Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,012,506
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, August 2020
35 areas
August 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,012,506
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$815,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$971,800
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
3,365
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$3.41B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
7,391
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
7,211
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
16
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
24
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
102%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
45.5%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
2.1
13 months to August 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Aug '19 | 818715 |
| Sep '19 | 913096 |
| Oct '19 | 925498 |
| Nov '19 | 910419 |
| Dec '19 | 885132 |
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Mar '20 | 987787 |
| Apr '20 | 881424 |
| May '20 | 955273 |
| Jun '20 | 1022138 |
| Jul '20 | 1017320 |
| Aug '20 | 1012506 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Aug '19 | 2553 |
| Sep '19 | 2995 |
| Oct '19 | 3295 |
| Nov '19 | 2718 |
| Dec '19 | 1673 |
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Mar '20 | 2771 |
| Apr '20 | 1036 |
| May '20 | 1491 |
| Jun '20 | 2830 |
| Jul '20 | 3577 |
| Aug '20 | 3365 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 3,365 | −212 −5.9% down 212, 5.9% versus July 2020 | $1,012,506 | −$4,814 −0.5% down $4,814, 0.5% versus July 2020 | $815,000 | 45.5% | 2.1 |
| Detached | 1,099 | −3 −0.3% down 3, 0.3% versus July 2020 | $1,505,100 | −$35,903 −2.3% down $35,903, 2.3% versus July 2020 | $1,200,000 | 59.0% | 1.5 |
| Semi-detached | 337 | −35 −9.4% down 35, 9.4% versus July 2020 | $1,166,226 | −$14,788 −1.3% down $14,788, 1.3% versus July 2020 | $1,040,000 | 58.1% | 1.0 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 118 | −23 −16.3% down 23, 16.3% versus July 2020 | $1,095,243 | +$14,855 +1.4% up $14,855, 1.4% versus July 2020 | $1,027,000 | 47.0% | 1.5 |
| Condo townhouse | 256 | +4 +1.6% up 4, 1.6% versus July 2020 | $713,908 | −$10,747 −1.5% down $10,747, 1.5% versus July 2020 | $665,500 | 51.3% | 1.5 |
| Condo apartment | 1,536 | −153 −9.1% down 153, 9.1% versus July 2020 | $673,174 | −$9,825 −1.4% down $9,825, 1.4% versus July 2020 | $600,000 | 37.0% | 3.0 |
| Link | 10 | +3 +42.9% up 3, 42.9% versus July 2020 | $865,730 | +$26,573 +3.2% up $26,573, 3.2% versus July 2020 | $816,500 | 66.7% | 0.8 |
| Co-op apartment | 5 | no change no change versus July 2020 | $617,800 | +$189,600 +44.3% up $189,600, 44.3% versus July 2020 | $475,000 | 27.8% | 5.2 |
| Detached condo | 0 | −1 −100.0% down 1, 100.0% versus July 2020 | $0 | −$780,000 −100.0% down $780,000, 100.0% versus July 2020 | — | 0.0% | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 4 | −4 −50.0% down 4, 50.0% versus July 2020 | $555,125 | +$42,250 +8.2% up $42,250, 8.2% versus July 2020 | $552,750 | 33.3% | 3.5 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 299.7 | $971,800 | +9.3% up 9.3% |
| Single-family detached | 288.8 | $1,267,200 | +11.8% up 11.8% |
| Single-family attached | 306 | $1,019,900 | +11.4% up 11.4% |
| Townhouse | 306 | $729,200 | +10.9% up 10.9% |
| Apartment | 301.6 | $621,200 | +7.5% up 7.5% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,384,631
−$26,000 −1.8% down $26,000, 1.8% versus July 2020
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,148,517
−$52,135 −4.3% down $52,135, 4.3% versus July 2020
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,038,995
−$37,287 −3.5% down $37,287, 3.5% versus July 2020
