Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$989,218
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, February 2020
35 areas
February 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$989,218
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$788,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$932,500
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,477
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.45B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
3,519
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
2,720
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
17
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
23
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
104%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
70.4%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
1.1
13 months to February 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Feb '19 | 840211 |
| Mar '19 | 830043 |
| Apr '19 | 903992 |
| May '19 | 937804 |
| Jun '19 | 915481 |
| Jul '19 | 839943 |
| Aug '19 | 818715 |
| Sep '19 | 913096 |
| Oct '19 | 925498 |
| Nov '19 | 910419 |
| Dec '19 | 885132 |
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Feb '19 | 1879 |
| Mar '19 | 2545 |
| Apr '19 | 3234 |
| May '19 | 3715 |
| Jun '19 | 3201 |
| Jul '19 | 3110 |
| Aug '19 | 2553 |
| Sep '19 | 2995 |
| Oct '19 | 3295 |
| Nov '19 | 2718 |
| Dec '19 | 1673 |
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,477 | +874 +54.5% up 874, 54.5% versus January 2020 | $989,218 | +$104,833 +11.9% up $104,833, 11.9% versus January 2020 | $788,000 | 70.4% | 1.1 |
| Detached | 716 | +309 +75.9% up 309, 75.9% versus January 2020 | $1,485,304 | +$115,456 +8.4% up $115,456, 8.4% versus January 2020 | $1,230,000 | 60.0% | 1.5 |
| Semi-detached | 180 | +89 +97.8% up 89, 97.8% versus January 2020 | $1,208,073 | +$203,865 +20.3% up $203,865, 20.3% versus January 2020 | $1,051,013 | 70.6% | 0.8 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 53 | +1 +1.9% up 1, 1.9% versus January 2020 | $1,062,246 | +$75,540 +7.7% up $75,540, 7.7% versus January 2020 | $955,000 | 57.6% | 1.4 |
| Condo townhouse | 176 | +51 +40.8% up 51, 40.8% versus January 2020 | $781,485 | +$84,255 +12.1% up $84,255, 12.1% versus January 2020 | $681,000 | 75.5% | 0.8 |
| Condo apartment | 1,335 | +417 +45.4% up 417, 45.4% versus January 2020 | $722,675 | +$43,493 +6.4% up $43,493, 6.4% versus January 2020 | $639,000 | 77.5% | 0.9 |
| Link | 7 | +2 +40.0% up 2, 40.0% versus January 2020 | $841,871 | +$21,671 +2.6% up $21,671, 2.6% versus January 2020 | $885,000 | 100.0% | 0.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 6 | +2 +50.0% up 2, 50.0% versus January 2020 | $532,583 | −$31,167 −5.5% down $31,167, 5.5% versus January 2020 | $380,500 | 50.0% | 1.7 |
| Detached condo | 0 | no change no change versus January 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus January 2020 | — | — | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 4 | +3 +300.0% up 3, 300.0% versus January 2020 | $416,000 | −$34,000 −7.6% down $34,000, 7.6% versus January 2020 | $319,500 | 100.0% | 0.8 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 287.6 | $932,500 | +9.4% up 9.4% |
| Single-family detached | 270 | $1,184,800 | +8.1% up 8.1% |
| Single-family attached | 286.5 | $955,100 | +8.0% up 8.0% |
| Townhouse | 280.4 | $667,500 | +5.0% up 5.0% |
| Apartment | 296.6 | $609,200 | +11.0% up 11.0% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,487,111
+$298,344 +25.1% up $298,344, 25.1% versus January 2020
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,219,137
+$135,309 +12.5% up $135,309, 12.5% versus January 2020
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,126,333
+$160,855 +16.7% up $160,855, 16.7% versus January 2020
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$909,547
