Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$634,731
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2020
5 areas
April 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$634,731
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$611,200
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$570,300
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
118
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$74.9M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
240
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
587
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
33
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
43
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
97%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
49.2%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.0
13 months to April 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Apr '19 | 593337 |
| May '19 | 617221 |
| Jun '19 | 634020 |
| Jul '19 | 639365 |
| Aug '19 | 626194 |
| Sep '19 | 616432 |
| Oct '19 | 644075 |
| Nov '19 | 626659 |
| Dec '19 | 654746 |
| Jan '20 | 670452 |
| Feb '20 | 657945 |
| Mar '20 | 657299 |
| Apr '20 | 634731 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Apr '19 | 312 |
| May '19 | 318 |
| Jun '19 | 288 |
| Jul '19 | 278 |
| Aug '19 | 269 |
| Sep '19 | 256 |
| Oct '19 | 296 |
| Nov '19 | 246 |
| Dec '19 | 150 |
| Jan '20 | 159 |
| Feb '20 | 259 |
| Mar '20 | 272 |
| Apr '20 | 118 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 118 | −154 −56.6% down 154, 56.6% versus March 2020 | $634,731 | −$22,568 −3.4% down $22,568, 3.4% versus March 2020 | $611,200 | 49.2% | 5.0 |
| Detached | 90 | −121 −57.3% down 121, 57.3% versus March 2020 | $663,840 | −$32,682 −4.7% down $32,682, 4.7% versus March 2020 | $636,500 | 48.1% | 5.2 |
| Semi-detached | 5 | −2 −28.6% down 2, 28.6% versus March 2020 | $557,580 | −$23,134 −4.0% down $23,134, 4.0% versus March 2020 | $579,000 | 55.6% | 1.2 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 11 | −15 −57.7% down 15, 57.7% versus March 2020 | $525,127 | −$4,269 −0.8% down $4,269, 0.8% versus March 2020 | $480,000 | 50.0% | 3.6 |
| Condo townhouse | 1 | −3 −75.0% down 3, 75.0% versus March 2020 | $420,000 | −$47,406 −10.1% down $47,406, 10.1% versus March 2020 | $420,000 | 100.0% | 2.0 |
| Condo apartment | 0 | −6 −100.0% down 6, 100.0% versus March 2020 | $0 | −$387,983 −100.0% down $387,983, 100.0% versus March 2020 | — | 0.0% | — |
| Link | 8 | −6 −42.9% down 6, 42.9% versus March 2020 | $582,425 | +$38,118 +7.0% up $38,118, 7.0% versus March 2020 | $612,450 | 200.0% | 0.9 |
| Co-op apartment | 0 | no change no change versus March 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus March 2020 | — | — | — |
| Detached condo | 3 | −1 −25.0% down 1, 25.0% versus March 2020 | $503,000 | −$40,000 −7.4% down $40,000, 7.4% versus March 2020 | $515,000 | 75.0% | 6.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 0 | no change no change versus March 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus March 2020 | — | — | — |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 260.3 | $570,300 | +10.6% up 10.6% |
| Single-family detached | 250.4 | $564,400 | +13.0% up 13.0% |
| Single-family attached | 277 | $513,400 | +9.1% up 9.1% |
| Townhouse | — | — | n/a not available, prior month not on file |
| Apartment | — | — | n/a not available, prior month not on file |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Bradford West Gwillimbury
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Simcoe County
$774,060
+$10,577 +1.4% up $10,577, 1.4% versus March 2020
Adjala-Tosorontio
Adjala-Tosorontio, Simcoe County
$748,605
−$36,630 −4.7% down $36,630, 4.7% versus March 2020
New Tecumseth
New Tecumseth, Simcoe County
$622,804
−$20,359 −3.2% down $20,359, 3.2% versus March 2020
Essa
Essa, Simcoe County
$577,263
+$4,367 +0.8% up $4,367, 0.8% versus March 2020
Innisfil
Innisfil, Simcoe County
$568,470
−$49,683 −8.0% down $49,683, 8.0% versus March 2020
0 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|