa
Essa, Simcoe County
$809,604
+$66,368 +8.9% up $66,368, 8.9% versus December 2020
0 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|