Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$979,224
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, November 2020
35 areas
November 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$979,224
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$793,500
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$958,200
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
3,032
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.97B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
5,106
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
7,286
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
21
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
31
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
101%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
59.4%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
2.4
13 months to November 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Nov '19 | 910419 |
| Dec '19 | 885132 |
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Mar '20 | 987787 |
| Apr '20 | 881424 |
| May '20 | 955273 |
| Jun '20 | 1022138 |
| Jul '20 | 1017320 |
| Aug '20 | 1012506 |
| Sep '20 | 1022051 |
| Oct '20 | 1025925 |
| Nov '20 | 979224 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Nov '19 | 2718 |
| Dec '19 | 1673 |
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Mar '20 | 2771 |
| Apr '20 | 1036 |
| May '20 | 1491 |
| Jun '20 | 2830 |
| Jul '20 | 3577 |
| Aug '20 | 3365 |
| Sep '20 | 3555 |
| Oct '20 | 3514 |
| Nov '20 | 3032 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 3,032 | −482 −13.7% down 482, 13.7% versus October 2020 | $979,224 | −$46,701 −4.6% down $46,701, 4.6% versus October 2020 | $793,500 | 59.4% | 2.4 |
| Detached | 933 | −295 −24.0% down 295, 24.0% versus October 2020 | $1,477,226 | +$6,369 +0.4% up $6,369, 0.4% versus October 2020 | $1,215,000 | 76.7% | 1.5 |
| Semi-detached | 336 | −80 −19.2% down 80, 19.2% versus October 2020 | $1,160,911 | +$6,824 +0.6% up $6,824, 0.6% versus October 2020 | $1,042,500 | 85.1% | 0.8 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 114 | −11 −8.8% down 11, 8.8% versus October 2020 | $1,058,425 | −$10,435 −1.0% down $10,435, 1.0% versus October 2020 | $989,500 | 72.6% | 1.3 |
| Condo townhouse | 248 | −36 −12.7% down 36, 12.7% versus October 2020 | $710,040 | −$12,077 −1.7% down $12,077, 1.7% versus October 2020 | $655,500 | 70.3% | 1.5 |
| Condo apartment | 1,375 | −63 −4.4% down 63, 4.4% versus October 2020 | $640,208 | −$27,953 −4.2% down $27,953, 4.2% versus October 2020 | $570,000 | 46.7% | 3.6 |
| Link | 9 | +2 +28.6% up 2, 28.6% versus October 2020 | $1,488,743 | +$556,043 +59.6% up $556,043, 59.6% versus October 2020 | $878,888 | 100.0% | 0.6 |
| Co-op apartment | 16 | +7 +77.8% up 7, 77.8% versus October 2020 | $622,197 | +$34,641 +5.9% up $34,641, 5.9% versus October 2020 | $474,500 | 94.1% | 1.6 |
| Detached condo | 1 | no change no change versus October 2020 | $300,000 | −$2,575,000 −89.6% down $2,575,000, 89.6% versus October 2020 | $300,000 | — | 0.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 0 | −6 −100.0% down 6, 100.0% versus October 2020 | $0 | −$765,000 −100.0% down $765,000, 100.0% versus October 2020 | — | 0.0% | — |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 295.5 | $958,200 | +6.0% up 6.0% |
| Single-family detached | 289.2 | $1,269,000 | +10.1% up 10.1% |
| Single-family attached | 305.3 | $1,017,600 | +8.9% up 8.9% |
| Townhouse | 307.2 | $732,000 | +10.9% up 10.9% |
| Apartment | 293.3 | $604,100 | +2.5% up 2.5% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,509,025
+$21,931 +1.5% up $21,931, 1.5% versus October 2020
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,092,518
−$82,278 −7.0% down $82,278, 7.0% versus October 2020
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,015,626
+$97,997 +10.7% up $97,997, 10.7% versus October 2020