+$5,574 +0.6% up $5,574, 0.6% versus January 2020
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$904,551
+$43,949 +5.1% up $43,949, 5.1% versus January 2020
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$821,347
−$63,767 −7.2% down $63,767, 7.2% versus January 2020
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$816,226
+$68,715 +9.2% up $68,715, 9.2% versus January 2020
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$813,362
+$130,317 +19.1% up $130,317, 19.1% versus January 2020
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$636,666
+$32,596 +5.4% up $32,596, 5.4% versus January 2020
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$620,795
+$29,974 +5.1% up $29,974, 5.1% versus January 2020
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,423,824
+$486,247 +25.1% up $486,247, 25.1% versus January 2020
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,057,487
+$251,204 +13.9% up $251,204, 13.9% versus January 2020
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,748,221
−$349,069 −16.6% down $349,069, 16.6% versus January 2020
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,711,636
+$479,190 +38.9% up $479,190, 38.9% versus January 2020
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,332,572
−$170,136 −11.3% down $170,136, 11.3% versus January 2020
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,223,586
+$220,364 +22.0% up $220,364, 22.0% versus January 2020
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,099,083
+$215,374 +24.4% up $215,374, 24.4% versus January 2020
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,090,923
+$68,935 +6.7% up $68,935, 6.7% versus January 2020
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,089,039
+$310,138 +39.8% up $310,138, 39.8% versus January 2020
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,081,867
−$5,263 −0.5% down $5,263, 0.5% versus January 2020
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,050,883
+$258,409 +32.6% up $258,409, 32.6% versus January 2020
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$890,335
+$35,577 +4.2% up $35,577, 4.2% versus January 2020
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$827,503
+$57,298 +7.4% up $57,298, 7.4% versus January 2020
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$816,657
+$13,791 +1.7% up $13,791, 1.7% versus January 2020
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,224,341
−$2,303 −0.2% down $2,303, 0.2% versus January 2020
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,155,904
+$30,487 +2.7% up $30,487, 2.7% versus January 2020
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,083,049
+$168,493 +18.4% up $168,493, 18.4% versus January 2020
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$844,270
−$246,465 −22.6% down $246,465, 22.6% versus January 2020
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$840,530
+$33,355 +4.1% up $33,355, 4.1% versus January 2020
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$798,142
+$150,690 +23.3% up $150,690, 23.3% versus January 2020
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$757,448
−$32,322 −4.1% down $32,322, 4.1% versus January 2020
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$748,926
−$64,303 −7.9% down $64,303, 7.9% versus January 2020
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$695,431
+$43,345 +6.6% up $43,345, 6.6% versus January 2020
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$639,461
+$17,276 +2.8% up $17,276, 2.8% versus January 2020
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$617,348
+$21,970 +3.7% up $21,970, 3.7% versus January 2020