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$942,390
−$309,887 −24.7% down $309,887, 24.7% versus July 2020
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$899,347
−$19,321 −2.1% down $19,321, 2.1% versus July 2020
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$849,903
−$8,849 −1.0% down $8,849, 1.0% versus July 2020
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$815,460
−$85,529 −9.5% down $85,529, 9.5% versus July 2020
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$806,512
+$42,797 +5.6% up $42,797, 5.6% versus July 2020
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$786,455
+$86,127 +12.3% up $86,127, 12.3% versus July 2020
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$654,069
+$9,958 +1.5% up $9,958, 1.5% versus July 2020
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,756,809
+$766,135 +25.6% up $766,135, 25.6% versus July 2020
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,701,857
−$538,665 −16.6% down $538,665, 16.6% versus July 2020
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,046,155
−$146,743 −6.7% down $146,743, 6.7% versus July 2020
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,650,502
−$189,929 −10.3% down $189,929, 10.3% versus July 2020
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,566,305
+$127,207 +8.8% up $127,207, 8.8% versus July 2020
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,395,191
+$326,583 +30.6% up $326,583, 30.6% versus July 2020
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,164,426
+$150,605 +14.9% up $150,605, 14.9% versus July 2020
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,072,390
−$125,965 −10.5% down $125,965, 10.5% versus July 2020
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,047,987
+$120,432 +13.0% up $120,432, 13.0% versus July 2020
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$996,324
−$1,271 −0.1% down $1,271, 0.1% versus July 2020
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$920,115
−$330,241 −26.4% down $330,241, 26.4% versus July 2020
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$870,728
+$42,058 +5.1% up $42,058, 5.1% versus July 2020
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$810,797
−$42,773 −5.0% down $42,773, 5.0% versus July 2020
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$770,253
−$61,018 −7.3% down $61,018, 7.3% versus July 2020
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,342,839
+$100,685 +8.1% up $100,685, 8.1% versus July 2020
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,182,971
−$59,298 −4.8% down $59,298, 4.8% versus July 2020
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,129,619
−$20,009 −1.7% down $20,009, 1.7% versus July 2020
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,034,243
+$55,776 +5.7% up $55,776, 5.7% versus July 2020
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$933,595
+$38,774 +4.3% up $38,774, 4.3% versus July 2020
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$902,117
+$71,233 +8.6% up $71,233, 8.6% versus July 2020
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$862,314
+$54,691 +6.8% up $54,691, 6.8% versus July 2020
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$789,814
+$25,057 +3.3% up $25,057, 3.3% versus July 2020
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$721,400
−$11,180 −1.5% down $11,180, 1.5% versus July 2020
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$698,016
+$4,696 +0.7% up $4,696, 0.7% versus July 2020
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$647,556
−$52,249 −7.5% down $52,249, 7.5% versus July 2020