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$960,978
−$156,071 −14.0% down $156,071, 14.0% versus October 2020
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$921,555
−$303,875 −24.8% down $303,875, 24.8% versus October 2020
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$909,850
+$39,733 +4.6% up $39,733, 4.6% versus October 2020
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$854,768
−$39,081 −4.4% down $39,081, 4.4% versus October 2020
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$745,424
+$70,560 +10.5% up $70,560, 10.5% versus October 2020
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$723,688
−$147,010 −16.9% down $147,010, 16.9% versus October 2020
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$670,133
−$45,242 −6.3% down $45,242, 6.3% versus October 2020
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,734,264
+$79,929 +3.0% up $79,929, 3.0% versus October 2020
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,704,257
+$362,954 +15.5% up $362,954, 15.5% versus October 2020
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,933,152
−$148,420 −7.1% down $148,420, 7.1% versus October 2020
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,727,362
+$44,003 +2.6% up $44,003, 2.6% versus October 2020
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,534,372
−$121,815 −7.4% down $121,815, 7.4% versus October 2020
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,177,086
+$84,912 +7.8% up $84,912, 7.8% versus October 2020
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,090,463
−$100,122 −8.4% down $100,122, 8.4% versus October 2020
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,071,078
−$87,953 −7.6% down $87,953, 7.6% versus October 2020
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,048,315
−$39,309 −3.6% down $39,309, 3.6% versus October 2020
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,012,413
−$111,169 −9.9% down $111,169, 9.9% versus October 2020
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$918,602
−$28,534 −3.0% down $28,534, 3.0% versus October 2020
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$873,252
+$68,379 +8.5% up $68,379, 8.5% versus October 2020
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$796,874
−$47,003 −5.6% down $47,003, 5.6% versus October 2020
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$730,539
−$25,212 −3.3% down $25,212, 3.3% versus October 2020
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,280,565
−$61,415 −4.6% down $61,415, 4.6% versus October 2020
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,150,808
+$105,927 +10.1% up $105,927, 10.1% versus October 2020
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,141,902
−$70,857 −5.8% down $70,857, 5.8% versus October 2020
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$937,825
+$34,922 +3.9% up $34,922, 3.9% versus October 2020
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$895,348
−$19,707 −2.2% down $19,707, 2.2% versus October 2020
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$852,407
+$50,177 +6.3% up $50,177, 6.3% versus October 2020
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$816,752
+$76,459 +10.3% up $76,459, 10.3% versus October 2020
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$778,044
−$14,818 −1.9% down $14,818, 1.9% versus October 2020
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$728,889
+$15,419 +2.2% up $15,419, 2.2% versus October 2020
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$720,829
−$41,147 −5.4% down $41,147, 5.4% versus October 2020
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$690,554
−$13,007 −1.8% down $13,007, 1.8% versus October 2020