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 34 | +21 +161.5% up 21, 161.5% versus January 2020 | $82.4M | $2,423,824 | +$486,247 +25.1% up $486,247, 25.1% versus January 2020 | $1,909,000 | 84 | 144 | 96% | 35 | 57 | 40.5% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 75 | +39 +108.3% up 39, 108.3% versus January 2020 | $154.3M | $2,057,487 | +$251,204 +13.9% up $251,204, 13.9% versus January 2020 | $1,900,000 | 131 | 110 | 103% | 14 | 20 | 57.3% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 25 | +15 +150.0% up 15, 150.0% versus January 2020 | $43.7M | $1,748,221 | −$349,069 −16.6% down $349,069, 16.6% versus January 2020 | $1,418,500 | 39 | 38 | 99% | 24 | 26 | 64.1% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 66 | +25 +61.0% up 25, 61.0% versus January 2020 | $113.0M | $1,711,636 | +$479,190 +38.9% up $479,190, 38.9% versus January 2020 | $1,200,000 | 98 | 99 | 100% | 20 | 26 | 67.3% | 1.5 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 20 | +11 +122.2% up 11, 122.2% versus January 2020 | $29.7M | $1,487,111 | +$298,344 +25.1% up $298,344, 25.1% versus January 2020 | $1,354,250 | 26 | 15 | 105% | 18 | 35 | 76.9% | 0.8 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 36 | +9 +33.3% up 9, 33.3% versus January 2020 | $48.0M | $1,332,572 | −$170,136 −11.3% down $170,136, 11.3% versus January 2020 | $1,272,500 | 46 | 44 | 108% | 19 | 24 | 78.3% | 1.2 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 49 | +31 +172.2% up 31, 172.2% versus January 2020 | $60.0M | $1,224,341 | −$2,303 −0.2% down $2,303, 0.2% versus January 2020 | $1,081,000 | 81 | 43 | 111% | 10 | 13 | 60.5% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 54 | +27 +100.0% up 27, 100.0% versus January 2020 | $66.1M | $1,223,586 | +$220,364 +22.0% up $220,364, 22.0% versus January 2020 | $840,000 | 66 | 44 | 104% | 19 | 24 | 81.8% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 49 | +20 +69.0% up 20, 69.0% versus January 2020 | $59.7M | $1,219,137 | +$135,309 +12.5% up $135,309, 12.5% versus January 2020 | $1,135,000 | 69 | 30 | 110% | 9 | 11 | 71.0% | 0.6 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 46 | +34 +283.3% up 34, 283.3% versus January 2020 | $53.2M | $1,155,904 | +$30,487 +2.7% up $30,487, 2.7% versus January 2020 | $1,110,500 | 63 | 29 | 114% | 8 | 11 | 73.0% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 49 | +31 +172.2% up 31, 172.2% versus January 2020 | $55.2M | $1,126,333 | +$160,855 +16.7% up $160,855, 16.7% versus January 2020 | $771,000 | 69 | 32 | 105% | 9 | 13 | 71.0% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 18 | +7 +63.6% up 7, 63.6% versus January 2020 | $19.8M | $1,099,083 | +$215,374 +24.4% up $215,374, 24.4% versus January 2020 | $1,110,000 | 40 | 42 | 97% | 17 | 29 | 45.0% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 30 | +13 +76.5% up 13, 76.5% versus January 2020 | $32.7M | $1,090,923 | +$68,935 +6.7% up $68,935, 6.7% versus January 2020 | $710,000 | 42 | 46 | 105% | 20 | 24 | 71.4% | 1.5 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 109 | +37 +51.4% up 37, 51.4% versus January 2020 | $118.7M | $1,089,039 | +$310,138 +39.8% up $310,138, 39.8% versus January 2020 | $752,000 | 144 | 143 | 102% | 27 | 38 | 75.7% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 54 | +29 +116.0% up 29, 116.0% versus January 2020 | $58.5M | $1,083,049 | +$168,493 +18.4% up $168,493, 18.4% versus January 2020 | $1,035,000 | 82 | 51 | 117% | 11 | 14 | 65.8% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 96 | +31 +47.7% up 31, 47.7% versus January 2020 | $103.9M | $1,081,867 | −$5,263 −0.5% down $5,263, 0.5% versus January 2020 | $755,500 | 109 | 94 | 99% | 23 | 34 | 88.1% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 45 | +10 +28.6% up 10, 28.6% versus January 2020 | $47.3M | $1,050,883 | +$258,409 +32.6% up $258,409, 32.6% versus January 2020 | $861,500 | 72 | 75 | 102% | 15 | 20 | 62.5% | 1.7 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 130 | +42 +47.7% up 42, 47.7% versus January 2020 | $118.2M | $909,547 | +$5,574 +0.6% up $5,574, 0.6% versus January 2020 | $665,000 | 185 | 139 | 102% | 