Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$881,424
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2020
35 areas
April 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$881,424
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$749,950
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$964,600
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,036
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$913.2M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
2,223
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
3,470
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
17
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
20
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
46.6%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
3.4
13 months to April 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Apr '19 | 903992 |
| May '19 | 937804 |
| Jun '19 | 915481 |
| Jul '19 | 839943 |
| Aug '19 | 818715 |
| Sep '19 | 913096 |
| Oct '19 | 925498 |
| Nov '19 | 910419 |
| Dec '19 | 885132 |
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Mar '20 | 987787 |
| Apr '20 | 881424 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Apr '19 | 3234 |
| May '19 | 3715 |
| Jun '19 | 3201 |
| Jul '19 | 3110 |
| Aug '19 | 2553 |
| Sep '19 | 2995 |
| Oct '19 | 3295 |
| Nov '19 | 2718 |
| Dec '19 | 1673 |
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Mar '20 | 2771 |
| Apr '20 | 1036 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,036 | −1,735 −62.6% down 1,735, 62.6% versus March 2020 | $881,424 | −$106,363 −10.8% down $106,363, 10.8% versus March 2020 | $749,950 | 46.6% | 3.4 |
| Detached | 313 | −520 −62.4% down 520, 62.4% versus March 2020 | $1,249,730 | −$216,096 −14.7% down $216,096, 14.7% versus March 2020 | $978,000 | 52.7% | 3.7 |
| Semi-detached | 126 | −103 −45.0% down 103, 45.0% versus March 2020 | $1,096,437 | −$59,020 −5.1% down $59,020, 5.1% versus March 2020 | $1,050,000 | 67.4% | 1.4 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 37 | −45 −54.9% down 45, 54.9% versus March 2020 | $952,398 | −$153,138 −13.9% down $153,138, 13.9% versus March 2020 | $808,000 | 66.1% | 2.6 |
| Condo townhouse | 71 | −139 −66.2% down 139, 66.2% versus March 2020 | $697,611 | −$30,639 −4.2% down $30,639, 4.2% versus March 2020 | $680,000 | 43.8% | 2.8 |
| Condo apartment | 482 | −920 −65.6% down 920, 65.6% versus March 2020 | $612,300 | −$100,446 −14.1% down $100,446, 14.1% versus March 2020 | $574,000 | 39.8% | 3.8 |
| Link | 3 | +1 +50.0% up 1, 50.0% versus March 2020 | $809,000 | −$141,000 −14.8% down $141,000, 14.8% versus March 2020 | $808,000 | 100.0% | 1.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 2 | −9 −81.8% down 9, 81.8% versus March 2020 | $259,500 | −$263,773 −50.4% down $263,773, 50.4% versus March 2020 | $259,500 | 33.3% | 5.5 |
| Detached condo | 0 | no change no change versus March 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus March 2020 | — | — | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 2 | no change no change versus March 2020 | $497,500 | −$9,000 −1.8% down $9,000, 1.8% versus March 2020 | $497,500 | 66.7% | 4.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 297.5 | $964,600 | +10.4% up 10.4% |
| Single-family detached | 278.3 | $1,221,200 | +8.0% up 8.0% |
| Single-family attached | 295.7 | $985,700 | +8.2% up 8.2% |
| Townhouse | 289.8 | $689,900 | +8.0% up 8.0% |
| Apartment | 307.6 | $631,800 | +12.5% up 12.5% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,439,476
+$324,133 +29.1% up $324,133, 29.1% versus March 2020
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,062,247
−$83,190 −7.3% down $83,190, 7.3% versus March 2020
Toronto W07 low sample
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,011,750
−$158,251 −13.5% down $158,251, 13.5% versus March 2020
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$895,774