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 35 | −1 −2.8% down 1, 2.8% versus July 2020 | $131.5M | $3,756,809 | +$766,135 +25.6% up $766,135, 25.6% versus July 2020 | $2,055,000 | 87 | 155 | 89% | 35 | 51 | 40.2% | 4.4 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 32 | +9 +39.1% up 9, 39.1% versus July 2020 | $86.5M | $2,701,857 | −$538,665 −16.6% down $538,665, 16.6% versus July 2020 | $2,067,500 | 59 | 74 | 97% | 24 | 38 | 54.2% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 74 | −2 −2.6% down 2, 2.6% versus July 2020 | $151.4M | $2,046,155 | −$146,743 −6.7% down $146,743, 6.7% versus July 2020 | $1,842,500 | 151 | 149 | 100% | 15 | 29 | 49.0% | 2.0 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 75 | −5 −6.3% down 5, 6.3% versus July 2020 | $123.8M | $1,650,502 | −$189,929 −10.3% down $189,929, 10.3% versus July 2020 | $1,260,000 | 239 | 298 | 100% | 19 | 32 | 31.4% | 4.0 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 43 | −25 −36.8% down 25, 36.8% versus July 2020 | $67.4M | $1,566,305 | +$127,207 +8.8% up $127,207, 8.8% versus July 2020 | $1,230,000 | 98 | 108 | 101% | 14 | 23 | 43.9% | 2.5 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 71 | −5 −6.6% down 5, 6.6% versus July 2020 | $99.1M | $1,395,191 | +$326,583 +30.6% up $326,583, 30.6% versus July 2020 | $1,075,000 | 144 | 151 | 99% | 21 | 29 | 49.3% | 2.1 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 26 | no change no change versus July 2020 | $36.0M | $1,384,631 | −$26,000 −1.8% down $26,000, 1.8% versus July 2020 | $1,274,500 | 58 | 36 | 104% | 11 | 13 | 44.8% | 1.4 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 83 | −11 −11.7% down 11, 11.7% versus July 2020 | $111.5M | $1,342,839 | +$100,685 +8.1% up $100,685, 8.1% versus July 2020 | $1,225,000 | 161 | 90 | 108% | 8 | 11 | 51.5% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 85 | −15 −15.0% down 15, 15.0% versus July 2020 | $100.6M | $1,182,971 | −$59,298 −4.8% down $59,298, 4.8% versus July 2020 | $1,125,000 | 158 | 88 | 112% | 8 | 14 | 53.8% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 43 | −1 −2.3% down 1, 2.3% versus July 2020 | $50.1M | $1,164,426 | +$150,605 +14.9% up $150,605, 14.9% versus July 2020 | $1,038,000 | 89 | 78 | 101% | 20 | 25 | 48.3% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 90 | −37 −29.1% down 37, 29.1% versus July 2020 | $103.4M | $1,148,517 | −$52,135 −4.3% down $52,135, 4.3% versus July 2020 | $1,116,700 | 134 | 77 | 108% | 11 | 15 | 67.2% | 0.9 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 114 | +7 +6.5% up 7, 6.5% versus July 2020 | $128.8M | $1,129,619 | −$20,009 −1.7% down $20,009, 1.7% versus July 2020 | $1,095,393 | 176 | 116 | 109% | 11 | 17 | 64.8% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 46 | −16 −25.8% down 16, 25.8% versus July 2020 | $49.3M | $1,072,390 | −$125,965 −10.5% down $125,965, 10.5% versus July 2020 | $588,500 | 77 | 67 | 103% | 14 | 18 | 59.7% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 58 | −21 −26.6% down 21, 26.6% versus July 2020 | $60.8M | $1,047,987 | +$120,432 +13.0% up $120,432, 13.0% versus July 2020 | $754,000 | 192 | 190 | 100% | 14 | 22 | 30.2% | 3.3 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 184 | +3 +1.7% up 3, 1.7% versus July 2020 | $191.2M | $1,038,995 | −$37,287 −3.5% down $37,287, 3.5% versus July 2020 | $692,500 | 341 | 315 | 100% | 17 | 25 | 54.0% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 49 | +10 +25.6% up 10, 25.6% versus July 2020 | $50.7M | $1,034,243 | +$55,776 +5.7% up $55,776, 5.7% versus July 2020 | $930,000 | 64 | 54 | 101% | 16 | 22 | 76.6% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 125 | +9 +7.8% up 9, 7.8% versus July 2020 | $124.5M | $996,324 | −$1,271 −0.1% down $1,271, 0.1% versus July 2020 | $698,800 | 271 | 332 | 99% | 19 | 27 | 46.1% | 2.7 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 50 | −28 −35.9% down 28, 35.9% versus July 2020 | $47.1M | $942,390 | −$309,887 −24.7% down $309,887, 24.7% versus July 2020 | $738,750 | 113 | 97 | 108% | 13 | 20 | 44.3% | 1.9 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 69 | +10 +16.9% up 10, 16.9% versus July 2020 | $64.4M | $933,595 | +$38,774 +4.3% up $38,774, 4.3% versus July 2020 | $912,000 | 103 | 79 | 104% | 14 | 19 | 67.0% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 103 | +17 +19.8% up 17, 19.8% versus July 2020 | $94.8M | $920,115 | −$330,241 −26.4% down $330,241, 26.4% versus July 2020 | $705,000 | 240 | 254 | 101% | 19 | 26 | 42.9% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 64 | −7 −9.9% down 7, 9.9% versus July 2020 | $57.7M | $902,117 | +$71,233 +8.6% up $71,233, 8.6% versus July 2020 | $860,000 | 130 | 116 | 103% | 16 | 28 | 49.2% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 76 | +11 +16.9% up 11, 16.9% versus July 2020 | $68.4M | $899,347 | −$19,321 −2.1% down $19,321, 2.1% versus July 2020 | $875,750 | 131 | 75 | 105% | 13 | 20 | 58.0% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 402 | −76 −15.9% down 76, 15.9% versus July 2020 | $350.0M | $870,728 | +$42,058 +5.1% up $42,058, 5.1% versus July 2020 | $707,500 | 1,338 | 1,579 | 102% | 18 | 28 | 30.0% | 3.9 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 101 | +4 +4.1% up 4, 4.1% versus July 2020 | $87.1M | $862,314 | +$54,691 +6.8% up $54,691, 6.8% versus July 2020 | $858,000 | 161 | 125 | 103% | 16 | 22 | 62.7% | 1.2 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 168 | −16 −8.7% down 16, 8.7% versus July 2020 | $142.8M | $849,903 | −$8,849 −1.0% down $8,849, 1.0% versus July 2020 | $743,500 | 357 | 377 | 101% | 15 | 26 | 47.1% | 2.2 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 42 | −7 −14.3% down 7, 14.3% versus July 2020 | $34.2M | $815,460 | −$85,529 −9.5% down $85,529, 9.5% versus July 2020 | $823,550 | 84 | 85 | 103% | 23 | 26 | 50.0% | 2.0 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 145 | −1 −0.7% down 1, 0.7% versus July 2020 | $117.6M | $810,797 | −$42,773 −5.0% down $42,773, 5.0% versus July 2020 | $665,000 | 353 | 349 | 100% | 19 | 25 | 41.1% | 2.4 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 99 | +1 +1.0% up 1, 1.0% versus July 2020 | $79.8M | $806,512 | +$42,797 +5.6% up $42,797, 5.6% versus July 2020 | $746,000 | 179 | 180 | 102% | 16 | 25 | 55.3% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 128 | +16 +14.3% up 16, 14.3% versus July 2020 | $101.1M | $789,814 | +$25,057 +3.3% up $25,057, 3.3% versus July 2020 | $810,000 | 197 | 108 | 106% | 13 | 16 | 65.0% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 112 | −13 −10.4% down 13, 10.4% versus July 2020 | $88.1M | $786,455 | +$86,127 +12.3% up $86,127, 12.3% versus July 2020 | $783,500 | 219 | 215 | 100% | 14 | 21 | 51.1% | 1.9 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 189 | −31 −14.1% down 31, 14.1% versus July 2020 | $145.6M | $770,253 | −$61,018 −7.3% down $61,018, 7.3% versus July 2020 | $675,000 | 657 | 726 | 101% | 19 | 28 | 28.8% | 3.8 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 112 | −2 −1.8% down 2, 1.8% versus July 2020 | $80.8M | $721,400 | −$11,180 −1.5% down $11,180, 1.5% versus July 2020 | $766,500 | 200 | 140 | 105% | 13 | 17 | 56.0% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 90 | +10 +12.5% up 10, 12.5% versus July 2020 | $62.8M | $698,016 | +$4,696 +0.7% up $4,696, 0.7% versus July 2020 | $686,900 | 154 | 125 | 105% | 17 | 23 | 58.4% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 92 | +7 +8.2% up 7, 8.2% versus July 2020 | $60.2M | $654,069 | +$9,958 +1.5% up $9,958, 1.5% versus July 2020 | $541,500 | 117 | 100 | 101% | 19 | 25 | 78.6% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 90 | −6 −6.3% down 6, 6.3% versus July 2020 | $58.3M | $647,556 | −$52,249 −7.5% down $52,249, 7.5% versus July 2020 | $650,450 | 159 | 103 | 103% | 14 | 16 | 56.6% | 1.1 |