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 28 | −5 −15.2% down 5, 15.2% versus October 2020 | $76.6M | $2,734,264 | +$79,929 +3.0% up $79,929, 3.0% versus October 2020 | $2,317,500 | 37 | 136 | 95% | 34 | 53 | 75.7% | 4.9 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 23 | −12 −34.3% down 12, 34.3% versus October 2020 | $62.2M | $2,704,257 | +$362,954 +15.5% up $362,954, 15.5% versus October 2020 | $2,120,000 | 43 | 95 | 96% | 26 | 33 | 53.5% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 66 | −36 −35.3% down 36, 35.3% versus October 2020 | $127.6M | $1,933,152 | −$148,420 −7.1% down $148,420, 7.1% versus October 2020 | $1,739,000 | 112 | 142 | 99% | 22 | 28 | 58.9% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 49 | −21 −30.0% down 21, 30.0% versus October 2020 | $84.6M | $1,727,362 | +$44,003 +2.6% up $44,003, 2.6% versus October 2020 | $1,400,000 | 77 | 103 | 101% | 24 | 31 | 63.6% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 82 | −6 −6.8% down 6, 6.8% versus October 2020 | $125.8M | $1,534,372 | −$121,815 −7.4% down $121,815, 7.4% versus October 2020 | $1,250,000 | 149 | 279 | 99% | 24 | 39 | 55.0% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 20 | −7 −25.9% down 7, 25.9% versus October 2020 | $30.2M | $1,509,025 | +$21,931 +1.5% up $21,931, 1.5% versus October 2020 | $1,530,000 | 40 | 51 | 105% | 10 | 20 | 50.0% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 86 | −28 −24.6% down 28, 24.6% versus October 2020 | $110.1M | $1,280,565 | −$61,415 −4.6% down $61,415, 4.6% versus October 2020 | $1,180,000 | 109 | 84 | 103% | 12 | 18 | 78.9% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 35 | −4 −10.3% down 4, 10.3% versus October 2020 | $41.2M | $1,177,086 | +$84,912 +7.8% up $84,912, 7.8% versus October 2020 | $735,000 | 67 | 97 | 101% | 18 | 24 | 52.2% | 2.8 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 87 | −30 −25.6% down 30, 25.6% versus October 2020 | $100.1M | $1,150,808 | +$105,927 +10.1% up $105,927, 10.1% versus October 2020 | $1,049,000 | 131 | 98 | 107% | 12 | 19 | 66.4% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 90 | −17 −15.9% down 17, 15.9% versus October 2020 | $102.8M | $1,141,902 | −$70,857 −5.8% down $70,857, 5.8% versus October 2020 | $1,138,259 | 135 | 97 | 108% | 12 | 19 | 66.7% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 96 | −21 −17.9% down 21, 17.9% versus October 2020 | $104.9M | $1,092,518 | −$82,278 −7.0% down $82,278, 7.0% versus October 2020 | $1,044,000 | 126 | 95 | 105% | 12 | 18 | 76.2% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 87 | −13 −13.0% down 13, 13.0% versus October 2020 | $94.9M | $1,090,463 | −$100,122 −8.4% down $100,122, 8.4% versus October 2020 | $751,000 | 169 | 288 | 97% | 24 | 35 | 51.5% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 32 | +3 +10.3% up 3, 10.3% versus October 2020 | $34.3M | $1,071,078 | −$87,953 −7.6% down $87,953, 7.6% versus October 2020 | $1,152,500 | 59 | 70 | 102% | 20 | 31 | 54.2% | 2.2 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 66 | −8 −10.8% down 8, 10.8% versus October 2020 | $69.2M | $1,048,315 | −$39,309 −3.6% down $39,309, 3.6% versus October 2020 | $826,000 | 97 | 133 | 100% | 25 | 34 | 68.0% | 2.0 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 46 | −4 −8.0% down 4, 8.0% versus October 2020 | $46.7M | $1,015,626 | +$97,997 +10.7% up $97,997, 10.7% versus October 2020 | $957,500 | 83 | 81 | 101% | 24 | 29 | 55.4% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 66 | −14 −17.5% down 14, 17.5% versus October 2020 | $66.8M | $1,012,413 | −$111,169 −9.9% down $111,169, 9.9% versus October 2020 | $759,250 | 128 | 215 | 99% | 20 | 35 | 51.6% | 3.3 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 175 | −14 −7.4% down 14, 7.4% versus October 2020 | $168.2M | $960,978 | −$156,071 −14.0% down $156,071, 14.0% versus October 2020 | $680,000 | 264 | 315 | 100% | 21 | 30 | 66.3% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 48 | −4 −7.7% down 4, 7.7% versus October 2020 | $45.0M | $937,825 | +$34,922 +3.9% up $34,922, 3.9% versus October 2020 | $865,000 | 65 | 48 | 103% | 13 | 22 | 73.8% | 1.0 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 57 | −3 −5.0% down 3, 5.0% versus October 2020 | $52.5M | $921,555 | −$303,875 −24.8% down $303,875, 24.8% versus October 2020 | $685,000 | 85 | 77 | 101% | 16 | 25 | 67.1% | 1.4 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 90 | −18 −16.7% down 18, 16.7% versus October 2020 | $82.7M | $918,602 | −$28,534 −3.0% down $28,534, 3.0% versus October 2020 | $660,500 | 189 | 342 | 98% | 31 | 48 | 47.6% | 3.8 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 130 | −32 −19.8% down 32, 19.8% versus October 2020 | $118.3M | $909,850 | +$39,733 +4.6% up $39,733, 4.6% versus October 2020 | $807,500 | 241 | 331 | 100% | 20 | 31 | 53.9% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 64 | −13 −16.9% down 13, 16.9% versus October 2020 | $57.3M | $895,348 | −$19,707 −2.2% down $19,707, 2.2% versus October 2020 | $884,500 | 74 | 72 | 103% | 17 | 20 | 86.5% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 128 | +7 +5.8% up 7, 5.8% versus October 2020 | $111.8M | $873,252 | +$68,379 +8.5% up $68,379, 8.5% versus October 2020 | $657,500 | 221 | 342 | 98% | 25 | 40 | 57.9% | 2.7 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 68 | −14 −17.1% down 14, 17.1% versus October 2020 | $58.1M | $854,768 | −$39,081 −4.4% down $39,081, 4.4% versus October 2020 | $858,500 | 88 | 89 | 104% | 15 | 21 | 77.3% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 65 | −14 −17.7% down 14, 17.7% versus October 2020 | $55.4M | $852,407 | +$50,177 +6.3% up $50,177, 6.3% versus October 2020 | $860,000 | 69 | 81 | 102% | 23 | 31 | 94.2% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 83 | −23 −21.7% down 23, 21.7% versus October 2020 | $67.8M | $816,752 | +$76,459 +10.3% up $76,459, 10.3% versus October 2020 | $850,000 | 120 | 104 | 103% | 16 | 20 | 69.2% | 1.3 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 418 | −2 −0.5% down 2, 0.5% versus October 2020 | $333.1M | $796,874 | −$47,003 −5.6% down $47,003, 5.6% versus October 2020 | $656,150 | 942 | 1,735 | 99% | 24 | 42 | 44.4% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 67 | −3 −4.3% down 3, 4.3% versus October 2020 | $52.1M | $778,044 | −$14,818 −1.9% down $14,818, 1.9% versus October 2020 | $685,000 | 86 | 101 | 102% | 22 | 30 | 77.9% | 1.5 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 98 | −40 −29.0% down 40, 29.0% versus October 2020 | $73.1M | $745,424 | +$70,560 +10.5% up $70,560, 10.5% versus October 2020 | $785,250 | 150 | 180 | 101% | 21 | 29 | 65.3% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 178 | −12 −6.3% down 12, 6.3% versus October 2020 | $130.0M | $730,539 | −$25,212 −3.3% down $25,212, 3.3% versus October 2020 | $637,500 | 442 | 826 | 99% | 25 | 41 | 40.3% | 4.6 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 66 | −14 −17.5% down 14, 17.5% versus October 2020 | $48.1M | $728,889 | +$15,419 +2.2% up $15,419, 2.2% versus October 2020 | $676,750 | 65 | 54 | 103% | 18 | 28 | 101.5% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 80 | −28 −25.9% down 28, 25.9% versus October 2020 | $57.9M | $723,688 | −$147,010 −16.9% down $147,010, 16.9% versus October 2020 | $670,750 | 127 | 195 | 100% | 22 | 31 | 63.0% | 2.4 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 95 | +11 +13.1% up 11, 13.1% versus October 2020 | $68.5M | $720,829 | −$41,147 −5.4% down $41,147, 5.4% versus October 2020 | $715,000 | 89 | 92 | 102% | 21 | 25 | 106.7% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 96 | −26 −21.3% down 26, 21.3% versus October 2020 | $66.3M | $690,554 | −$13,007 −1.8% down $13,007, 1.8% versus October 2020 | $745,000 | 134 | 131 | 103% | 19 | 31 | 71.6% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 67 | −17 −20.2% down 17, 20.2% versus October 2020 | $44.9M | $670,133 | −$45,242 −6.3% down $45,242, 6.3% versus October 2020 | $630,000 | 93 | 107 | 99% | 20 | 26 | 72.0% | 1.6 |