14 | 22 | 70.3% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 43 | +12 +38.7% up 12, 38.7% versus January 2020 | $38.9M | $904,551 | +$43,949 +5.1% up $43,949, 5.1% versus January 2020 | $864,000 | 63 | 37 | 110% | 12 | 15 | 68.3% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 360 | +125 +53.2% up 125, 53.2% versus January 2020 | $320.5M | $890,335 | +$35,577 +4.2% up $35,577, 4.2% versus January 2020 | $751,000 | 486 | 410 | 103% | 18 | 24 | 74.1% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 30 | +7 +30.4% up 7, 30.4% versus January 2020 | $25.3M | $844,270 | −$246,465 −22.6% down $246,465, 22.6% versus January 2020 | $800,000 | 57 | 35 | 108% | 9 | 11 | 52.6% | 1.2 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 42 | +9 +27.3% up 9, 27.3% versus January 2020 | $35.3M | $840,530 | +$33,355 +4.1% up $33,355, 4.1% versus January 2020 | $867,650 | 49 | 37 | 104% | 21 | 31 | 85.7% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 138 | +46 +50.0% up 46, 50.0% versus January 2020 | $114.2M | $827,503 | +$57,298 +7.4% up $57,298, 7.4% versus January 2020 | $646,500 | 183 | 142 | 103% | 16 | 19 | 75.4% | 1.0 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 129 | +50 +63.3% up 50, 63.3% versus January 2020 | $106.0M | $821,347 | −$63,767 −7.2% down $63,767, 7.2% versus January 2020 | $725,000 | 168 | 155 | 103% | 13 | 22 | 76.8% | 1.2 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 137 | +21 +18.1% up 21, 18.1% versus January 2020 | $111.9M | $816,657 | +$13,791 +1.7% up $13,791, 1.7% versus January 2020 | $728,000 | 234 | 196 | 104% | 16 | 20 | 58.5% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 74 | +18 +32.1% up 18, 32.1% versus January 2020 | $60.4M | $816,226 | +$68,715 +9.2% up $68,715, 9.2% versus January 2020 | $760,000 | 112 | 73 | 105% | 25 | 34 | 66.1% | 1.0 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 35 | +15 +75.0% up 15, 75.0% versus January 2020 | $28.5M | $813,362 | +$130,317 +19.1% up $130,317, 19.1% versus January 2020 | $812,000 | 58 | 48 | 103% | 23 | 32 | 60.3% | 1.4 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 53 | +12 +29.3% up 12, 29.3% versus January 2020 | $42.3M | $798,142 | +$150,690 +23.3% up $150,690, 23.3% versus January 2020 | $696,800 | 68 | 39 | 106% | 15 | 25 | 77.9% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 72 | +22 +44.0% up 22, 44.0% versus January 2020 | $54.5M | $757,448 | −$32,322 −4.1% down $32,322, 4.1% versus January 2020 | $796,500 | 88 | 46 | 108% | 15 | 20 | 81.8% | 0.6 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 39 | +7 +21.9% up 7, 21.9% versus January 2020 | $29.2M | $748,926 | −$64,303 −7.9% down $64,303, 7.9% versus January 2020 | $668,000 | 61 | 52 | 103% | 16 | 19 | 63.9% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 78 | +26 +50.0% up 26, 50.0% versus January 2020 | $54.2M | $695,431 | +$43,345 +6.6% up $43,345, 6.6% versus January 2020 | $723,051 | 101 | 34 | 108% | 9 | 12 | 77.2% | 0.4 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 56 | +17 +43.6% up 17, 43.6% versus January 2020 | $35.8M | $639,461 | +$17,276 +2.8% up $17,276, 2.8% versus January 2020 | $527,500 | 76 | 36 | 106% | 11 | 12 | 73.7% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 77 | +10 +14.9% up 10, 14.9% versus January 2020 | $49.0M | $636,666 | +$32,596 +5.4% up $32,596, 5.4% versus January 2020 | $550,000 | 113 | 88 | 101% | 21 | 25 | 68.1% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 64 | +17 +36.2% up 17, 36.2% versus January 2020 | $39.7M | $620,795 | +$29,974 +5.1% up $29,974, 5.1% versus January 2020 | $536,250 | 77 | 37 | 102% | 13 | 15 | 83.1% | 0.6 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 65 | +28 +75.7% up 28, 75.7% versus January 2020 | $40.1M | $617,348 | +$21,970 +3.7% up $21,970, 3.7% versus January 2020 | $579,000 | 79 | 37 | 105% | 12 | 13 | 82.3% | 0.6 |