−$195,300 −17.9% down $195,300, 17.9% versus March 2020
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$802,732
+$1,572 +0.2% up $1,572, 0.2% versus March 2020
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$796,559
−$77,801 −8.9% down $77,801, 8.9% versus March 2020
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$738,997
+$33,472 +4.7% up $33,472, 4.7% versus March 2020
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$688,643
−$180,369 −20.8% down $180,369, 20.8% versus March 2020
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$661,431
−$38,674 −5.5% down $38,674, 5.5% versus March 2020
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$523,447
−$81,203 −13.4% down $81,203, 13.4% versus March 2020
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$1,959,583
−$572,809 −22.6% down $572,809, 22.6% versus March 2020
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,816,420
+$194,736 +12.0% up $194,736, 12.0% versus March 2020
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,581,987
−$352,118 −18.2% down $352,118, 18.2% versus March 2020
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,514,910
−$31,077 −2.0% down $31,077, 2.0% versus March 2020
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,277,627
−$582,321 −31.3% down $582,321, 31.3% versus March 2020
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,116,771
+$258,145 +30.1% up $258,145, 30.1% versus March 2020
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,061,796
−$69,859 −6.2% down $69,859, 6.2% versus March 2020
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,011,250
+$18,836 +1.9% up $18,836, 1.9% versus March 2020
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$941,549
+$116,461 +14.1% up $116,461, 14.1% versus March 2020
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$888,377
−$104,351 −10.5% down $104,351, 10.5% versus March 2020
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$794,000
−$99,000 −11.1% down $99,000, 11.1% versus March 2020
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$752,280
−$152,148 −16.8% down $152,148, 16.8% versus March 2020
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$734,702
−$100,455 −12.0% down $100,455, 12.0% versus March 2020
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$726,000
−$418,016 −36.5% down $418,016, 36.5% versus March 2020
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,182,063
−$77,894 −6.2% down $77,894, 6.2% versus March 2020
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,166,434
−$19,860 −1.7% down $19,860, 1.7% versus March 2020
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,009,729
−$125,679 −11.1% down $125,679, 11.1% versus March 2020
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$833,421
−$99,717 −10.7% down $99,717, 10.7% versus March 2020
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$786,870
−$61,219 −7.2% down $61,219, 7.2% versus March 2020
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$770,459
+$1,396 +0.2% up $1,396, 0.2% versus March 2020
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$707,619
−$134,137 −15.9% down $134,137, 15.9% versus March 2020
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$699,100
−$24,179 −3.3% down $24,179, 3.3% versus March 2020
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$655,478
−$129,936 −16.5% down $129,936, 16.5% versus March 2020
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$632,968
−$39,590 −5.9% down $39,590, 5.9% versus March 2020
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$565,729
−$153,032 −21.3% down $153,032, 21.3% versus March 2020
