Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$657,945
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, February 2020
5 areas
February 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$657,945
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$620,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$542,700
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
259
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$170.4M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
414
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
527
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
33
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
41
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
98%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
62.6%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
2.0
13 months to February 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Feb '19 | 606172 |
| Mar '19 | 601243 |
| Apr '19 | 593337 |
| May '19 | 617221 |
| Jun '19 | 634020 |
| Jul '19 | 639365 |
| Aug '19 | 626194 |
| Sep '19 | 616432 |
| Oct '19 | 644075 |
| Nov '19 | 626659 |
| Dec '19 | 654746 |
| Jan '20 | 670452 |
| Feb '20 | 657945 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Feb '19 | 169 |
| Mar '19 | 254 |
| Apr '19 | 312 |
| May '19 | 318 |
| Jun '19 | 288 |
| Jul '19 | 278 |
| Aug '19 | 269 |
| Sep '19 | 256 |
| Oct '19 | 296 |
| Nov '19 | 246 |
| Dec '19 | 150 |
| Jan '20 | 159 |
| Feb '20 | 259 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 259 | +100 +62.9% up 100, 62.9% versus January 2020 | $657,945 | −$12,507 −1.9% down $12,507, 1.9% versus January 2020 | $620,000 | 62.6% | 2.0 |
| Detached | 211 | +87 +70.2% up 87, 70.2% versus January 2020 | $689,699 | −$11,663 −1.7% down $11,663, 1.7% versus January 2020 | $650,000 | 67.0% | 1.9 |
| Semi-detached | 13 | +8 +160.0% up 8, 160.0% versus January 2020 | $536,192 | −$28,568 −5.1% down $28,568, 5.1% versus January 2020 | $510,000 | 108.3% | 0.3 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 19 | −1 −5.0% down 1, 5.0% versus January 2020 | $520,311 | −$71,673 −12.1% down $71,673, 12.1% versus January 2020 | $506,000 | 51.4% | 2.3 |
| Condo townhouse | 1 | +1 up 1 versus January 2020 | $390,000 | +$390,000 up $390,000 versus January 2020 | $390,000 | 16.7% | 8.0 |
| Condo apartment | 6 | no change no change versus January 2020 | $372,833 | −$42,067 −10.1% down $42,067, 10.1% versus January 2020 | $360,500 | 28.6% | 6.8 |
| Link | 7 | +5 +250.0% up 5, 250.0% versus January 2020 | $583,557 | +$13,557 +2.4% up $13,557, 2.4% versus January 2020 | $539,900 | 41.2% | 2.1 |
| Co-op apartment | 0 | no change no change versus January 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus January 2020 | — | — | — |
| Detached condo | 2 | no change no change versus January 2020 | $656,500 | −$13,500 −2.0% down $13,500, 2.0% versus January 2020 | $656,500 | 33.3% | 9.5 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 0 | no change no change versus January 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus January 2020 | — | — | — |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 247.7 | $542,700 | +1.8% up 1.8% |
| Single-family detached | 253.2 | $570,700 | +5.7% up 5.7% |
| Single-family attached | 269.9 | $500,300 | +8.5% up 8.5% |
| Townhouse | — | — | n/a not available, prior month not on file |
| Apartment | — | — | n/a not available, prior month not on file |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Adjala-Tosorontio
Adjala-Tosorontio, Simcoe County
$976,556
+$263,556 +37.0% up $263,556, 37.0% versus January 2020
Bradford West Gwillimbury
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Simcoe County
$761,928
+$31,303 +4.3% up $31,303, 4.3% versus January 2020
New Tecumseth
New Tecumseth, Simcoe County
$641,282
−$3,066 −0.5% down $3,066, 0.5% versus January 2020
Innisfil
Innisfil, Simcoe County
$595,840
−$54,045 −8.3% down $54,045, 8.3% versus January 2020
Essa
Essa, Simcoe County
$591,406
−$27,174 −4.4% down $27,174, 4.4% versus January 2020
0 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|