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 6 | −32 −84.2% down 32, 84.2% versus March 2020 | $11.8M | $1,959,583 | −$572,809 −22.6% down $572,809, 22.6% versus March 2020 | $1,579,250 | 26 | 111 | 91% | 20 | 20 | 23.1% | 18.5 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 5 | −13 −72.2% down 13, 72.2% versus March 2020 | $9.1M | $1,816,420 | +$194,736 +12.0% up $194,736, 12.0% versus March 2020 | $1,905,000 | 17 | 37 | 96% | 20 | 20 | 29.4% | 7.4 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 15 | −55 −78.6% down 55, 78.6% versus March 2020 | $23.7M | $1,581,987 | −$352,118 −18.2% down $352,118, 18.2% versus March 2020 | $1,800,000 | 42 | 93 | 100% | 21 | 23 | 35.7% | 6.2 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 16 | −22 −57.9% down 22, 57.9% versus March 2020 | $24.2M | $1,514,910 | −$31,077 −2.0% down $31,077, 2.0% versus March 2020 | $1,202,500 | 25 | 51 | 97% | 15 | 18 | 64.0% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 21 | −41 −66.1% down 41, 66.1% versus March 2020 | $30.2M | $1,439,476 | +$324,133 +29.1% up $324,133, 29.1% versus March 2020 | $1,550,000 | 36 | 49 | 96% | 13 | 16 | 58.3% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 11 | −42 −79.2% down 42, 79.2% versus March 2020 | $14.1M | $1,277,627 | −$582,321 −31.3% down $582,321, 31.3% versus March 2020 | $1,170,000 | 52 | 117 | 94% | 31 | 34 | 21.1% | 10.6 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 46 | −22 −32.4% down 22, 32.4% versus March 2020 | $54.4M | $1,182,063 | −$77,894 −6.2% down $77,894, 6.2% versus March 2020 | $1,087,000 | 67 | 53 | 99% | 11 | 14 | 68.7% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 30 | −39 −56.5% down 39, 56.5% versus March 2020 | $35.0M | $1,166,434 | −$19,860 −1.7% down $19,860, 1.7% versus March 2020 | $1,107,514 | 52 | 47 | 100% | 11 | 14 | 57.7% | 1.6 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 14 | −13 −48.1% down 13, 48.1% versus March 2020 | $15.6M | $1,116,771 | +$258,145 +30.1% up $258,145, 30.1% versus March 2020 | $1,105,000 | 21 | 41 | 97% | 16 | 26 | 66.7% | 2.9 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 38 | −28 −42.4% down 28, 42.4% versus March 2020 | $40.4M | $1,062,247 | −$83,190 −7.3% down $83,190, 7.3% versus March 2020 | $1,047,500 | 57 | 56 | 102% | 16 | 18 | 66.7% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 23 | −67 −74.4% down 67, 74.4% versus March 2020 | $24.4M | $1,061,796 | −$69,859 −6.2% down $69,859, 6.2% versus March 2020 | $900,000 | 66 | 132 | 99% | 17 | 26 | 34.9% | 5.7 |
| Toronto W07 low sample Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 4 | −17 −81.0% down 17, 81.0% versus March 2020 | $4.0M | $1,011,750 | −$158,251 −13.5% down $158,251, 13.5% versus March 2020 | $1,007,500 | 16 | 30 | 97% | 15 | 15 | 25.0% | 7.5 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 26 | −24 −48.0% down 24, 48.0% versus March 2020 | $26.3M | $1,011,250 | +$18,836 +1.9% up $18,836, 1.9% versus March 2020 | $700,000 | 87 | 90 | 98% | 19 | 25 | 29.9% | 3.5 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 39 | −36 −48.0% down 36, 48.0% versus March 2020 | $39.4M | $1,009,729 | −$125,679 −11.1% down $125,679, 11.1% versus March 2020 | $950,000 | 65 | 59 | 102% | 11 | 12 | 60.0% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 53 | −88 −62.4% down 88, 62.4% versus March 2020 | $49.9M | $941,549 | +$116,461 +14.1% up $116,461, 14.1% versus March 2020 | $678,000 | 110 | 181 | 98% | 18 | 25 | 48.2% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 51 | −84 −62.2% down 84, 62.2% versus March 2020 | $45.7M | $895,774 | −$195,300 −17.9% down $195,300, 17.9% versus March 2020 | $842,500 | 118 | 187 | 99% | 16 | 20 | 43.2% | 3.7 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 37 | −74 −66.7% down 74, 66.7% versus March 2020 | $32.9M | $888,377 | −$104,351 −10.5% down $104,351, 10.5% versus March 2020 | $650,000 | 76 | 136 | 100% | 17 | 28 | 48.7% | 3.7 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 14 | −15 −51.7% down 15, 51.7% versus March 2020 | $11.7M | $833,421 | −$99,717 −10.7% down $99,717, 10.7% versus March 2020 | $813,000 | 30 | 38 | 98% | 16 | 16 | 46.7% | 2.7 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 45 | −91 −66.9% down 91, 66.9% versus March 2020 | $36.1M | $802,732 | +$1,572 +0.2% up $1,572, 0.2% versus March 2020 | $720,000 | 100 | 189 | 100% | 21 | 24 | 45.0% | 4.2 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 22 | −34 −60.7% down 34, 60.7% versus March 2020 | $17.5M | $796,559 | −$77,801 −8.9% down $77,801, 8.9% versus March 2020 | $799,000 | 29 | 48 | 101% | 17 | 20 | 75.9% | 2.2 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 10 | −24 −70.6% down 24, 70.6% versus March 2020 | $7.9M | $794,000 | −$99,000 −11.1% down $99,000, 11.1% versus March 2020 | $492,500 | 25 | 59 | 100% | 20 | 21 | 40.0% | 5.9 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 20 | −26 −56.5% down 26, 56.5% versus March 2020 | $15.7M | $786,870 | −$61,219 −7.2% down $61,219, 7.2% versus March 2020 | $812,500 | 43 | 68 | 99% | 17 | 23 | 46.5% | 3.4 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 17 | −45 −72.6% down 45, 72.6% versus March 2020 | $13.1M | $770,459 | +$1,396 +0.2% up $1,396, 0.2% versus March 2020 | $680,000 | 35 | 63 | 106% | 13 | 13 | 48.6% | 3.7 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 122 | −263 −68.3% down 263, 68.3% versus March 2020 | $91.8M | $752,280 | −$152,148 −16.8% down $152,148, 16.8% versus March 2020 | $688,000 | 371 | 598 | 100% | 16 | 20 | 32.9% | 4.9 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 32 | −47 −59.5% down 47, 59.5% versus March 2020 | $23.6M | $738,997 | +$33,472 +4.7% up $33,472, 4.7% versus March 2020 | $680,250 | 51 | 97 | 100% | 21 | 27 | 62.8% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 83 | −102 −55.1% down 102, 55.1% versus March 2020 | $61.0M | $734,702 | −$100,455 −12.0% down $100,455, 12.0% versus March 2020 | $618,000 | 200 | 288 | 98% | 21 | 26 | 41.5% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 12 | −58 −82.9% down 58, 82.9% versus March 2020 | $8.7M | $726,000 | −$418,016 −36.5% down $418,016, 36.5% versus March 2020 | $627,500 | 31 | 81 | 98% | 21 | 22 | 38.7% | 6.8 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 16 | −36 −69.2% down 36, 69.2% versus March 2020 | $11.3M | $707,619 | −$134,137 −15.9% down $134,137, 15.9% versus March 2020 | $710,500 | 35 | 62 | 97% | 17 | 20 | 45.7% | 3.9 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 43 | −39 −47.6% down 39, 47.6% versus March 2020 | $30.1M | $699,100 | −$24,179 −3.3% down $24,179, 3.3% versus March 2020 | $740,105 | 62 | 61 | 100% | 14 | 16 | 69.3% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 14 | −28 −66.7% down 28, 66.7% versus March 2020 | $9.6M | $688,643 | −$180,369 −20.8% down $180,369, 20.8% versus March 2020 | $615,000 | 35 | 63 | 99% | 21 | 23 | 40.0% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 41 | −62 −60.2% down 62, 60.2% versus March 2020 | $27.1M | $661,431 | −$38,674 −5.5% down $38,674, 5.5% versus March 2020 | $680,000 | 65 | 94 | 99% | 16 | 18 | 63.1% | 2.3 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 46 | −44 −48.9% down 44, 48.9% versus March 2020 | $30.2M | $655,478 | −$129,936 −16.5% down $129,936, 16.5% versus March 2020 | $725,000 | 60 | 55 | 101% | 14 | 18 | 76.7% | 1.2 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 19 | −44 −69.8% down 44, 69.8% versus March 2020 | $12.0M | $632,968 | −$39,590 −5.9% down $39,590, 5.9% versus March 2020 | $535,000 | 44 | 51 | 101% | 14 | 22 | 43.2% | 2.7 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 24 | −43 −64.2% down 43, 64.2% versus March 2020 | $13.6M | $565,729 | −$153,032 −21.3% down $153,032, 21.3% versus March 2020 | $529,500 | 37 | 38 | 101% | 15 | 16 | 64.9% | 1.6 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 21 | −37 −63.8% down 37, 63.8% versus March 2020 | $11.0M | $523,447 | −$81,203 −13.4% down $81,203, 13.4% versus March 2020 | $470,000 | 37 | 47 | 98% | 20 | 21 | 56.8% | 2.2 |